App Icon

Weather Radar Widget

说明

Please click the blue "..more" and read the full description for instructions on how to configure and use the widget.</p><p></p><p>If you have problems, please check the forum post for detailed instructions or use the contact developer link before posting a review. It is much easier to share troubleshooting information. See the app forum to post any feedback or questions:</p><p>https://forums.garmin.com/developer/connect-iq/f/showcase/5916/widget---wuradar-widget</p>

新功能

3.10 - Added support for new Forerunner and Edge devices.</p><p>3.9 - Decreased memory usage on high memory devices, i.e. F5+ series. Hopefully this will help improve image download time.</p><p>3.8 - Added support for MARQ and other new devices.</p><p>3.7 - Removed support for Weather Underground as the service finally shutdown all support for API keys. Aeris Weather is the only option now!</p><p>3.6 - Added support for GPSMAP® 66s / 66st</p>

附加信息

权限

此应用程序需要对下列各项的访问权:

  • 面向互联网双向发送/接收信息
  • GPS 位置
  • Approach® S60 Approach® S60
  • D2™ Bravo D2™ Bravo
  • D2™ Bravo Titanium D2™ Bravo Titanium
  • D2™ Charlie D2™ Charlie
  • D2™ Delta D2™ Delta
  • D2™ Delta PX D2™ Delta PX
  • D2™ Delta S D2™ Delta S
  • Descent™ Mk1 Descent™ Mk1
  • Edge® 1000 Edge® 1000
  • Edge® 1030 Edge® 1030
  • Edge® 1030, Bontrager Edge® 1030, Bontrager
  • Edge® 520 Edge® 520
  • Edge® 520 Plus Edge® 520 Plus
  • Edge® 530 Edge® 530
  • Edge® 820 Edge® 820
  • Edge® 830 Edge® 830
  • Edge® Explore Edge® Explore
  • Edge® Explore 1000 Edge® Explore 1000
  • Edge® Explore 820 Edge® Explore 820
  • epix™ epix™
  • ForeAthlete® 230J ForeAthlete® 230J
  • ForeAthlete® 235J ForeAthlete® 235J
  • ForeAthlete® 630J ForeAthlete® 630J
  • ForeAthlete® 735XTJ ForeAthlete® 735XTJ
  • ForeAthlete® 920XTJ ForeAthlete® 920XTJ
  • Forerunner® 230 Forerunner® 230
  • Forerunner® 235 Forerunner® 235
  • Forerunner® 245 Forerunner® 245
  • Forerunner® 245 Music Forerunner® 245 Music
  • Forerunner® 630 Forerunner® 630
  • Forerunner® 645 Forerunner® 645
  • Forerunner® 645 Music Forerunner® 645 Music
  • Forerunner® 735XT Forerunner® 735XT
  • Forerunner® 920XT Forerunner® 920XT
  • Forerunner® 935 Forerunner® 935
  • Forerunner® 945 Forerunner® 945
  • fēnix® 3 fēnix® 3, quatix® 3, tactix® Bravo
  • fēnix® 3 HR fēnix® 3 HR
  • fēnix® 5 fēnix® 5, quatix® 5
  • fēnix® 5 Plus fēnix® 5 Plus
  • fēnix® 5S fēnix® 5S
  • fēnix® 5S Plus fēnix® 5S Plus
  • fēnix® 5X fēnix® 5X, tactix® Charlie
  • fēnix® 5X Plus fēnix® 5X Plus
  • fēnix® Chronos fēnix® Chronos
  • GPSMAP® 66s / 66st GPSMAP® 66s / 66st
  • MARQ™ Athlete MARQ™ Athlete
  • MARQ™ Aviator MARQ™ Aviator
  • MARQ™ Captain MARQ™ Captain
  • MARQ™ Driver MARQ™ Driver
  • MARQ™ Expedition MARQ™ Expedition
  • Oregon® 7 Series Oregon® 7 Series
  • Rino® 7 Series Rino® 7 Series
  • vívoactive® vívoactive®
  • vívoactive® 3 vívoactive® 3
  • vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection
  • vívoactive® 3 Music vívoactive® 3 Music
  • vívoactive® HR vívoactive® HR
平均评级: (107 个评级)

Bernard Denis
2019年5月24日 | 3.10 版

useless without api key :-(

开发人员的回复
2019年5月24日, sabeard

Did you follow the instructions to get the free key from Aeris Weather?

