App Icon

Emergency Info

Description

A widget to make sure that, in case of emergencies or losing your device, you have the important information for others to help you on your watch: name, date of birth, phone numbers, and perhaps some other information. A safe idea!</p><p></p><p>If the widget does not behave as you expected, please contact the developer, so the issue can be fixed or clarified.</p><p></p><p>Fill in this information in the settings from the Connect Mobile app, Garmin Express or using the menu button on the watch. This article describes how you can change the settings: http://www.harryonline.net/connectiq/changing-settings-garmin-connect-iq-app/4152</p>

มีอะไรใหม่

v1.4.14: Support for FR55, FR945LTE, Venu 2/s (Jul. 22, 2021)</p><p>v1.4.13: Support for Enduro (Mar. 1, 2021)</p><p>v1.4.11: Support for new devices (Dec. 8, 2020)</p><p>v1.4.10: Fix issue where app would crash on some input sizes (June 16, 2020)</p><p>v1.4.9: Support for new devices (Feb. 9, 2020)</p><p>v1.4.8: Support for new devices (May. 18, 2019)</p><p>v1.4.7: Fix issue with Epix (Mar. 18, 2019)</p>

Additional Information

  • Approach® S60 Approach® S60
  • Approach® S62 Approach® S62
  • Captain Marvel Captain Marvel
  • D2™ Air D2™ Air
  • D2™ Bravo D2™ Bravo
  • D2™ Bravo Titanium D2™ Bravo Titanium
  • D2™ Charlie D2™ Charlie
  • D2™ Delta D2™ Delta
  • D2™ Delta PX D2™ Delta PX
  • D2™ Delta S D2™ Delta S
  • Darth Vader™ Darth Vader™
  • Descent™ Mk1 Descent™ Mk1
  • Descent™ MK2 Descent™ MK2, Descent™MK2i
  • Descent™ Mk2S Descent™ Mk2S
  • Edge® 1000 Edge® 1000
  • Edge® 1030 Edge® 1030
  • Edge® 1030 Plus Edge® 1030 Plus
  • Edge® 1030, Bontrager Edge® 1030, Bontrager
  • Edge® 520 Edge® 520
  • Edge® 520 Plus Edge® 520 Plus
  • Edge® 530 Edge® 530
  • Edge® 820 Edge® 820
  • Edge® 830 Edge® 830
  • Edge® Explore Edge® Explore
  • Edge® Explore 1000 Edge® Explore 1000
  • Edge® Explore 820 Edge® Explore 820
  • Enduro™ Enduro™
  • epix™ epix™
  • First Avenger First Avenger
  • ForeAthlete® 230J ForeAthlete® 230J
  • ForeAthlete® 235J ForeAthlete® 235J
  • ForeAthlete® 630J ForeAthlete® 630J
  • ForeAthlete® 735XTJ ForeAthlete® 735XTJ
  • ForeAthlete® 920XTJ ForeAthlete® 920XTJ
  • Forerunner® 230 Forerunner® 230
  • Forerunner® 235 Forerunner® 235
  • Forerunner® 245 Forerunner® 245
  • Forerunner® 245 Music Forerunner® 245 Music
  • Forerunner® 55 Forerunner® 55
  • Forerunner® 630 Forerunner® 630
  • Forerunner® 645 Forerunner® 645
  • Forerunner® 645 Music Forerunner® 645 Music
  • Forerunner® 735XT Forerunner® 735XT
  • Forerunner® 745 Forerunner® 745
  • Forerunner® 920XT Forerunner® 920XT
  • Forerunner® 935 Forerunner® 935
  • Forerunner® 945 Forerunner® 945
  • Forerunner® 945 LTE Forerunner® 945 LTE
  • fēnix® 3 fēnix® 3, quatix® 3, tactix® Bravo
  • fēnix® 3 HR fēnix® 3 HR
  • fēnix® 5 fēnix® 5, quatix® 5
  • fēnix® 5 Plus fēnix® 5 Plus
  • fēnix® 5S fēnix® 5S
  • fēnix® 5S Plus fēnix® 5S Plus
  • fēnix® 5X fēnix® 5X, tactix® Charlie
  • fēnix® 5X Plus fēnix® 5X Plus
  • fēnix® 6 fēnix® 6
  • fēnix® 6 Dual Power fēnix® 6 Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6 Pro fēnix® 6 Pro, fēnix® 6 Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6 Pro Dual Power fēnix® 6 Pro Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6 Pro Solar fēnix® 6 Pro Solar
  • fēnix® 6 Solar fēnix® 6 Solar
  • fēnix® 6S fēnix® 6S
  • fēnix® 6S Dual Power fēnix® 6S Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6S Pro fēnix® 6S Pro, fēnix® 6S Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6S Pro Dual Power fēnix® 6S Pro Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6S Pro Solar fēnix® 6S Pro Solar
  • fēnix® 6S Solar fēnix® 6S Solar
  • fēnix® 6X Pro fēnix® 6X Pro, fēnix® 6X Sapphire, fēnix® 6X Pro Solar, tactix® Delta Sapphire, quatix® 6X Solar, tactix® Delta Solar, tactix® Delta Solar Ballisitcs
  • fēnix® Chronos fēnix® Chronos
  • GPSMAP® 66i GPSMAP® 66i
  • GPSMAP® 66s / 66st GPSMAP® 66s / 66st
  • GPSMAP® 66sr GPSMAP® 66sr
  • GPSMAP® 86i GPSMAP® 86i
  • GPSMAP® 86s GPSMAP® 86s
  • GPSMAP® 86sc GPSMAP® 86sc
  • GPSMAP® 86sci GPSMAP® 86sci
  • MARQ™ Adventurer MARQ™ Adventurer
  • MARQ™ Athlete MARQ™ Athlete
  • MARQ™ Aviator MARQ™ Aviator
  • MARQ™ Captain MARQ™ Captain, MARQ™ Captain: American Magic Edition
  • MARQ™ Commander MARQ™ Commander
  • MARQ™ Driver MARQ™ Driver
  • MARQ™ Expedition MARQ™ Expedition
  • MARQ™ Golfer MARQ™ Golfer
  • Mercedes-Benz Venu® Mercedes-Benz Venu®
  • Montana 700 Montana 700, Montana 700i, Montana 750i
  • Oregon® 7 Series Oregon® 7 Series
  • quatix® 6 quatix® 6
  • quatix® 6X quatix® 6X, quatix® 6X Solar, quatix® 6X Dual Power
  • Rey™ Rey™
  • Rino® 7 Series Rino® 7 Series
  • Venu® Venu®
  • Venu® 2 Venu® 2
  • Venu® 2S Venu® 2S
  • Venu® Sq. Venu® Sq.
  • Venu® Sq. Music Venu® Sq. Music
  • vívoactive® vívoactive®
  • vívoactive® 3 vívoactive® 3
  • vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection
  • vívoactive® 3 Music vívoactive® 3 Music
  • vívoactive® 4 vívoactive® 4, GarminActive
  • vívoactive® 4S vívoactive® 4S, GarminActive S
  • vívoactive® HR vívoactive® HR
Average Rating: (135 Ratings)

