App Icon

Trailforks

Beskrivning

Trailforks is the worlds largest mountain biking trail map that now also supports other trail activities such as hiking, moto, skiing and horseback. The Trailforks Garmin app is your companion to the Trailforks website and phone app, for loading routes to your device and giving you route recommendations.</p><p>The Trailforks Apps main function is to list routes and allow you to download them as a .FIT file to your Garmin device for use with the native routing engine. The app has three main sections.</p>

Nyheter

Add support for Fenix and Forerunner watches.</p><p>Prevent double click of download crash and other error handling.

Krav

Companion App

Download on the App Store Android App on Google Play

Ytterligare information

Behörigheter

Den här appen måste ha åtkomst till:

  • Skicka/ta emot information till/från internet
  • Sparad information till exempel banor, rutter, waypoints, spår eller träningspass
  • GPS-plats
  • D2™ Charlie D2™ Charlie
  • D2™ Delta D2™ Delta
  • D2™ Delta PX D2™ Delta PX
  • D2™ Delta S D2™ Delta S
  • Descent™ Mk1 Descent™ Mk1
  • Descent™ MK2 Descent™ MK2, Descent™MK2i
  • Descent™ Mk2S Descent™ Mk2S
  • Edge® 1000 Edge® 1000
  • Edge® 1030 Edge® 1030
  • Edge® 1030 Plus Edge® 1030 Plus
  • Edge® 1030, Bontrager Edge® 1030, Bontrager
  • Edge® 520 Edge® 520
  • Edge® 520 Plus Edge® 520 Plus
  • Edge® 530 Edge® 530
  • Edge® 820 Edge® 820
  • Edge® 830 Edge® 830
  • Edge® Explore Edge® Explore
  • Edge® Explore 1000 Edge® Explore 1000
  • Edge® Explore 820 Edge® Explore 820
  • Forerunner® 245 Forerunner® 245
  • Forerunner® 245 Music Forerunner® 245 Music
  • Forerunner® 645 Forerunner® 645
  • Forerunner® 645 Music Forerunner® 645 Music
  • Forerunner® 745 Forerunner® 745
  • Forerunner® 935 Forerunner® 935
  • Forerunner® 945 Forerunner® 945
  • Forerunner® 945 LTE Forerunner® 945 LTE
  • fēnix® 5 fēnix® 5, quatix® 5
  • fēnix® 5 Plus fēnix® 5 Plus
  • fēnix® 5S fēnix® 5S
  • fēnix® 5S Plus fēnix® 5S Plus
  • fēnix® 5X fēnix® 5X, tactix® Charlie
  • fēnix® 5X Plus fēnix® 5X Plus
  • fēnix® 6 fēnix® 6
  • fēnix® 6 Dual Power fēnix® 6 Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6 Pro fēnix® 6 Pro, fēnix® 6 Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6 Pro Dual Power fēnix® 6 Pro Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6 Pro Solar fēnix® 6 Pro Solar
  • fēnix® 6 Solar fēnix® 6 Solar
  • fēnix® 6S fēnix® 6S
  • fēnix® 6S Dual Power fēnix® 6S Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6S Pro fēnix® 6S Pro, fēnix® 6S Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6S Pro Dual Power fēnix® 6S Pro Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6S Pro Solar fēnix® 6S Pro Solar
  • fēnix® 6S Solar fēnix® 6S Solar
  • fēnix® 6X Pro fēnix® 6X Pro, fēnix® 6X Sapphire, fēnix® 6X Pro Solar, tactix® Delta Sapphire, quatix® 6X Solar, tactix® Delta Solar, tactix® Delta Solar Ballisitcs
  • fēnix® Chronos fēnix® Chronos
  • MARQ™ Adventurer MARQ™ Adventurer
  • MARQ™ Athlete MARQ™ Athlete
  • MARQ™ Aviator MARQ™ Aviator
  • MARQ™ Captain MARQ™ Captain, MARQ™ Captain: American Magic Edition
  • MARQ™ Commander MARQ™ Commander
  • MARQ™ Driver MARQ™ Driver
  • MARQ™ Expedition MARQ™ Expedition
  • MARQ™ Golfer MARQ™ Golfer
  • quatix® 6 quatix® 6
  • quatix® 6X quatix® 6X, quatix® 6X Solar, quatix® 6X Dual Power
Medelbetyg: (102 betyg)

Luca Lazzari
den 16 juni 2021 | Version 1.2.6

peccato che non riesco piu' a connettermi , continua a dire che l'app non e' installata sul dispositivo. Provato e riprovato ,,,,,,,,,aiuto

Svar från utvecklaren
den 19 juni 2021, Trailforks.com

Please update the device firmware to version 8.10.

Rafiya227
den 16 juni 2021 | Version 1.2.6

It doesn’t work. Each time I try to access on my 530 it tells me that the App is not installed on the device, but of course it is.

