App Icon

Intermittent Fasting

Beskrivning

Intermittent Fasting</p><p></p><p>A simple and easy to use Connect IQ™ Widget for tracking your Intermittent Fasting.</p><p></p><p>Widget User Manual (PDF): https://tinyurl.com/IF-user-manual</p><p>Quick Interface Tutorial (Video): https://tinyurl.com/IF-tutorial-video</p><p></p><p>• Features:</p><p>Keep track of your fasting progress based on desired fasting interval.</p><p>Fasting interval modes: Circadian, 16/8, 18/6, 20/4, Custom or "Free" (Free = no set interval).</p>

Nyheter

IMPORTANT NOTICE: If you contact the developer with an issue, suggestion or bug, make sure you leave a contact email, else it is not possible to get back to you with feedback on your topic.</p><p>1.11.2 - Added Support for Venu™ 2 and 2s.</p><p>— Added support for Venu™ 2 and 2s.</p><p>— Built using the newly released Connect IQ 4.0.1 which fixes some general Connect IQ bugs.</p><p>1.11.1 - Added Russian language support.</p>

Ytterligare information

Behörigheter

Den här appen måste ha åtkomst till:

  • Körs i bakgrunden när den inte är aktiv (kan påverka batteritiden)
  • Approach® S60 Approach® S60
  • Approach® S62 Approach® S62
  • Captain Marvel Captain Marvel
  • D2™ Charlie D2™ Charlie
  • D2™ Delta D2™ Delta
  • D2™ Delta PX D2™ Delta PX
  • D2™ Delta S D2™ Delta S
  • Darth Vader™ Darth Vader™
  • Descent™ Mk1 Descent™ Mk1
  • Descent™ MK2 Descent™ MK2, Descent™MK2i
  • Edge® 1000 Edge® 1000
  • Edge® 1030 Edge® 1030
  • Edge® 1030 Plus Edge® 1030 Plus
  • Edge® 1030, Bontrager Edge® 1030, Bontrager
  • Edge® 520 Edge® 520
  • Edge® 520 Plus Edge® 520 Plus
  • Edge® 530 Edge® 530
  • Edge® 820 Edge® 820
  • Edge® 830 Edge® 830
  • Edge® Explore Edge® Explore
  • Edge® Explore 1000 Edge® Explore 1000
  • Edge® Explore 820 Edge® Explore 820
  • Enduro™ Enduro™
  • First Avenger First Avenger
  • Forerunner® 245 Forerunner® 245
  • Forerunner® 245 Music Forerunner® 245 Music
  • Forerunner® 645 Music Forerunner® 645 Music
  • Forerunner® 735XT Forerunner® 735XT
  • Forerunner® 935 Forerunner® 935
  • Forerunner® 945 Forerunner® 945
  • fēnix® 5 fēnix® 5, quatix® 5
  • fēnix® 5 Plus fēnix® 5 Plus
  • fēnix® 5S fēnix® 5S
  • fēnix® 5S Plus fēnix® 5S Plus
  • fēnix® 5X fēnix® 5X, tactix® Charlie
  • fēnix® 5X Plus fēnix® 5X Plus
  • fēnix® 6 fēnix® 6
  • fēnix® 6 Pro fēnix® 6 Pro, fēnix® 6 Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6S fēnix® 6S
  • fēnix® 6S Pro fēnix® 6S Pro, fēnix® 6S Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6X Pro fēnix® 6X Pro, fēnix® 6X Sapphire, fēnix® 6X Pro Solar, tactix® Delta Sapphire, quatix® 6X Solar, tactix® Delta Solar, tactix® Delta Solar Ballisitcs
  • fēnix® Chronos fēnix® Chronos
  • MARQ™ Adventurer MARQ™ Adventurer
  • MARQ™ Athlete MARQ™ Athlete
  • MARQ™ Aviator MARQ™ Aviator
  • MARQ™ Captain MARQ™ Captain, MARQ™ Captain: American Magic Edition
  • MARQ™ Commander MARQ™ Commander
  • MARQ™ Driver MARQ™ Driver
  • MARQ™ Expedition MARQ™ Expedition
  • MARQ™ Golfer MARQ™ Golfer
  • Mercedes-Benz Venu® Mercedes-Benz Venu®
  • Montana 700 Montana 700, Montana 700i, Montana 750i
  • Oregon® 7 Series Oregon® 7 Series
  • Rey™ Rey™
  • Rino® 7 Series Rino® 7 Series
  • Venu® Venu®
  • Venu® 2 Venu® 2
  • Venu® 2S Venu® 2S
  • Venu® Sq. Venu® Sq.
  • Venu® Sq. Music Venu® Sq. Music
  • vívoactive® 3 vívoactive® 3
  • vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection
  • vívoactive® 3 Music vívoactive® 3 Music
  • vívoactive® 4 vívoactive® 4, GarminActive
  • vívoactive® 4S vívoactive® 4S, GarminActive S
  • vívoactive® HR vívoactive® HR
Medelbetyg: (44 betyg)

Dennis
den 21 april 2021 | Version 1.11.1

Had a few issues and contacted the developer. He got right back to me and updated the app. Works well for me.

