App Icon

Weather Radar Widget

Beskrivning

Note: Please use Garmin Connect Mobile or Garmin Express to configure your registration settings. The latest version of CIQ app store does not allow email addresses to be entered into the text box. It works fine in GCM or with GE on a PC or MAC.</p><p></p><p>This widget will download the current radar image from AerisWeather and display it on the screen based on the device’s position. It requires a connection to your phone and is dependent on a connection to the internet and being able to get a GPS location. It is best to run while outside. </p>

Nyheter

Registration instructions: https://ciq.sabeard.net/wrw4/subscribe.php</p><p>App info and FAQ: https://ciq.sabeard.net/wrw4/</p><p></p><p>4.7 - fixed more glance view implementation issues on the F6 and Marq</p><p>4.5 - Fixed a crash in Widget Glances on F6 and Marq devices. Customized Widget from system defaults.</p><p>4.4 - Released to fix bug in Garmin SDK affecting Fenix 6 devices.</p><p>4.3 - Added support for Fenix 6 Series, Venu, and Vivoactive 4 Series, fixed some bugs with entering Registration email in settings, and added vibration and background light notification on watch devices. Now you get alerted once the image has downloaded.</p>

Ytterligare information

Behörigheter

Den här appen måste ha åtkomst till:

  • Skicka/ta emot information till/från internet
  • GPS-plats
  • Approach® S60 Approach® S60
  • Captain Marvel Captain Marvel
  • D2™ Bravo D2™ Bravo
  • D2™ Bravo Titanium D2™ Bravo Titanium
  • D2™ Charlie D2™ Charlie
  • D2™ Delta D2™ Delta
  • D2™ Delta PX D2™ Delta PX
  • D2™ Delta S D2™ Delta S
  • Descent™ Mk1 Descent™ Mk1
  • Edge® 1000 Edge® 1000
  • Edge® 1030 Edge® 1030
  • Edge® 1030, Bontrager Edge® 1030, Bontrager
  • Edge® 520 Edge® 520
  • Edge® 520 Plus Edge® 520 Plus
  • Edge® 530 Edge® 530
  • Edge® 820 Edge® 820
  • Edge® 830 Edge® 830
  • Edge® Explore Edge® Explore
  • Edge® Explore 1000 Edge® Explore 1000
  • Edge® Explore 820 Edge® Explore 820
  • epix™ epix™
  • First Avenger First Avenger
  • ForeAthlete® 230J ForeAthlete® 230J
  • ForeAthlete® 235J ForeAthlete® 235J
  • ForeAthlete® 630J ForeAthlete® 630J
  • ForeAthlete® 735XTJ ForeAthlete® 735XTJ
  • ForeAthlete® 920XTJ ForeAthlete® 920XTJ
  • Forerunner® 230 Forerunner® 230
  • Forerunner® 235 Forerunner® 235
  • Forerunner® 245 Forerunner® 245
  • Forerunner® 245 Music Forerunner® 245 Music
  • Forerunner® 630 Forerunner® 630
  • Forerunner® 645 Forerunner® 645
  • Forerunner® 645 Music Forerunner® 645 Music
  • Forerunner® 735XT Forerunner® 735XT
  • Forerunner® 920XT Forerunner® 920XT
  • Forerunner® 935 Forerunner® 935
  • Forerunner® 945 Forerunner® 945
  • fēnix® 3 fēnix® 3, quatix® 3, tactix® Bravo
  • fēnix® 3 HR fēnix® 3 HR
  • fēnix® 5 fēnix® 5, quatix® 5
  • fēnix® 5 Plus fēnix® 5 Plus
  • fēnix® 5S fēnix® 5S
  • fēnix® 5S Plus fēnix® 5S Plus
  • fēnix® 5X fēnix® 5X, tactix® Charlie
  • fēnix® 5X Plus fēnix® 5X Plus
  • fēnix® 6 fēnix® 6
  • fēnix® 6 Pro fēnix® 6 Pro, fēnix® 6 Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6S fēnix® 6S
  • fēnix® 6S Pro fēnix® 6S Pro, fēnix® 6S Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6X Pro fēnix® 6X Pro, fēnix® 6X Sapphire, fēnix® 6X Pro Solar
  • fēnix® Chronos fēnix® Chronos
  • GPSMAP® 66i GPSMAP® 66i
  • GPSMAP® 66s / 66st GPSMAP® 66s / 66st
  • GPSMAP® 86i GPSMAP® 86i
  • GPSMAP® 86s GPSMAP® 86s
  • GPSMAP® 86sc GPSMAP® 86sc
  • GPSMAP® 86sci GPSMAP® 86sci
  • MARQ™ Athlete MARQ™ Athlete
  • MARQ™ Aviator MARQ™ Aviator
  • MARQ™ Captain MARQ™ Captain
  • MARQ™ Driver MARQ™ Driver
  • MARQ™ Expedition MARQ™ Expedition
  • Oregon® 7 Series Oregon® 7 Series
  • Rino® 7 Series Rino® 7 Series
  • Venu Venu
  • vívoactive® vívoactive®
  • vívoactive® 3 vívoactive® 3
  • vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection
  • vívoactive® 3 Music vívoactive® 3 Music
  • vívoactive® 4 vívoactive® 4, GarminActive
  • vívoactive® 4S vívoactive® 4S, GarminActive S
  • vívoactive® HR vívoactive® HR
Medelbetyg: (151 betyg)

