App Icon

Peter's (Race) Pacer

说明

IMPORTANT - There's a Garmin issue in the "new Connect IQ app" that causes an "Only numbers and letters allowed" error when editing target pace. To resolve this issue uninstall the "new connect iq app" and use "garmin connect mobile" instead to edit the application settings.</p><p>----------------</p><p></p><p>Setup Guide & FAQ: https://starttorun.info/peters-race-pacer/</p><p></p><p>Description (click on the Blue "More" text to read the full text):</p>

新功能

my apps: https://apps.garmin.com/en-US/developer/bd929e5f-ba13-4cd6-9c55-ca9ba71bed83/apps </p><p></p><p>Version History:</p><p>5.7 add support for new devices</p><p>5.6 No functional changes, internal code refactoring</p><p>5.5 Handle settings sent from the new connect iq app</p><p>5.4: add support for new devices</p><p>5.3: add support for vivoactive 3 music lte</p><p>5.2 add support for d2 delta family</p>

附加信息

权限

此应用程序需要对下列各项的访问权:

  • 将其它信息记录到活动文件中
  • 您的 Garmin Connect 健身档案
  • Approach® S60 Approach® S60
  • Captain Marvel Captain Marvel
  • D2™ Bravo D2™ Bravo
  • D2™ Bravo Titanium D2™ Bravo Titanium
  • D2™ Charlie D2™ Charlie
  • D2™ Delta D2™ Delta
  • D2™ Delta PX D2™ Delta PX
  • D2™ Delta S D2™ Delta S
  • Descent™ Mk1 Descent™ Mk1
  • Edge® 1000 Edge® 1000
  • Edge® 520 Edge® 520
  • Edge® 520 Plus Edge® 520 Plus
  • Edge® 820 Edge® 820
  • Edge® Explore 1000 Edge® Explore 1000
  • Edge® Explore 820 Edge® Explore 820
  • First Avenger First Avenger
  • ForeAthlete® 230J ForeAthlete® 230J
  • ForeAthlete® 235J ForeAthlete® 235J
  • ForeAthlete® 630J ForeAthlete® 630J
  • ForeAthlete® 735XTJ ForeAthlete® 735XTJ
  • ForeAthlete® 920XTJ ForeAthlete® 920XTJ
  • Forerunner® 230 Forerunner® 230
  • Forerunner® 235 Forerunner® 235
  • Forerunner® 245 Forerunner® 245
  • Forerunner® 245 Music Forerunner® 245 Music
  • Forerunner® 630 Forerunner® 630
  • Forerunner® 645 Forerunner® 645
  • Forerunner® 645 Music Forerunner® 645 Music
  • Forerunner® 735XT Forerunner® 735XT
  • Forerunner® 920XT Forerunner® 920XT
  • Forerunner® 935 Forerunner® 935
  • Forerunner® 945 Forerunner® 945
  • fēnix® 3 fēnix® 3, quatix® 3, tactix® Bravo
  • fēnix® 3 HR fēnix® 3 HR
  • fēnix® 5 fēnix® 5, quatix® 5
  • fēnix® 5 Plus fēnix® 5 Plus
  • fēnix® 5S fēnix® 5S
  • fēnix® 5S Plus fēnix® 5S Plus
  • fēnix® 5X fēnix® 5X, tactix® Charlie
  • fēnix® 5X Plus fēnix® 5X Plus
  • fēnix® 6 fēnix® 6
  • fēnix® 6 Pro fēnix® 6 Pro, fēnix® 6 Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6S fēnix® 6S
  • fēnix® 6S Pro fēnix® 6S Pro, fēnix® 6S Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6X Pro fēnix® 6X Pro, fēnix® 6X Sapphire, fēnix® 6X Pro Solar
  • fēnix® Chronos fēnix® Chronos
  • MARQ™ Athlete MARQ™ Athlete
  • MARQ™ Aviator MARQ™ Aviator
  • MARQ™ Captain MARQ™ Captain
  • MARQ™ Driver MARQ™ Driver
  • MARQ™ Expedition MARQ™ Expedition
  • Oregon® 7 Series Oregon® 7 Series
  • Rino® 7 Series Rino® 7 Series
  • Venu Venu
  • vívoactive® vívoactive®
  • vívoactive® 3 vívoactive® 3
  • vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection
  • vívoactive® 3 Music vívoactive® 3 Music
  • vívoactive® 4 vívoactive® 4, GarminActive
  • vívoactive® 4S vívoactive® 4S, GarminActive S
  • vívoactive® HR vívoactive® HR
平均评级: (60 个评级)

Chris Neely
2018年3月15日 | 4.6.3 版

A well designed, thought out and coded app. Great work. Well worth the donation for such a professional app.

