App Icon

Maps4Garmin

Opis

Maps4Garmin is still relatively new. If you find a bug, please contact me via the contact developer link below. </p><p></p><p>This app shows your current location on a map. It also has an arrow that should point in the direction you are going when you are moving, or attempts to act as a compass when you aren't moving.</p><p></p><p>If you see a map image of Central Park in New York, this is just the default screen when GPS is loading. You are likely not in Central Park. ;)</p>

Novosti

2.2 Found and attempted to fix a bug that would make the app request maps excessively.</p><p>2.1 Adds internal reporting! Check out the privacy policy here: https://sirlancelot-garmin.blogspot.com/2021/04/maps4garmin-privacy-policy.html</p><p>2.0: This update brings tons of new features, along with some good and bad news.</p><p>First, the bad:</p><p>The maps are no longer provided by TomTom. The api is too expensive, and since I want to keep this app free I had to move to Open Street Maps.</p>

Dodatne informacije

Dovoljenja

Program potrebuje dostop do:

  • Pošiljanje/prejemanje informacij v internet/iz interneta
  • Lokacija GPS
  • podatkov senzorja (tj. ANT+, srčni utrip, kompas)
  • Approach® S62 Approach® S62
  • Captain Marvel Captain Marvel
  • Darth Vader™ Darth Vader™
  • ForeAthlete® 735XTJ ForeAthlete® 735XTJ
  • Forerunner® 245 Forerunner® 245
  • Forerunner® 245 Music Forerunner® 245 Music
  • Forerunner® 645 Forerunner® 645
  • Forerunner® 645 Music Forerunner® 645 Music
  • Forerunner® 735XT Forerunner® 735XT
  • Forerunner® 745 Forerunner® 745
  • Forerunner® 935 Forerunner® 935
  • Forerunner® 945 Forerunner® 945
  • Mercedes-Benz Venu® Mercedes-Benz Venu®
  • Rey™ Rey™
  • Venu® Venu®
  • Venu® Sq. Venu® Sq.
  • Venu® Sq. Music Venu® Sq. Music
  • vívoactive® 3 vívoactive® 3
  • vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection
  • vívoactive® 3 Music vívoactive® 3 Music
  • vívoactive® 4 vívoactive® 4, GarminActive
  • vívoactive® 4S vívoactive® 4S, GarminActive S
  • vívoactive® HR vívoactive® HR
Povprečna ocena: (24 ocen)

Howard
02. maj 2021 | Različica 2.2

It seems the app needs a live link to the phone when I am moving. Can it download offline map and use without the phone? A bit more detail in the description on how to use the map would be helpful. Other than that, the map in my area lacks detail. But it still does the job. Waiting for more feature to come, thanks.

Odgovor razvijalca
04. maj 2021, SirLancelot

Hi Howard, thank you for your helpful review! Yes, I need to update the app description a bit. The map image is downloaded from your phone when you launch the app, and when you move out of the viewing scope. You can’t use the map offline, unless you stay within the viewing scope of the map. No promises, but I’m hoping that I’ll be able to add more features in the future!

Tim Sinclair
02. maj 2021 | Različica 2.2

Sorry but I installed this in my vicoactive 4 and nothing appears anywhere on my watch. It simply doesn’t appear to install even though it says it has.

Odgovor razvijalca
04. maj 2021, SirLancelot

Hi Tim, thanks for checking out this app. I’m not quite sure why the app wouldn’t install. If you contact me via the contact developer link, I can try to help you get this sorted out.

Vincent
28. april 2021 | Različica 2.0

Pretty amazing! Works well on my FR735XT. Map loaded well and GPS position looked accurate even though I was indoors. The compass is off when static, but not a big deal. I did no test in motion. Overall great work and kudos to the developer! Very happy this app is free and using open source map data on top of that. Way to go!

Odgovor razvijalca
04. maj 2021, SirLancelot

Thanks so much Vincent!