DBD32
23 ธันวาคม 2560 | Version 1.4.1-upd

Got all my information entered just fine. Great idea to have just in case.

ChrisLoveys
4 ธันวาคม 2560 | Version 1.4.1-upd

This is a very useful, simple app for holding & displaying emergency information (or any other short bits of info). It would get 5 stars if the way of entering the data on Garmin Express was simpler. Surely Heading 1 : Data 1, Heading 2 : Data 2 etc would be more intuitive than entering all the data fields and then rewording the headings?

การตอบกลับของผู้พัฒนา
5 ธันวาคม 2560, HarryOnline

Good point. The reason, of course, is that rewording the labels was only built in later, but it makes good sense to use more generic words. In the next version.

Andrew Richardson
29 พฤศจิกายน 2560 | Version 1.4.1-upd

Hi great widget but is there a way of adding more than 1 emergency contact... thx

การตอบกลับของผู้พัฒนา
30 พฤศจิกายน 2560, HarryOnline

The space on the screen is limited, but you could use any of the other fields (e.g., Date of Birth, Phone) for another Emergency contact. In the settings, you can not only change the information, but also the labels, so you can customise it as you want.

Muiris Ó Cléirigh
19 พฤศจิกายน 2560 | Version 1.4.1-upd

Works well on my FR235. Would it be an idea to call the headings Line 1-5 instead of Phone Emergency etc. ? That would keep it nicely flexible. For example I always switch phone and emergency because the mobile number is too long to display.

การตอบกลับของผู้พัฒนา
20 พฤศจิกายน 2560, HarryOnline

If you scroll down in the settings, you can change the headings yourself.

HGK 柯浩天
6 พฤศจิกายน 2560 | Version 1.4.1-upd

Useful (also for/as "Owner Contact Info" if unit is lost). I even use the field labels for info (content is usually pretty obvious so the labels are not fully necessary). Suggestion: add one extra page (swipe down..?) with one free form text field.

การตอบกลับของผู้พัฒนา
7 พฤศจิกายน 2560, HarryOnline

Good suggestion, will look into what is possible. Not every watch can swipe, and swiping is also used to switch between widgets, but worth exploring.

phlame64
10 ตุลาคม 2560 | Version 1.4.0

Here's something useful! Works perfectly on my Fenix 5X!

Adrian Danczyk
16 กันยายน 2560 | Version 1.4.0

Does not display on the Edge 820 device... it'll be listed in Garmin Connect along with any other apps/widgets you've downloaded, and you'll be able to go into the app settings from Connect to update your own info, but alas, it doesn't display on the device. Even if it did, there's no obvious "Emergency crew look here" type of button in the Edge 820 that would tell first responders they can get vital medical info and contact numbers for the injured.

