App Icon

dwMap

Description

#1 maps and routes app for Garmin Vivoactive, Fenix or Forerunner GPS watch, and Garmin's "Best Wearable Smart App" award winner!</p><p>• View and follow route maps imported directly from Strava, Ride with GPS, Google Maps, Garmin Connect, GPX files and more</p><p>• Create a route on your phone or laptop, send it wirelessly to your watch - then leave your phone behind as dwMap runs without a data connection!</p>

มีอะไรใหม่

• FAQ for common support questions: https://is.gd/dwhelpfaq</p><p>• Email [email protected] for other support questions. We reply quickly, and it is a far better method of contact than putting a question in a review here and hoping that we see it.</p><p>• Epix no longer supported: Epix watch owners, please contact us at [email protected] for a special build of V3

Additional Information

Permissions

This app requires access to:

  • Send/receive information to/from the Internet
  • FIT files (activity recordings)
  • GPS location
  • Sensor data (i.e., ANT+, heart rate, compass)
  • Your Garmin Connect™ fitness profile
  • Approach® S60 Approach® S60
  • D2™ Bravo D2™ Bravo
  • D2™ Bravo Titanium D2™ Bravo Titanium
  • D2™ Charlie D2™ Charlie
  • D2™ Delta D2™ Delta
  • D2™ Delta PX D2™ Delta PX
  • D2™ Delta S D2™ Delta S
  • Descent™ Mk1 Descent™ Mk1
  • ForeAthlete® 230J ForeAthlete® 230J
  • ForeAthlete® 235J ForeAthlete® 235J
  • ForeAthlete® 630J ForeAthlete® 630J
  • ForeAthlete® 735XTJ ForeAthlete® 735XTJ
  • ForeAthlete® 920XTJ ForeAthlete® 920XTJ
  • Forerunner® 230 Forerunner® 230
  • Forerunner® 235 Forerunner® 235
  • Forerunner® 245 Forerunner® 245
  • Forerunner® 245 Music Forerunner® 245 Music
  • Forerunner® 630 Forerunner® 630
  • Forerunner® 645 Forerunner® 645
  • Forerunner® 645 Music Forerunner® 645 Music
  • Forerunner® 735XT Forerunner® 735XT
  • Forerunner® 920XT Forerunner® 920XT
  • Forerunner® 935 Forerunner® 935
  • Forerunner® 945 Forerunner® 945
  • fēnix® 3 fēnix® 3, quatix® 3, tactix® Bravo
  • fēnix® 3 HR fēnix® 3 HR
  • fēnix® 5 fēnix® 5, quatix® 5
  • fēnix® 5 Plus fēnix® 5 Plus
  • fēnix® 5S fēnix® 5S
  • fēnix® 5S Plus fēnix® 5S Plus
  • fēnix® 5X fēnix® 5X, tactix® Charlie
  • fēnix® 5X Plus fēnix® 5X Plus
  • fēnix® Chronos fēnix® Chronos
  • MARQ™ Athlete MARQ™ Athlete
  • MARQ™ Aviator MARQ™ Aviator
  • MARQ™ Captain MARQ™ Captain
  • MARQ™ Driver MARQ™ Driver
  • MARQ™ Expedition MARQ™ Expedition
  • vívoactive® vívoactive®
  • vívoactive® 3 vívoactive® 3
  • vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection
  • vívoactive® 3 Music vívoactive® 3 Music
  • vívoactive® HR vívoactive® HR
Average Rating: (963 Ratings)

Aleksi Leminen
24 สิงหาคม 2562 | Version V3.1.0057

This app has been awesome when walking with dogs in the forest. I can create a route to go along paths. No phone needed while walking. Also a must have app for biking! Sadly there is no way to pan the map. Also, widgets cannot be accessed while an excercise is active. For example, this makes controlling music on my VA3M impossible while using this app. Because of these two shortcomings I have to take two stars away.

