App Icon

Hike2+

說明

If you find a bug, or have questions, please use "Contact Developer" (NOTE: Be sure to include your email if you want a response!) or this forum thread:</p><p>https://forums.garmin.com/developer/connect-iq/f/showcase/2968/app-hike2</p><p>If you like the app, and want to buy me a cold drink, you can do so by way of https://www.paypal.me/jimm58</p><p></p><p>2.5x is mainly a cleanup of the code, but news things were added, such as a "high speed" alert in case you forget to stop the recording and start to drive home. Also improved screens and menus!</p>

最新資訊

2.75.7 - added map support to the f6pro devices</p><p>2.75</p><p>If you have a device running CIQ 3.2, there's a new option in the "Startup Options" menu that allows you to select which GPS Constellations are used.</p><p>There are also new screens to show the current weather conditions and hourly forecasts (Garmin Data)</p><p></p><p>On all devices there is a "Save Battery" option in the menu, and if it's on, slows down how often screens are updated, and can make a real difference in longer activities.</p>

額外資訊

權限

此應用程式需要存取:

  • FIT 檔案 (活動記錄)
  • GPS 位置
  • 感應器資料 (即 ANT+、心跳速率、羅盤)
  • 心率、氣壓、溫度和海拔高度紀錄
  • Approach® S60 Approach® S60
  • Approach® S62 Approach® S62
  • Captain Marvel Captain Marvel
  • D2™ Air D2™ Air
  • D2™ Air X10 D2™ Air X10
  • D2™ Charlie D2™ Charlie
  • D2™ Delta D2™ Delta
  • D2™ Delta PX D2™ Delta PX
  • D2™ Delta S D2™ Delta S
  • D2™ Mach 1 D2™ Mach 1
  • Darth Vader™ Darth Vader™
  • Descent™ Mk1 Descent™ Mk1
  • Descent™ MK2 Descent™ MK2, Descent™MK2i
  • Descent™ Mk2S Descent™ Mk2S
  • Edge® 1000 Edge® 1000
  • Edge® 1030 Edge® 1030
  • Edge® 1030 Plus Edge® 1030 Plus
  • Edge® 1030, Bontrager Edge® 1030, Bontrager
  • Edge® 520 Edge® 520
  • Edge® 520 Plus Edge® 520 Plus
  • Edge® 530 Edge® 530
  • Edge® 820 Edge® 820
  • Edge® 830 Edge® 830
  • Edge® Explore Edge® Explore
  • Edge® Explore 1000 Edge® Explore 1000
  • Edge® Explore 820 Edge® Explore 820
  • Enduro™ Enduro™
  • Enduro™ 2 Enduro™ 2
  • epix™ (Gen 2) epix™ (Gen 2), quatix® 7 – Sapphire Edition
  • First Avenger First Avenger
  • ForeAthlete® 735XTJ ForeAthlete® 735XTJ
  • Forerunner® 245 Forerunner® 245
  • Forerunner® 245 Music Forerunner® 245 Music
  • Forerunner® 255 Forerunner® 255
  • Forerunner® 255 Music Forerunner® 255 Music
  • Forerunner® 255S Forerunner® 255S
  • Forerunner® 255S Music Forerunner® 255S Music
  • Forerunner® 55 Forerunner® 55
  • Forerunner® 645 Forerunner® 645
  • Forerunner® 645 Music Forerunner® 645 Music
  • Forerunner® 735XT Forerunner® 735XT