Gerhard
2018年2月16日 | 4.6.2 版

Perfekte App. Funktioniert super am Forerunner 235. Einfach zu bedienen und sehr gut strukturiert.

Tim Bray
2017年11月18日 | 4.5 版

Another quality product from this developer. I have used both the High Vis and Peter's Race Pacer with excellent results. I used the High Vis data field today in a 12km race and what a dream to use. Peter is fast to reply to questions and unlock keys are delivered promptly. 5 stars for the above 2

Todd T
2017年11月13日 | 4.5 版

Really like this app, it has provided me with exactly the timing and pacing data that I have been looking for, and is extremely helpful in predicting a finish time, as well as showing me where I am at in terms of a certain goal time. I have used it for a 5k, a 10 miler, and two half marathons now. The one issue I'm having with it, however, - and perhaps the developer can provide some insight - during my half marathons, I had my Forerunner 235 running a workout to notify me for each 10 min run / 1 min walk interval. I'm not 100% certain, but I have a feeling that the end of each interval was being logged as a lap, which ended up confusing the Race Pacer app distance data. By the time I was at about 17 km, the distance data on one screen was as much as 2km different than the distance data showing on the Race Pacer app screen, and hitting the lap button on the Race Pacer app screen didn't fix the distance, it only ended the walk/run interval. I'm guessing the app doesn't work well with that kind of interval workout also running on the watch.

开发人员的回复
2017年11月14日, peterdedecker

hi Todd, Glad you really like my app. For support questions preferably use the support topic http://bit.ly/peterspacer . While using Peter's (Race) Pacer you should indeed not use workouts as workouts not only takes control over the lap button functionality, but have the additional undesirable side-effect of calling the lapPress function at interval end with an undesirable distance correction as a result. Cheers, Peter.

Bill Corrigan
2017年11月7日 | 4.4 版

Wonderful app. Used it in the 2017 NYC Marathon, and I used it to bank some time early in the race, but not too much, so I would be ahead of my pace for the big bridge and fatigue at the end. Best thing was I could keep my mind relaxed and enjoy the event and not spend time doing mental math! Thanks Peter!

Claire Maude
2017年11月3日 | 4.4 版

This app is simple, easy to read, and really effective. I've PRed and met my goals on three races now using this - can't recommend highly enough. I'll be buying the ad-free version soon!

John Schwartz
2017年10月30日 | 4.4 版

Brilliant data field -- used it this weekend to crush my PR on a half marathon. It kept me from convincing myself I could slow down a little and not be affected. I was also able to see the progress I was making as I pushed tempo through the middle/late miles against my goal time.

Sam Dahlin
2017年10月9日 | 4.3.1 版

Greatest race app ever. I used it this weekend for the St. George, UT marathon. I set it for a 3:05 with no hope of getting it. For most of the race I was in front of my time until the last couple of miles. Ended up getting a 3:09. Loved using this app. Worked perfect! Thanks

Christophe Glauser 🇨🇭
2017年10月1日 | 4.2.1 版

Great App. Works perfect on FR 935. Donation will follow. I will use it at Frankfurt Marathon in 4 weeks. Greetings from Switzerland

Holczer Péter
2017年9月28日 | 4.2.1 版

Earlier tested, but used the datafield for real race purposes on Berlin Marathon. It was absolutely great and the perfect help/solution! Really loved it all the way long, forgot to push the lap button only once. And I really needed it to achieve my goal, since my watch (fenix3) unfortunately significantly over measured the distance (43,14K) The only other solution would have been checking the timer at the marks, which I actually did at 5/10/... but this screen had the added value with realistic numbers for average pace, ahead/behind and required perfect pace for the rest with finish time prediction as well! I didn't have to change the screen at all, checked only this one along the whole race. Well done and thanks! I'll need it in Frankfurt as well!

