App Icon

Weather Radar Widget - w/Free 21 Day Trial

說明

If you have problems, use the contact developer link before leaving a review (PLEASE INCLUDE YOUR EMAIL ADDRESS IN THE MESSAGE IF YOU WANT A RESPONSE). Make sure you have updated to the latest version!</p><p>Every new device install will get a free 21 day full function trial to make sure the widget will work on your device and in your area. This is a registered app and requires a nominal ($3USD) annual subscription to operate after the trial is complete. The first time the widget is started on a device, the trial window will be locked and will not change. This widget will download the current radar image from either AerisWeather or RainViewer and display it on the screen based on the device’s position. It requires a connection to your phone and is dependent on a connection to the internet and being able to get a GPS location. It is best to run while outside the first time, then you can save your position for future use. </p>

最新資訊

Registration instructions (new or renewal): https://ciq.sabeard.net/wrw4/subscribe.php</p><p>App info and FAQ: https://ciq.sabeard.net/wrw4/</p><p></p><p>4.33 - Officially added support for new devices released in 2021. Animation now download current radar image before starting into the image rotation, this has been requested a few times, finally figured out how to do it efficiently. On touchscreen Edge and handheld devices added an on-screen button to enable/disable animations. Under the hood optimizations to be more efficient with memory.</p>

額外資訊

權限

此應用程式需要存取:

  • 從/向網際網路傳送/接收資訊
  • GPS 位置
  • Approach® S60 Approach® S60
  • Approach® S62 Approach® S62
  • Captain Marvel Captain Marvel
  • D2™ Air D2™ Air
  • D2™ Bravo D2™ Bravo
  • D2™ Bravo Titanium D2™ Bravo Titanium
  • D2™ Charlie D2™ Charlie
  • D2™ Delta D2™ Delta
  • D2™ Delta PX D2™ Delta PX
  • D2™ Delta S D2™ Delta S
  • Darth Vader™ Darth Vader™
  • Descent™ Mk1 Descent™ Mk1
  • Descent™ MK2 Descent™ MK2, Descent™MK2i
  • Descent™ Mk2S Descent™ Mk2S
  • Edge® 1000 Edge® 1000
  • Edge® 1030 Edge® 1030
  • Edge® 1030 Plus Edge® 1030 Plus
  • Edge® 1030, Bontrager Edge® 1030, Bontrager
  • Edge® 520 Edge® 520
  • Edge® 520 Plus Edge® 520 Plus
  • Edge® 530 Edge® 530
  • Edge® 820 Edge® 820
  • Edge® 830 Edge® 830
  • Edge® Explore Edge® Explore
  • Edge® Explore 1000 Edge® Explore 1000
  • Edge® Explore 820 Edge® Explore 820
  • Enduro™ Enduro™
  • epix™ epix™
  • First Avenger First Avenger
  • ForeAthlete® 230J ForeAthlete® 230J
  • ForeAthlete® 235J ForeAthlete® 235J
  • ForeAthlete® 630J ForeAthlete® 630J
  • ForeAthlete® 735XTJ ForeAthlete® 735XTJ
  • ForeAthlete® 920XTJ ForeAthlete® 920XTJ
  • Forerunner® 230 Forerunner® 230
  • Forerunner® 235 Forerunner® 235
  • Forerunner® 245 Forerunner® 245
  • Forerunner® 245 Music Forerunner® 245 Music
  • Forerunner® 55 Forerunner® 55
  • Forerunner® 630 Forerunner® 630
  • Forerunner® 645 Forerunner® 645
  • Forerunner® 645 Music Forerunner® 645 Music
  • Forerunner® 735XT Forerunner® 735XT
  • Forerunner® 745 Forerunner® 745
  • Forerunner® 920XT Forerunner® 920XT
  • Forerunner® 935 Forerunner® 935
  • Forerunner® 945 Forerunner® 945
  • Forerunner® 945 LTE Forerunner® 945 LTE
  • fēnix® 3 fēnix® 3, quatix® 3, tactix® Bravo
  • fēnix® 3 HR fēnix® 3 HR
  • fēnix® 5 fēnix® 5, quatix® 5
  • fēnix® 5 Plus fēnix® 5 Plus
  • fēnix® 5S fēnix® 5S
  • fēnix® 5S Plus fēnix® 5S Plus
  • fēnix® 5X fēnix® 5X, tactix® Charlie
  • fēnix® 5X Plus fēnix® 5X Plus
  • fēnix® 6 fēnix® 6
  • fēnix® 6 Dual Power fēnix® 6 Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6 Pro fēnix® 6 Pro, fēnix® 6 Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6 Pro Dual Power fēnix® 6 Pro Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6 Pro Solar fēnix® 6 Pro Solar
  • fēnix® 6 Solar fēnix® 6 Solar
  • fēnix® 6S fēnix® 6S
  • fēnix® 6S Dual Power fēnix® 6S Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6S Pro fēnix® 6S Pro, fēnix® 6S Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6S Pro Dual Power fēnix® 6S Pro Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6S Pro Solar fēnix® 6S Pro Solar
  • fēnix® 6S Solar fēnix® 6S Solar
  • fēnix® 6X Pro fēnix® 6X Pro, fēnix® 6X Sapphire, fēnix® 6X Pro Solar, tactix® Delta Sapphire, quatix® 6X Solar, tactix® Delta Solar, tactix® Delta Solar Ballistics
  • fēnix® Chronos fēnix® Chronos
  • GPSMAP® 66i GPSMAP® 66i
  • GPSMAP® 66s / 66st GPSMAP® 66s / 66st
  • GPSMAP® 66sr GPSMAP® 66sr
  • GPSMAP® 86i GPSMAP® 86i
  • GPSMAP® 86s GPSMAP® 86s
  • GPSMAP® 86sc GPSMAP® 86sc
  • GPSMAP® 86sci GPSMAP® 86sci
  • MARQ™ Adventurer MARQ™ Adventurer
  • MARQ™ Athlete MARQ™ Athlete
  • MARQ™ Aviator MARQ™ Aviator
  • MARQ™ Captain MARQ™ Captain, MARQ™ Captain: American Magic Edition
  • MARQ™ Commander MARQ™ Commander
  • MARQ™ Driver MARQ™ Driver
  • MARQ™ Expedition MARQ™ Expedition
  • MARQ™ Golfer MARQ™ Golfer
  • Mercedes-Benz Venu® Mercedes-Benz Venu®
  • Oregon® 7 Series Oregon® 7 Series
  • quatix® 6 quatix® 6
  • quatix® 6X quatix® 6X, quatix® 6X Solar, quatix® 6X Dual Power
  • Rey™ Rey™
  • Rino® 7 Series Rino® 7 Series
  • Venu® Venu®
  • Venu® 2 Venu® 2
  • Venu® 2S Venu® 2S
  • Venu® Sq. Venu® Sq.
  • Venu® Sq. Music Venu® Sq. Music
  • vívoactive® vívoactive®
  • vívoactive® 3 vívoactive® 3
  • vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection
  • vívoactive® 3 Music vívoactive® 3 Music
  • vívoactive® 4 vívoactive® 4, GarminActive
  • vívoactive® 4S vívoactive® 4S, GarminActive S
  • vívoactive® HR vívoactive® HR
平均評等: (269 個評等)

