App Icon

WorldFace

Beskrivning

This watch face is quite unique for providing a global perspective as well as powerful customization options. A dynamic world map displays the user location, ISS orbit and sunrise/sunset line. Additionally, each of the 13 data fields can be tailored to your exact needs by combining any of the 50+ datapoints from activity, sensors, current weather, stocks and space.</p><p></p><p>Disruption in stock service on Nov 28-30 has been fixed permanently.</p>

Nyheter

1.3.17 - Fixed issue with stocks when stock service unavailable.</p><p>1.3.16 - Added datapoint 11 (weeknumber), 93 (battery charge), reinstated 54.1 and 54.2 (that were removed temporarily for memory reasons). Fixed bug related to stock price. Fixed out-of-memory error that occurred on Fenix 6 Pro Solar (and any 280px screen watch). Wind direction now NNE style. Internal temperature can be selected as datapoint 34. Distance fixed (now in km or miles as expected).</p>

Krav

Tredjepartsmaskinvara

Hämta maskinvaran

Ytterligare information

Behörigheter

Den här appen måste ha åtkomst till:

  • Körs i bakgrunden när den inte är aktiv (kan påverka batteritiden)
  • Skicka/ta emot information till/från internet
  • GPS-plats
  • Sensordata (d.v.s. ANT+, puls, kompass)
  • Puls-, barometer-, temperatur- och höjdhistorik
  • Approach® S60 Approach® S60
  • Captain Marvel Captain Marvel
  • D2™ Charlie D2™ Charlie
  • D2™ Delta D2™ Delta
  • D2™ Delta PX D2™ Delta PX
  • D2™ Delta S D2™ Delta S
  • Darth Vader™ Darth Vader™
  • Descent™ Mk1 Descent™ Mk1
  • First Avenger First Avenger
  • Forerunner® 245 Forerunner® 245
  • Forerunner® 245 Music Forerunner® 245 Music
  • Forerunner® 645 Forerunner® 645
  • Forerunner® 645 Music Forerunner® 645 Music
  • Forerunner® 935 Forerunner® 935
  • Forerunner® 945 Forerunner® 945
  • fēnix® 5 fēnix® 5, quatix® 5
  • fēnix® 5 Plus fēnix® 5 Plus
  • fēnix® 5S fēnix® 5S
  • fēnix® 5S Plus fēnix® 5S Plus
  • fēnix® 5X fēnix® 5X, tactix® Charlie
  • fēnix® 5X Plus fēnix® 5X Plus
  • fēnix® 6 fēnix® 6
  • fēnix® 6 Pro fēnix® 6 Pro, fēnix® 6 Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6S fēnix® 6S
  • fēnix® 6S Pro fēnix® 6S Pro, fēnix® 6S Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6X Pro fēnix® 6X Pro, fēnix® 6X Sapphire, fēnix® 6X Pro Solar
  • fēnix® Chronos fēnix® Chronos
  • MARQ™ Adventurer MARQ™ Adventurer
  • MARQ™ Athlete MARQ™ Athlete
  • MARQ™ Aviator MARQ™ Aviator
  • MARQ™ Captain MARQ™ Captain
  • MARQ™ Commander MARQ™ Commander
  • MARQ™ Driver MARQ™ Driver
  • MARQ™ Expedition MARQ™ Expedition
  • Rey™ Rey™
  • Venu Venu
  • vívoactive® 3 vívoactive® 3
  • vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection
  • vívoactive® 3 Music vívoactive® 3 Music
  • vívoactive® 4 vívoactive® 4, GarminActive
  • vívoactive® 4S vívoactive® 4S, GarminActive S
  • vívolife vívolife
Medelbetyg: (165 betyg)

Mr. Charles
den 9 december 2019 | Version 1.3.17

I’m premium user, I like this watch face and set it as the default. I missed testing all functions during the trial due to other things, but I still paid for it. However, there are several problems found in use, I hope you can solve and fix them. First, GPS can’t locate my location automatically, although I have tried the methods in the FAQ, it still can’t be located automatically. I have to set my latitude and longitude, Great! It works, the small red triangle shows my location, and sunrise and sunset times be displayed. Second, the weather icon and temperature could not be displayed. I have tried many times but I failed. I also tried to display the text of the city name, weather status, etc. in other places, but they were all not displayed. Third, the date and day will be automatically displayed in Chinese, but a Chinese character "日" is missing after the day number. Hope you can fix and update. Thanks!

