App Icon

WindField / live wind & weather

说明

The #1 Rated Garmin app with over 200 5 star reviews! Try it now to see why.</p><p></p><p>Live Wind and Weather data on your garmin data screen. Tons of optional fields including Humidity, Air Quality, Gradient and more!</p><p></p><p>New How to Install Video: https://youtu.be/cgLeDoLM_SQ</p><p></p><p>PRO subscription has improved accuracy and includes Strava Integration.</p><p></p><p>Live data on your Garmin AND in your Strava feed post activity. </p>

新功能

10.0.0</p><p>New Ultimate level subscription that averages multiple sources for even better accuracy. </p><p>New Predicative Location feature so the app finds weather ahead of you</p><p></p><p>9.1.3</p><p>Added more optional fields to Fenix 7s and Epix2 watches. Have a watch and want more fields? Contact me!</p><p></p><p>9.1.2</p><p>Approach S62 added</p><p></p><p>9.1.0, 9.1.1</p><p>added up to 6 optional fields for fenix 6/7 and 6x/7x devices. depending on which field layout you use</p>

附加信息

权限

此应用程序需要对下列各项的访问权:

  • 当处于非活动状态时,它在后台运行(可能影响电池使用时间)
  • 面向互联网双向发送/接收信息
  • 将其它信息记录到活动文件中
  • GPS 位置
  • 传感器数据(即,ANT+、心率、罗盘)
  • Approach® S60 Approach® S60
  • Approach® S62 Approach® S62
  • Captain Marvel Captain Marvel
  • D2™ Charlie D2™ Charlie
  • D2™ Delta D2™ Delta
  • D2™ Delta PX D2™ Delta PX
  • D2™ Delta S D2™ Delta S
  • Darth Vader™ Darth Vader™
  • Descent™ Mk1 Descent™ Mk1
  • Descent™ MK2 Descent™ MK2, Descent™MK2i
  • Edge® 1000 Edge® 1000
  • Edge® 1030 Edge® 1030
  • Edge® 1030 Plus Edge® 1030 Plus
  • Edge® 1030, Bontrager Edge® 1030, Bontrager
  • Edge® 130 Edge® 130
  • Edge® 130 Plus Edge® 130 Plus
  • Edge® 520 Edge® 520
  • Edge® 520 Plus Edge® 520 Plus
  • Edge® 530 Edge® 530
  • Edge® 820 Edge® 820
  • Edge® 830 Edge® 830
  • Edge® Explore Edge® Explore
  • Edge® Explore 1000 Edge® Explore 1000
  • Edge® Explore 820 Edge® Explore 820
  • epix™ (Gen 2) epix™ (Gen 2), quatix® 7 – Sapphire Edition
  • First Avenger First Avenger
  • ForeAthlete® 735XTJ ForeAthlete® 735XTJ
  • Forerunner® 245 Forerunner® 245
  • Forerunner® 245 Music Forerunner® 245 Music
  • Forerunner® 645 Forerunner® 645
  • Forerunner® 645 Music Forerunner® 645 Music
  • Forerunner® 735XT Forerunner® 735XT
  • Forerunner® 745 Forerunner® 745
  • Forerunner® 935 Forerunner® 935
  • Forerunner® 945 Forerunner® 945
  • fēnix® 5 Plus fēnix® 5 Plus
  • fēnix® 5S fēnix® 5S
  • fēnix® 5S Plus fēnix® 5S Plus
  • fēnix® 5X fēnix® 5X, tactix® Charlie
  • fēnix® 5X Plus fēnix® 5X Plus
  • fēnix® 6 Pro fēnix® 6 Pro, fēnix® 6 Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6 Pro Dual Power fēnix® 6 Pro Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6 Pro Solar fēnix® 6 Pro Solar
  • fēnix® 6S Pro fēnix® 6S Pro, fēnix® 6S Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6S Pro Dual Power fēnix® 6S Pro Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6S Pro Solar fēnix® 6S Pro Solar
  • fēnix® 6X Pro fēnix® 6X Pro, fēnix® 6X Sapphire, fēnix® 6X Pro Solar, tactix® Delta Sapphire, quatix® 6X Solar, tactix® Delta Solar, tactix® Delta Solar Ballistics
  • fēnix® 7 fēnix® 7, quatix® 7
  • fēnix® 7S fēnix® 7S
  • fēnix® 7X fēnix® 7X, quatix® 7X – Solar Edition
  • fēnix® Chronos fēnix® Chronos
  • GPSMAP® 66i GPSMAP® 66i
  • GPSMAP® 66s / 66st GPSMAP® 66s / 66st
  • GPSMAP® 66sr GPSMAP® 66sr
  • GPSMAP® 86i GPSMAP® 86i
  • GPSMAP® 86s GPSMAP® 86s
  • GPSMAP® 86sc GPSMAP® 86sc
  • GPSMAP® 86sci GPSMAP® 86sci
  • MARQ™ Adventurer MARQ™ Adventurer
  • MARQ™ Athlete MARQ™ Athlete
  • MARQ™ Aviator MARQ™ Aviator
  • MARQ™ Captain MARQ™ Captain, MARQ™ Captain: American Magic Edition
  • MARQ™ Commander MARQ™ Commander
  • MARQ™ Driver MARQ™ Driver
  • MARQ™ Expedition MARQ™ Expedition
  • MARQ™ Golfer MARQ™ Golfer
  • Mercedes-Benz Venu® 2 Mercedes-Benz Venu® 2
  • Mercedes-Benz Venu® 2S Mercedes-Benz Venu® 2S
  • Oregon® 7 Series Oregon® 7 Series
  • quatix® 6 quatix® 6
  • quatix® 6X quatix® 6X, quatix® 6X Solar, quatix® 6X Dual Power
  • Rino® 7 Series Rino® 7 Series
  • tactix® 7 tactix® 7, tactix® 7 – Pro Ballistics Edition, tactix® 7 – Pro Edition
  • Venu® 2 Venu® 2
  • Venu® 2S Venu® 2S
平均评级: (224 个评级)