Bill Ott
2022年5月31日 | 第 4.33 版

I have downloaded the widget and paid the $3 subscription fee. App defaults to "Phone connection required" but the phone is connected to the S62 watch. Unclear how to resolve.

開發人員回覆
2022年5月31日, sabeard

It is not possible to troubleshoot this type of issue in a review. Please use the contact developer link and we can work through a solution.

Radioman1030
2022年4月13日 | 第 4.33 版

Just renewed again. One of the best apps for the Garmin watch. I rely on this anytime there is storm activity in my area. It is perfect for a quick update when I am bicycling or tidings my motorcycle. It is a great bargain and works well.

Maciej
2022年3月31日 | 第 4.33 版

Incredible app. Shows animation for rain clouds. Works in Australia. The map is great. Would it be possible to have an option to turn off the weather layer, eg by pressing a button to take a peek at the map?

Гам
2022年2月3日 | 第 4.33 版

I pay full version, but app still talk "trial mode" :(

開發人員回覆
2022年5月31日, sabeard

There was a problem in the Fenix 6 Pro family of devices that was fixed in version 21. If you have registered but still see Trial on the screen, please update to the latest device FW.

LIPKA David
2021年12月27日 | 第 4.33 版

I can't put 0 star. This app is totally useless, despite fois gps position it indicate no rain but I'm totally wet and forecast say it will rain all day but nothing appear on that widget. So don't loose your time and watch through the window if there are clouds... will delete it now to free some space.. shame

開發人員回覆
2021年12月27日, sabeard

In the menu there are two radar sources available as neither provide coverage for the entire globe. Unless you are in Africa, chances are the alternate source (RainViewer) will have radar for your location.

Daniel Menéndez Mira B+
2021年12月14日 | 第 4.33 版

Está genial y la precisión del radar es muy alta, vale la pena pagar lo que cuesta. Hago alpinismo y para mí se ha convertido en indispensable (siempre que haya un mínimo de cobertura, claro). Como idea de mejora estaría genial quepermitiese visualizar una previsión de las precipitaciones basándose, por ejemplo, en el mapa de precipitaciones de meteoblue.

Chad clarke
2021年12月1日 | 第 4.33 版

So far not so good, hope I can change the review tho, doesn’t seem to show weather in South Africa ?

開發人員回覆
2021年12月1日, sabeard

Unfortunately neither radar source I have available provide any rain coverage for most of Africa. So the options for South Africa are very limited in a format that will work on the Garmin Devices.

Javier
2021年11月7日 | 第 4.33 版

I paid for the subscripton, but the app still being trial. I read the instruction but it was not working for me. How I can fix that?

開發人員回覆
2021年11月7日, sabeard

Please use the contact developer, and I will help troubleshoot.