Svar från utvecklaren
den 9 december 2019, JuliensLab

Hi Mr. Charles, Thanks for your feedback. Please contact me directly by clicking "Contact Developer". Unfortunately, for some reason, the location isn't always captured on all devices and I haven't yet figured out why. It could be that some devices are not compatible, and require a manual entry as you did. With regards to weather, according to your description, you may only have purchased premium (to enable user settings), but not weather service. Please do contact me directly so we can check if there is anything else not functioning properly. Best, Julien

Deyan Kovachev
den 7 december 2019 | Version 1.3.17

Used to be one of my favourite before the BIG changes and the payed version. You just made it unnecessary complicated-it is just a watch. Keep it simple and attractive-better ones for free up there.

Svar från utvecklaren
den 8 december 2019, JuliensLab

Hi Deyan, Thanks for your feedback. Regarding the complicated user settings interface with codes, I agree that drop down menus are simple. But the one largest user feedback I've gotten over the past year is that they wanted specific datapoints to be displayed. There is no way to please everyone with just a few drop down menus. Currently, I receive much more positive feedback from users who like the customization options than who prefer a simple watchface. However, I do understand your feedback, and as I wrote in the below messages regarding battery consumption, I may end up doing a simple version of this watchface. It is a paid app now because I have spent a significant amount of time developing this watchface, taking into account user feedback and providing support. Also, I started flight training and realized I would need a little bit of financial help, so in the end, I reluctantly decided to make this app paid rather than stay with my initial intent of making it free.

Rob van den Boomgaard
den 7 december 2019 | Version 1.3.17

It's a nice watchface, but a battery drainer as well.

Svar från utvecklaren
den 8 december 2019, JuliensLab

Hi Rob, It does consume the battery quickly on some devices. I personally can reach about 6 to 7 days on a single charge, which I think is not bad. Read below message for a possible alternative that I may develop.

Darius
den 5 december 2019 | Version 1.3.16

Battery -20 every day. (after firmware update f5x) Please fix it.

Svar från utvecklaren
den 8 december 2019, JuliensLab

Hi Darius, It is not easy to fix. I have already optimized, and added an energy saving mode activated on gesture. To get better energy performance, I believe I should probably make an alternative, more simple version of this watchface where there is limited functionality.

LIN
den 2 december 2019 | Version 1.3.16

hello Julien, The application is fonctional now. Thanks again for the help. Tao

Svar från utvecklaren
den 8 december 2019, JuliensLab

Thanks Lin for your direct contact which helped me solve your issue. Regards, Julien

Bayram
den 26 november 2019 | Version 1.3.16

The best watchface. Thanks Julien.

Svar från utvecklaren
den 26 november 2019, JuliensLab

Thanks Bayram!!

叫我機王
den 26 november 2019 | Version 1.3.16

Had you started to add alarm icon?

Svar från utvecklaren
den 26 november 2019, JuliensLab

Hi 叫我機王, Not yet: I first had to fix some bugs. I added some easy features. The alarm icon is a little bit more difficult so it will be in the next update. Best, Julien

Lola
den 25 november 2019 | Version 1.3.12

I really like this watch face! Highly customisable, and with a lot of functions. The user codes might look daunting, but after looking into it, and choosing what to appear on the face, you're set with a beautiful watch face. The Energy saving on gesture option is the feature that gets this app five stars instead of four :)

Svar från utvecklaren
den 25 november 2019, JuliensLab

Hi Lola, Thank you so much!! Best regards, Julien

Beppe
den 25 november 2019 | Version 1.3.12

Beautiful, but it would be better if the clock were slightly larger and that together with the date there was also the percentage of the battery as well readable as the date Bella, ma sarebbe meglio che l'orologio fosse leggermente più grande e che insieme alla data ci fosse anche la percentuale della batteria bene leggibile come la data.

