App Icon

Surfing

Opis

Dedicated surfing app for garmin watches.</p><p></p><p>***note***</p><p>Garmin have introduced their own surfing app on the "Garmin instinct surf" and broken the summary view on Garmin connect for activities saved as 'surfing' by other apps, you may have spent hundreds on your watch but Garmin say if you want to surf you must buy their new watch.</p><p>This app has not changed and will still function the same as always and mark your waves as laps, At the moment there is no way for a downloaded app to affect how data is shown in garmin connect. Unless garmin decide to give 3rd party apps access to set these new stats they will show as '--' .</p>

Novosti

1.1.4 Fix for custom data fields not showing correctly on garmins connect website/app</p><p>1.1.3 Added MARQ watch range</p><p>1.1.2 Added correct icon size for VivoActive 4s</p><p>1.1.1 Added Fenix 6X models</p><p>1.1 Added layouts for Fenix 6 models and Vivoactive 4</p><p> Changed exit method for touchscreen devices to make it more reliable</p><p></p><p>1.0.9 Added layout for fr 735xt</p>

Dodatne informacije

Dovoljenja

Program potrebuje dostop do:

  • Datoteke FIT (posnetki dejavnosti)
  • Beležite dodatne informacije v datoteke dejavnosti
  • Lokacija GPS
  • podatkov senzorja (tj. ANT+, srčni utrip, kompas)
  • Srčni utrip, barometer, temperatura in zgodovina nadmorske višine
  • D2™ Charlie D2™ Charlie
  • Descent™ Mk1 Descent™ Mk1
  • Descent™ MK2 Descent™ MK2, Descent™MK2i
  • Descent™ Mk2S Descent™ Mk2S
  • ForeAthlete® 735XTJ ForeAthlete® 735XTJ
  • Forerunner® 245 Forerunner® 245
  • Forerunner® 245 Music Forerunner® 245 Music
  • Forerunner® 645 Forerunner® 645
  • Forerunner® 645 Music Forerunner® 645 Music
  • Forerunner® 735XT Forerunner® 735XT
  • Forerunner® 745 Forerunner® 745
  • Forerunner® 935 Forerunner® 935
  • Forerunner® 945 Forerunner® 945
  • Forerunner® 945 LTE Forerunner® 945 LTE
  • fēnix® 5 fēnix® 5, quatix® 5
  • fēnix® 5 Plus fēnix® 5 Plus
  • fēnix® 5S fēnix® 5S
  • fēnix® 5S Plus fēnix® 5S Plus
  • fēnix® 5X fēnix® 5X, tactix® Charlie
  • fēnix® 5X Plus fēnix® 5X Plus
  • fēnix® 6 fēnix® 6
  • fēnix® 6 Pro fēnix® 6 Pro, fēnix® 6 Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6 Pro Dual Power fēnix® 6 Pro Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6 Pro Solar fēnix® 6 Pro Solar
  • fēnix® 6 Solar fēnix® 6 Solar
  • fēnix® 6S fēnix® 6S
  • fēnix® 6S Dual Power fēnix® 6S Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6S Pro fēnix® 6S Pro, fēnix® 6S Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6S Pro Dual Power fēnix® 6S Pro Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6S Pro Solar fēnix® 6S Pro Solar
  • fēnix® 6S Solar fēnix® 6S Solar
  • fēnix® 6X Pro fēnix® 6X Pro, fēnix® 6X Sapphire, fēnix® 6X Pro Solar, tactix® Delta Sapphire, quatix® 6X Solar, tactix® Delta Solar, tactix® Delta Solar Ballisitcs
  • fēnix® Chronos fēnix® Chronos
  • MARQ™ Adventurer MARQ™ Adventurer
  • MARQ™ Athlete MARQ™ Athlete
  • MARQ™ Aviator MARQ™ Aviator
  • MARQ™ Captain MARQ™ Captain, MARQ™ Captain: American Magic Edition
  • MARQ™ Commander MARQ™ Commander
  • MARQ™ Driver MARQ™ Driver
  • MARQ™ Expedition MARQ™ Expedition
  • MARQ™ Golfer MARQ™ Golfer
  • quatix® 6 quatix® 6
  • quatix® 6X quatix® 6X, quatix® 6X Solar, quatix® 6X Dual Power
  • vívoactive® 3 vívoactive® 3
  • vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection
  • vívoactive® 3 Music vívoactive® 3 Music
  • vívoactive® 4 vívoactive® 4, GarminActive
  • vívoactive® 4S vívoactive® 4S, GarminActive S
Povprečna ocena: (80 ocen)

Bob
08. september 2020 | Različica 1.1.6

Good app, however GPS is a bit off (it says I'm getting way more waves than I actually do with some ver long 125m waves). Ive tried tuning the minimum speed and times on a wave to have a more accurate reading. Is there a possibility to have both gps+galileo tracking? Also, cannot return to the home face watch whilst using the app (just adds waves to the count XD) Keep up the good work.