Jackson
2021年11月7日 | 第 4.33 版

Terrible don't download

開發人員回覆
2021年11月7日, sabeard

What would you fix?

Jared
2021年10月7日 | 第 4.33 版

Worth the 3$ for a year. Great map, loads quickly.

Geoff Mee
2021年9月21日 | 第 4.32 版

Doesn't work with a Garmin 66st

開發人員回覆
2021年9月21日, sabeard

The widget should work on the GPSMAP 66st. If you use the contract developer link, I would be happy to help troubleshoot.

Andy
2021年9月18日 | 第 4.32 版

Error code: -5, keeps showing on Fenix 6x pro?

開發人員回覆
2021年9月18日, sabeard

Try to reboot your watch then try the widget again. That error code indicates that something has goon wrong with the BT link between the watch and phone an usually will continue until the link is broken and remade.

Subham ( Jackey )
2021年8月25日 | 第 4.32 版

Hi, I am using trail version. It open in a square display in fr 245. So corner screen is blank. Will it use full screen after purchasing?

開發人員回覆
2021年8月25日, sabeard

What you see in the trial is exactly what you will see after registering. The issue is several devices have memory limits which prevent the ability to download a full screen image. Pretty much non music devices can't go full screen.

Mark Amann
2021年8月20日 | 第 4.32 版

Very nice weather app for my Garmin Tactix Delta Solar. Works great and it will come in very handy when I am out camping. Nice to know when you may have bad weather and or even good weather coming in and now I can see it right on my wrist. Zoom option is good. There are 5 levels. There are two radar sources to choose from. You have a few Image types and can able or disable animation, refresh position, use live position and even hide labels. WoW very nice!

Robert Fornara
2021年8月18日 | 第 4.32 版

Does not work in Germany

開發人員回覆
2021年8月19日, sabeard

The default radar source has limited coverage in Germany, however in the widget menu you can select RainViewer as the data source which supports all of Europe.

⛺🐿️Sam lawrence🏴󠁧󠁢󠁷󠁬󠁳󠁿
2021年8月18日 | 第 4.32 版

This is still the best radar program out there,superb extensive menu system, moving animation to see how fast and from which direction its coming from, always working... Perfectly. : -)

Dalibor
2021年7月1日 | 第 4.32 版

How change Zoom Level?

開發人員回覆
2021年7月1日, sabeard

You change the zoom level from the widget menu. You can access then menu from the device menu button or the select button. Please use the contact developer link if you have any problems or other questions.

Okuliini
2021年6月26日 | 第 4.32 版

I want it app

Robert E Basile
2021年6月20日 | 第 4.32 版

It works meh on an Edge 1030 plus. Map loading is measured in minutes. Gives error messages when maps load or are zoomed 30% of the time. Three bucks to the developer is worth it but I don't use the widget enough to renew next year unless there are major improvements.

開發人員回覆
2021年6月21日, sabeard

Robert, I understand your concerns and I keep looking for things I can do to make it better. So far it appears the Edge x30 devices use the BLE link instead of the full BT link that was used on the Edge 1000. The result is slower download speeds for the radar image between the phone and device. Because the download takes longer, there is a higher chance that any interruption during the download will cause an error. On my Edge 830, I have noticed the behavior more with the newer software. I wish there was more I could do, but so far it appears to be a device FW issue compounded by the size of the image to fill the screen.

Ken Wong
2021年6月18日 | 第 4.32 版

Aeris source completely no data RainViewer quite not accurate any chance can see AccuWeather radar?

開發人員回覆
2021年6月21日, sabeard

Unfortunately AccuWeather's radar API is not compatible with custom size images needed for the Garmin devices. So far only AerisWeather and RainViewer have compatible radar APIs. I do keep looking but the options are limited.

Aleksandr
2021年6月17日 | 第 4.32 版

Не могу оценить Ваш продукт так как на Garmin tactix delta приложение не работает, исправьте пожалуйста ошибки.

開發人員回覆
2021年6月18日, sabeard

Воспользуйтесь ссылкой для связи с разработчиком, чтобы сообщить мне, что не работает. Tactic Delta должна работать.

Rob Carpenter
2021年5月11日 | 第 4.32 版

Why pay for something on your watch when it has to connect to your phone? That is just stupid. Save your watch battery.

開發人員回覆
2021年5月23日, sabeard

It is an option for times when the phone may not be easily accessible, such as on the bike when the phone is put safely away in the saddle bag. If it adds value, then subscribe. If not, thanks for trying it out.

R.W. van der Knoop
2021年3月28日 | 第 4.30 版

It's definitely worth the money and it works very good on my Garmin Tactix Delta Solar and even better, because of the better display, on my Garmin GPS Map 66sr

R.W. van der Knoop
2021年3月2日 | 第 4.29 版

It's definitely worth the money and it works fine on my Garmin Tactix Delta Solar. However since I don't have PayPal (or want to have), I have to skip this app.

Joe Giovannini
2021年2月3日 | 第 4.29 版

Fantastic! Well worth the $3.

  • 10 之 1