App Icon

Simple Walk

说明

This may look like a watchface, but it's not. It's an app to record outdoor walks! This was done with a main screen that looks like a watchface, where you still want to have a "watchface" visible, yet do recording.</p><p>(if you want a more robust app for walking, see Hike or Hike2, but Simple Walk does much more than a native walking app!)</p><p></p><p>Support Thread: https://forums.garmin.com/developer/connect-iq/f/showcase/3882/support-thread-for-simple-walk</p>

新功能

0.24 - Oregon and Rino support</p><p>0.25 - Edge 520 Plus support</p><p>0.26 - Fenix Plus device support

附加信息

权限

此应用程序需要对下列各项的访问权:

  • FIT 文件(活动记录)
  • GPS 位置
  • 传感器数据(即,ANT+、心率、罗盘)
  • 您的 Garmin Connect 健身档案
  • Approach® S60 Approach® S60
  • D2™ Charlie D2™ Charlie
  • D2™ Delta D2™ Delta
  • D2™ Delta PX D2™ Delta PX
  • D2™ Delta S D2™ Delta S
  • Descent™ Mk1 Descent™ Mk1
  • Edge® 1000 Edge® 1000
  • Edge® 1030 Edge® 1030
  • Edge® 1030, Bontrager Edge® 1030, Bontrager
  • Edge® 520 Edge® 520
  • Edge® 520 Plus Edge® 520 Plus
  • Edge® 530 Edge® 530
  • Edge® 820 Edge® 820
  • Edge® 830 Edge® 830
  • Edge® Explore 1000 Edge® Explore 1000
  • Edge® Explore 820 Edge® Explore 820
  • ForeAthlete® 230J ForeAthlete® 230J
  • ForeAthlete® 235J ForeAthlete® 235J
  • ForeAthlete® 630J ForeAthlete® 630J
  • ForeAthlete® 735XTJ ForeAthlete® 735XTJ
  • Forerunner® 230 Forerunner® 230
  • Forerunner® 235 Forerunner® 235
  • Forerunner® 245 Forerunner® 245
  • Forerunner® 245 Music Forerunner® 245 Music
  • Forerunner® 630 Forerunner® 630
  • Forerunner® 645 Forerunner® 645
  • Forerunner® 645 Music Forerunner® 645 Music
  • Forerunner® 735XT Forerunner® 735XT
  • Forerunner® 935 Forerunner® 935
  • Forerunner® 945 Forerunner® 945
  • fēnix® 5 fēnix® 5, quatix® 5
  • fēnix® 5 Plus fēnix® 5 Plus
  • fēnix® 5S fēnix® 5S
  • fēnix® 5S Plus fēnix® 5S Plus
  • fēnix® 5X fēnix® 5X, tactix® Charlie
  • fēnix® 5X Plus fēnix® 5X Plus
  • fēnix® Chronos fēnix® Chronos
  • MARQ™ Athlete MARQ™ Athlete
  • MARQ™ Aviator MARQ™ Aviator
  • MARQ™ Captain MARQ™ Captain
  • MARQ™ Driver MARQ™ Driver
  • MARQ™ Expedition MARQ™ Expedition
  • Oregon® 7 Series Oregon® 7 Series
  • Rino® 7 Series Rino® 7 Series
  • vívoactive® vívoactive®
  • vívoactive® 3 vívoactive® 3
  • vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection
  • vívoactive® 3 Music vívoactive® 3 Music
  • vívoactive® HR vívoactive® HR
平均评级: (64 个评级)

Anatoliy
2019年11月6日 | 0.26.1 版

Отстойное приложение намертво завешивающее часы Forerunner 235. Даже перезагрузить нет возможности. Не рекомендую!!!

开发人员的回复
2019年11月7日, jim_m_58

Sounds like you may have an issue with your 235. Please use "contact developer" and let me know the firmware versions, etc,

Gosia
2019年10月30日 | 0.26.1 版

The application does not work. Not only that it saves activity as a run, not a walk, it also resets the watch :( I do not recommend

开发人员的回复
2019年10月30日, jim_m_58

Please use "contact developer" on the right, as this review provides no info as far as what device, what FW, and what's not working.

