App Icon

Locus Map

Beskrivning

Navigate yourself with your Garmin on a whole new level! Connect it with Locus Map, one of the best outdoor navigation apps for Android. Enjoy route planning on a big screen of a smartphone and show maps (even on most non-map devices), navigate, track your activities or even play geocaching with Garmin.</p><p></p><p>FEATURES</p><p>With Locus Map for Garmin you can</p><p>1) use it as main activity application which enables you:</p>

Nyheter

BEST APP OF ACTIVE LIFESTYLE in 2020 Garmin Connect IQ Developer awards! Thank you!! </p><p>https://www.garmin.com/en-US/blog/general/2020-connect-iq-developer-awards-winners/</p><p></p><p>2.2.5 - support of new devices - Venu SQ, D2Air, DescentMK2</p><p>2.2.4 - temporary disabled support for Speed and Cadence sensor to prevent crashing before Garmin fix the issue on latest devices firmware</p><p>2.2.3 - fixed message about unsupported device when importing course, connectivity tweaks when Internet is not available - recent versions of Garmin Connect prevents map and course import features to work when internet is not available (ERROR CODE: 0) - it is reported issue to Garmin </p>

Krav

Companion App

Android App on Google Play

Ytterligare information

Behörigheter

Den här appen måste ha åtkomst till:

  • Skicka/ta emot information till/från internet
  • FIT-filer (aktivitetsinspelningar)
  • Sparad information till exempel banor, rutter, waypoints, spår eller träningspass
  • GPS-plats
  • Sensordata (d.v.s. ANT+, puls, kompass)
  • Captain Marvel Captain Marvel
  • D2™ Air D2™ Air
  • D2™ Bravo D2™ Bravo
  • D2™ Bravo Titanium D2™ Bravo Titanium
  • D2™ Charlie D2™ Charlie
  • D2™ Delta D2™ Delta
  • D2™ Delta PX D2™ Delta PX
  • D2™ Delta S D2™ Delta S
  • Darth Vader™ Darth Vader™
  • Descent™ Mk1 Descent™ Mk1
  • Descent™ MK2 Descent™ MK2, Descent™MK2i
  • First Avenger First Avenger
  • ForeAthlete® 735XTJ ForeAthlete® 735XTJ
  • Forerunner® 230 Forerunner® 230
  • Forerunner® 235 Forerunner® 235
  • Forerunner® 245 Forerunner® 245
  • Forerunner® 245 Music Forerunner® 245 Music
  • Forerunner® 630 Forerunner® 630
  • Forerunner® 645 Forerunner® 645
  • Forerunner® 645 Music Forerunner® 645 Music
  • Forerunner® 735XT Forerunner® 735XT
  • Forerunner® 745 Forerunner® 745
  • Forerunner® 935 Forerunner® 935
  • Forerunner® 945 Forerunner® 945
  • fēnix® 3 fēnix® 3, quatix® 3, tactix® Bravo
  • fēnix® 3 HR fēnix® 3 HR
  • fēnix® 5 fēnix® 5, quatix® 5
  • fēnix® 5 Plus fēnix® 5 Plus
  • fēnix® 5S fēnix® 5S
  • fēnix® 5S Plus fēnix® 5S Plus
  • fēnix® 5X fēnix® 5X, tactix® Charlie
  • fēnix® 5X Plus fēnix® 5X Plus
  • fēnix® 6 fēnix® 6
  • fēnix® 6 Dual Power fēnix® 6 Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6 Pro fēnix® 6 Pro, fēnix® 6 Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6 Pro Dual Power fēnix® 6 Pro Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6 Pro Solar fēnix® 6 Pro Solar
  • fēnix® 6 Solar fēnix® 6 Solar
  • fēnix® 6S fēnix® 6S
  • fēnix® 6S Dual Power fēnix® 6S Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6S Pro fēnix® 6S Pro, fēnix® 6S Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6S Pro Dual Power fēnix® 6S Pro Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6S Pro Solar fēnix® 6S Pro Solar
  • fēnix® 6S Solar fēnix® 6S Solar
  • fēnix® 6X Pro fēnix® 6X Pro, fēnix® 6X Sapphire, fēnix® 6X Pro Solar, tactix® Delta Sapphire, quatix® 6X Solar, tactix® Delta Solar, tactix® Delta Solar Ballisitcs
  • fēnix® Chronos fēnix® Chronos
  • MARQ™ Adventurer MARQ™ Adventurer
  • MARQ™ Athlete MARQ™ Athlete
  • MARQ™ Aviator MARQ™ Aviator
  • MARQ™ Captain MARQ™ Captain, MARQ™ Captain: American Magic Edition
  • MARQ™ Commander MARQ™ Commander
  • MARQ™ Driver MARQ™ Driver
  • MARQ™ Expedition MARQ™ Expedition
  • MARQ™ Golfer MARQ™ Golfer
  • Mercedes-Benz Venu® Mercedes-Benz Venu®
  • quatix® 6 quatix® 6
  • quatix® 6X quatix® 6X, quatix® 6X Solar, quatix® 6X Dual Power
  • Rey™ Rey™
  • Venu® Venu®
  • Venu® Sq. Venu® Sq.
  • Venu® Sq. Music Venu® Sq. Music
  • vívoactive® vívoactive®
  • vívoactive® 3 vívoactive® 3
  • vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection
  • vívoactive® 3 Music vívoactive® 3 Music
  • vívoactive® 4 vívoactive® 4, GarminActive
  • vívoactive® 4S vívoactive® 4S, GarminActive S
  • vívoactive® HR vívoactive® HR
Medelbetyg: (87 betyg)

