App Icon

dwMap

Description

#1 maps and routes app for Garmin Vivoactive, Fenix or Forerunner GPS watch, and Garmin's "Best Wearable Smart App" award winner!</p><p>• View and follow route maps imported directly from Strava, Ride with GPS, Google Maps, Garmin Connect, GPX files and more</p><p>• Create a route on your phone or laptop, send it wirelessly to your watch - then leave your phone behind as dwMap runs without a data connection!</p>

มีอะไรใหม่

• FAQ for common support questions: https://is.gd/dwhelpfaq</p><p>• Email [email protected] for other support questions. We reply quickly, and it is a far better method of contact than putting a question in a review here and hoping that we see it.

Additional Information

Permissions

This app requires access to:

  • Send/receive information to/from the Internet
  • FIT files (activity recordings)
  • GPS location
  • Sensor data (i.e., ANT+, heart rate, compass)
  • Your Garmin Connect™ fitness profile
  • Approach® S60 Approach® S60
  • Captain Marvel Captain Marvel
  • D2™ Bravo D2™ Bravo
  • D2™ Bravo Titanium D2™ Bravo Titanium
  • D2™ Charlie D2™ Charlie
  • D2™ Delta D2™ Delta
  • D2™ Delta PX D2™ Delta PX
  • D2™ Delta S D2™ Delta S
  • Descent™ Mk1 Descent™ Mk1
  • First Avenger First Avenger
  • ForeAthlete® 230J ForeAthlete® 230J
  • ForeAthlete® 235J ForeAthlete® 235J
  • ForeAthlete® 630J ForeAthlete® 630J
  • ForeAthlete® 735XTJ ForeAthlete® 735XTJ
  • ForeAthlete® 920XTJ ForeAthlete® 920XTJ
  • Forerunner® 230 Forerunner® 230
  • Forerunner® 235 Forerunner® 235
  • Forerunner® 245 Forerunner® 245
  • Forerunner® 245 Music Forerunner® 245 Music
  • Forerunner® 630 Forerunner® 630
  • Forerunner® 645 Forerunner® 645
  • Forerunner® 645 Music Forerunner® 645 Music
  • Forerunner® 735XT Forerunner® 735XT
  • Forerunner® 920XT Forerunner® 920XT
  • Forerunner® 935 Forerunner® 935
  • Forerunner® 945 Forerunner® 945
  • fēnix® 3 fēnix® 3, quatix® 3, tactix® Bravo
  • fēnix® 3 HR fēnix® 3 HR
  • fēnix® 5 fēnix® 5, quatix® 5
  • fēnix® 5 Plus fēnix® 5 Plus
  • fēnix® 5S fēnix® 5S
  • fēnix® 5S Plus fēnix® 5S Plus
  • fēnix® 5X fēnix® 5X, tactix® Charlie
  • fēnix® 5X Plus fēnix® 5X Plus
  • fēnix® 6 fēnix® 6
  • fēnix® 6 Pro fēnix® 6 Pro, fēnix® 6 Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6S fēnix® 6S
  • fēnix® 6S Pro fēnix® 6S Pro, fēnix® 6S Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6X Pro fēnix® 6X Pro, fēnix® 6X Sapphire, fēnix® 6X Pro Solar, tactix® Delta Sapphire
  • fēnix® Chronos fēnix® Chronos
  • MARQ™ Adventurer MARQ™ Adventurer
  • MARQ™ Athlete MARQ™ Athlete
  • MARQ™ Aviator MARQ™ Aviator
  • MARQ™ Captain MARQ™ Captain
  • MARQ™ Commander MARQ™ Commander
  • MARQ™ Driver MARQ™ Driver
  • MARQ™ Expedition MARQ™ Expedition
  • Venu Venu
  • vívoactive® vívoactive®
  • vívoactive® 3 vívoactive® 3
  • vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection
  • vívoactive® 3 Music vívoactive® 3 Music
  • vívoactive® 4 vívoactive® 4, GarminActive
  • vívoactive® 4S vívoactive® 4S, GarminActive S
  • vívoactive® HR vívoactive® HR
Average Rating: (1,062 Ratings)

Rachael
6 มกราคม 2563 | Version V3.2.0059

A brilliant addition to the Vivoactive that previously didn't have any map function Really useful for long trail runs/hikes. Had an issue with my account but was able to get a fast and useful response as soon as I needed. Would recommend

bruce aldrich
5 มกราคม 2563 | Version V3.2.0059

Enter code at dynamic.watch/link then tap screen. What are they talking about? Cannot make app open or do anything.

