App Icon

Peter's (Race) Pacer

说明

Setup Guide with pictures: http://starttorun.info/peters-race-pacer/</p><p></p><p>Description (click on the Blue "More" text to read the full text):</p><p>Before starting the race an initial data screen is shown (* cIQ2), this screen shows you the following data </p><p>* Time of the day</p><p>* Current heart rate (+ zone indication)</p><p>* Configured Settings Summary (Change these settings in Garmin Express or in the Garmin Android App)</p>

新功能

my apps: https://apps.garmin.com/en-US/developer/bd929e5f-ba13-4cd6-9c55-ca9ba71bed83/apps </p><p></p><p>Version History:</p><p>5.5 Handle settings sent from the new connect iq app</p><p>5.4: add support for new devices</p><p>5.3: add support for vivoactive 3 music lte</p><p>5.2 add support for d2 delta family</p><p>5.1 add support for vivo3m and fenix5 plus family</p><p>5.0 add configurable power zones, add position permission</p>

附加信息

权限

此应用程序需要对下列各项的访问权:

  • 将其它信息记录到活动文件中
  • 您的 Garmin Connect 健身档案
  • Approach® S60 Approach® S60
  • D2™ Bravo D2™ Bravo
  • D2™ Bravo Titanium D2™ Bravo Titanium
  • D2™ Charlie D2™ Charlie
  • D2™ Delta D2™ Delta
  • D2™ Delta PX D2™ Delta PX
  • D2™ Delta S D2™ Delta S
  • Descent™ Mk1 Descent™ Mk1
  • Edge® 1000 Edge® 1000
  • Edge® 520 Edge® 520
  • Edge® 520 Plus Edge® 520 Plus
  • Edge® 820 Edge® 820
  • Edge® Explore 1000 Edge® Explore 1000
  • Edge® Explore 820 Edge® Explore 820
  • ForeAthlete® 230J ForeAthlete® 230J
  • ForeAthlete® 235J ForeAthlete® 235J
  • ForeAthlete® 630J ForeAthlete® 630J
  • ForeAthlete® 735XTJ ForeAthlete® 735XTJ
  • ForeAthlete® 920XTJ ForeAthlete® 920XTJ
  • Forerunner® 230 Forerunner® 230
  • Forerunner® 235 Forerunner® 235
  • Forerunner® 245 Forerunner® 245
  • Forerunner® 245 Music Forerunner® 245 Music
  • Forerunner® 630 Forerunner® 630
  • Forerunner® 645 Forerunner® 645
  • Forerunner® 645 Music Forerunner® 645 Music
  • Forerunner® 735XT Forerunner® 735XT
  • Forerunner® 920XT Forerunner® 920XT
  • Forerunner® 935 Forerunner® 935
  • Forerunner® 945 Forerunner® 945
  • fēnix® 3 fēnix® 3, quatix® 3, tactix® Bravo
  • fēnix® 3 HR fēnix® 3 HR
  • fēnix® 5 fēnix® 5, quatix® 5
  • fēnix® 5 Plus fēnix® 5 Plus
  • fēnix® 5S fēnix® 5S
  • fēnix® 5S Plus fēnix® 5S Plus
  • fēnix® 5X fēnix® 5X, tactix® Charlie
  • fēnix® 5X Plus fēnix® 5X Plus
  • fēnix® Chronos fēnix® Chronos
  • MARQ™ Athlete MARQ™ Athlete
  • MARQ™ Aviator MARQ™ Aviator
  • MARQ™ Captain MARQ™ Captain
  • MARQ™ Driver MARQ™ Driver
  • MARQ™ Expedition MARQ™ Expedition
  • Oregon® 7 Series Oregon® 7 Series
  • Rino® 7 Series Rino® 7 Series
  • vívoactive® vívoactive®
  • vívoactive® 3 vívoactive® 3
  • vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection
  • vívoactive® 3 Music vívoactive® 3 Music
  • vívoactive® HR vívoactive® HR
平均评级: (53 个评级)

Sam Dahlin
2017年10月9日 | 4.3.1 版

Greatest race app ever. I used it this weekend for the St. George, UT marathon. I set it for a 3:05 with no hope of getting it. For most of the race I was in front of my time until the last couple of miles. Ended up getting a 3:09. Loved using this app. Worked perfect! Thanks

Christophe Glauser 🇨🇭
2017年10月1日 | 4.2.1 版

Great App. Works perfect on FR 935. Donation will follow. I will use it at Frankfurt Marathon in 4 weeks. Greetings from Switzerland

Holczer Péter
2017年9月28日 | 4.2.1 版

Earlier tested, but used the datafield for real race purposes on Berlin Marathon. It was absolutely great and the perfect help/solution! Really loved it all the way long, forgot to push the lap button only once. And I really needed it to achieve my goal, since my watch (fenix3) unfortunately significantly over measured the distance (43,14K) The only other solution would have been checking the timer at the marks, which I actually did at 5/10/... but this screen had the added value with realistic numbers for average pace, ahead/behind and required perfect pace for the rest with finish time prediction as well! I didn't have to change the screen at all, checked only this one along the whole race. Well done and thanks! I'll need it in Frankfurt as well!