Kris S
2019年5月21日 | 3.10 版

Error code -300 after following through on instructions

Jay Small
2019年5月19日 | 3.10 版

The app can be very useful, even given your keys die after 2 months. It would be much less frustrating, though, if the developer would give clear instructions on "renewing account". After the app keys die I have never gotten it to work again.

开发人员的回复
2019年5月19日, sabeard

Thanks for the feedback. I have added a note to the description about how to identify if the keys are likely expired and how to renew the developer subscription.

Earle Erman
2019年5月8日 | 3.10 版

Terrific app. Very nice display and the various ranges are excellent. Renewing Aeris every two months is a bit tedious and tricky but it is free! thanks and keep up the good work. Earle

Adam
2019年5月6日 | 3.10 版

Read how to set it up. Working well on my Edge 830. I like it.

Chris Williams
2019年5月5日 | 3.10 版

I get the api keys invalid and it always pops up

开发人员的回复
2019年5月7日, sabeard

Were you able to set up your Aeris Weather account as described in the instructions?

Sebastian
2019年5月5日 | 3.10 版

On FR 945 2.40 i got "error code 0"

开发人员的回复
2019年5月5日, sabeard

Please use the contact developer link. Usually error code 0 means there is something wrong with your keys. Either they did not get set up right or expired and needs renewed.

Mircea
2019年4月23日 | 3.9 版

It used to work on my fenix 5 with version 3.7. But now I get "error code 0"

Dominic Winkler
2019年4月22日 | 3.8 版

i have install this app and api on my Edge 1030 with Software V 7.3 if i change the zoom in the radar map, my Edge crash and reebot new. any idea?

开发人员的回复
2019年4月22日, sabeard

Please use the contact developer link and I will be happy to troubleshoot.

Rob Davis
2019年4月16日 | 3.8 版

Could be a useful app if it didn't take so long to load the radar image. It often takes 5 plus minutes for the image to load. While you're waiting, the app often times out which means you have to start over. Get this to load in 20-30 seconds and I'll rate it 5 stars. For now it's easier to dig my phone out and tap the Weather Channel.

开发人员的回复
2019年4月18日, sabeard

Rob thanks for the suggestion. I am testing an option which should help the image load faster on the F5Plus devices. Basically I am looking to apply the same memory saving techniques on all watch devices in order to limit the image download size. Given the limited BLE link speed, I did not realize the impact even a 20k larger image had on download time until I recently got an F5Plus myself. Hopefully the next release will help decrease the load time.

Daniel Serrano
2019年4月7日 | 3.7 版

No soy capaz de recibir información después de una vez instalada

Paul Anders
2019年4月4日 | 3.7 版

Great app that takes advantage of Aeris's renewable free trial license (every 2 months) to provide local weather radar for your Garmin. Yes, it used to work with WU but it doesn't any more, but there's still an easy way to continue to use it for free if you take just a little time every 2 months to renew your free license. Given how many times this app has helped me avoid having to get rescued from violent thunderstorms, it's well worth a little effort on my part.

Fay Cheung
2019年3月21日 | 3.6 版

Great app for users outside the US and NEXRAD coverage. Weather map is easy to read. Only issue is that Level 1 zoom barely covers my needs, it would be great if a larger area zoom can be selected or if panning is available, although it is understandable if it is a limitation.

Rob Rubin
2019年3月17日 | 3.6 版

tl:DR To use this program you need to buy an Aeris developer licence for $45 a month. The "free developer key" in the description is for 2 months free service, after that you pay. I'm not happy to leave a review like this. The radar feature was invaluable over last summer to warn us of a storm bearing down on us. But this was when "Weather Underground" still offered free developer keys. They phased those out recently. The only other option is "Aeris", and they charge a LOT of money to use their service. $45 a month if I read it correctly. I have a phone app that does this for free. The convinence is outweighed by the cost, so I have to unhappily delete the app from my devices. It sucks, because I really, REALLY liked this one. If someday, down the road, WU or Aeris gets it together and allows us to access radar maps for free or a minimal cost, I'm back on board. But for right now, I can't justify the external cost and I have to give it 1 star for usefulness. Sorry dev, this isn't on you, it's on the service you have us use to use your app. You made a great app, it just sucks that it relies on a 3rd party who tightened the screws.