Ken leeee
den 11 april 2021 | Version 1.10.16

Whenever I try to adjust start on 945 it just quits... Any ideas why?

Svar från utvecklaren
den 11 april 2021, Zunido

I'm currently researching this issue, this issue seems to have popped up recently and unfortunately its not possible for me to reproduce it in my test devices or the simulator. If you could please send me your error log file, this could help me greatly (the log file should be located here GarminAppsLOGSCIQ_LOG.txt).

Juan Jose Arciniega Guedez
den 1 april 2021 | Version 1.10.14

I can not modify the time of my fasting

Svar från utvecklaren
den 5 april 2021, Zunido

Hi Juan, it should be possible to edit both the starting time and the end time of your fast. If this is your problem, you can go about it in the following way: If you still haven't stopped the fast, you can Edit your start time before ending it (2nd Menu entry), then edit you fast ending time in the Records menu. If you already stopped the fast, you can 1. Delete it (in Records menu - Delete last fast), then 2. Start/edit the fast start (2nd menu option) time - this will start a fast on the set date and time. 3. Stop the fast and accept. 4. Edit the last fast Ending time in the Records menu (this will recalculate all stats and you will have your actual fasting time logged). I'm working on a better way of adjusting this, In the future I want to add the possibility to edit the "start" and "end" times right in the fast end summary view. Due to Garmin's huge variety of watch interfaces and different memory restrictions, this is a non-trivial task. But it's definitely in the widget roadmap.

Chrissy Brown
den 9 mars 2021 | Version 1.10.9

Okay widget better then nothing. It would be nice if I didn’t have to start and stop the fast and it just started at the same time every day

Lau Flemming Pedersen 🇩🇰
den 5 mars 2021 | Version 1.10.8

Look forward to possible to export data to Garmin or somhow to backup record. Anyway thanks for pro app!

Chris Tracey
den 27 februari 2021 | Version 1.10.5

This is my top widget. Great app, regular updates. At a glance view of your fast. Exactly what I was looking for.

clonetrooper
den 24 februari 2021 | Version 1.10.5

Great and professional made app helps to keep track of your fasting efforts! It actually motivated me to give IF a try! Well done!

Elbepower
den 8 februari 2021 | Version 1.10.3

Danke für diese tolle App! Man kann am Morgen sehr schnell sehen, wann man wieder etwas essen darf! Sehr empfehlenswert, wenn man Intervall-Fasten möchte!

Zsanett
den 8 februari 2021 | Version 1.10.3

Easy to use. I really like that I can also adjust the starting and ending time manually.

John Esc
den 6 februari 2021 | Version 1.10.3

Absolutely useful! Huge thanks for this!

Sebastian
den 1 februari 2021 | Version 1.10.3

It looks nice and simple

Chris
den 10 januari 2021 | Version 1.10.3

Super!

Sandra
den 9 januari 2021 | Version 1.10.3

Genau was ich gesucht habe! Perfekt! Keine unnötigen Funktionen, läuft prima, super Einstellungen.

Albert St Clair
den 4 januari 2021 | Version 1.10.2

This app is really good thank you for this.

Svar från utvecklaren
den 5 januari 2021, Zunido

Thank you for the kind review, this motivates me to keep improving it.

Chelsea
den 3 december 2020 | Version 1.10.2

Hi! I’ve been enjoying this widget for a few weeks until two days ago when it stopped working. It won’t let me end a fast period and start a new one. Any ideas?

Svar från utvecklaren
den 3 december 2020, Zunido

Hi Chelsea, thank you for the nice review. I have not updated the widget since late October, so an update couldn't be the cause. Please contact me with more details about the issue you're having so that I can try to reproduce it in the simulator. The device model, and any other information about how you use the widget would help me immensely in narrowing it down.

Sem Vandekerckhove
den 15 november 2020 | Version 1.10.2

It's cool but I would like to override when I start and stop fasting, because it is never precise.