การตอบกลับของผู้พัฒนา
5 มกราคม 2563, mappicus

Please contact us at [email protected] and we'd be delighted to help you troubleshoot your issue. (We might not spot a tech support question within a review here for few days, but we respond very promptly to emails.) Also tons of info in our Help Center, such as the Get Started https://dynamicwatch.zendesk.com/hc/en-us/articles/360007397591-Get-Started

Graham Tobin
4 มกราคม 2563 | Version V3.2.0059

This made setting a cycle route easy to do. Open the route website on your phone and set a destination with a few waypoints. Save the route. Then in your edge connect iq menu update and routes appear.

Aber
3 มกราคม 2563 | Version V3.2.0059

Bonjour, cette application m'intéresse beaucoup mais je ne maîtrise pas l'anglais. Existe t'il un réglage via votre site pour permuter en Français ? Merci par avance pour votre réponse.

การตอบกลับของผู้พัฒนา
4 มกราคม 2563, mappicus

Veuillez nous contacter à [email protected] et nous serons ravis de discuter de la question des langues. (Nous ne repérerons peut-être pas une question de support technique dans un avis ici pendant quelques jours, mais nous répondons très rapidement aux e-mails.). Notez également que notre guide de mise en route est disponible en français sur https://dynamicwatch.zendesk.com/hc/en-us/articles/360022673431-Premiers-Pas-Française-

Hoang
2 มกราคม 2563 | Version V3.2.0059

Not working vivoactive 4 why?

การตอบกลับของผู้พัฒนา
3 มกราคม 2563, mappicus

Please contact us at [email protected] and we'd be delighted to help you troubleshoot your issue. (We might not spot a tech support question within a review here for few days, but we respond very promptly to emails.) The app works great on the Vivoactive 4 so you might just need to update your Garmin firmware.

Rodza
1 มกราคม 2563 | Version V3.2.0059

Not working on fenix 3

การตอบกลับของผู้พัฒนา
1 มกราคม 2563, mappicus

Please contact us at [email protected] and we'd be delighted to help you troubleshoot your issue. (We might not spot a tech support question within a review here for few days, but we respond very promptly to emails.) The Fenix 3 is one of our most popular watches.

Philip Higgs
23 ธันวาคม 2562 | Version V3.2.0059

Works on my Garmin vividactive 3. I paid for the premium version because I wanted the turn by turn direction arrows and the option to view colour maps of my route, not just the shoe string image. You need to have your smart mobile device for that feature to work. It's accurate and fairly easy to get use to. I used it along side my Polar V650 maps feature whilst cycling round a course. The DwMap application matched the.Polar map step by step. Premium cost me $10 for the year, giving my Garmin vivoactive functionality of the much more expensive Fenix 5 and 6 watches. A Good application fthis DwMaps.

BB
15 ธันวาคม 2562 | Version V3.2.0059

Great App. Easy to use once you follow the instructions. Support answered my query quickly even on a Sunday! Well done

jamie cranston
14 ธันวาคม 2562 | Version V3.2.0059

Doesn't work on my fenix 3hr

การตอบกลับของผู้พัฒนา
15 ธันวาคม 2562, mappicus

Please contact us at [email protected] and we'd be delighted to help you troubleshoot your issue. (We might not spot a tech support question within a review here for few days, but we respond very promptly to emails.)

Dale
13 ธันวาคม 2562 | Version V3.2.0059

I had a little trouble figuring out why I couldn't et the app to run on my Vivoactive 3 but I contacted the developer and got a super speedy, helpful response. Tip: If you install the app and aren't able to select it, reboot your device! Amazing support, I look forward to playing around with the app

LeaderBored prod
12 ธันวาคม 2562 | Version V3.2.0059

Adgb

Freya
8 ธันวาคม 2562 | Version V3.2.0059

Does this also works with the routes on Wikiloc? If so I would like to use it. And is this also voor the Venu watch? Only 1* as I can’t find these question nothing to do with the application.

การตอบกลับของผู้พัฒนา
9 ธันวาคม 2562, mappicus

Please contact us at [email protected] and we'd be delighted to help you troubleshoot your issue. (We might not spot a tech support question within a review here for few days, but we respond very promptly to emails.) Ton of info on supported devices and route sources in the Help Center https://dynamicwatch.zendesk.com/hc/en-us/sections/360000418152-dwMap

Navega Amorim
7 ธันวาคม 2562 | Version V3.2.0059

Battery drain make the app almost useless. On vivoactive 4 drains all the battery in less than 2h.

