App Icon

WindField / live wind & weather

Opis

The #1 Rated Garmin app with over 260 5 star reviews! </p><p></p><p>WindField is the ORIGINAL live Wind datafield and still the best. Over 4 years of proven accuracy and continuous updates and improvements have gone into making it the leading ConnectIQ weather app.</p><p></p><p>Live Wind and Weather data on your garmin data screen. Tons of optional fields including Air Quality, Gradient and more!</p>

Novosti

11.1.0</p><p>New WindChill optional field that uses your current speed, direction and wind speed in it's calculation.</p><p></p><p>11.0.4</p><p>Workaround for Garmin Express language issue</p><p></p><p>11.0.0</p><p>WeatherKit replaces DarkSky</p><p>Ultimate customers now have access to Nearest and Average</p><p>Average Speed now has pace indicator + -</p><p>Edge 1040 much prettier</p><p>Animated color icons for weather forecast</p>

Dodatne informacije

Dovoljenja

Program potrebuje dostop do:

  • Program naj deluje v ozadju, ko ni aktiven (vpliva lahko na avtonomijo baterije)
  • Pošiljanje/prejemanje informacij v internet/iz interneta
  • Beležite dodatne informacije v datoteke dejavnosti
  • Lokacija GPS
  • podatkov senzorja (tj. ANT+, srčni utrip, kompas)
  • Approach® S60 Approach® S60
  • Approach® S62 Approach® S62
  • D2™ Air X10 D2™ Air X10
  • D2™ Charlie D2™ Charlie
  • D2™ Delta D2™ Delta
  • D2™ Delta PX D2™ Delta PX
  • D2™ Delta S D2™ Delta S
  • D2™ Mach 1 D2™ Mach 1
  • Descent™ Mk1 Descent™ Mk1
  • Descent™ MK2 Descent™ MK2, Descent™MK2i
  • Descent™ Mk2S Descent™ Mk2S
  • Edge® 1000 Edge® 1000
  • Edge® 1030 Edge® 1030
  • Edge® 1030 Plus Edge® 1030 Plus
  • Edge® 1030, Bontrager Edge® 1030, Bontrager
  • Edge® 1040 Edge® 1040
  • Edge® 130 Edge® 130
  • Edge® 130 Plus Edge® 130 Plus
  • Edge® 520 Edge® 520
  • Edge® 520 Plus Edge® 520 Plus
  • Edge® 530 Edge® 530
  • Edge® 820 Edge® 820
  • Edge® 830 Edge® 830
  • Edge® Explore Edge® Explore
  • Edge® Explore 1000 Edge® Explore 1000
  • Edge® Explore 2 Edge® Explore 2
  • Edge® Explore 820 Edge® Explore 820
  • Enduro™ 2 Enduro™ 2
  • epix™ (Gen 2) epix™ (Gen 2), quatix® 7 – Sapphire Edition
  • ForeAthlete® 735XTJ ForeAthlete® 735XTJ
  • Forerunner® 245 Forerunner® 245
  • Forerunner® 245 Music Forerunner® 245 Music
  • Forerunner® 645 Forerunner® 645
  • Forerunner® 645 Music Forerunner® 645 Music
  • Forerunner® 735XT Forerunner® 735XT
  • Forerunner® 745 Forerunner® 745
  • Forerunner® 935 Forerunner® 935
  • Forerunner® 945 Forerunner® 945
  • Forerunner® 945 LTE Forerunner® 945 LTE
  • Forerunner® 955 Forerunner® 955, Forerunner® 955 Solar
  • fēnix® 5 fēnix® 5, quatix® 5
  • fēnix® 5 Plus fēnix® 5 Plus
  • fēnix® 5S fēnix® 5S
  • fēnix® 5S Plus fēnix® 5S Plus
  • fēnix® 5X fēnix® 5X, tactix® Charlie
  • fēnix® 5X Plus fēnix® 5X Plus
  • fēnix® 6 fēnix® 6
  • fēnix® 6 Dual Power fēnix® 6 Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6 Pro fēnix® 6 Pro, fēnix® 6 Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6 Pro Dual Power fēnix® 6 Pro Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6 Pro Solar fēnix® 6 Pro Solar