Alex Graham
den 6 juli 2019 | Version 3.10

How do you delete it

Svar från utvecklaren
den 6 juli 2019, sabeard

In Garmin Connect Mobile, Garmin Express or the Garmin CIQ store app. There is a remove or uninstall button in the same place where you configure the settings.

Antony
den 5 juli 2019 | Version 3.10

Why can’t I delete this app????

Svar från utvecklaren
den 6 juli 2019, sabeard

You have to use Garmin Connect Mobile, or Garmin Express to remove the app. If those are not working, then you need to contact Garmin support.

CyberRafale
den 3 juli 2019 | Version 3.10

Got the USERID and secret key, used Garmin Connect Mobile for the Edge 1030 to input the USERID and key (copy & paste to avoid fat finger error), and all I get now is the red screen on the widget saying it's no-go. The app doesn't work. Wish it did work. Wasted time. :(

Svar från utvecklaren
den 3 juli 2019, sabeard

Sometimes when pasting on the mobile device it is easy to grab an extra space at the end of the string. This will cause the app to report missing keys. Check that you did not have to many characters.

Dale Francum
den 29 juni 2019 | Version 3.10

Works great, thanks for creating this!

AT
den 29 juni 2019 | Version 3.10

Used the link provided to sign up for use of this app. Each time I was sent to blank screen on the Aeris Weather website. Tried my phone, iPad, MacBook. Waste of time. I will find another widget and developer for this style of app

Svar från utvecklaren
den 29 juni 2019, sabeard

Sorry it didn't work for you. Unfortunately I don't control the weather provider's website.

Scott W. Bell
den 14 juni 2019 | Version 3.10

Please tell me how to uninstall this. It’s extremely hard to get to work despite having keys. I want to remove it

Svar från utvecklaren
den 25 juni 2019, sabeard

In Garmin Connect Mobile, click the in install button on the same screen where you click to enter the settings.

Yonnie
den 12 juni 2019 | Version 3.10

Can't get it to download on my watch

FB
den 9 juni 2019 | Version 3.10

Not recommended for European users due to limited availability of service. In addition, free api keys from Aeris are only valid for two months!

Svar från utvecklaren
den 9 juni 2019, sabeard

The free account can be renewed once it expires using the same link as signing up. Just need to login with the same account and the keys will be renewed.

Sergio 73
den 5 juni 2019 | Version 3.10

Aeris weather API keys missing or invalid. Configure in settings. On my fenix 5 ☹☹

Svar från utvecklaren
den 5 juni 2019, sabeard

Please expand the full app description. The instructions to get and use the keys are there for your reading pleasure. If you still have problems please use the contact developer link instead of leaving a review.

Mike Faas
den 1 juni 2019 | Version 3.10

Hard to believe Garmin approves any of the apps in this store. This app never worked, had instructions scattered across multiple forums and bricked my Edge 820. Thanks for wasting many hours.