Thomas Chevrier
22 สิงหาคม 2562 | Version V3.1.0057

The maps are way too old... apologies. For routing definitely a key consideration is up to date maps!! Otherwise, im really not sure what is the point. My neighborhood is off by several years... :-s

การตอบกลับของผู้พัฒนา
22 สิงหาคม 2562, mappicus

Thomas, please contact us at [email protected] and we'd be delighted to help you troubleshoot your issue. (We might not spot a tech support question within a review here for few days, but we respond very promptly to emails.) Our maps are based on the industry-standard OpenStreetMaps data, and also our platform works with routes from other providers so you are not tied to our maps at all anyway.

Kai Bergemann
21 สิงหาคม 2562 | Version V3.1.0057

Works perfectly on my forerunner 235 with a simple and self-explaining web configuration. I had some difficulties with the functionality back-is-lap versus back-is-page; the level of support I have received via email is definetly 5 stars. Thanks Marcus, for the perfect answer within minutes!

Atis Stepe
21 สิงหาคม 2562 | Version V3.1.0057

Provides the features as described with my Vivoactive 3. I tried the basic version for a few days and was pleased enough to pay for the premium version, something I very rarely do. The premium version adds an overlay map to the route displayed along with other customizations. I had some difficulty getting it to work for me. I contacted the designer and got assistance the same day and got it working after three e-mails. To be honest my difficulties were causes by my simply not following directions clearly. Support was outstanding. In closing the app provided features I never expected to have on this watch.

David Cowie
20 สิงหาคม 2562 | Version V3.1.0057

Perfect IQ App for my Garmin 235 which doesn't have mapping built-in. I use this when going on holiday to follow unfamiliar running routes, only using my watch. I have my phone as a backup but never ideal to run with this in your hand. Support is A+ from the team and they worked diligently to resolve my problem (was permissions). Highly recommend this App.

Constantin
20 สิงหาคม 2562 | Version V3.1.0057

This is from a functional point of view what should be the core of a Garmin watch for hikers and in general outdoor activities. On my Fenix 3, there is no built-in capability to send gpx points and routes directly from my phone to the smartwatch, nor an interface suitable to guide you to follow a predefined route. This app does all of this except for .... in order to load the route you need to be connected to the internet and upload the data first from phone to their website, then download it back to the app on the phone and then send it to the watch! Really? Why your app can't load the route directly from my phone and send to watch? You do realize that the whole point of your app is to use it in the wild most of the time away from the grid?! This blow the whole thing you created.

การตอบกลับของผู้พัฒนา
20 สิงหาคม 2562, mappicus

Constantin, please contact us at [email protected] and we'd be delighted to help guide you on how to achieve exactly what you want. (We might not spot a tech support question within a review here for few days, but we respond very promptly to emails.)

James Ewing
20 สิงหาคม 2562 | Version V3.1.0057

Great app, does exactly what I need and navigating interface is not as confusing as some of the alternatives I've tried. Perfect for trail runs. Helpful and speedy support too if you have any questions/issues!

Jason Lee
20 สิงหาคม 2562 | Version V3.1.0057

Great App - really helps me to get turn by turn navigations on my Strava imported route. Am using the premium version running on my Vivoactive 3 Music - great support too from the developer.

宮城 颯大
20 สิงหาคม 2562 | Version V3.1.0057

日本語対応してください!!!バカなので、分かりません!!

Káldy Zsolt
18 สิงหาคม 2562 | Version V3.1.0057

On Vivoactive3 with auto screen lock on, can’t bypass the code generation screen. With the code entered in the link homepage, returned to the watch unlocking the screen always generates a new code.

การตอบกลับของผู้พัฒนา
18 สิงหาคม 2562, mappicus

Please contact us at [email protected] and we'd be delighted to help you troubleshoot your issue. (We might not spot a tech support question within a review here for few days, but we respond very promptly to emails.) . In this case, you simply need to turn off auto lock off during the one-time linking step. See https://dynamicwatch.zendesk.com/hc/en-us/articles/360007149512-Using-dwMap-on-your-watch#h_06adb258-1044-4f80-8e31-84c334fb1308

Rob
17 สิงหาคม 2562 | Version V3.1.0057

So simple and yet so useful to go running in a new place.

Honza
16 สิงหาคม 2562 | Version V3.1.0057

Mnohem lepší než nativní Garmin aplikace, kde nefungují navigační pokyny - vyplatí se připlatit si za prémiovou verzi. Přivítal bych možnost připojení přes datové pole do stávající aktivity.

