App Icon

Runcasts

說明

Runcasts is a podcast player designed to make syncing podcasts to your Garmin watch as simple and quick as possible, no iTunes or computer necessary.</p><p></p><p>Runcasts works by constantly monitoring your podcasts for new episodes and once new episodes appear, our servers proactively compress and store them until your next sync.</p><p></p><p></p><p>=== How It Works ===</p><p></p><p>• Sign up at runcasts.com</p>

最新資訊

=== 4.9 ===</p><p>• Added optional Short ID to let you shorten long podcast titles for improved readability on small screens (ex: from 'Accidental Tech Podcast' to 'ATP')</p><p>• Added Hotkey setting for touchscreen watches to let you choose between 'Volume' or 'Runcasts Menu' for easy access</p><p>• No longer pre-select all episodes when Auto Sync is enabled: this speeds up the process of selecting a small subset of episodes within the Queue, aka Quick Sync. Episodes are still pre-selected in Manual Sync mode and on first sync to avoid tedious clicking</p>

額外資訊

權限

此應用程式需要存取:

  • 從/向網際網路傳送/接收資訊
  • Captain Marvel Captain Marvel
  • D2™ Delta D2™ Delta
  • D2™ Delta PX D2™ Delta PX
  • D2™ Delta S D2™ Delta S
  • Darth Vader™ Darth Vader™
  • First Avenger First Avenger
  • Forerunner® 245 Music Forerunner® 245 Music
  • Forerunner® 645 Music Forerunner® 645 Music
  • Forerunner® 945 Forerunner® 945
  • fēnix® 5 Plus fēnix® 5 Plus
  • fēnix® 5S Plus fēnix® 5S Plus
  • fēnix® 5X Plus fēnix® 5X Plus
  • fēnix® 6 Pro fēnix® 6 Pro, fēnix® 6 Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6S Pro fēnix® 6S Pro, fēnix® 6S Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6X Pro fēnix® 6X Pro, fēnix® 6X Sapphire, fēnix® 6X Pro Solar, tactix® Delta Sapphire, quatix® 6X Solar
  • MARQ™ Adventurer MARQ™ Adventurer
  • MARQ™ Athlete MARQ™ Athlete
  • MARQ™ Aviator MARQ™ Aviator
  • MARQ™ Captain MARQ™ Captain, MARQ™ Captain: American Magic Edition
  • MARQ™ Commander MARQ™ Commander
  • MARQ™ Driver MARQ™ Driver
  • MARQ™ Expedition MARQ™ Expedition
  • Rey™ Rey™
  • Venu Venu
  • vívoactive® 3 Music vívoactive® 3 Music
  • vívoactive® 4 vívoactive® 4, GarminActive
  • vívoactive® 4S vívoactive® 4S, GarminActive S
平均評等: (75 個評等)

Beeng
2019年9月16日 | 第 4.2.1 版

Does not download podcasts

開發人員回覆
2019年9月16日, rconradharris

Hi Beeng, if you contact us at [email protected] we'd be happy to help you with any download issues you're having. Something you can try on your own is restarting your watch: we've found in many cases that restarting the watch can fix some types of networking issues found in Garmin watches--not all, but quite a few. If that doesn't work, contact us and we can dig in. -Rick

Rory Majors
2019年9月11日 | 第 4.2.1 版

I enjoy it when it works. I have 3 podcasts in my queue on the website and my watch shows no episodes

開發人員回覆
2019年9月11日, rconradharris

Hi Rory, if you contact us at [email protected] we'd be happy to look into this for you. Thanks! -Rick

Angel
2019年9月11日 | 第 4.2.1 版

No le pongo cero estrellas por que no hay

ɯᴉɥɔɐ
2019年9月10日 | 第 4.1.0 版

Running is now much more fun! I didn't want to pay $5 each month, but organizing podcasts by hand isn't much fun on a Garmin watch. Then I gave it a try and for me, it's absolutely worth the money. It would be great if the free service wasn't so limited - not everybody has a few dollars to spare each month. But great work!

