App Icon

Surf Tracker

說明

**NOTE: Garmin Connect output might not be working for the Fenix3/F3HR. It is a Garmin Connect issue that will hopefully be fixed soon.</p><p>____________________________________________</p><p>Track your surfing sessions in real time! This data field estimates the number of waves ridden using speed, time and distance thresholds to mark the start and end of a wave ride. Detailed info: https://forums.garmin.com/developer/connect-iq/f/showcase/521/data-field-surf-tracker</p>

最新資訊

v1.90 add permission for location to hopefully fix crash/no data written issue

額外資訊

權限

此應用程式需要存取:

  • 在活動檔案中記錄額外資訊
  • GPS 位置
  • D2™ Bravo D2™ Bravo
  • D2™ Bravo Titanium D2™ Bravo Titanium
  • ForeAthlete® 230J ForeAthlete® 230J
  • ForeAthlete® 235J ForeAthlete® 235J
  • ForeAthlete® 630J ForeAthlete® 630J
  • ForeAthlete® 920XTJ ForeAthlete® 920XTJ
  • Forerunner® 230 Forerunner® 230
  • Forerunner® 235 Forerunner® 235
  • Forerunner® 630 Forerunner® 630
  • Forerunner® 920XT Forerunner® 920XT
  • fēnix® 3 fēnix® 3, quatix® 3, tactix® Bravo
  • fēnix® 3 HR fēnix® 3 HR
  • vívoactive® vívoactive®
平均評等: (98 個評等)

Daniele
2019年8月19日 | 第 1.90 版

Any updates for Fenix3 hr?

Ben Watson
2019年7月7日 | 第 1.90 版

any new updates?, would love the features of surf tracker2 supported for the fenix 3

Dan Smith
2019年4月29日 | 第 1.90 版

I used it before an loved it. I just got a new 235 and am trying to load it. I cannot recall how to do it. Is there a step by step for installation?

Samuel Christen
2019年4月2日 | 第 1.90 版

I bet its a good app but I cannot access it on my Fenix 3 ... I downloaded it but its not among the apps on the watch. Can anyone help me

Geoff T
2019年3月13日 | 第 1.90 版

Great data field which I Was using all the time with Fenix 3HR. Now it’s not working anymore on 3HR. Very bummed about this ! Any ideas when garmin will sort this out. Don’t know if they give a s^*%t actually ! Great app while it lasted .......

Cristina González
2019年3月5日 | 第 1.90 版

Funciona perfectamente para el forerunner 235. Mismos datos que el Rip Curl, número de olas, distancia remada, velocidad max de la ola... una pasada. 200% recomendable.

nico
2019年1月29日 | 第 1.90 版

Great data field!!! I maybe have to tweak the thresholds to have more realistic data but it's already good. If you could add time count between two waves it would be wonderful!!!

Dean Evenden
2018年11月8日 | 第 1.90 版

Used this on the Fenix 3 and 5 - amazing. Once you follow the setup instructions its really straight forward. Will this be available for Garmin Instinct soon?

開發人員回覆
2018年11月20日, bwd1

The Instinct doesn’t have Connect IQ support = No data fields, apps, or widgets

Oscar Pereira
2018年9月29日 | 第 1.90 版

Congratulations!! Very useful Just wish a resume chart produced like the data screen itself

Justin Potgieter
2018年8月31日 | 第 1.90 版

Great app - using in on Fenix 3hr on the SUP activity.

Sebastian
2018年8月1日 | 第 1.90 版

Why dont run in my forerunner 235? I cant install.. help llegase!

Steve Guluk
2018年5月23日 | 第 1.70 版

Is there an issue with the Altitude? I've used this App for a year or so and it works great (when tuned to 11kph for wave threshold) but Elevation is showing @ 3200 ft when in the water.

開發人員回覆
2018年5月24日, bwd1

I don't have anything to do with the Altitude...that would be Garmin. But my 935 Altitude jumps around when in and out of the water too.

Edward Forsyth
2018年5月19日 | 第 1.70 版

Hi mate love you app but cant upgrade to the surf track 2 because it isnt in the list of compatible devices. I have a fenix 3hr. Can you please make the tracker 2 available to that device? Many thanks

Aki
2018年5月5日 | 第 1.70 版

Great work Dave!! Thanks for the app. It track me perfect every wave. The only thing i miss is on Connect that there is no graph for the distance of the waves. Is It possible to do something to see a graph for ride distance? Thanks again for the app!!!