Stéphane Launay
2017年9月25日 | 4.2.1 版

I’ve used it during my last race in Paris. So usefull and accurate. Finish time prediction allows me to manage my pace perfectly. I’ve reached my objectives thanks to it. I donate with great pleasur

Bonnie O'Shea
2017年9月11日 | 4.1 版

Fantastic run app! just used it to finally break thru the 1:55 barrier in my half this weekend. Been chasing this for a few years trying to chip away at it and always missed it by a minute or so. This app finally showed me where I was losing a few seconds and allowed me to fix it with enough time to achieve my new PB. The lap corrections on course were brilliant as well fixing my gps which showed me at 5:23 at the 5Km marker. Again at the 10Km, gps showing me at 10.13. Both fixes helped me realize I was behind rather than ahead. The ahead/behind red green screen was the most important piece for me showing me ahead by only 8 seconds with 800M to go finally giving me the push needed to break the 1:55. I think in the past without all this info and correction ability I was simply mentally losing focus, and assume also what I thought was maybe 500-600M left when in fact it was more like 800-900 due to weaving and gps slight errors. Cheers Peter!

Bela
2017年9月6日 | 4.1 版

Best Garmin App ever

TLDobbs
2017年9月5日 | 4.1 版

Beware - Doesn't configure easily to Vivoactive HR. After futzing around for 45 mins, I thought I had the configuration right. Turns all I got was TOD and the "like it, donate" screen. Had to reset my watch back to factory settings to get anything to work. Careful. Interesting the developer tells you to read support before posting a "bad" review. Does that mean all issues belong to the user? Further, aren't ease of use and configuration issues worthy of comment to others? Careful. Cheers

开发人员的回复
2017年9月6日, peterdedecker

If you would have read the app info page you would have seen that Peter's (Race) Pacer shows an initial data screen containing the Time Of the Day and Configured Parameters (as that is what people care for before the race starts - Did I configure the correct race goal time? How long is it until the race starts?). (If you want my honest opinion I do think that a large part of your user experience could be defined as user error (as you call it), ie. not reading the (complete) description and being surprised by the initial data screen). Connect IQ data fields can not have menu actions, therefore configuration on the watch is not possible. The only option we have to configure data fields is to do this through application settings: this means you have to configure the field via Garmin Connect Mobile or Garmin Express. I don't know why you had to factory reset your watch, pressing back to go to the main screen, changing your data screen layout contents or deleting the data field via Garmin Express/Garmin Connect Mobile seems like a more appropriate action to me. It is ok to leave negative reviews if you have an unsatisfying experience, but the review system is not meant for support questions. It would be unfair to ask people to READ the support topic, but I do prefer people ASKing support questions in the support topic when they have problems so I can assist them in the best possible way. Cheers, Peter.

Subodh
2017年8月22日 | 4.1 版

Nice app

JC
2017年8月6日 | 4.0 版

Provides everything you need. Simple to setup and to use. Easy reading while running. Reliable. Worth the donation.

Mark R
2017年8月5日 | 4.0 版

Fantastic app. I'd tried other pacer apps and they all seemed unreliable, this one worked and did what it said it would. It helped me to my first Half Marathon and also helped me pace at the local 5k run. It's well worth the donation. Thanks Peter.

Davide
2017年7月27日 | 3.5.3 版

Very good, I tried todday running with this data field and was accurate and useful. Thanks!

Stefan
2017年7月12日 | 3.5.2 版

Excellent app, very easy setup, great functionality. Good to read. Highly recommended.

Simon Lewis
2017年6月17日 | 3.5 版

Excellent app. I used it today to pace a 5K club run and it worked perfectly. The ETA field is so useful and was spot on.

rst74
2017年6月3日 | 3.3 版

Excellent application, very easy setup, perfect functionality. I love possibility to adjust lap distance during the run. Well done Peter !

r.485
2017年5月26日 | 3.3 版

Very good app! Useful features and clean interface. Well done, Peter!

rtperna
2017年5月18日 | 3.3 版

Favorite data field!! Invaluable to use during races and training!