การตอบกลับของผู้พัฒนา
7 ธันวาคม 2562, mappicus

Please contact us at [email protected] and we'd be delighted to help you troubleshoot your issue. (We might not spot a tech support question within a review here for few days, but we respond very promptly to emails.) This sounds a lot more like a Garmin firmware issue not, anything dwMap-specific.

Александр
5 ธันวาคม 2562 | Version V3.2.0059

Shows a black screen and iq logo with an exclamation mark. And nothing else happens. Device updated. I have fenix 6 pro

การตอบกลับของผู้พัฒนา
5 ธันวาคม 2562, mappicus

Please contact us at [email protected] and we'd be delighted to help you troubleshoot your issue. (We might not spot a tech support question within a review here for few days, but we respond very promptly to emails.)

Tami Gill
4 ธันวาคม 2562 | Version V3.2.0059

EXCELLENT app - it's the only reason I can run trails in my area and feel safe in exploring new routes all over town! Also the BEST customer support I believe I've ever received - Marcus is so helpful at helping to sort through anything you're having trouble with in a swift and thorough manner!! My favorite Garmin app BAR NONE.

Tal
3 ธันวาคม 2562 | Version V3.2.0059

Not user friendly thanks

การตอบกลับของผู้พัฒนา
3 ธันวาคม 2562, mappicus

Tal, please contact us at [email protected] and we'd be delighted to help you troubleshoot your issue. (We might not spot a tech support question within a review here for few days, but we respond very promptly to emails.) Also see the Get Started guide in our Help Center at https://dynamicwatch.zendesk.com/hc/en-us/articles/360007397591-Get-Started

Michael Roberts
3 ธันวาคม 2562 | Version V3.2.0059

After significant problems installing (due to old version of Vivoactive 3 operating system) i contacted dwMap for advice. I was amazed and super appreciative to hear back from Marcus within a few moments very late on a Saturday night with lots of helpful advice. A fabulous app that is the sole reason I purchased the VA3 in the first place. Five stars for sure!

Jeroen Van Ruitenbeek
3 ธันวาคม 2562 | Version V3.2.0059

Very good app, makes my Forerunner 235 a great navigation app for trailrunning. Also for city run during business trips. Making a route is super easy, I have upgraded to premium to be able to share gpx files. Once needed helpdesk after change of phone, within 10 min got correct instructions. Very happy user.

Martin Slater
2 ธันวาคม 2562 | Version V3.2.0059

The essential app. I've used it on my Vivoactive, Vivoactive HR, Forerunner 235 and now a Fenix 5. Excellent response from the dev for advice and enhancement requests.

jaythejet
2 ธันวาคม 2562 | Version V3.2.0059

Have not had much opportunity yet to use this app on my new Vivoactive3 watch. But it works! A special thanks to Marcus for a speedy response to a question regarding getting my watch paired properly.

Leon
2 ธันวาคม 2562 | Version V3.2.0059

Special thanks for the support. Had a problem with placing routes on my watch but the support line helped me out. Very fast and to the point

Nick Oldfield
1 ธันวาคม 2562 | Version V3.2.0059

Would be 5* if the dashboard was easier to use but can’t complain once the route is in the Garmin. It shows me which direction I’m supposed to be headed, with prompts. Great customer service too.

Dave Dillahunt
1 ธันวาคม 2562 | Version V3.2.0059

Had an issue, emailed Marcus, and received a response within minutes. On a Sunday evening! Problem was user error, but I appreciated th quick response.

Ron
30 พฤศจิกายน 2562 | Version V3.2.0059

Downloaded the app and was having some problems understanding. I contacted the support email and Marcus got back to me within hours. He took the time to answer all my questions and clarify everything.

Elgaucho79
30 พฤศจิกายน 2562 | Version V3.2.0059

It doesn't work on my for runner 235, don't know maybe I am doing something worng but despite I linked my watch to dyanimic watch web-site by following the procedure via code, after I was linked it said, no bluetooth to connect on your phone, but am i supposed to use my phone or my pc??? do I have to connect my watch via cable ??? plus when i try to import a gpx map to send to my watch it doeans't allow me to do that as it asks to upgrade to premium, I have tried several times watch tutorials maybe I am stupid...it seems very complicated and it doesn't work at all with my for runner 235.

การตอบกลับของผู้พัฒนา
30 พฤศจิกายน 2562, mappicus

Please contact us at [email protected] and we'd be delighted to help you troubleshoot your issue. (We might not spot a tech support question within a review here for few days, but we respond very promptly to emails.) Also see the Get Started guide in our Help Center at https://dynamicwatch.zendesk.com/hc/en-us/articles/360007397591-Get-Started

Sorry, no statistics available yet.