App Icon

Running Power Estimator

說明

A running power estimator using pace and gradient based on Manetti et. al. (https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/12183501). The running power is saved to FIT. Note that GPS-calculated elevation may have major distortion and affecting Run Power results.</p><p></p><p>Example: Running 95 minutes and burning 1400cal. 1400 * 4184 / (90 * 60) gives an average of 1084.7 Watt .</p><p></p><p>Settings:</p><p></p>

最新資訊

V 3.3.2</p><p></p><p>Add new supported watches</p><p>Upgrade to SDK 3.2.5</p><p></p><p>V 3.3.0 </p><p></p><p>Upgrade to SDK 3.2.3</p><p></p><p>V 3.2.4.</p><p>Upgrade to SDK 3.2.2. Added newest watches.</p><p></p><p>V 3.2.3</p><p>Upgrade to SDK 3.1.7. Added newest watches.</p><p></p><p>V 3.2.0</p><p>Upgrade to SDK 3.0. Different float parsing for user settings. </p><p></p><p>V 3.0.0</p><p>Upgrade to SDK 2.4.4</p>

額外資訊

權限

此應用程式需要存取:

  • 在活動檔案中記錄額外資訊
  • Approach® S60 Approach® S60
  • Approach® S62 Approach® S62
  • Captain Marvel Captain Marvel
  • D2™ Air D2™ Air
  • D2™ Bravo D2™ Bravo
  • D2™ Bravo Titanium D2™ Bravo Titanium
  • D2™ Charlie D2™ Charlie
  • D2™ Delta D2™ Delta
  • D2™ Delta PX D2™ Delta PX
  • D2™ Delta S D2™ Delta S
  • Darth Vader™ Darth Vader™
  • Descent™ Mk1 Descent™ Mk1
  • Descent™ MK2 Descent™ MK2, Descent™MK2i
  • Edge® 1000 Edge® 1000
  • Edge® 1030 Edge® 1030
  • Edge® 1030 Plus Edge® 1030 Plus
  • Edge® 1030, Bontrager Edge® 1030, Bontrager
  • Edge® 130 Edge® 130
  • Edge® 130 Plus Edge® 130 Plus
  • Edge® 520 Edge® 520
  • Edge® 520 Plus Edge® 520 Plus
  • Edge® 530 Edge® 530
  • Edge® 820 Edge® 820
  • Edge® 830 Edge® 830
  • Edge® Explore Edge® Explore
  • Edge® Explore 1000 Edge® Explore 1000
  • Edge® Explore 820 Edge® Explore 820
  • Enduro™ Enduro™
  • epix™ epix™
  • First Avenger First Avenger
  • ForeAthlete® 230J ForeAthlete® 230J
  • ForeAthlete® 235J ForeAthlete® 235J
  • ForeAthlete® 630J ForeAthlete® 630J
  • ForeAthlete® 735XTJ ForeAthlete® 735XTJ
  • ForeAthlete® 920XTJ ForeAthlete® 920XTJ
  • Forerunner® 230 Forerunner® 230
  • Forerunner® 235 Forerunner® 235
  • Forerunner® 245 Forerunner® 245
  • Forerunner® 245 Music Forerunner® 245 Music
  • Forerunner® 630 Forerunner® 630
  • Forerunner® 645 Forerunner® 645
  • Forerunner® 645 Music Forerunner® 645 Music
  • Forerunner® 735XT Forerunner® 735XT
  • Forerunner® 745 Forerunner® 745
  • Forerunner® 920XT Forerunner® 920XT
  • Forerunner® 935 Forerunner® 935
  • Forerunner® 945 Forerunner® 945
  • fēnix® 3 fēnix® 3, quatix® 3, tactix® Bravo
  • fēnix® 3 HR fēnix® 3 HR
  • fēnix® 5 fēnix® 5, quatix® 5
  • fēnix® 5 Plus fēnix® 5 Plus
  • fēnix® 5S fēnix® 5S
  • fēnix® 5S Plus fēnix® 5S Plus
  • fēnix® 5X fēnix® 5X, tactix® Charlie
  • fēnix® 5X Plus fēnix® 5X Plus
  • fēnix® 6 fēnix® 6
