App Icon

ePower

Opis

ePwr +Grade</p><p>Is an accurate cycling estimated power for all device types. This is the same power calculation that is used in the DozenCycle (CIQ 2.0+ devices), but packaged as a simple data field. This is a companion datafield for DozenCycle and watches with IQ version 1.3/1.4.</p><p>Click the "More" link to expand this description page.</p><p></p><p>Provides 3 Custom IQ Graphs and 3 IQ session data</p>

Novosti

View All my Award winning apps: https://apps.garmin.com/en-US/developer/4ca4351d-f24c-40e0-bc3e-b187972a7526/apps</p><p>Apps Donations (help keep my effort going ) paypal.me/fbbbrown</p><p></p><p>HOW TO: https://www.fbbbrown.com/dozen-data-fields/</p><p>in Development: none</p><p>v2.14 Spanish corrections (Thanks Daniel P.), New Models added, and Using Connect IQ SDK-mac-4.0.3-2021-06-01-b7cc78017</p>

Dodatne informacije

Dovoljenja

Program potrebuje dostop do:

  • Beležite dodatne informacije v datoteke dejavnosti
  • Vaš vadbeni profil v storitvi Garmin Connect™
  • Approach® S60 Approach® S60
  • Approach® S62 Approach® S62
  • Captain Marvel Captain Marvel
  • D2™ Air D2™ Air
  • D2™ Bravo D2™ Bravo
  • D2™ Bravo Titanium D2™ Bravo Titanium
  • D2™ Charlie D2™ Charlie
  • D2™ Delta D2™ Delta
  • D2™ Delta PX D2™ Delta PX
  • D2™ Delta S D2™ Delta S
  • Darth Vader™ Darth Vader™
  • Descent™ Mk1 Descent™ Mk1
  • Descent™ MK2 Descent™ MK2, Descent™MK2i
  • Descent™ Mk2S Descent™ Mk2S
  • Edge® 1000 Edge® 1000
  • Edge® 1030 Edge® 1030
  • Edge® 1030 Plus Edge® 1030 Plus
  • Edge® 1030, Bontrager Edge® 1030, Bontrager
  • Edge® 130 Edge® 130
  • Edge® 130 Plus Edge® 130 Plus
  • Edge® 520 Edge® 520
  • Edge® 520 Plus Edge® 520 Plus
  • Edge® 530 Edge® 530
  • Edge® 820 Edge® 820
  • Edge® 830 Edge® 830
  • Edge® Explore Edge® Explore
  • Edge® Explore 1000 Edge® Explore 1000
  • Edge® Explore 820 Edge® Explore 820
  • Enduro™ Enduro™
  • First Avenger First Avenger
  • ForeAthlete® 230J ForeAthlete® 230J
  • ForeAthlete® 235J ForeAthlete® 235J
  • ForeAthlete® 630J ForeAthlete® 630J
  • ForeAthlete® 735XTJ ForeAthlete® 735XTJ
  • ForeAthlete® 920XTJ ForeAthlete® 920XTJ
  • Forerunner® 230 Forerunner® 230
  • Forerunner® 235 Forerunner® 235
  • Forerunner® 245 Forerunner® 245
  • Forerunner® 245 Music Forerunner® 245 Music
  • Forerunner® 55 Forerunner® 55
  • Forerunner® 630 Forerunner® 630
  • Forerunner® 645 Forerunner® 645
  • Forerunner® 645 Music Forerunner® 645 Music
  • Forerunner® 735XT Forerunner® 735XT
  • Forerunner® 745 Forerunner® 745
  • Forerunner® 920XT Forerunner® 920XT
  • Forerunner® 935 Forerunner® 935
  • Forerunner® 945 Forerunner® 945
  • Forerunner® 945 LTE Forerunner® 945 LTE
  • fēnix® 3 fēnix® 3, quatix® 3, tactix® Bravo
  • fēnix® 3 HR fēnix® 3 HR
  • fēnix® 5 fēnix® 5, quatix® 5
  • fēnix® 5 Plus fēnix® 5 Plus
  • fēnix® 5S fēnix® 5S
  • fēnix® 5S Plus fēnix® 5S Plus
  • fēnix® 5X fēnix® 5X, tactix® Charlie
  • fēnix® 5X Plus fēnix® 5X Plus
  • fēnix® 6 fēnix® 6
  • fēnix® 6 Dual Power fēnix® 6 Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6 Pro fēnix® 6 Pro, fēnix® 6 Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6 Pro Dual Power fēnix® 6 Pro Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6 Pro Solar fēnix® 6 Pro Solar
  • fēnix® 6 Solar fēnix® 6 Solar
  • fēnix® 6S fēnix® 6S
  • fēnix® 6S Dual Power fēnix® 6S Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6S Pro fēnix® 6S Pro, fēnix® 6S Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6S Pro Dual Power fēnix® 6S Pro Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6S Pro Solar fēnix® 6S Pro Solar
  • fēnix® 6S Solar fēnix® 6S Solar
  • fēnix® 6X Pro fēnix® 6X Pro, fēnix® 6X Sapphire, fēnix® 6X Pro Solar, tactix® Delta Sapphire, quatix® 6X Solar, tactix® Delta Solar, tactix® Delta Solar Ballisitcs
  • fēnix® Chronos fēnix® Chronos
  • GPSMAP® 66i GPSMAP® 66i
  • GPSMAP® 66s / 66st GPSMAP® 66s / 66st
  • GPSMAP® 66sr GPSMAP® 66sr
  • GPSMAP® 86i GPSMAP® 86i
  • GPSMAP® 86s GPSMAP® 86s
  • GPSMAP® 86sc GPSMAP® 86sc
  • GPSMAP® 86sci GPSMAP® 86sci
  • MARQ™ Adventurer MARQ™ Adventurer
  • MARQ™ Athlete MARQ™ Athlete
  • MARQ™ Aviator MARQ™ Aviator
  • MARQ™ Captain MARQ™ Captain, MARQ™ Captain: American Magic Edition
  • MARQ™ Commander MARQ™ Commander
  • MARQ™ Driver MARQ™ Driver
  • MARQ™ Expedition MARQ™ Expedition
  • MARQ™ Golfer MARQ™ Golfer
  • Mercedes-Benz Venu® Mercedes-Benz Venu®
  • Montana 700 Montana 700, Montana 700i, Montana 750i
  • Oregon® 7 Series Oregon® 7 Series
  • quatix® 6 quatix® 6
  • quatix® 6X quatix® 6X, quatix® 6X Solar, quatix® 6X Dual Power
  • Rey™ Rey™
  • Rino® 7 Series Rino® 7 Series
  • Venu® Venu®
  • Venu® 2 Venu® 2
  • Venu® 2S Venu® 2S
  • Venu® Sq. Venu® Sq.
  • Venu® Sq. Music Venu® Sq. Music
  • vívoactive® vívoactive®
  • vívoactive® 3 vívoactive® 3
  • vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection
  • vívoactive® 3 Music vívoactive® 3 Music
  • vívoactive® 4 vívoactive® 4, GarminActive
  • vívoactive® 4S vívoactive® 4S, GarminActive S
  • vívoactive® HR vívoactive® HR
Povprečna ocena: (45 ocen)