JS
2022年5月21日 | 10.0.4 版

It would be great if it always works. Often it doesn’t connect. I have the payment version

Toni Tijeras
2022年5月19日 | 10.0.4 版

One of my favorite APPS since it was launched. I have had my love/hate with the app, because sometimes it is not able to connect (possibly Garmin connect problems, internet, etc...), but when it works it does it very accurately. A fact that for me has become essential. What is not questionable is the developer support. That's why it must be the highest rated plugin in the store

Mark
2022年5月10日 | 10.0.3 版

Great app!

Mark Kolenbrander
2022年5月1日 | 10.0.3 版

Perfect app and recomend to update to the Pro version!

Phillip Newby
2022年4月18日 | 10.0.1 版

I ride in pretty rural areas and I can tell you the farmers and their weather stations are showing the same data this datafield is giving me. I compared it to data they showed me from the tops of their silos and grain legs, and Windfield is right in-line with what they’re seeing. I’ve been a diehard fan of this datafield for a while now and it keeps getting better and more accurate. It’s the one app I count on more than any other. Developer is responsive to boot, I had a question about some of the settings and got a reply in minutes with a clear answer. Constantly adding new devices to the compatibility list too. Awesome datafield, definitely worth every penny!

Thomas
2022年4月9日 | 9.1.3 版

Mir gefällt die App!! Tolle Unterstützung und zwar sofortiger Kontakt! Respekt! Danke Scott

J. Taylor
2022年4月4日 | 9.1.3 版

An indispensable tool for cyclists. Wind speed and direction in relation to your heading at a glimpse. Much more useful information, too, like gusts, temperature, air quality, gradient. One of the best features of this app is the developer. He’s actually available, seemingly anytime, to answer a question or fix a problem. That alone is worth the $7 annual price.

Piers Eyre-Walker
2022年3月27日 | 9.1.2 版

Downloaded and installed on my Garmin 1030. Perfect! I have it running as 1 part of a 10 field screen and it gives all the information in this field. Well worth supporting with an subscription.

Paul Klaassens
2022年3月20日 | 9.1.2 版

Wind speed and direction is all over the place. Had it set to DarkSky which worked fine but seems to have reset to another service. Unable to switch back without paying again..

开发人员的回复
2022年3月21日, scottbeam

DarkSky and a couple other sources are now only available in the PRO subscription for $12/US a year. The standard subscription still has 2 different sources that should work around the globe at a decent accuracy.

Barry McGinness
2022年3月5日 | 9.1.2 版

This is a very good app with exceptional support from the developer. After having problems that I caused myself, he was able to get me up and running quickly. I've had the app for a year and would not hesitate in renewing.

Ryan Brown
2022年3月1日 | 9.1.2 版

An absolute must have in my opinion. Super useful especially when using, temperature, rain percentage and uv index fields!