  • Forerunner® 745 Forerunner® 745
  • Forerunner® 935 Forerunner® 935
  • Forerunner® 945 Forerunner® 945
  • Forerunner® 945 LTE Forerunner® 945 LTE
  • Forerunner® 955 Forerunner® 955, Forerunner® 955 Solar
  • fēnix® 5 fēnix® 5, quatix® 5
  • fēnix® 5 Plus fēnix® 5 Plus
  • fēnix® 5S fēnix® 5S
  • fēnix® 5S Plus fēnix® 5S Plus
  • fēnix® 5X fēnix® 5X, tactix® Charlie
  • fēnix® 5X Plus fēnix® 5X Plus
  • fēnix® 6 fēnix® 6
  • fēnix® 6 Dual Power fēnix® 6 Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6 Pro fēnix® 6 Pro, fēnix® 6 Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6 Pro Dual Power fēnix® 6 Pro Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6 Pro Solar fēnix® 6 Pro Solar
  • fēnix® 6 Solar fēnix® 6 Solar
  • fēnix® 6S fēnix® 6S
  • fēnix® 6S Dual Power fēnix® 6S Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6S Pro fēnix® 6S Pro, fēnix® 6S Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6S Pro Dual Power fēnix® 6S Pro Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6S Pro Solar fēnix® 6S Pro Solar
  • fēnix® 6S Solar fēnix® 6S Solar
  • fēnix® 6X Pro fēnix® 6X Pro, fēnix® 6X Sapphire, fēnix® 6X Pro Solar, tactix® Delta Sapphire, quatix® 6X Solar, tactix® Delta Solar, tactix® Delta Solar Ballistics
  • fēnix® 7 fēnix® 7, quatix® 7
  • fēnix® 7S fēnix® 7S
  • fēnix® 7X fēnix® 7X, quatix® 7X – Solar Edition
  • fēnix® Chronos fēnix® Chronos
  • MARQ™ Adventurer MARQ™ Adventurer
  • MARQ™ Athlete MARQ™ Athlete
  • MARQ™ Aviator MARQ™ Aviator
  • MARQ™ Captain MARQ™ Captain, MARQ™ Captain: American Magic Edition
  • MARQ™ Commander MARQ™ Commander
  • MARQ™ Driver MARQ™ Driver
  • MARQ™ Expedition MARQ™ Expedition
  • MARQ™ Golfer MARQ™ Golfer
  • Mercedes-Benz Venu® Mercedes-Benz Venu®
  • Mercedes-Benz Venu® 2 Mercedes-Benz Venu® 2
  • Mercedes-Benz Venu® 2S Mercedes-Benz Venu® 2S
  • Oregon® 7 Series Oregon® 7 Series
  • quatix® 6 quatix® 6
  • quatix® 6X quatix® 6X, quatix® 6X Solar, quatix® 6X Dual Power
  • Rey™ Rey™
  • tactix® 7 tactix® 7, tactix® 7 – Pro Ballistics Edition, tactix® 7 – Pro Edition
  • Venu® Venu®
  • Venu® 2 Venu® 2
  • Venu® 2 Plus Venu® 2 Plus
  • Venu® 2S Venu® 2S
  • Venu® Sq. Venu® Sq.
  • Venu® Sq. 2 Venu® Sq. 2
  • Venu® Sq. 2 Music Venu® Sq. 2 Music
  • Venu® Sq. Music Venu® Sq. Music
  • vívoactive® 3 vívoactive® 3
  • vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection
  • vívoactive® 3 Music vívoactive® 3 Music
  • vívoactive® 4 vívoactive® 4, GarminActive
  • vívoactive® 4S vívoactive® 4S, GarminActive S
  • vívoactive® HR vívoactive® HR
平均評等: (179 個評等)