Karl Sternau
13. julij 2021 | Različica 2.14

Regarding the functionality this Data field is great. But the results on my Bike Trips are disappointing... E.g. Strava calculates average Power abiut 160 W, this field only calculates 70 Watts. Regarding the used calories, seems that Strava was not so Bad .. To correct this mistakes, i Change the Parameter cdxa to unrealistic values... But this is Not optimal... Why Not using the calories information for Generating a correcture facture for the detailed calculated Power... I think with this proposal the Data field is able to correct itself... Self learning after some Rides.... And i think the Garmin Calories are quite realistic... Greetings Peter

Dan
22. junij 2021 | Različica 2.12

It's an interesting data field and I really want to like it but I can't trust it. I'm not expecting high accuracy as I don't use it with a cadence sensor, but It shows 0 watts for minutes at a time when I'm pretty sure I'm putting some effort into pedaling. Maybe I have to tune the settings a little more before it will work better so I will keep it for a while and see how it goes but for now I can't give those five stars (but I want to :). As a complementary note to anyone using this for the first time: initially the data field was showing nothing until I activated the "Calculate Power Always" setting and although I suspected this was necessary I was confused by the app description which stated that the setting should be set to off when not using a cadence sensor.

Angelo
30. april 2021 | Različica 2.12

ottima app peccato sia con i caratteri troppo piccola riesco appena a vederla con gli occhiali di vicinanza

Emil Schläger
04. april 2021 | Različica 2.12

Just one question, as I couldn't find any information about this: What type power is displayed exactly? It is not raw power, that's for certain because of the lag. But is it 3 sec, 5 sec, 10 sec (...) average power it displays? It would simply be nice to know because not knowing what exactly you're seeing is a little, well, counterproductive.

Gabriel Toro
13. marec 2021 | Različica 2.10

Very good data field.

Karl Sternau
23. februar 2021 | Različica 2.10

Very good!!! But last time the value for average power is missing.... What can I do? Thanks

Franz Tornado
26. december 2020 | Različica 2.9.3

To use the power-calculation in a data field is a very lean possibility. The calculated datas are quiet realistic. I love to use it, thanks!

HTR Creative
03. november 2020 | Različica 2.9.3

enable to uninstall epower from Garmin app. How to uninstall it ?

Odgovor razvijalca
03. november 2020, f3b

I received your email but you did not leave a reply email. Remove the data field from the bike app and then it will uninstall. The installing is a Garmin Connect issue not an CIQ issue.