  • fēnix® 6 Dual Power fēnix® 6 Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6 Pro fēnix® 6 Pro, fēnix® 6 Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6 Pro Dual Power fēnix® 6 Pro Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6 Pro Solar fēnix® 6 Pro Solar
  • fēnix® 6 Solar fēnix® 6 Solar
  • fēnix® 6S fēnix® 6S
  • fēnix® 6S Dual Power fēnix® 6S Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6S Pro fēnix® 6S Pro, fēnix® 6S Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6S Pro Dual Power fēnix® 6S Pro Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6S Pro Solar fēnix® 6S Pro Solar
  • fēnix® 6S Solar fēnix® 6S Solar
  • fēnix® 6X Pro fēnix® 6X Pro, fēnix® 6X Sapphire, fēnix® 6X Pro Solar, tactix® Delta Sapphire, quatix® 6X Solar, tactix® Delta Solar, tactix® Delta Solar Ballisitcs
  • fēnix® Chronos fēnix® Chronos
  • GPSMAP® 66i GPSMAP® 66i
  • GPSMAP® 66s / 66st GPSMAP® 66s / 66st
  • GPSMAP® 66sr GPSMAP® 66sr
  • GPSMAP® 86i GPSMAP® 86i
  • GPSMAP® 86s GPSMAP® 86s
  • GPSMAP® 86sc GPSMAP® 86sc
  • GPSMAP® 86sci GPSMAP® 86sci
  • MARQ™ Adventurer MARQ™ Adventurer
  • MARQ™ Athlete MARQ™ Athlete
  • MARQ™ Aviator MARQ™ Aviator
  • MARQ™ Captain MARQ™ Captain, MARQ™ Captain: American Magic Edition
  • MARQ™ Commander MARQ™ Commander
  • MARQ™ Driver MARQ™ Driver
  • MARQ™ Expedition MARQ™ Expedition
  • MARQ™ Golfer MARQ™ Golfer
  • Mercedes-Benz Venu® Mercedes-Benz Venu®
  • Montana 700 Montana 700, Montana 700i, Montana 750i
  • Oregon® 7 Series Oregon® 7 Series
  • quatix® 6 quatix® 6
  • quatix® 6X quatix® 6X, quatix® 6X Solar, quatix® 6X Dual Power
  • Rey™ Rey™
  • Rino® 7 Series Rino® 7 Series
  • Venu® Venu®
  • Venu® Sq. Venu® Sq.
  • Venu® Sq. Music Venu® Sq. Music
  • vívoactive® vívoactive®
  • vívoactive® 3 vívoactive® 3
  • vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection
  • vívoactive® 3 Music vívoactive® 3 Music
  • vívoactive® 4 vívoactive® 4, GarminActive
  • vívoactive® 4S vívoactive® 4S, GarminActive S
  • vívoactive® HR vívoactive® HR
平均評等: (51 個評等)

Patrick Feil
2019年6月20日 | 第 3.2.2 版

Works very well. Average Power displayed as a single datafield or combined with real power would be great.

開發人員回覆
2020年2月7日, tmatthey71

Thx! I went for the simplest solution in terms of layout and leaving the average for the whole and lap to GarminConnect ;-)

Frenchy Limawal
2019年6月8日 | 第 3.2.0 版

Cycling power meter should learn from this app, it can save the result into FIT simply best of the best

開發人員回覆
2020年2月7日, tmatthey71

Thx!

Bruno Israel
2019年6月3日 | 第 3.2.0 版

A must have! If you are a serious runner, i would highly recommend it! I'm a Long Distance Tri Guy and really loved it! Very consistent, would kindly ask to get power data to be anlysed on Training Peaks! Thanks and Congrats!

