App Icon

Wind Field

说明

WindField gets you live wind speed and direction on your Garmin data screen! Know exactly when to go for that KOM you've been targeting!</p><p></p><p>This app does require a payment of $5 US per year. You also get access to my Forecastr data field for the same payment.</p><p></p><p>Wind Field gives you real time wind speed and direction on your data screen during a workout. Wind information is based on your current latitude and longitude. The direction arrow combines the actual wind direction with your riding direction to show the perceived direction. So if you have a head wind, the arrow will be pointing toward you. In the case of a tail wind, the arrow will point forward. Of course this is all assuming you have your Garmin mounted on your stem or handlebar with a standard mount. If you have it in your jersey pocket, then it's not going to be very useful. ;)</p>

新功能

5.4.0</p><p>Added support for Edge 130. Note! The 130 does NOT show the arrow. This is because Garmin does not provide the current traveling direction in the 130's firmware. </p><p></p><p>5.3.3</p><p>Big watch update! For everyone with 5 Plus, 5x, 5xPlus, 6 Pro, 6x Pro and 6s Pro, WindField now supports all the extra features I added for Edge devices. Optional fields and ability to change units. However, due to the size of some of the layouts, not all fields will show all or any of the optional fields. I've added them mainly on the larger fields. As the fields get smaller, there just isn't much room to work with before it gets cluttered. As always, give a shout if it looks off and I'll adjust the position.</p>

附加信息

权限

此应用程序需要对下列各项的访问权:

  • 当处于非活动状态时,它在后台运行(可能影响电池使用时间)
  • 面向互联网双向发送/接收信息
  • 将其它信息记录到活动文件中
  • GPS 位置
  • 传感器数据(即,ANT+、心率、罗盘)
  • D2™ Charlie D2™ Charlie
  • D2™ Delta D2™ Delta
  • D2™ Delta PX D2™ Delta PX
  • D2™ Delta S D2™ Delta S
  • Descent™ Mk1 Descent™ Mk1
  • Edge® 1000 Edge® 1000
  • Edge® 1030 Edge® 1030
  • Edge® 1030, Bontrager Edge® 1030, Bontrager
  • Edge® 130 Edge® 130
  • Edge® 520 Edge® 520
  • Edge® 520 Plus Edge® 520 Plus
  • Edge® 530 Edge® 530
  • Edge® 820 Edge® 820
  • Edge® 830 Edge® 830
  • Edge® Explore Edge® Explore
  • Edge® Explore 1000 Edge® Explore 1000
  • Edge® Explore 820 Edge® Explore 820
  • Forerunner® 935 Forerunner® 935
  • Forerunner® 945 Forerunner® 945
  • fēnix® 5 fēnix® 5, quatix® 5
  • fēnix® 5 Plus fēnix® 5 Plus
  • fēnix® 5S fēnix® 5S
  • fēnix® 5S Plus fēnix® 5S Plus
  • fēnix® 5X fēnix® 5X, tactix® Charlie
  • fēnix® 5X Plus fēnix® 5X Plus
  • fēnix® 6 fēnix® 6
  • fēnix® 6 Pro fēnix® 6 Pro, fēnix® 6 Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6S fēnix® 6S
  • fēnix® 6S Pro fēnix® 6S Pro, fēnix® 6S Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6X Pro fēnix® 6X Pro, fēnix® 6X Sapphire, fēnix® 6X Pro Solar, tactix® Delta Sapphire
  • GPSMAP® 66i GPSMAP® 66i
  • GPSMAP® 66s / 66st GPSMAP® 66s / 66st
  • GPSMAP® 86i GPSMAP® 86i
  • GPSMAP® 86s GPSMAP® 86s
  • GPSMAP® 86sc GPSMAP® 86sc
  • GPSMAP® 86sci GPSMAP® 86sci
  • MARQ™ Athlete MARQ™ Athlete
  • MARQ™ Aviator MARQ™ Aviator
  • MARQ™ Captain MARQ™ Captain
  • MARQ™ Driver MARQ™ Driver
  • MARQ™ Expedition MARQ™ Expedition
  • Oregon® 7 Series Oregon® 7 Series
  • Rino® 7 Series Rino® 7 Series
平均评级: (60 个评级)

paulaloe
2019年6月27日 | 4.0.1 版

I love this field. it does something no other field does, gives wind direction. its excellent. Only problem is that you need to carry your phone

Stefan
2019年6月26日 | 4.0.1 版

Very useful! Thank you

John Marrocco
2019年6月18日 | 4.0.1 版

This is the most useful app on Connect IQ. Never fails and I find myself looking for the tailwind routes. Developer support is first rate.

JanVerstraeten
2019年6月16日 | 4.0.1 版

One of the most if not THE most useful app for Garmin cyclists...and the service is even better...Wow and thanks!