ToPe
den 24 november 2020 | Version 2.2.5

OK

Sandro Fischer
den 15 november 2020 | Version 2.2.5

I have a problem with fenix 3: After sending a track to Garmin, there comes the message on fenix 3: Import to internal storage is not supported by this device. There are 781 kB memory free on fenix 3.

Nelson Diogo
den 28 oktober 2020 | Version 2.2.4

There's a problem in Garmin Fenix 5 Wifi since last firmware update. The courses are not sent to the watch.

Svar från utvecklaren
den 4 november 2020, WearSoft

Hi, this is caused by current bug in Garmin Connect app. We reported the issue to Garmin and they promised to fix it in upcoming GC version 4.37. Please follow our FB for more updates. Thanks for your patience.

Stephen Davidson
den 16 oktober 2020 | Version 2.2.4

Doesn't work in Fenix 6. Just get message about not being able to connect, which another review mentioned in more detail. Read the troubleshooting page but there's no help there. Oh well at least I didn't waste money on the Pro version

Svar från utvecklaren
den 24 oktober 2020, WearSoft

Hi Stephen, we will gladly help you with the app setup if you write us to [email protected] .

Henrique
den 10 oktober 2020 | Version 2.2.4

Unfortunately, you need to carry your phone with you to navigate. It would be perfect if it was standalone.

Thomas Paul Gluch
den 5 oktober 2020 | Version 2.2.4

It doesn't work. Bluetooth error and what is that?!?!?!

Svar från utvecklaren
den 24 oktober 2020, WearSoft

Hi Thomas, we will gladly help you with the app setup if you write us to [email protected] about more details about your devices.

Daniel
den 16 september 2020 | Version 2.2.4

I like the locus app I have buyed the 9.99euro version on Android, but the locus will not running on my fenix hr 3

Svar från utvecklaren
den 24 oktober 2020, WearSoft

Hello Daniel, Locus Map for Garmin is compatible with Fenix 3. If you want to help with setup on your device, just let us know on [email protected] .

Matti
den 13 september 2020 | Version 2.2.4

Ok, but ability to import single locations in addition to routes would make it possible to use watch's own routing (on watches which support it).