開發人員回覆
2019年6月4日, tmatthey71

Thanks! I've to check out and see how I can change the id of the power data to be picked up by other applications.

BEPPO
2019年5月23日 | 第 3.2.0 版

Awesome app! A friend who is using STRYD, did a "quality" check to your app with very good match! So I am using the Running Power Estimator almost one year! :) One thing. Since I synchronize my activities to RUNALYZE, would it be possible to record the power values into the FIT native field for power (AFAIK nativeNum = 7)? Otherwise the power value is not showing up in RUNALYZE, this results in absence of the interesting training efficient values.

開發人員回覆
2019年5月28日, tmatthey71

Thanks! I can do a spike and see if it works. Thanks for the magic (constant number) .

Marc Mosher
2019年5月4日 | 第 3.2.0 版

Wow, I'm not as hardcore of a runner as many people but I was really excited to find this - as one reviewer put it - "poor man's powermeter". And for the data to actually show up in Garmin Connect is amazing too. Really excellent work on this Data Field - I'm going to share it with our running group.

開發人員回覆
2019年5月4日, tmatthey71

Thanks! Compared to Stryd sensor; a "poor man's powermeter" :-D

Dani B
2019年4月3日 | 第 3.2.0 版

Excellent

開發人員回覆
2019年5月4日, tmatthey71

Thanks!

Mohamed
2019年3月7日 | 第 3.2.0 版

Thanks for this data field. I'm just wondering whether you know why the gradient graph doesn't show negative values in the android version of Garmin Connect. https://i.imgur.com/CzP2qhN.png

開發人員回覆
2019年3月8日, tmatthey71

Hi Mohamed, Thanks! No good explanation. On IOS you can see the negative gradient, but it looks like HR plot, only GarminConnect gets it right. Could be a setting in the graph, but I cannot recall anything like that.

Paolo Carletto
2019年2月6日 | 第 3.2.0 版

Interesting idea! Using Power for training is the best idea ever!! Some suggestions: get the personal weight from the personal informations from Garmin Connect! If there are no recent infos you can use the last registered weight or a custom value as you're doing actually! And you should publish the average power for the session too. But it's anyway a great job!

開發人員回覆
2019年2月17日, tmatthey71

Thanks! I've put on my plans to pick weight from the user profile. Less hassle with Android due to comma interpretation I never figured out.

JUAN ANDRES ESTÉVEZ
2019年1月18日 | 第 3.2.0 版

Buena app para empezar a entrenar con watios muy estable y sencilla,guarda en Garmin IQ los datos en Strava no e podido tengo Garmin Fénix 3 HR Gracias al desarrollador de la app un saludo

開發人員回覆
2019年1月21日, tmatthey71

Thx!

Eduardo.Chavez
2019年1月7日 | 第 3.2.0 版

Hi, I´ve just did my first run with the app, I could see run power while running and average/max values on Garmin Connect after synchro. But I also use Training Peaks and the power data is not been showing there, is there something we can do to have power values in TP???

開發人員回覆
2019年1月7日, tmatthey71

Hi, I do not think I can do much about that; more an issue how Training Peaks reads the data from Garmin.

Tisztul_A_Visztula
2018年12月19日 | 第 3.2.0 版

Poor man’s powermeter. I love it.

開發人員回覆
2019年1月3日, tmatthey71

Thanks!

D. Ro.
2018年12月8日 | 第 3.0.0-upd3 版

i cannot see the parameter not in my garmin connect since a 1/2 year by garmin fenix 3 hr, in despite of new install the app and all updates i have send a e-mail to the developer with not replay

開發人員回覆
2018年12月18日, tmatthey71

You may try 3.2.0. I update to the newest SDK 3.0.6.