开发人员的回复
2019年3月17日, sabeard

I understand the frustration with the third parties. With Aeris Weather, it is possible to renew the developer key when it expires at the end of 2 months with your same account and the link in the description. I agree that it is a pain but it does avoid the $45/month cost. I am continuing to look into alternatives but so far, the removal of WU has been a big hit, as i now have to remove it from the app entirely. Leaving me with only the option of Aeris Weather and their 2 month expiring key.

Dennis Dodrill
2019年3月17日 | 3.6 版

Wunderunderground doesn't support the app anymore.

Donn McDaniel-Woods
2019年3月15日 | 3.6 版

I'm giving it a one Star because it doesn't tell you that it's a paid subscription. It might work but not for 25 dollars a month

开发人员的回复
2019年3月15日, sabeard

If you read the full description, I described how to get the free keys and not require a monthly subscription.

Raphaël Wojciechowicz
2019年2月19日 | 3.6 版

I have a Fenix 5X with V3.6 of the APP. I have renewed my account on AERIS website, because 0 was displayed on my Fenix and I had forgotten to renew! Bad Guy After few seconds, -2 is displayed on my Fenix and when I tried again 0, again is displayed. After few minutes, probably after the reconnection with AERIS, my Fenix has retrieved well the image. Thanks for the job

Dallas Eli
2019年2月9日 | 3.6 版

After finding the link to how to setup a Aeris account I was able to get it to work without having to pay for any kind of subscriptionsubscription. On my Vivo Active 3 it chops off the top of the image because it's a round screen so I can't tell what version the app is. I wish Weather Underground still provided free API keys but they don't so I had to go with Aeris, don't know how accurate their Radar data is or how frequently it is updated.

开发人员的回复
2019年2月10日, sabeard

Aeris Weather radar is updated every 6-10 minutes where they have coverage, and every 2 minutes in the US.

Jay Small
2018年12月9日 | 3.6 版

It's a little bit of a hassle to create an account yada yada, but follow the directions and it will work. I set it up on a forerunner and Edge 820. Worked first try on each. Like!

Bridget Jacobs
2018年12月9日 | 3.6 版

I have this installed on both an Edge 820 and Fenix 5S+. When it is connected it works well and connection drops between phone and device is really a Garmin/phone issue not the developer's. I have a grandfathered WU API though which I prefer over Aeris. Fortunately was able to copy the WU API developer code from my old Edge to my new watch and it works well. :)

Eddie Kelly
2018年12月6日 | 3.6 版

Setup an account with aeris put in the corresponding keys still says api are invalid

Gerry Vece
2018年12月6日 | 3.6 版

Tried on my 520 and 1000. Getting error code zero on both units using Aeris weather. Any suggestions?

开发人员的回复
2018年12月6日, sabeard

Generally that means that the keys are not working or not entered correctly. If it has been 2 months, be sure to login and reactivate your developer account.

Ryan Goodine
2018年10月24日 | 3.6 版

Says bad api key, won't work on edge 820

开发人员的回复
2018年10月25日, sabeard

Have you read and followed the directions in the full app description? If not please do that first as you need an Aeris Weather account to make the radar work. If you have please use the contact developer link for troubleshooting assistance.

Jim
2018年10月15日 | 3.6 版

No bueno. Don't work on my vivoactive hr with aeris Id and secret code. Watch says aeris API keys missing or invalid. I checked that all characters there and correct. Lame.

开发人员的回复
2018年10月15日, sabeard

I am sorry it is not working. If you are still getting the API keys are missing or invalid, then please use the contact developer link so I can troubleshoot with you. The app is checking for a specific number of characters in each of the App ID and Secret keys. If Aeris has changed the length of their keys, I will need to make an update to the app once we work out what the fix is.

G
2018年10月7日 | 3.6 版

Non funziona key

  • 1(共 5)

抱歉,尚无可用的统计信息。