Jeremy
2022年12月31日 | 第 2.77.4 版

Great hiking app I highly recommend!

DAVID NGUYEN
2022年12月28日 | 第 2.77.4 版

Solid hiking app. Works without any issues. Pretty much all the data one needs. Easy to use interface and battery save is awesome.

Andrew
2022年12月20日 | 第 2.77.4 版

PLEASE PLEASE add OSGB/BNG. That would make this app perfect!!! Developer Reply December 20, 2022, jim_m_58 I only support the formats that are supported by the FW and available in CIQ. OSGB/BNG is supported by Garrmin FWs on all their devices as does CIQ.... So please add .

Papp Zoltán
2022年10月26日 | 第 2.77.2 版

The application does not start after downloading.Forerunner 245 music. The message: Waiting for GPS GPSQ: None "Menu" for Setup Options

開發人員回覆
2022年12月20日, jim_m_58

Make sure you are outside under open sky. Also make sure you can get a "green" GPS with something like a run activity.

RCcollman
2022年10月9日 | 第 2.77.2 版

VivioActive4. Like the app face and activity on Garmin Connect. For 3 months was using Garmin Walk app to record my daily trail activity(s) on VA3 and VA4. I like data. But since I don't run, Vo2 calculations (I think) were based on "walks". My hikes supplement an AM Assault Bike workout and gives my dog some additional steps:) Thought app interfered with my intensity minutes, DUH it was a recovery day on ABike and I was marking trails at night. So Garmin said zero. User error and evidently user ignorance. THANK YOU.

Amy Dittly
2022年8月29日 | 第 2.77.0 版

Really like this app. Great data. Data in connect is recorded as hike too! Forerunner 245 music.

Georgi Bonchev
2022年8月28日 | 第 2.77.0 版

The app is great and offers a ton of great information while walking or hiking. I noticed an issue with the altitude units and Venu SQ - all units on my watch are set to metric (distance is kilometers, but there is no altitude units setting, as there is no altimeter). My Connect app is also set to meters. However, the Hike 2+ app shows the altitude in feet. dwMap has the same issue, but the altitude data field from CIQ shows the altutude in meters correctly, so I think it should be possible to fix in future versions. Please let me know if there is an easier fix that I can do myself, thanks :)

Conor Ryan
2022年8月27日 | 第 2.77.0 版

This is a great hiking app with an awesome battery saver option. Can you please design a open water swimming app as well so I dont have to keep recording my swims as walks and then editing after. Thanks.

開發人員回覆
2022年8月28日, jim_m_58

I think there are some open water swim apps in the app store. I live in the desert so no real chance to test open water swimming! :)

Helen Read
2022年8月21日 | 第 2.77.0 版

I have tried to install this app, on to a vivoactive 4s but some has gone wrong, it is recorded as being installed on the connectIQ app, but as removed on the phone. I can't uninstall it using the app or install it properly my phone. I'd like the hike2 app to work or be able to remove it.

開發人員回覆
2022年8月22日, jim_m_58

To find it, press the upper right button and you'll see a list of activities, tap the dots at the bottom and scroll down. You'll see this at the end of the list. There was also an issue with ciq apps and the 7.10 firmware. You may need to wait until you get 7.20

Hal Rundell
2022年8月17日 | 第 2.77.0 版

Did not record miles on my Vivoactive 4. Did not upload the activity to Gamin Connect after saving

開發人員回覆
2022年8月18日, jim_m_58

This isn't an issue with the app. The 7.10 FW for the va4/4s/Venu has a number of issues and it's been pulled back by Garmin.

Mingyu Qu
2022年8月13日 | 第 2.77.0 版

Why I cannot see my HR at the home face? this is frustrating, I have for runner 55

開發人員回覆
2022年8月15日, jim_m_58

What firmware version are you using? You have WHR enabled? Has it worked in the past? Are the green lights on the back on solid if you peek under the watch? Please use "Contact developer" with this info.

Yufei
2022年8月13日 | 第 2.77.0 版

It's way better than the Garmin official hike app

Wakako Hirose
2022年8月12日 | 第 2.77.0 版

I have installed this app on my vivoactive 4s for a hiking activity. It was a 16km hike in total and I had it on for 6 hours (including pausing for breaks and stops). It worked so well and the battery didn't drain any faster/more than walking activity. So it is 5 stars from me!

Anna
2022年8月9日 | 第 2.77.0 版

I got this app because I was hoping for something that could specifically track a hike and save a little battery on my Vivoactive 3. I've used it for a few hikes now. I don't think it helps extend battery compared to just using the Walk activity but it definitely doesn't use up battery any faster. I appreciate the black screen and the sheer amount of info available on the watchface. I didn't realize just how useful this app was until the 2nd time using it. And I've discovered something new about it with each use! This app has many screens filled with useful info. Weather conditions, a little map of the route, coordinates, compass, calories...so much! You can set waypoints and it notifies you when you're getting close to returning to your starting point. So, even if the battery isn't saving much, I think it's a great trade off!

開發人員回覆
2022年8月10日, jim_m_58

The battery will be in the same range as the native walking app, as they both use a big consumer of battery - GPS. With this app the is an option to "save battery" when the screen doesn't update as often. If it's still an issue, bring your cable and a battery based phone charger, and when you stop for a break, pause the recording, take the watch off and plug in the charger. Even 10 minutes can help.