การตอบกลับของผู้พัฒนา
17 กันยายน 2560, HarryOnline

You are right that Garmin has made it very hard to find a widget on the Edge devices, that's a problem for all widgets. You can access widgets from the home screen, swipe down (this shows some settings menu), then swipe left or right to see the installed widgets. Emergency Info should be one of them, if you have more widgets installed, you may have to swipe a few times left or right.

Kim201104
9 กันยายน 2560 | Version 1.4.0

Great. List my allergies and emergency contact. Thanks

Richard Freemantle
30 มิถุนายน 2560 | Version 1.3.5

Hi, Great app. However on Fenix 5 beta firmware 4.14 the watch crashes on your app.

การตอบกลับของผู้พัฒนา
13 กรกฎาคม 2560, HarryOnline

Sorry for the late reply, I do not get a notification when a new review appears. In case of any issue, better contact me using the Contact Developer link. I could not reproduce the crash, as I don't have a Fenix 5 and it works on all devices I can test. Can you send me the file GARMIN/APPS/LOG/CIQ_LOG.TXT on the device?

Kerri Gonzalez-Roberts
27 พฤษภาคม 2560 | Version 1.3.5

Worked really well for a little while & then after connecting to my computer, all my data went blank. Even updating it and saving it in Garmin Express each time does not work.

Alberto Pino Postigo
9 พฤษภาคม 2560 | Version 1.3.5

Worked really nice but now it doesn't display any info on fénix 3

การตอบกลับของผู้พัฒนา
12 พฤษภาคม 2560, HarryOnline

Nothing has changed on the app recently, perhaps has to do with a firmware update on fénix 3? In any case, entering the information again should fix it. If not, or in case of any issues, please contact the developer.

Mithfindel
25 เมษายน 2560 | Version 1.3.5

Works like a charm on my 920XT, thank you for the widget!

Tony Pleasance
14 เมษายน 2560 | Version 1.3.3

Very handy widget for storing next of kin emergency contact phone numbers in. Really great too as I can never remember her mobile number and a couple of up clicks and there it is. Great layout. Thanks Harry. I wonder if you'd consider making a very similar widget to store a list of words in - a pre-run checklist - as I've a dozen things to remember but usually forget one of them. Be fantastic & very much appreciated if you could (:o)

radiusxx
14 เมษายน 2560 | Version 1.3.3

up to v.1.3.3 worked well with Epix, but after the update it does not work (data not loaded/shown) is it not compatibile with Epix anymore? :(

การตอบกลับของผู้พัฒนา
20 เมษายน 2560, HarryOnline

This issue has been fixed in v.1.3.4.

OscarCD
13 เมษายน 2560 | Version 1.3.3

Very good idea. Very usefull. Thanks!

Michael Klingberg
13 เมษายน 2560 | Version 1.3.3

Much better now, thanks for your work.

Michael Klingberg
10 เมษายน 2560 | Version 1.3.1

Letters are too big on Fenix 5x. Not possible to read whole name or phone number!

การตอบกลับของผู้พัฒนา
12 เมษายน 2560, HarryOnline

Yes, this is a known issue, as mentioned in the description. Unfortunately, the Fenix 5x does not have a smaller font size, so it would require a custom font--hence more time.

Giuseppe Franco
10 เมษายน 2560 | Version 1.3.1

Works on fenix 3HR and I added Blood group on the last info. Tried to reboot and start the watch not connected on the phone and the info are still there, all what we need. It's really a great idea for an outdoor watch. Thank you

Pollywog1425
18 มกราคม 2560 | Version 1.3.0-upd

Does not show my data on my Viveoactive HR. I go to the settings screen and input all my information and then sync my VAHR again. Nothing still shows up on the screen of my watch. Love the idea but can't seem to get it to work. Be happy to change my rating to 5 stars if can get the app to work!

การตอบกลับของผู้พัฒนา
21 มกราคม 2560, HarryOnline

Please note that developers do not get a notification of new reviews, so unless I happen to check this page (which I do occasionally, but not daily), I may not see it for a while. I'd be happy to provide support if it does not work as expected, but use the link in the App info or the Contact Developer link, so I get a notification and can get in touch with you.

CALOIN Raphaël
20 พฤศจิกายน 2559 | Version 1.3.0-upd

Super appli, fonctionne parfaitement sur ma Vivoactive HR

drjmcguire
17 พฤศจิกายน 2559 | Version 1.3.0-upd

Works well for me.

DavidTOaks
17 พฤศจิกายน 2559 | Version 1.3.0-upd

Works great. Love it. Thanks!

Adam
4 พฤศจิกายน 2559 | Version 1.3.0-upd

fenix 3 HR Software version 4.00 impossibility settings

Paul Terpstra
16 ตุลาคม 2559 | Version 1.3.0-upd

Great and very usefull app on my VAHR. Hopefully won't really be needed by others on my watch...

Tien Chai
29 กันยายน 2559 | Version 1.3.0

Excellent widget! Best one of its kind.

Sorry, no statistics available yet.