Svar från utvecklaren
den 19 juni 2021, Trailforks.com

Please update the device firmware to version 8.10.

Paolo
den 14 juni 2021 | Version 1.2.6

It doesn’t work. Each time I try to access on my 830 it tells me that the App is not installed on the device, but of course it is.

Svar från utvecklaren
den 19 juni 2021, Trailforks.com

Please update the device firmware to version 8.10.

pat
den 9 juni 2021 | Version 1.2.6

When it works, great little app for navigating most of the trails in the woods. the problem is that it doesn't always work fresh out of the box. And that'sentirely on Garmin and their buggy as hell device software. Just spent a day trying to unlock the maps on my warranty replacement Edge 830 (previous 830 was stuck in a boot loop, didn't appreciate being turned off for a month). The only thing that worked was moving to a beta OS, which allowed me to unlock the map and transfer my credentials over. Except I'm still stuck on the 2019.10 map set and not the current 2021 set. That's a fight for another day.

Grzegorz Sojka
den 7 juni 2021 | Version 1.2.6

It's unbelievable. After one year of updates still, I can't unlock the maps. Garmin 830 v7.10. I need to delete three files: gmapprom2.gma, gmapprom2.img (Open IMG file with Notepad to check if this is Trailforks map 120MB), gmapprom2.unl. After deleting the files I've removed Trailforks APP by GARMIN EXPRESS on PC. Then I download again the Trailforks MAP 2021.10 from GARMIN EXPRESS on PC. Now I have a fresh instal of MAP and APP. Disconnect GARMIN from the PC. Do not log in to Trailforks account yeat on GARMIN 830. Go to Navigation -- MTB Trail Navigation and it works. I can see the trails near my house. No information about "Map data can't be unlocked". Now I can login to my PRO account in GARMIN 830 by IQ -- Trailforks -- menu (three lines) -- Log in. After fill login information on my phone (Android Garmin Connect) I can see "My Router". Still, I have Trailforks map unlocked but when I try to IQ--Trailforks--menu (three lines)--Unlock Map, I get the message "Map data can't be unlocked". I'm not the only one with this problem. My 830 is a refurbished device after warranty replacement if this matter.

Jeff Zenno
den 2 juni 2021 | Version 1.2.6

Kinda works maybe. Used it once and worked. 2nd try just get weird error graphic and won't get route. Also any time I try to log in to app on garmin just says.. can't unlock maps. So pissed I actually paid for Pro... what a letdown and rip off.

Luke Partridge
den 30 maj 2021 | Version 1.2.6

It's OK, but my route previews never show up and it doesn't save routes so that you can use them offline. Requires phone signal to start route, which I don't always have.

Evan Zaleschuk
den 29 maj 2021 | Version 1.2.6

Routes show on my Fenix but won't download. Uninstalled, re-installed and re-authorized. Tried multiple routes and no success. Since the app won't work, I would give zero stars.

Svar från utvecklaren
den 30 maj 2021, Trailforks.com

Once the route is downloaded, it will go back to the activity screen, scroll down to navigate, and select it. Once on the navigation menu screen scroll down to courses and you will see them listed there. Select the course you want, and from there it will give more options, do course, map, do course in reverse, elevation profile, and a few more I can't remember of the top of my head.

N
den 16 maj 2021 | Version 1.2.6

It was working fine in April, today as of May 16, 2021, it crashes every time I try to open any route. Please fix the bug!

Svar från utvecklaren
den 30 maj 2021, Trailforks.com

Please make sure you are using the latest device software 7.10 and running the latest Trailforks App updates. Always best to connect your device to your computer and use Garmin Express to check for updates.

Eric Dietrich
den 12 maj 2021 | Version 1.2.6

Still not able to unlock the maps…

Svar från utvecklaren
den 30 maj 2021, Trailforks.com

Please make sure you are using the latest device software 7.10 and running the latest Trailforks App updates. Always best to connect your device to your computer and use Garmin Express to check for updates.

Isai
den 12 maj 2021 | Version 1.2.6

No funciona en edge 830 todo el tiempo pide autenticar y nunca abre en el dispositivo

Svar från utvecklaren
den 30 maj 2021, Trailforks.com

Please make sure you are using the latest device software 7.10 and running the latest Trailforks App updates. Always best to connect your device to your computer and use Garmin Express to check for updates.

Shockley
den 23 april 2021 | Version 1.2.6

I used this for the first time on Fénix 6 Pro and it worked perfectly. The second time I tried to use it I kept getting errors and after 15 minutes at the trailhead I gave up. The following day I saw an update and after installing it appeared to work at home. This morning, 4/23/2021 it is giving the same errors again. Errors such as phone disconnected, phone error -01, phone error -02. Five more minutes of freezing at the trailhead and I gave up again.