Odgovor razvijalca
09. september 2020, AledThomas

The way connectiq apps are set up there is no way to return to the watch face like you would with a built in app without first closing the app and ending tracking. At the moment the GPS is set to whatever you set last time you used a built in tracker, so if you set it to GPS+Galileo then it will use both, I believe Garmin are adding the ability for developers to set it per app in the next connect iq update though so I'll add it as an option then, some watch models do track better than others when in and out of water.

brunoamm
08. september 2020 | Različica 1.1.6

time freeze

Ali Hachem
03. september 2020 | Različica 1.1.6

Not working on vivoactive 4. Impossible to find GPS

Odgovor razvijalca
03. september 2020, AledThomas

It works fine on vivoactive 4, many happy users with that exact watch prove it.

Patrick
20. avgust 2020 | Različica 1.1.6

Watch face says I surfed 56 waves but only transferred or recorded 9 to the Garmin Connect app. Also, it records paddling around the line up as a wave caught. Would like to able able to edit my wave count. Other than that, pretty sweet app.

Odgovor razvijalca
21. avgust 2020, AledThomas

Just change the settings to suit

Tamar Barbara Andersen
18. avgust 2020 | Različica 1.1.6

It works fine on my watch, but when I transfer the data to my phone it no longer shows waves, wave time and length. Any reason why? It shows GPS track, session time etc., so it doesn't make sense to me.

Odgovor razvijalca
18. avgust 2020, AledThomas

Yes, it's explained in the app info, the very first thing in the description, glad you only think it's worth 3 stars because of a bug which has nothing to do with this app, please delete the app and email me for a refund

Evan Stray
07. avgust 2020 | Različica 1.1.6

My wave count is always ridiculously inaccurate. Any time you stop and then paddle again it must be counting as a wave. Info doesn’t seem to transfer back well into Garmin Connect app either. Really get session total time & heart rate info & that’s about it. If there’s a way to fix the wave count thing & the show that in the app summary page then it’d be sweet

Odgovor razvijalca
07. avgust 2020, AledThomas

Read the instructions, both questions are answered there. Wave count depends on the settings you enter and what Garmin shows in their app is up to them I have no control of that.

Tristan
06. avgust 2020 | Različica 1.1.6

-Timer freezes -wave tracking is useless wether it’s a long or short wave -Barley any settings Honestly no point in really even using it. Garmins other surf app isn’t much better... For a watch that can do so much well I don’t understand how far behind other brands Garmin is with apps. Apple Watch has dawn patrol and Garmin has.. well... this! Rant over!!

Odgovor razvijalca
06. avgust 2020, AledThomas

The timer doesn't freeze and the wave tracking works just fine, there's plenty of users who have no problems that prove that. I don't know what settings you expect but it's designed for surfing not fiddling with settings? If you have a problem you could email me and we could work out why you're incapable of using this simple app.

Benji
05. avgust 2020 | Različica 1.1.6

Max speed is not showing in the main view and it appears in the data fields of the second tag. My device is fenix 5

Andreas
22. julij 2020 | Različica 1.1.6

Very good app! My fenix 6s has been upgraded and depicts the waves when synced, however during surfing, wave count of stuck on zero!..

James Todd
21. julij 2020 | Različica 1.1.6

Since the app developer's hand are tied it works as well as can be expected. Hopefully Garmin will play nice in the future.

Jeremy Webber
19. julij 2020 | Različica 1.1.6

Works well enough after you read the app notes and understand the limitations put on the developer.

Wayne Emslie
18. julij 2020 | Različica 1.1.6

I seem to have a connection issue between watch and IOS connect app I am unable to get the wave count: longest wave, total waves and max speed data??? I’m not sure if I’m missing a setting - is a manual available ?

Odgovor razvijalca
18. julij 2020, AledThomas

A manual? No. A note explaining why you aren't getting those stats? Yes, it's literally the first thing in the apps description on the page you downloaded it from. Thanks for leaving a 2 star review that really helps.