Piia
28. april 2021 | Različica 2.0

Very much appreciate this having been developed! Cannot wait for the app to develop! A bit laggy still, but that's growing pains and having a VA4 with not necessarily the best processing power might also influence.

Odgovor razvijalca
04. maj 2021, SirLancelot

Thanks for the support Piia!

Vladimir
25. april 2021 | Različica 2.0

Can not exit app with bottom button

Horacio
19. april 2021 | Različica 1.3.0

Nice app to picture yourself in a map without opening Google maps on your phone. It takes a bit to point precisely your location but it works great

Odgovor razvijalca
20. april 2021, SirLancelot

Thanks Horacio! I’m working on a ton of updates, hopefully to be out soon!

Matěj Holaj
13. april 2021 | Različica 1.3.0

I can't move the map. Please help.

Odgovor razvijalca
14. april 2021, SirLancelot

Hi! The map should move automatically, when you move to the edge of the map. Right now, you can’t move the map manually. Maybe I can add this in the future.

Treyven
06. april 2021 | Različica 1.3.0

Many apps for my VAHR are slow or just crash, this takes a minute but does get accurate and someone details results of where I am. Very good app.

Odgovor razvijalca
14. april 2021, SirLancelot

Thanks for the review, Treyven!

Emapareze
05. april 2021 | Različica 1.3.0

Ok, I tried, it runs, but... the functions are only showing your position? Can't you move the map? The blue arrow shows always the same direction, doesn't change when you change your direction, is it cause I have to walk much more or is it a bug? Also north never change... cause you are developing app, I suggest to reduce dimension of arrow,, respect to the dimensions of the showed street it's too big

Odgovor razvijalca
14. april 2021, SirLancelot

Hi, thanks for the review! No, you can't move the map manually right now, but I may be able to add this in the future. The blue arrow only shows the direction you are moving. If you are stationary, it doesn't change. I've added a note to make it a circle when there is no movement. Yes, the map always faces north. Thanks for the suggestions!

Hennie
03. april 2021 | Različica 1.3.0

Love new update very user friendly

Odgovor razvijalca
04. april 2021, SirLancelot

Thank you very much!

Fernando
03. april 2021 | Različica 1.3.0

How can i use it in garmin vivoactive 3 music

Odgovor razvijalca
04. april 2021, SirLancelot

Hi, thanks for the review! This app is a device app. It should be visible with your default activities like run, biking, etc, toward the bottom of the page. It’s currently named “Garmin Maps.” Once you open the app, the arrow should be red until you get GPS. Then, the arrow should turn blue and follow your location.

amine
31. marec 2021 | Različica 1.3.0

How To use it ??

Odgovor razvijalca
01. april 2021, SirLancelot

Hi! This app is a device app. It should appear with your default activities like run, cycling, etc, toward the bottom of the page. It’s currently named “Garmin Maps.” Once you open the app, all you have to do is wait for GPS. Then, the arrow should turn blue and follow your location. Hope that helps!

Luc
28. marec 2021 | Različica 1.3.0

Félicitation pour cette bonne idée. Fonctionne très bien sur ma Vivoactive3. La fonction zoom est formidable. Bravo!

Odgovor razvijalca
29. marec 2021, SirLancelot

Merci!

Jack Elliott
26. marec 2021 | Različica 1.3.0

just download this, but no instructions of how to see that watch face. My watch just looks and acts like it was before. I will give a further review if or when I check it further.

Odgovor razvijalca
29. marec 2021, SirLancelot

Hi Jack, the app should be visible with your other default activities. For example, “Garmin Maps” should be displayed along with running, biking, and swimming in your applications list. If you’ll email me with the type of device you have, I’d be happy to help you further. Thanks!

Thomas
22. marec 2021 | Različica 1.0.0

So far this app has pleased me mightily, the zoom function works decently, the moving my location point was also a pleasant surprise, I am interested to see where this app could go

Statistika še ni na voljo.