Svar från utvecklaren
den 15 november 2020, Zunido

Hi Sem, nice that you like the widget! Regarding your request, I understand your situation exactly, but unfortunately due to very limited memory constraints there is not much I can do at the moment regarding allowing the editing of all your recorded fasts. That said, you can do the following as a work-around for correcting the latest fast: If you still haven't stopped the fast, Edit your start time before ending the fast (2nd Menu entry), then edit you fast ending time in the Records menu. Another option is, If you already stopped the fast, you can 1. Delete it (in Records menu - Delete last fast), then 2. Start/edit the fast start (2nd menu option) time - this will start a fast on the set date and time. 3. Stop the fast and accept. 4. Edit the last fast Ending time in the Records menu (this will recalculate all stats and you will have your actual fasting time logged). In the future I want to add the possibility to edit the start and end time right in the fast end summary view. Now due to Garmin's huge variety of watch interfaces and different memory restrictions, this is will be a very large effort, and possibly won't be available to more memory limited devices.

Tonya Crowell
den 15 oktober 2020 | Version 1.9.12

Is there a way to change the end fast time?

Svar från utvecklaren
den 16 oktober 2020, Zunido

Hi Tonya, Thank you for the review! At this time there is no way to adjust the fast end-time. But this is an highly requested feature (I also would need it sometimes). I plan to release this feature soon. Hopefully I can push it in the next update as I'm already close to finishing it. Best, André

dana ryan
den 14 oktober 2020 | Version 1.9.12

Trying to put in the fast that I started last night but I keep running in to "end fast?" before I can change date/time. Then I can only change either date OR time before met with "end fast?" again. I guess you have to start it exactly when you start fasting otherwise it isn't worth it. I'll just keep using my phone's app.

Svar från utvecklaren
den 14 oktober 2020, Zunido

Hi Dana, it should be possible to easily set/edit the starting time of the fast. Can you provide me more information about your device?

Loli🌺
den 1 oktober 2020 | Version 1.9.12

Works perfect on my vivoactive 3 love it

Jack
den 28 september 2020 | Version 1.9.12

Is there any way to change the start fasting time? For instance if I start fasting at 5pm but then eat again at 7pm can I change adjust the fasting time accordingly?

Svar från utvecklaren
den 28 september 2020, Zunido

Hi Jack, yes! You can achieve this in the "Adjust Start" (second menu option). In older devices that don't support the dynamic menu, the entry name is "Edit/Set Start". There you can adjust the fasting start time.

Bettina
den 21 september 2020 | Version 1.9.11

With the last Update it works fine on my forerunner 245.

Svar från utvecklaren
den 28 september 2020, Zunido

I'm glad to hear that! Thank you for the review!

Brian Clark
den 21 september 2020 | Version 1.9.11

Don't understand how to control this app. I removed widget but still get notifications on my Fenix 5s

Svar från utvecklaren
den 21 september 2020, Zunido

Hi Brian, thank you for your feedback. I'm not aware of this issue. Technically the widget must be installed for push notifications to work, since the logic that fetches the notification and pushes it to the user is part of the widget. Regarding controlling the app, have you checked the User manual, and/or the tutorial video linked in the description? If you still have issues with the widget, please contact me directly with a more detailed description. I'll be glad to help you out.

Vivoactive3
den 16 september 2020 | Version 1.9.7

Same as Bettina, can't stop the timer. Used device Vivoactive 3, with 837K free memory.

Svar från utvecklaren
den 17 september 2020, Zunido

Thank you for the information. I'm investigating the issue. Update: Issue was addressed in version 1.9.10

Anders Henriksson
den 19 augusti 2020 | Version 1.8.3

HI, I like your app however I would like to see how much time in between fasting . Lets say I have done my 16 hours and I stop fasting and I now entering my 8 hours of "eating" I would like to see that countdown until my next 16 hours starts. ,Anders

Svar från utvecklaren
den 20 augusti 2020, Zunido

Hi Anders, first of all, I'm happy to know you find the widget useful! Regarding your suggestion, I'm sure that other people who do intermittent fasting would also find it useful. I'll see if I can run some tests internally and if there are no big usability issues coming up I might add it through a configuration option in a future update. Cheers, André

Atom
den 16 augusti 2020 | Version 1.8.0

How do you access the parameters? Impossible to set up the fasting. Can’t even access it from Connect. Nothing works!

Svar från utvecklaren
den 16 augusti 2020, Zunido

Hi Celine, this is achieved by opening the widget's menu: * Hold Up-Key in a non-touchscreen device. * Press "Enter" key in a touchscreen device. From there you can start/stop the fast, select a fasting mode, etc. If you cannot open the menu, please contact me with your device model and firmware version, and I'll be happy to look into the issue.

Det finns tyvärr ingen statistik tillgänglig ännu.