Peter Hough
18. avgust 2020 | Različica 2.9.2

Decent looking app but the data is unusable small on the Edge 130. Can't the text scale?

Pedro Martins
20. maj 2020 | Različica 2.9.1

The application works well on Forerunner 235. Its possible to add the average power of 3s? I think its more important.

Josep Maria Saez Teixido
19. januar 2020 | Različica 2.9.1

Buenos días. me pueden pasar una web para saber CRR, CD, A(cda)? Una cosa mas, la aplicación también recoge el peso de la bicicleta? Gracias

Malcolm
15. januar 2020 | Različica 2.9.1

Its a fantastic app ! However is it possible to make the numbers larger ? its really tiny on an edge 130

Nuno Silva
14. januar 2020 | Različica 2.9.1

I have installed the app in both my Vivoactive 3 and Edge 530. It works fine in both except for one detail: in the Edge 530 the size of the numbers is too small to see while driving. Can you help me?

Francesco
07. december 2019 | Različica 2.9.1

Congrats for the app, it is very useful. In my opinion an average window of 20 or more seconds (programmable by user) could be more effective to avoid erratic data. My epower and grade graphs are hill and down even if I cycle still and flat. It could be great to have a "power average lap" and "grade average lap" field too, and a full screen version with more customizable fields (like dozen cycle). Thank you in advance!

ManuS5
27. avgust 2019 | Različica 2.9.1

after few email with the developer, he solved some bugs and made the app perfect! it shows ftp. grade of the road and actual power based on some parameters so no need of a power meter

ManuS5
14. avgust 2019 | Različica 2.7

The only positive note is that the app doesn’t count watt on a descent so values are more accurate. Otherwise, gradient graph doesn’t show negative values on the connect app and the estimated ftp doesn’t work at all! I always have about 5 watt after a ride..also, I often have high max watt peaks on the statistics but the graph shows don’t show them

Erik Rogne
26. julij 2019 | Različica 2.7

I would love to see 3s and 5s avg power estimates

Sergio
11. julij 2019 | Različica 2.7

It works in my fenix 5x, I can see the average power data and grafic and max power data, but there is a problem with MAX ftp. for example, in one activity of 2 hours I have an 260 power average, but in Max FTP apears only 24,82 watts???. I have cadence and velocity sensors. I don't know if I have anything wrong in my configuration. On the other hand It would be possible to have an option to calculate the power for 3s / 5s to avoid erratic data??? Thanks and good job!!!!!!!!

Arcaro Laurent
30. marec 2019 | Različica 2.6

I am sorry but it doesn’t work with a vivoactive 3 or i haven’t found the right way to use it ? Could you help me please? Thks

Odgovor razvijalca
30. marec 2019, f3b

Thanks for reviewing, if you do not have a cadence sensor set Always Calculate Power to On.

Feijoo
27. februar 2019 | Različica 2.6

Congrats for the app! It is very useful to have an idea of the power developed! As Antonio and others, I see the three graphs, but I cannot see the Average Activity Power data, Maximum Activity Power data (I can guess with the graph), Max FTP data (I can guess with the graph as well). In the reports section these data are empty. Thanks

Montvallier
09. februar 2019 | Različica 2.5

Hello. I use a edge 820 to go to work, if I pause and turn off the ciclocomputer, when I restart after 3-4 hours, I wait for the GPS signal, but I have an error until restarting a new workout. If i use in continuos, this is a great app.

MarcelFolch12
05. december 2018 | Različica 2.5

Hello, I am installing the application and it does not work. First field I have the Dozen of Cycles and the second field I have established 4, with epower, FC, Speed ​​and FC Zone. My question is, does the Epower application work with a cadence sensor or only with the gps? Thank you

Odgovor razvijalca
05. december 2018, f3b

thanks for the review, If you do not have a cadence sensor, check the 'Calculate Power Always.

Antonio Agudo
25. julij 2018 | Različica 2.1-upd8

Hello. I think it's a very interesting application. I see the maximum power information and the power and grade graphs. I can't see the average power data. I have a cadence sensor but it indicates power without giving pedals. Finally, is it possible to use garmin the power data for the VO2 calculation? Thanks

Odgovor razvijalca
16. oktober 2018, f3b

thanks for the review, there is a setting in configuration that stops power when not pedaling.

Oliver Kite
04. december 2017 | Različica 2.1-upd

Enjoying this, thanks. I maybe missing it but can't seem to get average power in garmin connect?

Odgovor razvijalca
17. julij 2018, f3b

Thanks for the review. Check in the IQ stats section.

Reini
03. november 2017 | Različica 2.1-upd

hello, the power in flat is still very low for me ........... 36 km / h ....... approx. 80 watts ????

Odgovor razvijalca
17. julij 2018, f3b

thanks fro the review, Soon this datafield will be updated to the power that is in DozenCycle.

Statistika še ni na voljo.