Herbert Verbaas
2019年9月3日 | 第 4.1.0 版

This app actually is working fine on my Vivoactive Music 3. Managing the podcasts through the site is extremely easy and the easiest I've seen up until now. Had to reset the app on the watch a few times, but that might be because I was fiddling around with the settings on the site a lot until finally deciding what podcasts to sync. Had to a power off and on of the watch one time because no music played even though BT headset was paired and watch said it was playing music. Not sure if that is a bug in the app or the watch. Space used on the site is also incorrect, says 220% is used while almost 70% is free on the watch. Other then that this now my favorite podcast app.

Brad Lane
2019年9月3日 | 第 4.1.0 版

Most negative comments left for this app are because of Garmin issues, not the app's. All the music apps have issues syncing over wifi. The wifi on these watches sucks.

Amy Bartell
2019年8月16日 | 第 4.1.0 版

Used to work, with some glitches, but now the website is no longer accessible when I try to access it via the Garmin connect app.

開發人員回覆
2019年8月26日, rconradharris

Hi Amy, that sounds like new bug, would love to get more info so we can fix it. If you contact us at [email protected] we can collect more info and get it fixed ASAP. -Rick

Neil catley
2019年8月14日 | 第 4.1.0 版

Works well, but very overpriced at $60/year! I'd be tempted to pay a one off charge, but the license/subscription model adds up too quickly.

Darren McEntee
2019年8月9日 | 第 4.1.0 版

Works flawlessly. First time setup was quick. Sync'd perfectly. I'm now out running with all my podcasts. Great app! ... if (very) limited on the free option.

Beeng
2019年8月3日 | 第 4.1.0 版

Manual syncing is extremely unreliable. There is no way to remove a podcast from the queue on the website.

開發人員回覆
2019年8月12日, rconradharris

Hi Beeng, the reliability of the syncing is usually dictated by the quality of the Wi-Fi signal at the location you're syncing from. The app internally performs 'retries' to try to fetch content in the face of poor signal quality, but that only helps so much. I'd recommend trying from a different location to see if that helps. For 2) you can remove a podcast by clicking 'Unsubscribe' on the podcast page for a whole podcast, or if an individual episode 'Played'. If you still run into issues, please contact [email protected] and I'd be happy to help! -Rick

David
2019年7月20日 | 第 4.1.0 版

It's a pretty seamless app: a nice web interface to manage podcast subscriptions and a reliable watch app to play them locally. Download performance is really good too because their servers intermediate between the watch and the source. I'm really happy with it. Would like to have a few playback features like fast-forward and rewind. Still, I'm overall very happy with the features, e.g. variable playback speed and private podcast feeds.

pojo32
2019年6月18日 | 第 4.0.2 版

Limited to one podcast unless you pay for premium account.

Chyle McMahon
2019年6月11日 | 第 4.0.2 版

Once I was able to get it to sync after a few restarts it works very well. Sound is clean and controls via the watch are very functional, even during a workout.

David
2019年6月10日 | 第 4.0.2 版

It's been really functional so far. The web interface is reliable and I appreciate being able to queue up podcasts from anywhere. The app itself runs well: stable and most of the features I'd want.

開發人員回覆
2019年6月20日, rconradharris

Thanks David, love to hear it's working for you!

brewer_midwest
2019年5月7日 | 第 3.1.0 版

It works, and the web interface is nice, but the free tier is terrible, and $5 is too much for all but the most hardcore podcast consumer. TO THE APP DEVELOPER: Please implement a "mid-tier" that is $1-3 month that would allow a very limited amount of auto syncing, perhaps 3 subscriptions and 3 episodes per podcast. ALSO: The process to manually sync is confusing and is a lot of button presses. And why is it Manage | Music Providers | Runcasts | Preview . You can't switch music providers here, so why doesn't Manage go DIRECTLY to Preview?