Germana
2019年9月26日 | 0.26.1 版

Sorry, I really wanted this app to work but I am uninstalling it. I tried it three times, and all three times it crashed during the walk AND all of the steps that I had done while the app was running were not counted towards my daily total.

开发人员的回复
2019年9月26日, jim_m_58

What watch are you using? For things like this, contact developer is the best way to resolve things like this. There's a link on the right.

stewart.ingram
2019年9月23日 | 0.26.1 版

Excellent app, does everything I need!

Mike Baker
2019年9月20日 | 0.26.1 版

Fixes the issue for me that the FR 235 doesn't have a walking activity. Only done 1 test walk but worked great. Walk appears in connect as a walk with a map, hr data etc and syncs as a walk to Strava

Martin Eastwood
2019年9月11日 | 0.26.1 版

Looks exactly the app I need to record "simple" walking activity. Doddle to use and view summary ads you walk along. Only time will tell but early signs are encouraging

Josh Simmers
2019年9月9日 | 0.26.1 版

Wanted an app that would record walking activity after detecting continuous movement. It does that. Records steps, distance, pace, elevation and more. When synced to the phone it shows me a nice map where I walked. Nothing overly elaborate but exactly what I wanted. Works great with my Vivoactive3 Music edition.

Mary Moran
2019年9月9日 | 0.26.1 版

I would love this app if 1) I could control what fields were available 2) if the chosen font was large enough to read. With the current font size the app is useless to me.

开发人员的回复
2019年9月9日, jim_m_58

There are 3 screens where you have two fields you can customize using app settings, so 6 fields you can set to a number of different things (see: https://forums.garmin.com/developer/connect-iq/w/wiki/14/changing-your-app-settings-in-garmin-express-gcm-ciq-mobile-store As far as the font size, that varies by what device you are using.

Nicola Milella
2019年8月29日 | 0.26.1 版

With Forunner 235 start the app....3MT....restart the watch....

开发人员的回复
2019年8月30日, jim_m_58

Sounds like a bug in the FW. What version of firmware are you running?

Niusche Aixa
2019年7月7日 | 0.26.1 版

Works just the way I expect it to do on my FR630.

Dorthe Flinker
2019年6月9日 | 0.26.1 版

Hi. Just 1 question... How can i set it on autopause doing an walk, with a dog along, there is alot of stops ;-D It keeps counting when i stop. Can you add it in the app? I have a Garmin forerunner 735xt..

开发人员的回复
2019年6月9日, jim_m_58

This app doesn't have an auto pause setting. Memory wise, it's pretty tight on some devices, so I can't add it.

Dieter
2019年5月8日 | 0.26.1 版

Misst leider nicht immer richtig. Bei einem 4 KM Spaziergang zeigte er 6 KM an. Ein Andermal bei einer Freundin ca. 100 Meter bei tatsächlichen 3 KM, Die APP scheint irgendwo einen Rechen- oder Interpretationsfehler zu haben. Installiert auf 2 GARMIN 735 XT

开发人员的回复
2019年5月8日, jim_m_58

I'm just reporting the distance I've given by the firmware. Are you sure there weren't any issues with GPS? How does the track of you walk look in Garmin Connect?

Darrin
2019年5月6日 | 0.26.1 版

Just did a short 1 mile walk everything seems to work! Fénix 5x+

Jorge Rivera
2019年4月22日 | 0.26 版

Further testing has revealed that my prior experience was due to other software on the watch. Apologies to the developers. This is still a great app!

SheaAntoinette
2019年3月12日 | 0.25 版

Way too glitchy nowadays. It keeps turning my watch off right before I go to save the walk. Like today I did a 42 minute walk 2.3 miles. The app shut my watch down and when it restarted it said I had only done 214 steps that day (instead of around 5000 after the walk) and my walk was shortened to 38 minutes and 2 miles. Uninstalled the app because this happens after every walk now, not just rarely....