Malcolm Henoch
2022年7月30日 | 第 2.77.0 版

Works well on my Venu.

庭豪
2022年7月2日 | 第 2.77.0 版

Very good

Elise P
2022年6月25日 | 第 2.77.0 版

Tracked my hike nearly 2 miles too short, and drained my battery nearly 60% while doing so.

開發人員回覆
2022年6月25日, jim_m_58

If the track being short, that's an issue with the watch itself, possible with how good GPS is in the area you were hiking. As far as battery drain, 60% can happen based on which watch and how long you were recording. There's also a setting in the app for "save battery", which limits how often the screen updates. This gets back to which watch you have, and without knowing that, there isn't much I can do. Use "Contact developer" to tell me which watch, how long you were recording, and how good GPS was where you were. There is a screen for that in the app.

Chris Witterholt
2022年6月12日 | 第 2.77.0 版

I installed this app because I joined a Garmin hiking challenge and there was no hiking activity available at my Garmin VivoActive 4 watch which I find rather strange. Anyway with this app the hiking time was added to my hiking challenge. So far I did not notice any strange behavior or battery drain. But I wonder how I can make it auto-pause when I temporarily stop walking during my hike. This can be set up with the walking activity.

開發人員回覆
2022年6月12日, jim_m_58

There is no auto pause in this app. I tried a few things years back and it paused too often if you were just in an area where you were moving slow, and adding a time resulted in "pausing" during that time still occurred, On the va4, pausing is a simple press of the upper button and only happens when you want it.

Ma
2022年6月10日 | 第 2.77.0 版

Drained battery from 100% to 10 in 15 hours of NOT using the app. I guess the app was hang in the background. How can you kill the app or at least ensure it’s not running?

開發人員回覆
2022年6月10日, jim_m_58

That's not bad depending on the watch. 15 hours of GPS will drain many watches. If you press menu in the app, there is a setting for "Save battery" which reduces screen updates while the app is running, which can help.

Tricky Lambert
2022年5月26日 | 第 2.77.0 版

I have a Garmin forerunner 55 and was hoping to use this to show me the data of the route I had taken but I have no data of the route on the map. Have I missed something or is that not the whole point of having a Hiking app?

開發人員回覆
2022年5月28日, jim_m_58

You should see it while you are hiking on the chart/breadcrumb screen. If you are not seeing it in Garmin Connect but see it in the app, that is a Garmin problem and nothing is wrong with this app. Garmin should get a 1 star review and not this app! :)

Zol-tán
2022年5月22日 | 第 2.77.0 版

I tried it, but it is not as easy to handle and overview as the factory made walking app. Sorry but uninstalling.

開發人員回覆
2022年5月23日, jim_m_58

Not sure what you mean. up/down move between screens just like the native app, "start" works the same way, and you get a similar resume/save/discard menu

Seda Ucer
2022年5月14日 | 第 2.77.0 版

Absolutely drained my battery, watch was fully charged and after 6 hours was down to 12%. It also decided to end the tracking by itself mid hike, so I ended up getting only a fraction of my walk recorded.

開發人員回覆
2022年5月14日, jim_m_58

Before you start recording, press menu, and one of the options is "save battery". Not sure how long your walk is, but even with "save battery" off, the battery should last hours. You can also set a level in app settings to be notified when the battery level gets low. You can also "charge on the go" and top off the battery when stopping for a break.

Ivan Marzi
2022年5月7日 | 第 2.77.0 版

Is it only my issue on Forerunner 55 or it doesn't track the meters of going up done during the hike? For a hiking app I would expect it.

開發人員回覆
2022年5月8日, jim_m_58

The fr55 doesn't have a baro altimeter. You should see this data when you sync to Garmin Connect where elevation correction is applied.

Monika
2022年4月17日 | 第 2.77.0 版

Wie kann ich das in deutsch haben

開發人員回覆
2022年4月17日, jim_m_58

It's only available in English. No need for a bad review.

Sukalyan
2022年3月25日 | 第 2.77.0 版

Looks simple but is filled with so much data, everything you will need for your hikes. The only thing I would have liked to see was the option to move to other apps while this one ran in the background.