Binek
13 สิงหาคม 2562 | Version V3.1.0057

Świetna aplikacja,

Vene19
12 สิงหาคม 2562 | Version V3.1.0057

Cargar la ruta y tal esta muy bien, pero a la hora de poner la ruta en mi Garmin Vivoactive 3 Music no gira en función de los giros que hago yo, de esta manera a veces queda al revés y no se orienta

การตอบกลับของผู้พัฒนา
12 สิงหาคม 2562, mappicus

Póngase en contacto con nosotros en [email protected] y estaremos encantados de ayudarle a solucionar su problema. (Es posible que no detectemos una pregunta de soporte técnico dentro de una revisión aquí durante unos días, pero respondemos rápidamente a los correos electrónicos)

Rebecca Bancroft
12 สิงหาคม 2562 | Version V3.1.0057

The route planner is so easy to use. Much easier than anything I have tried before. I had a problem with my account and they had it sorted for me me within a couple of hours. Great support. There are lots of bad reviews but I disagree in my experience.

Xavier
12 สิงหาคม 2562 | Version V3.1.0057

Desastre de menus no optimizados para usarlos con un Mobil entrar y configurar algo se realiza casi por surte. No entiendo porque tantos enlaces para poner una ruta de A a B una app fácil porfavor

การตอบกลับของผู้พัฒนา
12 สิงหาคม 2562, mappicus

Xavier, póngase en contacto con nosotros en [email protected] y estaremos encantados de ayudarle a solucionar su problema. (Es posible que no detectemos una pregunta de soporte técnico dentro de una revisión aquí durante unos días, pero respondemos rápidamente a los correos electrónicos)

Carolyn Connell
9 สิงหาคม 2562 | Version V3.1.0057

I initially had some troubles getting the maps to work on my watch but the support team emailed me back very quickly and helped me figure out what to do with my watch.

Russell Catchpole
9 สิงหาคม 2562 | Version V3.1.0057

Shows a map in the store but only a breadcrumb trail on the watch? Not sure what improvement this is over the standard Connect route planner.

Incubugs
8 สิงหาคม 2562 | Version V3.1.0057

This app and companion app on your smartphone are simply awesome, teh ability to nav and use a map on a standard fenix 5 is amazing and really useful. I am part of a mountain rescue team and apps like these help us find people faster and therefore help them earlier, the dev is very helpful as well, we asked for a new feature to be able to search grid ref's in the UK and within 2 hours he had responded and said he will hopefully add it to the companion app, cant get better than that..

Rune
30 กรกฎาคม 2562 | Version V3.1.0057

I use this app for both running and cycling. I love the way you can plan your exercise on my computer and import the data to my device. Especially the visual map is something I have been looking for for a long time. You can also import exercises from Garmin connect to dwmap and save it as a new route on your device. The Support answered my question really quick and professional. I really recommend this app. A must have app!

Jay Dement
27 กรกฎาคม 2562 | Version V3.1.0057

Once my fat fingers get out of the way, it is remarkable easy and intuitive to use. And the support is awesome, I was amazed how fast they replied with the answer!

Chris Taylor
26 กรกฎาคม 2562 | Version V3.1.0057

Works great. I get lost a lot, so the turn by turn helps a ton!

Евгений
24 กรกฎาคม 2562 | Version V3.1.0057

Not works on Garmin 235. White screen and writes that not Bluetooth Connect with phone. Connect IQ is installed, works good with phone

การตอบกลับของผู้พัฒนา
24 กรกฎาคม 2562, mappicus

Please contact us at [email protected] and we'd be delighted to help you troubleshoot your issue. (We might not spot a tech support question within a review here for few days, but we respond very promptly to emails.) . The 235 is a very popular watch among our users.

HannemanS
23 กรกฎาคม 2562 | Version V3.1.0057

Great app! Works fine on my Garmin Forerunner 235! It’s a basic way of navigatie... Simple but effective!! Great support too if necessary!!!

Harriet Geuze
22 กรกฎาคม 2562 | Version V3.1.0057

Had some trouble to get it up and running for particularly Geocaching. Great help from support (work around and a fix in the future, or direct if I wasn't on the road as I am now). Fav!

Sorry, no statistics available yet.