开发人员的回复
2019年3月13日, jim_m_58

The app itself hasn't changed in a long time, so this sound like something with your watch - possibly a new FW update. For things like this, please mention the watch you have and it's current FW version. "Contact Developer" on the right is the best way to do that

Jamie Cristofani
2019年2月21日 | 0.25 版

Allows me to track walks on my FR235, however fairly regularly the watch will restart at the point of saving the walk, losing all un-synced steps and turning the walk back into a running activity. Rather frustrating, but it will suffice until I can upgrade my watch to one with dedicated walk tracking.

开发人员的回复
2019年2月21日, jim_m_58

There has been a gremlin on the 235 for some time, with no trace of why, but the watch crashes unexpectly. Why you can try is my Hike app, https://apps.garmin.com/en-US/apps/39d3b5e8-67db-4517-93a8-5ec485269635 As it uses less memory and that may avild the crash (you can have it record a walk instead of a hike). Once you see this crash, you want to hold the light button until the watch turns itself off then turn it back on - that's a full reboot of the watch.

Paul Higgins
2019年1月31日 | 0.25 版

Worked great for a week. Started this morning, and when waiting for GPS signal the watch restarted. Tried 5 times - same thing happened. Uninstalled app from mobile then reinstalled. Same thing happening. When searching for GPS the watch just restarts with the "Garmin screen".

开发人员的回复
2019年1月31日, jim_m_58

Nothing has changed in the app since last April, and this seems to only be on the 235 device. Likely something in the 235 FW.

Craig Burtenshaw
2019年1月11日 | 0.25 版

Great App. On the Forerunner 235 without any opportunity to add other workouts, being able to utilise the IQ app and register a Walk is fantastic.

Leah
2019年1月10日 | 0.25 版

I just downloaded this to my 735 can anyone tell me where to find it to use?

开发人员的回复
2019年1月11日, jim_m_58

As you move through the activities on the watch (run, bike, etc), you'll see "IQ Apps'. Select that and you'll see 'inwalk'.

Jérôme Bourgeon
2018年12月31日 | 0.25 版

Top app simple & efficient 735XT Strongly recommend it !

Blake
2018年10月25日 | 0.25 版

I use with my Forerunner 230 outdoors on my walk days and it works great, is there an app for use on a treadmill when walking indoors?

开发人员的回复
2018年10月25日, jim_m_58

You can try my Indoor Walk: https://apps.garmin.com/en-US/apps/eacc349c-94b9-4c3c-a92b-f3816e4fb3ad

Catalina Dimitropoulos
2018年8月19日 | 0.25 版

Great at tracking my walk on my forerunner 230. But 2 our of 5 times I start it , my device crashes and looses all data recorded that day, doesn’t happen with other apps or when I start other workouts. Pretty frustrating. . Would be nice to have that checked out.

开发人员的回复
2018年8月19日, jim_m_58

For things like this, please use "contact developer" so I can ask things like firmware version and ask other questions. For example, are the other apps native to the watch? Have you tried my Hike app? It also records walking.and if there's no problem with it, would help me narrow down the problem.

Jorge Rivera
2018年7月19日 | 0.25 版

Installed and ran like a charm on Forerunner 235. Easy to figure out use. Alternate stats screens very useful too. Love this app!

Madeleine Bergvall
2018年5月29日 | 0.25 版

When you save the activity the watch shuts down and your steps, distance and calories are erased. So annoying.

开发人员的回复
2018年5月29日, jim_m_58

Please use contact developer (on the right side of the page) for things like this, and include which watch, and what firmware you are running.

Iddy Wilson
2018年4月14日 | 0.24 版

Can't get it to work on forerunner 235. Says on connect app it's installed but not showing anywhere on watch.

开发人员的回复
2018年4月15日, jim_m_58

Please use "Contact Developer" for things like this. On the 23x, CIQ apps aren't shown the same way as native apps like "Run". On the same menu as you see "run", etc, there's an item called "apps", and your CIQ apps are in a menu under that.

  • 1(共 3)

抱歉,尚无可用的统计信息。