ChristheWulf
2017年4月26日 | 3.3 版

Perfect app for my marathon training and race. useful layout, and i like the function how you can adjust the laps during the run. I use it on Forerunner 235, no problems with memory or something else until now. Thx Peter for the good work! Donated it! :-)

Andreas
2017年4月24日 | 3.3 版

Thank you very much for the great Peter (Race) Pacer. Yesterday i run my second Marathon in 3:24:02 and your Data Field was amazing. THANKS THANKS THANKS

Tomas
2017年4月19日 | 3.3 版

Easy setup, perfect functionality. Highly recommended.

donsteever
2017年4月8日 | 3.2 版

I wish it was easier to add custom distance. It takes an added calculation to convert mileage into meters. I can't add in a decimal into the field so my distance isn't accurate. I wish I could put in predicted finish time over pace, again this requires added calculation on my part.

开发人员的回复
2017年4月10日, peterdedecker

Hi Don, thank you for your feedback. Regarding custom distance to be entered in meters: the Peter's (Race) Pacer field is really pushing the maximum out of the available memory, when I would allow the custom distance to be entered in something else than meters then internally the field would need extra lines of code to convert this figure into meters and extra code (unfortunately) take extra memory (which is simply not available). Regarding the meters-value to be non decimal: I concur I would prefer a decimal value in here and in fact in version 1.2.5 this was a decimal value, but inconsistent behaviour between Garmin Connect Mobile and Garmin Express in transfers of float values by the API made me choose to opt for stability by choosing an integer value, when in the future float transfers become consistent and reliable I'll change it back. Regarding the ability to put in predicted finish time over pace: this is already possible for high memory devices (you can choose between the options Target Pace/Target Speed/Target Finish Time), for the older low memory devices (the connect IQ 1 compatible devices) you only have the option to specify the target pace as there's simply no memory to allow for the choice (eg on Fenix 3 device the data field is having a peak memory usage of 15.7k out of the available 16k). If you have an older device and you do want this choice then you might want to check out the app ( https://apps.garmin.com/en-US/apps/ea97af1f-1e5d-4541-820c-9bd994080d4c ) where I have more memory to play with and can enable all high memory logic also for low memory devices. Amongst others you will then have the choice to set a target finish time. Cheers, Peter.

Paris Georgiades
2017年3月12日 | 3.1.1 版

Annoying "like it-donate" on display.

开发人员的回复
2017年3月13日, peterdedecker

I think I have been very generous by giving away all functionality in the program for free for everyone to enjoy. If you dislike the small donation encouragment message, that's easy to fix, you know... Hint: read the encouragment message. ;) Cheers, Peter.

markstos
2017年2月5日 | 1.3.3 版

Using version 1.3.3 on a Forerunner 235, it crashed at mile 12, displaying a blank screen with just "IQ!" on it, leaving me flying blind a critical time. Later at home I looked in the "apps/logs/ciq_log.txt" file and found there was out of memory error. I was able to salvage the run by switching to a second screen which still had accurate data fields. It's a very useful and well-designed data field when it's not crashing, but if you are going to use version 1.3.3 on a Forerunner 235, uninstall all your other CIQ add-ons for best results, make sure to keep useful stats on your second screen as a backup. If I could rely on this data field not to crash during a race, I would give it 5 stars. There's less likely to be a problem on the Forerunner 735XT, which has more memory.

开发人员的回复
2017年2月5日, peterdedecker

Hi Mark, congrats on the personal best you achieved, way to go! Please use the forum thread for future support topics. The out of memory error you see in the logfile is not from my data field, but from the "superb" watch face you're using. The "invalid value" error that made the data field crash (sorry about that) is coming from the connect iq framework itself and is unfortunately not something which is under my control, for details check the forum topîc I referred to. It could be that using another connect iq field (you're using it in combination with Runner Window) data field on another data screen enhances the chance of this error to occur. For the best stability don't use another connect iq data field in combination with this field. It's a wise thing to have a second screen as a backup, personally I use as a second screen native distance/speed/time/heart rate combo. It's stable for me this way in this setup: past saturday I did a 6 hour training run with the field and it performed beautifully.

010Mars
2017年2月1日 | 1.3.3 版

Great lay out. Very good support.Its perfect for the forerunner 235 for using as a pacer.

rritt1
2017年1月30日 | 1.3 版

Great layout, and I love how you can adjust the laps during a race. Well done.

开发人员的回复
2017年1月30日, peterdedecker

Thanks! Enjoy the field! Cheers, Peter

  • 2(共 2)

抱歉,尚无可用的统计信息。