Chris Robson
16. julij 2020 | Različica 1.1.6

Fun app. I enjoyed my first surf with it last night. Viewed the map tracking in Garmin and then the sync to Strava and its really fun to look at. The wave count, speed, etc. data doesnt currently sync to Garmin, but reading the app details I believe that's an issue with the Garmin side. (Vivoactive 3 here) Thanks for making this. Its simple and really all i need to get heart rate details linked to my surf workouts and not have a big gap in my tracking when i surf vs bike or run.

John
13. julij 2020 | Različica 1.1.6

Good app- needs better integration with the Garmin connect web app though as there is no waves tracker app for iPhone!

Odgovor razvijalca
18. julij 2020, AledThomas

Unfortunately nothing I can do, garmin changed their connect app and there's no way for me to change it back, until they sort it out their end and that don't appear to have any plans to.

Neco Ceccarelli
11. julij 2020 | Različica 1.1.6

Very cool app but i have problems the app no export data to my garmin mobile app...

Odgovor razvijalca
12. julij 2020, AledThomas

Garmin mobile is broken and doesn't work for surfing, you should use something like wavestracker, even Google maps does a better job than garmins app :D

BK
07. julij 2020 | Različica 1.1.6

Haven't really been able to work this app properly as I do not know how to set up...is there an instructions manual how to use and set-up...? It did locate my GPS data on my first surf session, but there are empty lines on my waves and wave count...?

Luiz Filipe Guerra
04. julij 2020 | Različica 1.1.6

Depois da atualização nao aparece mais a distancia total percorrida, mesmo aumentando a velocidade e tempo de contagem continua marcando ondas que nao existiram.

James
01. julij 2020 | Različica 1.1.6

Love this app! Would be much more useful though if the map showing the surf track could only show the track of the waves ridden and not the paddling. Most sessions I can’t make much out because there are too many tracks. Then would prefer a screen that gave only wave ridden data with time, distance and speed per wave... :)

Odgovor razvijalca
02. julij 2020, AledThomas

There is no map in this app, that's all down to the app you're using to view the track afterwards. Use a decent surf analysis software like wavestracker instead of Garmin's (which only cares about runners) and you'll see exactly those details you're looking for wave by wave :)

Isabella Khalil
01. julij 2020 | Različica 1.1.6

When I click into the app on my watch, it says waiting for GPS and does not change. My GPS is on but I am still not sure what tro do.

Odgovor razvijalca
02. julij 2020, AledThomas

This is very easily fixed. If you emailed me I could reply telling you how to set it up and it would be fine. Thanks for leaving a one star review instead though.

Juan M
01. julij 2020 | Različica 1.1.6

La verdad es que es una sorpresa. Cumple su función sobradamente. Pocas opciones y facilidad de manejo. Últimamente no se vuelcan bien los datos al dispositivo garmin fenix 5 , pero supongo que reinstalándolo se arreglará solo.

Ofer M
24. junij 2020 | Različica 1.1.6

Very bad. Got my Fenix5 stuck. Could not move it or remove it. I recomend Garmin to take this app. Out of the store until they fix all issues.. Don’t use, don’t install.

Odgovor razvijalca
25. junij 2020, AledThomas

Thanks for your helpful review , there are no "issues" you probably just need to re install, a simple email and we could have fixed this for you. If you're not satisfied I can offer you a full refund of what you paid for the app.

Sarah Baum
12. junij 2020 | Različica 1.1.6

Hey do you have an app suggestion that I could load my data on for an iPhone?

Odgovor razvijalca
25. junij 2020, AledThomas

You can export the data from Garmin and load it into wavestracker, then it's viewable from their app and correctly tags your waves, distance, time etc.

Daniel Taschik
08. junij 2020 | Različica 1.1.6

Great app! I hope that Garmin soon opens their api so this app can display the data properly on the Garmin connect website.

Jan
07. junij 2020 | Različica 1.1.6

Really like the app. Its great that I can ajust the wave speed and duration for the conditions for a perfect wavecount. I see the route on the small map, but when I click it I just get an empty map. Some of the info is not in the overview, but it's in the stats.

Adrien
07. junij 2020 | Različica 1.1.6

Hello, I love the app thanks a lot for it. It worked fine until now. I do not find the data in the phone distance, wave counter, speed etc... what should I do ? Uninstall? I also lost data if previous sessions. Thanks for your help.

Statistika še ni na voljo.