Zodick Saputra A
2022年2月24日 | 9.1.2 版

Hi there, can you help me to check my windfield.app pro, because it does not show up on my garmin edge 1030 plus, thank you.

开发人员的回复
2022年2月25日, scottbeam

thanks for hitting me up thru contact developer. an uninstall and reinstall looks to have you back in business. cheers!

Philippe Loret
2022年2月19日 | 9.1.2 版

Great app but it works half the time, it's frustrating. I have the last release of firmware on my Edge 830. Problem with Garmin API ?

开发人员的回复
2022年2月20日, scottbeam

Use the contact developer page on the garmin site to email me. PLEASE INCLUDE YOUR EMAIL ADDRESS. I don’t see you as a paying customer so I can’t email you. Most likely it’s phone signal or Bluetooth issue. Happy to help sort that out for you if you email me

Dmitrijs Bindemanis
2022年2月13日 | 9.1.2 版

Awesome!

Dmitrijs Bindemanis
2022年2月7日 | 9.0.2 版

Super useful app! Love it!

Lee C
2022年1月26日 | 9.0.1 版

Superb data field exactly what every British cyclist needs. Top communications from the developer and an excellent service.

Dan Meyer
2022年1月12日 | 9.0.rc1 版

This a great App. If what you want is a random arrow generator that is. However, it's no good at showing actual wind direction. I've used it now in 3 different countries, I've paid for the premium version, and I've tried all the available options of weather sources. I don't know if the failing is internal to the app, or the weather data received, but it just doesn't show actual wind direction.

开发人员的回复
2022年1月12日, scottbeam

sorry to hear that it's not accurate for you. looks like you are on an island in the mediterranean so i'm not sure what the weather stations there are and how accurate / close to you they are. using nearest should be the default for anyone on PRO. but it is why i offer a 1 week trial so people can see how good it is for them. i do have customers all over the world that do find it accurate for them. happy to offer a refund if you're not satisfied

그냥38
2022年1月11日 | 9.0.rc1 版

My firmware version of Garmin edge 830 is Asia v7.10. Which firmware version is required to use this app? I do not like to upgrade a new firmware version since it is not working perfectly. Thanks.

开发人员的回复
2022年1月12日, scottbeam

i try to use the most recent garmin sdk, but i may have moved to fast for this most recent release. i can roll it back to the previous sdk version and see if that works for you

Admore White
2021年12月12日 | 8.1.4 版

This by far is the most useful bike app that I have purchased.. It gives all the most relevant metrics for the weather which are a necessity when you ride regularly. Also, excellent support with the app from Scott. Awesome!!!

Steve Trice
2021年10月29日 | 8.1.4 版

Love the ever increasing functionality of the app and, on the odd occasion when I need help, I really appreciate the rapid response from Scott to all enquiries.

Sergio Heredero
2021年10月4日 | 8.1.4 版

I have used this field for a couple of years and it is very useful especially on spring/fall days when the wind changes quickly. The only thing to me is that it is difficult to know which weather source is more reliable for my location (Madrid, Spain). I had some issues with the activation code when I changed my device and Scott was quick and kind in helping me with that. I do recommend paying for any type of subscription if you can afford it in order to support the project.

Martin Larner
2021年9月9日 | 8.1.4 版

Only works some of the time. I've tried changing the data source to Garmin to see if it works better but mostly the fields are blank as it doesn't seem to be receiving any signal and data. When it works, it's good as long as the field size on your data screen is large, so above five data fields on my Edge 520, the wind direction arrow is too small with my ageing vision!

开发人员的回复
2021年9月9日, scottbeam

hit me up thru the contact developer and we can work out what might be going on. The Garmin data source is the least accurate and it doesn't have all the optional fields.

Phillip Newby
2021年9月1日 | 8.1.2 版

There are few apps I keep on my device, but this app is constantly at the top of my list. It literally helps me beat my PR's as I can estimate efforts and such for a given day in relation to the wind. It's the biggest field on my display for a reason. Also, not sponsored or given this app or anything, but get the paid version. It's worth EVERY penny with the amount of customization and information change you can do. Developer has been immediate anytime I've had a question. Best app in IQ as far as I'm concerned.

Mebsk
2021年8月31日 | 8.1.2 版

Great app & support from developer!

Gareth
2021年8月2日 | 8.1.0 版

Best app available for Garmin. Essential. Accurate as hell. Handy cause you can have ascent etc on that screen so you don't need to burn space on another page. I find I ride with that page on most.

  • 1(共 9)