Svar från utvecklaren
den 25 november 2019, JuliensLab

Hi Beppe, Thanks for your review. What watch model do you own? The main clock was slightly larger in the past, but users asked to find a solution for left fields to not be hidden out of the screen, so this is why the main clock is now smaller. I'll try to think about how to solve this problem. Offering 2 font options is possible, but the watchface is at its memory limit and I have to see if adding a font could be done within the memory budget. I added battery level (a number between 0 and 100) as datapoint 93 in version 1.3.16 (not yet published at time of writing, but published as beta for testing). Best, Julien

Pascu
den 24 november 2019 | Version 1.3.12

Hi, on the screen I see Premium OK. What can I do? Thank you.

Svar från utvecklaren
den 24 november 2019, JuliensLab

Hi Pascu, Thanks for your review. This indicates that your premium key was successfully activated. If you want to remove this message, go to user settings and delete the field "Map Right field". Best, Julien

Adam Kincaid
den 24 november 2019 | Version 1.3.12

Took a little while to read through the user manual and get everything set up the way I wanted, but looks amazing and gives me all the things I want.

Svar från utvecklaren
den 24 november 2019, JuliensLab

Hi Adam, Thanks a lot for your review! This app took a lot of effort to develop and make it customizable so I'm really glad you like it!! If you have any idea/issue, feel free to let me know. Best, Julien

megavolt
den 24 november 2019 | Version 1.3.12

Great app, but a bit of a pain to set up. I am a premium user, so I think it’s worth it. The last update crashed my watch, but it seems to be fine after a restart. App now shows “Premium OK”.

Svar från utvecklaren
den 24 november 2019, JuliensLab

Hi Megavolt, Thanks for your feedback. It would be useful to get the logs from the crash so I can ensure it doesn't happen again at next update. If you have time, please send me the logs (instructions: julienslab.com/logs). Also, I agree that it's not the most user-friendly to set-up, but it seems that codes is the only way to customize the app with great detail. Thanks. Julien

amedina47
den 23 november 2019 | Version 1.3.12

Don't get this app if you have a Fenix 6 Pro Solar. Does not work well no matter what you do.

Svar från utvecklaren
den 24 november 2019, JuliensLab

Hi, Thanks for your review and sorry to hear about this issue. After you sent me the logs, I figured out where the error is and plan on releasing a new version that fixes it. As explained in private, I am very sorry about crashes and bugs. It's unfortunately caused by trying to make a very complex app in just 90kB of memory, that needs to work on any device. User feedback is the only way to fix all the bugs. Thanksfully, after a few days or weeks of bug fixing, it should work flawlessly. Thanks again for using the app and sharing your feedback and logs. That really helps make the app stable. Julien

Mustafa Omer Mukhtar Ugoul
den 22 november 2019 | Version 1.3.12

It is really awesome, I have just purchased the premium, but don't u think having the status of license posted at the right corner is kind of space wasting..

Svar från utvecklaren
den 22 november 2019, JuliensLab

Thanks! The premium status is there by default for debug/information purposes, but can be removed easily by clearing the field called "Map Right" in user settings!

Tachun
den 20 november 2019 | Version 1.3.9

Just did my 1st watch face purchase. Works fine on my new Vivolife. I do love this design. Settings are a bit less user-friendly but did yield a more detailed setting options.

Daniel
den 20 november 2019 | Version 1.3.9

Magnificent watch face! Absolutely my favorite. Is there any possibility that display user setting content will support different languages besides English? Thanks a lot and great work guys!

Svar från utvecklaren
den 20 november 2019, JuliensLab

Hi Daniel, Thanks for your review. Happy to provide different languages. Could you contact via direct email and detail which parts of the app you would like in another language, and which language? The date is already localized, do you also want weather information and settings to be in other languages? Thanks for your reply by direct email.

Kema-1211
den 19 november 2019 | Version 1.3.9

Fantastic watchface, my favorite! Developer replied very quickly to a little problem - many thanks!!

Piero
den 18 november 2019 | Version 1.3.9

In the latest version 1.3.9 Bluetooth does not work well and codes cannot be set with Garmin Connect. Correct thanks. Fenix 6x sapphire.