Brad Lane
2019年5月6日 | 第 3.1.0 版

Auto sync doesn't always work but otherwise great app

Neil Wilkinson
2019年3月22日 | 第 3.1.0 版

They should really give a free trial for this so you can evaluate it. The free version is so crippled and clunky it just makes the product look bad. I decided to sign up to spotify instead, moving over from google play music.

Michael Cox
2019年3月2日 | 第 3.1.0 版

The free plan is quite crippled (only 1 podcast and only a few episodes) an the pricing for this is quite bad given the features (only 25 podcasts, but unlimited episodes). Guess I'll stick to uploading music/podcasts via Garmin Express, since that's easier and faster as well. Needs a lot more value to be worth the price IMHO.

Cynthia
2019年2月14日 | 第 3.0.0 版

Vivoactive 3 music just updated to 3.6 and it seems to have broken the manual sync on this app. First you have to restart the phone in order to connect to Runcast to find episodes in queue. When you back out of preview in order to get to sync option, you just end up at the watch face...you never get the option to sync. When you go back to the preview page, the queue is empty again. Restart phone, wash, rinse, repeat... As it stands now, I can't load any episodes onto the watch.

開發人員回覆
2019年2月18日, rconradharris

Hi Cynthia, The 3.6 update appears to work for us, although the interface has changed quite a bit. One thing you could try is selecting 'Reset' in Runcasts and re-pairing the app to the server. If something is out-of-sync, then that can clear it up. If this doesn't work, please reach out to [email protected] and we'll be happy to get you back up and running.

Andrew
2019年2月9日 | 第 3.0.0 版

My watch keeps prompting me to "use phone to sign in to runcasts". The connect IQ app does not prompt me to login to my account. I have a fenix 5s plus.

開發人員回覆
2019年2月18日, rconradharris

Hi Andrew, This can occur sometimes if the Garmin Connect phone app or the watch becomes 'wedged' (e.g. stuck). Usually rebooting the phone and watch in tandem will fix the issue. If that doesn't work, please reach out to [email protected] and we'll make sure you get up and running. Thanks!

Sascha
2019年1月20日 | 第 3.0.0 版

Does everything I expect from a podcast app on a smart watch well. Pricing is quite high, but it is is a niche product for a niche eco system, so I guess it is hard to make any profit from such an app.

Tim
2019年1月18日 | 第 3.0.0 版

I had alot of problems with this app and was glad to get it off my device. Every time I charged my watch it synced and then froze. On the free version I could only download one podcast episode.

開發人員回覆
2019年1月18日, rconradharris

Hi Tim, Thanks for the feedback. The 'Auto Sync' feature will sync your Queue every time you charge so that you always have the latest episodes on your watch. It shouldn't freeze, but it might take a while to download if your Queue is large. You can always disable this feature in the Settings menu, if for example, you would like to manually pick-and-choose which episodes you want each time ('Manual Sync'). The free version should allow up to 3 episodes at a time, we'll look into that to make sure there aren't any issues there. Thanks!

Dustin Pringle
2019年1月7日 | 第 3.0.0 版

Most of the apps provided on Garmin Connect are garbage. This app seems have been well thought out and professionally done - it truly has potential. While I still would like to see the syncing simplified and streamlined (maybe a free pro trial would help us get a feel for that vs only offering the free version up front with limited features?), I wanted to compliment the developers on the work they’ve done to date. They also seem committed to improving the app as well. I do agree with other reviews that state the $5/mo price point for pro version is tough to swallow.

Vinod
2019年1月1日 | 第 2.1.0 版

A real struggle to set up the app on my watch and to get the first podcast sync'd. This app has great potential. Needs a business perspective. Developers are capable but seem to be wasting energy on the wrong things. Fix the core first - make it easy to setup and get going. You can make more money by reducing price if it is easy to use, then more people will use it. Overall a good fit for podcast users and endurance sports enthusiasts. But without focus on the basics, others will come out with better product soon.

Erik
2018年12月25日 | 第 2.1.0 版

Free is so limited it's useless

抱歉,尚無統計資料。