Wayde
2018年10月26日 | 第 3.0.0-upd3 版

Good day, it does work perfectly. however i can't access the averages and max values? is there something i need to change to view this post run even? im using a fenix 3hr

開發人員回覆
2018年12月18日, tmatthey71

Thx! The max and avg should show in GarminConnect.

claudiomaggi
2018年10月10日 | 第 3.0.0-upd3 版

On my epix I try to add the app. It seems ok in the fields settings but when starting the run it visualize the timer... What should i try?

開發人員回覆
2018年12月18日, tmatthey71

Need to add it in Running Settings.

FloToHu
2018年10月5日 | 第 3.0.0-upd3 版

Great app and graphs look really reliable. Just upgraded to 3.0.0-upd3. I even deleted IQ app and installed completely new, but in settings it still shows 2.2.0. Did you forget to upgrade version number?

開發人員回覆
2018年10月5日, tmatthey71

Yes, indeed.

Andreas Neureiter
2018年8月29日 | 第 3.0.0-upd3 版

It works great on my fenix 3 HR – tahnke for the App. I have only one issue, in Garmin Connect, the graphics are correct, but there is no summary (average Power, maximum Power) the value is also missing in the last lap. Any idears welcome.

開發人員回覆
2018年10月2日, tmatthey71

Thanks. The average and maximum power should show up in Garmin Connect, at least it did previously; not sure why. The average for the last lap is probably not treated correctly, but the intention was to update the avg & max all the times such tha also the last lap has the values.

Mohamed
2018年8月22日 | 第 3.0.0-upd3 版

The data field seems to work fine. However, if I change any parameter in the settings, it stops working, even if I return the values to the default. I tried changing the default weight to my current weight and it stopped working. I am using this on my Fenix 3 HR. Please try to investigate why. Thanks for your work.

開發人員回覆
2018年8月22日, tmatthey71

I assume you have Android phone, know issue. Please use Garmin Express.

paslade
2018年8月5日 | 第 3.0.0-upd3 版

Tried this, this morning on a Hilly Run. Looks good so far, seems to represent effort quite well. Realised that I needed to set my weight in the settings which will change the numbers.

開發人員回覆
2018年8月22日, tmatthey71

Thanks!

Michael Kjær
2018年7月10日 | 第 3.0.0-upd3 版

Awesome, thanks. i’ll start by give you 5stars just for making this app avaiable. I’ll update my review after having used to app for some time. Is this data comperable to Stryd or Garmin Power? Assume the 24% makes it more comparable to Stryd data. How might the missing components Vertical ocsillation etc effect the data? Any idea if it is possible to use the stryd test to determine power zone? Any experience with changing the update times, when using a foot pod and F5 altimeter. What are the best setting? Using a foot pod should make the pace very stable meaning a fairly low setting should be possible, some older suunto apps were using 3s and 10s with great success. Same when not using GPS altimeter, although I dont know how often the watch updates these data. So many questions. Thanks, I’ll start using the app straight away.

Tisztul_A_Visztula
2018年6月12日 | 第 3.0.0-upd3 版

Still 5 stars even after the update.

開發人員回覆
2018年8月22日, tmatthey71

Thanks!

Tisztul_A_Visztula
2018年5月6日 | 第 3.0.0-upd 版

Hi tmatthey71, I tested both Running Power Estimator and Running Power Estimator II. To be honest I preferred to keep Running Power Estimator II and deleted Running Power Estimator, because the newer version gave me a bit more different result. Can you please elaborate what the difference between them is? Based on "what's new" section there should not be any. Thanks, Zoltan

開發人員回覆
2018年5月7日, tmatthey71

Hi Zoltan, In RPE II I used the coefficients from Minetti at. al. paper. Previous I used coefficients I had fitted based on the raw data from Minetti et. al. paper, which gave 5% more for horizontal segments. Not sure what is best, but I think it's best to stick the the coefficients in the paper to get more accurate values close to horizontal segments, even the curve is not the best fit as whole. I hope this answers your question.

抱歉,尚無統計資料。