Clint Murdoch
2018年1月29日 | 第 1.70 版

I’ve been having trouble with mine lately with it not registering waves. Can the Tactix Bravo be added to Version 2??

開發人員回覆
2018年2月20日, bwd1

Sorry for the late reply, can you use the Contact Developer link and send me a message and we can figure out what's wrong. Have you checked the App Settings in GCM or Express to make sure that waves will be detected?

Semore
2018年1月9日 | 第 1.70 版

Great app, a bit of a gimmick since what you see ok your watch is completely gone after you save the activity. Connect iq doesn't show anything close to the same account of info as even the screen.

開發人員回覆
2018年1月9日, bwd1

The "gimmick" part is on Garmin's side - they are the ones that haven't got this working. I've done as much as I can. It mostly works for the newer watches (F5, 935). I would complain to them: https://forums.garmin.com/forum/developers/connect-iq/143517-

jcmajer
2017年12月22日 | 第 1.70 版

Excellent work Dave. Just wish there was a way to mark caught waves as green in google maps, so when you look at the GPS data, you can tell which is a wave and which is paddling around. Not a fault of your app though.

Andres Montero
2017年12月6日 | 第 1.70 版

I have Fenix 3hr, and tried it today while SUP surfing small waves, the app was stable,. My thresholds were to high so it did not pick up all waves. But i love the app, it was stable and will try again soon. Any chance of adding the FENIX 3HR to the Surf tracker2?? Great Job.

開發人員回覆
2017年12月7日, bwd1

Thank you for the review, I hope you can get it working properly. The problem with the older watches is memory, as in there is not enough for me to add any more features. That is why I made version 2 for the Fenix 5 etc.

Ryan
2017年12月3日 | 第 1.70 版

Fenix 3- you need to go into Settings-apps and then Add New. Call it Surfing or whatever, then select Data Screens, then SCREEN 1. Change LAYOUT to only 1 field (unless you want to add more) then scroll down to FIELD 1 and select the SURF TRACKER you have downloaded. Then go back and make sure the other screens are off (Screen 2 to Screen 10). Then you are done. It is then available as one of your Apps (same way you use for running etc.) by pressing the Start button and scrolling to find whatever you called it. May be other options if you want to play around, but this is how I set it up.

Dallies
2017年10月11日 | 第 1.70 版

Hi, First great job ! really cool app. i have a question, when i export my data to save my activities, i can backup the sessions but not all the data... I do that by a python script on github. I can get speed, duration but not the number of waves by example If you have an idea ?

Pete_Steele
2017年10月8日 | 第 1.70 版

Works surprisingly well, much better than I expected. Great job on building this!

Iker
2017年9月7日 | 第 1.70 版

I cant find the app in my forerunner230

開發人員回覆
2017年9月7日, bwd1

Before giving a 1 star review maybe you could at least try to read the instructions. It's a DATA FiELD not an app...

Vic Knight
2017年8月26日 | 第 1.70 版

Fenix 3 HR - this takes a bit of setting up if your a newbie like me..... u tube data fields for your watch type as it goes in data fields (the developer does state this in his comments), it is not a application,(this tricked me up for while until I figured it out) but in saying that once it is setup it is a amazing app ( i would say the best on my watch that I have to date) 10/10 for use and fun to track surf sessions.......... Play with your settings as on small days it may not record all waves if they are short rides due to the settings. I set mine up to scroll between this and heart rate data as a matter of curiosity. Amazing the heart rate difference between small days and larger days. Great app and thanks to the developer. Reading the other comments, the low star ratings are from the ones that did what I did originally and not set it up properly.........take the time to learn and set it up and it works amazing ........ GARMIN SHOULD BE MAKING THIS A STANDARD APPLICATION IT IS AMAZING

KevinSALLES
2017年8月19日 | 第 1.70 版

Doesn't work with FENIX 3 HR...

開發人員回覆
2017年8月20日, bwd1

Thanks for the 1 star review... Instead, perhaps send a message to the developer or post a question in the forum. It does work for the F3HR. Most problems are user error.

Dache de Brach
2017年8月15日 | 第 1.70 版

First test (longboard session). Works perfectly! Good waves detection, very easy to use. I can see the surf tracker statistics in Garmin Connect. With the High Tides app, my forerunner 230 is the perfect tool for surfing. Thank you bwd1, very good job! (my session : https://connect.garmin.com/modern/activity/1915137293)

抱歉,尚無統計資料。