Svar från utvecklaren
den 18 november 2019, JuliensLab

Hi Piero, Thanks for your feedback. Could you contact me directly to give me more information? In which way does bluetooth not work well? The codes work well on my watch/phone, so could you please be more specific? I am looking forward to getting more specific information to understand the problem and fix it in a timely manner. Best, Julien

David 🚣🏃🚴
den 18 november 2019 | Version 1.3.7

Thanks for the update. I've been using this watchface since the initial release almost exactly a year ago and Julien has always been helpful with resolving any issues I have.

Daniel P. Fehervari
den 17 november 2019 | Version 1.3.6

Crashed my Fenix 6x plus. It was a challange to delete before crashed out....

Svar från utvecklaren
den 17 november 2019, JuliensLab

Hi Daniel, Sorry to hear the watchface crashed. If you are willing to help, please contact me directly and I'll let you know how to send me the logs. This way I can trace back the cause of the crash and eliminate it in the next update. Regards, Julien

叫我機王
den 17 november 2019 | Version 1.3.6

Can you consider add alarm icon for this watch face?

Svar från utvecklaren
den 18 november 2019, JuliensLab

Hi 叫我機王, Thanks for your message. Yes, I will try and include it in the next update. Best regards, Julien

Piotr Trybała
den 15 november 2019 | Version 1.3.5

Amazing watch face. One of the best. My favorite now :)

Martijn Heunks
den 13 november 2019 | Version 1.3.5

Dislike the update and now the paid option items... Can't easily work it to my preferences anymore. Don't even know how to disconnect the Issue line (which I normally had disconnected). Thinking of remove it from my watch.

Svar från utvecklaren
den 15 november 2019, JuliensLab

Hi Martijn, Sorry that you do not like the latest update. 1. With regards to the Issue line, I am not sure what you are referring to. If it is the ISS orbit, you can set the number of minutes of ISS orbit to 0. Otherwise, feel free to contact me via email or facebook, and I will be glad to assist you! 2. With regards to the preferences, the new system is actually much more powerful as you can literally customize each of the 13 fields with any combination of the 50+ datapoints available (more than 1000 combinations!). It's much better than the previous system of selecting among 5 choices for each of the 4 fields (20 combinations). I agree that it's a bit less user friendly, but a clear instruction manual is available at julienslab.com/codes - it just takes a few moments to understand how it works and configure it exactly how you like it. 3. With regards to the paid options, I'd like to explain my thought process, for your and other users benefit. My idea was always to keep this app free because I think it's a great tool to spread a little bit of science and space information. But there are two aspects that made me change my mind. First of all, I have been paying server hosting, weather service and stock service since I first published the app for all users. It's more than 1500 euros per year and increasing with the number of users. I think it's only fair that users pay for their own costs. Second, I've been working on this app for 500-1000 hours (which at programmer rate of $25/h would be more than 15,000 euros). Again, I intended to keep this app free. But I'm now doing flight training and the cost is massive, so I thought hopefully people who appreciate and use the app would be happy to contribute a tiny bit in retribution for the consequent effort I put into it. Making this program on a Garmin watchface was not easy. It required a lot of trial and error to fit all the program in the allowed memory and run in the allowed run time. So thanks to everyone who helped!

amedina47
den 12 november 2019 | Version 1.3.5

Great features and a great app for world traveler but it's buggy. Weather service on top field not in view nor it can not be view on the bottom map line after inputting the codes. I purchased the prem

Svar från utvecklaren
den 12 november 2019, JuliensLab

Hi Amedina47, Thanks for your review. 1. Weather service requires your location 2. A red triangle is displayed on the map if the watchface knows your location 3. To get a location, follow these steps (https://julienslab.com/faq/#My_user_location_isnt_displayed_GPS_location_is_not_detected) You emailed me directly after posting this review, and I responded to you. I hope the information provided will solve your issue. If not, please email me again. Thanks. Best regards, Julien

David 🚣🏃🚴
den 11 november 2019 | Version 1.3.5

Thanks for the update! I notice 1.3.5 seems to have some issues going into the settings screen on Android when I first installed. It just hangs or takes a long time for the settings page to appear. But it works fine now so it's probably GC's problem since I was having trouble with GC website too.

Svar från utvecklaren
den 12 november 2019, JuliensLab

Hi David, Thanks for reporting. I have not experienced this myself. Please inform me by email should you experience it again and think it is something I can fix. Best regards, Julien

Det finns tyvärr ingen statistik tillgänglig ännu.