Mišo Klačko
den 28 augusti 2020 | Version 2.2.3

One of the must apps. I am missing importing POIs, currently only routes are available.

Gary Flaxman
den 25 augusti 2020 | Version 2.2.3

I have a Fenix 5. When I start the app it says "Keep trying but can't connect yet. Please check Locus for Garmin app on your phone" which I didn't but instruction are not clear what to do next. Still not working.

Thomas
den 11 augusti 2020 | Version 2.2.3

An excellent map but not very nice to use in preview mode with the Preview mode overlay banner. Probably most useful for motorbike riders or city backpackers who can’t set up/want to hold a phone or satnav anywhere, would be nice if there was a way to display offline maps without connection to phone and also if could open the app without being connected to phone either, shame it’s only android too, 2 out of 5 an ok app in preview mode (cannot use pro mode yet may try that one day).

Klaus Helbing
den 7 augusti 2020 | Version 2.2.3

Stopps working when GPS is started on vivoactive 4. Message: "IQ!"

Tomasz Rudziński
den 31 juli 2020 | Version 2.2.3

Polecam. Działa w zegarku Fenix 6XPro.

Erry
den 31 juli 2020 | Version 2.2.3

Hi, app is not load thé maps on my Garmin fenix 3. After start thé app on thé watch, thé onley screen i see is: Rec, gps and batt. On my phone i use Locus pro. Help!

Svar från utvecklaren
den 2 augusti 2020, WearSoft

Please see user manual: https://docs.locusmap.eu/doku.php?id=manual:user_guide:add-ons:locusforgarmin

Lee Tennant
den 19 juli 2020 | Version 2.2.3

Great app. Gives me maps on my fexix 5 (previously used on a fenix 3HR). Map detail looks better than base map on fenix 5 plus.

Phil Hazelton
den 18 juli 2020 | Version 2.2.3

Working great on my device.

Przemek Poździej
den 16 juli 2020 | Version 2.2.3

No auto-pause, no possibility to add some data (ie. speed, distance) when map showed. Unuseful for me on the bicycle though.

Riki
den 12 juli 2020 | Version 2.2.3

En Español.

Raul
den 8 juli 2020 | Version 2.2.3

Como lo descargo en el reloj?

Roman Krawczyk
den 3 juli 2020 | Version 2.2.3

Volle Punktzahl, läuft auf forerunner 945 einwandfrei!

Sławek
den 2 juli 2020 | Version 2.2.3

It's working great on Fenix 6xPro.

Cezar Slujitoru
den 1 juli 2020 | Version 2.2.3

No connection...i hope they will fix this

Svar från utvecklaren
den 7 juli 2020, WearSoft

Hi Cezar, we are unable to provide support here. Please write us more details to [email protected] and we will be happy to help! 

Jan Stjernquist
den 30 juni 2020 | Version 2.2.3

Doesn't connect.

Svar från utvecklaren
den 7 juli 2020, WearSoft

Hi Jan, we are unable to provide support here. Please write us more details to [email protected] and we will be happy to help! 

Str33t
den 30 juni 2020 | Version 2.2.3

Doesnt connect. A very basic necessity for an app.

Svar från utvecklaren
den 7 juli 2020, WearSoft

Hi, we are unable to provide support here. Please write us more details to [email protected] and we will be happy to help! 

Baspac
den 29 juni 2020 | Version 2.2.3

Installed the locus map android app + the locus for gamin addon + the 1 CIQ app on the fenix 5 watch. All apps started, watch connected but.....locus doesn't start on the watch. 3 apps unistalled, 2 hours lost

Svar från utvecklaren
den 7 juli 2020, WearSoft

Hi Baspac, we are unable to provide support here. Please write us to [email protected] and we will be happy to help! Locus Map for Garmin works fine on Fenix 5 model.

Det finns tyvärr ingen statistik tillgänglig ännu.