Stéphane Launay
2017年9月25日 | 4.2.1 版

I’ve used it during my last race in Paris. So usefull and accurate. Finish time prediction allows me to manage my pace perfectly. I’ve reached my objectives thanks to it. I donate with great pleasur

Bonnie O'Shea
2017年9月11日 | 4.1 版

Fantastic run app! just used it to finally break thru the 1:55 barrier in my half this weekend. Been chasing this for a few years trying to chip away at it and always missed it by a minute or so. This app finally showed me where I was losing a few seconds and allowed me to fix it with enough time to achieve my new PB. The lap corrections on course were brilliant as well fixing my gps which showed me at 5:23 at the 5Km marker. Again at the 10Km, gps showing me at 10.13. Both fixes helped me realize I was behind rather than ahead. The ahead/behind red green screen was the most important piece for me showing me ahead by only 8 seconds with 800M to go finally giving me the push needed to break the 1:55. I think in the past without all this info and correction ability I was simply mentally losing focus, and assume also what I thought was maybe 500-600M left when in fact it was more like 800-900 due to weaving and gps slight errors. Cheers Peter!

Bela
2017年9月6日 | 4.1 版

Best Garmin App ever

TLDobbs
2017年9月5日 | 4.1 版

Beware - Doesn't configure easily to Vivoactive HR. After futzing around for 45 mins, I thought I had the configuration right. Turns all I got was TOD and the "like it, donate" screen. Had to reset my watch back to factory settings to get anything to work. Careful. Interesting the developer tells you to read support before posting a "bad" review. Does that mean all issues belong to the user? Further, aren't ease of use and configuration issues worthy of comment to others? Careful. Cheers

开发人员的回复
2017年9月6日, peterdedecker

If you would have read the app info page you would have seen that Peter's (Race) Pacer shows an initial data screen containing the Time Of the Day and Configured Parameters (as that is what people care for before the race starts - Did I configure the correct race goal time? How long is it until the race starts?). (If you want my honest opinion I do think that a large part of your user experience could be defined as user error (as you call it), ie. not reading the (complete) description and being surprised by the initial data screen). Connect IQ data fields can not have menu actions, therefore configuration on the watch is not possible. The only option we have to configure data fields is to do this through application settings: this means you have to configure the field via Garmin Connect Mobile or Garmin Express. I don't know why you had to factory reset your watch, pressing back to go to the main screen, changing your data screen layout contents or deleting the data field via Garmin Express/Garmin Connect Mobile seems like a more appropriate action to me. It is ok to leave negative reviews if you have an unsatisfying experience, but the review system is not meant for support questions. It would be unfair to ask people to READ the support topic, but I do prefer people ASKing support questions in the support topic when they have problems so I can assist them in the best possible way. Cheers, Peter.

Subodh
2017年8月22日 | 4.1 版

Nice app

JC
2017年8月6日 | 4.0 版

Provides everything you need. Simple to setup and to use. Easy reading while running. Reliable. Worth the donation.

Mark R
2017年8月5日 | 4.0 版

Fantastic app. I'd tried other pacer apps and they all seemed unreliable, this one worked and did what it said it would. It helped me to my first Half Marathon and also helped me pace at the local 5k run. It's well worth the donation. Thanks Peter.

Davide
2017年7月27日 | 3.5.3 版

Very good, I tried todday running with this data field and was accurate and useful. Thanks!

Stefan
2017年7月12日 | 3.5.2 版

Excellent app, very easy setup, great functionality. Good to read. Highly recommended.

Simon Lewis
2017年6月17日 | 3.5 版

Excellent app. I used it today to pace a 5K club run and it worked perfectly. The ETA field is so useful and was spot on.

rst74
2017年6月3日 | 3.3 版

Excellent application, very easy setup, perfect functionality. I love possibility to adjust lap distance during the run. Well done Peter !

r.485
2017年5月26日 | 3.3 版

Very good app! Useful features and clean interface. Well done, Peter!

rtperna
2017年5月18日 | 3.3 版

Favorite data field!! Invaluable to use during races and training!

ChristheWulf
2017年4月26日 | 3.3 版

Perfect app for my marathon training and race. useful layout, and i like the function how you can adjust the laps during the run. I use it on Forerunner 235, no problems with memory or something else until now. Thx Peter for the good work! Donated it! :-)

Andreas Breitenlohner
2017年4月24日 | 3.3 版

Thank you very much for the great Peter (Race) Pacer. Yesterday i run my second Marathon in 3:24:02 and your Data Field was amazing. THANKS THANKS THANKS

  • 2(共 3)

抱歉,尚无可用的统计信息。