Carson Boehme
den 6 april 2021 | Version 1.2.6

Crashed my Garmin and won’t let me start my ride.

Francisco Javier
den 4 april 2021 | Version 1.2.6

No hay forma de poder desbloquear los datos de mapas. Lo he instalado, desinstalado, con Wifi, sin Wifi... al final siempre sale el mismo error

Flavio Formoso
den 2 april 2021 | Version 1.2.6

It looks like I am logging in on trailforks thru IQ app but map unlocking fails every time (almost 10 so far).

Kapetan
den 1 april 2021 | Version 1.2.6

Worst Register and Sing In ever. Biggest waist of time period.

Jose Guillermo ramos Montenegro
den 14 mars 2021 | Version 1.2.6

No he podio suscribir aparece error, en nombre de usuario

clairecohen
den 11 mars 2021 | Version 1.2.6

Same as nearly all other comments . I have a 1030plus software version 4.10 . turned off wifi as recommended in another comment . Still not working . Komoot works fine.

Liane
den 6 mars 2021 | Version 1.2.6

I have NEVER been so frustrated with a device and app combo! I bought an edge 520 plus recently given that both Komoot and Trailforks are supposedly compatible. Komoot works brilliantly but TF is a write off so instead of being able to use one device for trails and navigation I still have to use my phone to find trails!!! I have updated my device via Garmin Express, I have installed/deleted and reinstalled TF and Garmin Connect on my phone, I have reinstalled TF on my device, I have paid for Pro and yet I still do not have access to the TF map of my region? Do I really need to download this via a laptop and then load this onto the device? From all the blub on the internet it says all you have to do is download the TF app and off you go! I can download routes that other people have created but all I want to do is view the TF map (and not the pre installed Garmin map) when I am out on a ride. My friends all have older versions of Garmins and they have no problem viewing the TF map of the region they have selected.

Svar från utvecklaren
den 12 april 2021, Trailforks.com

Viewing maps is outside the scope of THIS app. This app is just for viewing routes or specific trails added to your wishlist. Garmin 530,830,1030P have Trailforks maps integrated. For other devices you can manually download and install them on your device, if it supports it. But again, this is not related to this app. And an Edge 520 has a very small storage space and doesn't officially support loading custom maps. If you look online there is a way to do it, not again, not related to Trailforks. https://www.trailforks.com/tools/garminmaps/

Alon Avraham
den 2 mars 2021 | Version 1.2.6

doesn't works. it says unable unlocking maps

Alexis Montes de oca
den 1 mars 2021 | Version 1.2.6

No funciona con fenix 5

East_M
den 26 januari 2021 | Version 1.2.6

For people who have issues with Trailforks not connecting, try turning off the WiFi on the Garmin device and let the internet connection go through your connected phone. Since I did this Trailforks & Komoot are working. With WiFi on Edge 530 on... nothing. From both apps.

AlfreDoss
den 21 januari 2021 | Version 1.2.5

It seems to work on my new Edge 530, but sometimes it crashes...

Markus Säufferer
den 21 januari 2021 | Version 1.2.5

Brand new Edge 530 for Christmas and TF Pro user. The native Garmin basemap is poor as many newer trails (last 3 years) are not on there. Installed TF. I was able to authorize but have to do that every time I go for a ride. There is no TF data, only My Routes, Top Routes and Populare Routes. What if I don't want to ride a route or plan every ride on my computer before I go? I downloaded a basemap region off TF and clumsily figured out how to migrate that onto my Edge. There is no support or detailed info available for this on the Garmin or TF website. Now it shows more trails but still not most trail names, it displays "Riding On..." but not the trail name I'm on. It occasionally displays "Coming up to xyz trail", but there is no Fork sight actually showing the trail names when I'm at the intersection. This is all I wanted out of this device and it has yet to deliver. Please fix it and provide more instruction detail on your Website.

Svar från utvecklaren
den 24 januari 2021, Trailforks.com

A lot of this is out of our control and is on Garmin's end. The basemap has nothing to do with this Trailforks CIQ app as well. The basemape either comes pre-loaded with the Edge 530, 830 or 1030Plus. Or you can manually download and install a custom TF basemap. But the pre-bundled one is the only one that will work with Fork sight (a Garmin feature). And it is only updatable via using Garmin Express on your PC.

Coen Steenbeek
den 18 januari 2021 | Version 1.2.5

Agree with the reviews below. Cannot authorize. No visible routes. Useless at the moment.

Svar från utvecklaren
den 18 januari 2021, Trailforks.com

Can you please send an email to [email protected] Please include your Trailforks username, what firmware version is installed on your Garmin device, and what version of the Trailforks CIQ app you have installed.

Det finns tyvärr ingen statistik tillgänglig ännu.