Svar från utvecklaren
den 1 juni 2019, sabeard

I am sorry this app never worked for you. If you would have used the contact developer link, I would have been happy to help troubleshoot. All the steps are listed in the full app description, but since the app uses services from another provider to keep the app free it is necessary to follow a link to set up the app. This is the first time I have heard of an app bricking a device, and I don't understand how that is even possible.

Dominic
den 31 maj 2019 | Version 3.10

Difficult to use, setup, and maintain. Tough to take off once downloaded.

Joachim Ostendorf
den 31 maj 2019 | Version 3.10

Very good support by the developer and the WR-App works on an Garmin DESCENT MK1 with the free AerisWeather API Codes.

Butch Banks
den 30 maj 2019 | Version 3.10

Useless waste of time

Andy Moore
den 29 maj 2019 | Version 3.10

Spent a while trying to find out how to install the api key but kept being told to go to settings. I did. There was no option. It may be just down to poor instructions, but couldn’t figure it out.

Svar från utvecklaren
den 29 maj 2019, sabeard

Sorry it did not work for you. If you want to use the contact developer link, I would be happy to try and walk you though the configuration.

Bernard Denis
den 24 maj 2019 | Version 3.10

useless without api key :-(

Svar från utvecklaren
den 24 maj 2019, sabeard

Did you follow the instructions to get the free key from Aeris Weather?

Kris S
den 21 maj 2019 | Version 3.10

Error code -300 after following through on instructions

Jay Small
den 19 maj 2019 | Version 3.10

The app can be very useful, even given your keys die after 2 months. It would be much less frustrating, though, if the developer would give clear instructions on "renewing account". After the app keys die I have never gotten it to work again.

Svar från utvecklaren
den 19 maj 2019, sabeard

Thanks for the feedback. I have added a note to the description about how to identify if the keys are likely expired and how to renew the developer subscription.

Earle Erman
den 8 maj 2019 | Version 3.10

Terrific app. Very nice display and the various ranges are excellent. Renewing Aeris every two months is a bit tedious and tricky but it is free! thanks and keep up the good work. Earle

Adam
den 6 maj 2019 | Version 3.10

Read how to set it up. Working well on my Edge 830. I like it.

Chris Williams
den 5 maj 2019 | Version 3.10

I get the api keys invalid and it always pops up

Svar från utvecklaren
den 7 maj 2019, sabeard

Were you able to set up your Aeris Weather account as described in the instructions?

Sebastian
den 5 maj 2019 | Version 3.10

On FR 945 2.40 i got "error code 0"

Svar från utvecklaren
den 5 maj 2019, sabeard

Please use the contact developer link. Usually error code 0 means there is something wrong with your keys. Either they did not get set up right or expired and needs renewed.

Mircea
den 23 april 2019 | Version 3.9

It used to work on my fenix 5 with version 3.7. But now I get "error code 0"

Dominic Winkler
den 22 april 2019 | Version 3.8

i have install this app and api on my Edge 1030 with Software V 7.3 if i change the zoom in the radar map, my Edge crash and reebot new. any idea?

Svar från utvecklaren
den 22 april 2019, sabeard

Please use the contact developer link and I will be happy to troubleshoot.

Rob Davis
den 16 april 2019 | Version 3.8

Could be a useful app if it didn't take so long to load the radar image. It often takes 5 plus minutes for the image to load. While you're waiting, the app often times out which means you have to start over. Get this to load in 20-30 seconds and I'll rate it 5 stars. For now it's easier to dig my phone out and tap the Weather Channel.

Svar från utvecklaren
den 18 april 2019, sabeard

Rob thanks for the suggestion. I am testing an option which should help the image load faster on the F5Plus devices. Basically I am looking to apply the same memory saving techniques on all watch devices in order to limit the image download size. Given the limited BLE link speed, I did not realize the impact even a 20k larger image had on download time until I recently got an F5Plus myself. Hopefully the next release will help decrease the load time.

Daniel Serrano
den 7 april 2019 | Version 3.7

No soy capaz de recibir información después de una vez instalada

Det finns tyvärr ingen statistik tillgänglig ännu.