开发人员的回复
2019年7月15日, scottbeam

thanks! i've added weather forecasts in my new datafield, Forecastr. Hourly updates for Windfield subscribers. Hopefully everyone will find it just as useful

Juanpe
2019年6月16日 | 4.0.1 版

Are you doing the update for the 520 too? Thanks

开发人员的回复
2019年6月17日, scottbeam

sorry, the 520 doesn't have enough memory. i'll always support the standard wind data and arrow for it, but for the new features, you'll need a 520 plus, 530, 820, 830, 1000 or 1030.

Peter Tysowski
2019年6月16日 | 4.0.1 版

An indispensable indicator that reliably tells me when to hide from the wind behind another rider or when to go for it on a segment. The developer is very responsive, too.

开发人员的回复
2019年6月17日, scottbeam

thanks! but never go to the front unless it's a city limit sprint!

Francis Jago
2019年6月15日 | 4.0.1 版

Literally the only IQ app I couldn't live without. Works perfectly (make sure the Garmin is connected to your phone) and Scott couldn't be more helpful. Excellent.

James Hackman
2019年6月15日 | 4.0.1 版

This is one of the best apps available. I like the fact that it shows temperature and humidity as well which is a function that the Garmin Explore lacks. Scott's fast replies are much appreciated!

Piotr Świerczyński
2019年6月10日 | 4.0.1 版

Same here - can not access settings on my iphone / android phone. I am using edge 520. There is just uninstallation option

开发人员的回复
2019年6月10日, scottbeam

I need to update the description. The new settings are not available on the 520 or watches. They don’t have enough memory to run all the new features. Sorry! All the other edge devices are working including the 520 plus and the new 530 and 830.

wrpsoft
2019年6月7日 | 4.0.1 版

Great data field. At my location the wind often gets stronger and stronger, so it's good to know what slows me down. But one question, at your announcement to 4.0.1 you wrote 'Settings now allow you to optionally display...' Sorry, I cannot find a settings dialog to change these kind of parameters, am I wrong? But again, great app (calling it a data field would be a way of understatement)!

开发人员的回复
2019年6月7日, scottbeam

thanks for the review! the settings panel is in the connect app on your phone. follow the directions on this page to find it. https://support.garmin.com/en-US/?faq=SPo0TFvhQO04O36Y5TYRh5

Bud Logan
2019年5月13日 | 3.0.1 版

Mr. Scott Beam has an app that i would not want to be without. I can better plan my training rides by knowing where to use my energy more effectively. He has been very useful in helping me sort out problems that Garmin should be able to resolve but does not.

Ahbe
2019年5月6日 | 2.6.0 版

I like this data field so much I purchased it twice! Once for my Edge 820 and again for my Fenix 5x+. Perfect for cycling, but I actually like to use it on my Fenix in the car while driving as well.

Ahbe
2019年4月21日 | 2.5.1 版

Works great, but the registration is a bit clunky. I had to set a single data field so it was large enough (Edge 820). Then wait 5 minutes for it to show the code so I could quickly snap a photo to reference while entering it on the site. This needs work. Otherwise excellent.

开发人员的回复
2019年4月21日, scottbeam

Thanks for the review! Garmin doesn’t have a way to pay thru their App Store so it’s up to each of app to figure out a way to accept payments. I’ll see what I can do to make it easier.

Patrick McNally
2019年4月19日 | 2.5.1 版

Works perfectly, what a great little trick to have on the Garmin. No more looking for flags or trees swaying. Thanks for making this

H Tracer
2019年4月19日 | 2.5.1 版

Very well done. Good for sailing and surfing too! However sailors are used to knots instead of mph. Would be great to get this customizable one day...

开发人员的回复
2019年4月19日, scottbeam

thanks for the review! i do have a version that shows in Beaufort units that some sailors have asked for, working on adding knots to it in the future. https://apps.garmin.com/en-US/apps/f10bb6ea-2265-4ca4-bf1f-289dce449dc7

John Ward
2019年3月13日 | 2.3.2 版

I really love this field!

AntoFusco 🇮🇹
2019年1月17日 | 2.2.6 版

ottima applicazione, venditore disponibile per assistenza,

Graeme Fraser
2018年11月13日 | 2.2.4 版

Works really well on north coast NSW Australia. Nice addition to page 1 of my ride metrics

Brian
2018年10月5日 | 2.2.4 版

This is a much needed data field, awesome job my friend Brian

Zachary Bishop
2018年9月24日 | 2.2.4 版

Great data field when taking the road bike out.

Richard Wagenknecht
2018年9月13日 | 2.2.4 版

Outstanding app. Works perfectly.

Toni Tijeras
2018年8月18日 | 2.2.2 版

It's perfect :O

Nick Simpkins
2018年8月15日 | 2.2.2 版

Amazing how much a simple data field can make my rides more enjoyable. I can always be sure I’m getting my tailwind on my rides back home.

groovyd
2018年8月4日 | 2.2.1 版

A great app for the wind direction challenged. I’ve been waiting for an app like this and Scott delivered!

Juanjo
2018年7月26日 | 2.2.1 版

It is a must!

  • 2(共 3)

抱歉,尚无可用的统计信息。