  • fēnix® 6 Solar fēnix® 6 Solar
  • fēnix® 6S Pro fēnix® 6S Pro, fēnix® 6S Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6S Pro Dual Power fēnix® 6S Pro Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6S Pro Solar fēnix® 6S Pro Solar
  • fēnix® 6X Pro fēnix® 6X Pro, fēnix® 6X Sapphire, fēnix® 6X Pro Solar, tactix® Delta Sapphire, quatix® 6X Solar, tactix® Delta Solar, tactix® Delta Solar Ballistics
  • fēnix® 7 fēnix® 7, quatix® 7
  • fēnix® 7S fēnix® 7S
  • fēnix® 7X fēnix® 7X, quatix® 7X – Solar Edition
  • GPSMAP® 66i GPSMAP® 66i
  • GPSMAP® 66s / 66st GPSMAP® 66s / 66st
  • GPSMAP® 66sr GPSMAP® 66sr
  • GPSMAP® 86i GPSMAP® 86i
  • GPSMAP® 86s GPSMAP® 86s
  • GPSMAP® 86sc GPSMAP® 86sc
  • GPSMAP® 86sci GPSMAP® 86sci
  • MARQ™ Adventurer MARQ™ Adventurer
  • MARQ™ Athlete MARQ™ Athlete
  • MARQ™ Aviator MARQ™ Aviator
  • MARQ™ Captain MARQ™ Captain, MARQ™ Captain: American Magic Edition
  • MARQ™ Commander MARQ™ Commander
  • MARQ™ Driver MARQ™ Driver
  • MARQ™ Expedition MARQ™ Expedition
  • MARQ™ Golfer MARQ™ Golfer
  • Mercedes-Benz Venu® 2 Mercedes-Benz Venu® 2
  • Mercedes-Benz Venu® 2S Mercedes-Benz Venu® 2S
  • quatix® 6 quatix® 6
  • quatix® 6X quatix® 6X, quatix® 6X Solar, quatix® 6X Dual Power
  • Rino® 7 Series Rino® 7 Series
  • tactix® 7 tactix® 7, tactix® 7 – Pro Ballistics Edition, tactix® 7 – Pro Edition
  • Venu® 2 Venu® 2
  • Venu® 2 Plus Venu® 2 Plus
  • Venu® 2S Venu® 2S
  • vívoactive® 3 vívoactive® 3
  • vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection
  • vívoactive® 3 Music vívoactive® 3 Music
  • vívoactive® 4 vívoactive® 4, GarminActive
  • vívoactive® 4S vívoactive® 4S, GarminActive S
Povprečna ocena: (263 ocen)

Andis
30. januar 2023 | Različica 11.0.4

Very useful app. I like it.

Piers Eyre-Walker
22. januar 2023 | Različica 11.0.4

I already have it running on a 1030, which I donated to my wife. I have now also installed it on my 1040 and Fenix 7 pro. I love this app and will keep it as a screen for every sport on my Fenix. Great Stuff!

Luciano Leandro Golownichy
08. januar 2023 | Različica 11.0.4

Estou usando e até o momento está ok, vou usar mais para dar um bom feedback do app .

Simon Gatward
03. januar 2023 | Različica 11.0.4

I only tend to do reviews if something is really bad, or exceptionally good - Windfield definitely falls in to the exceptional category. The app is a great addition to my Garmin Edge 1040 and provides all the weather information you need while on the go, as well as integrating with Strava to also provide weather info for other activities. The app support is also exceptional - I emailed the author about a minor annoyance with the Strava integration (wind speed in kph when everything else is set as mph) and got an instant response and the software was updated to accommodate my preference the very same day. If you have not tried the app, download now and give it a go. Better still, for a small annul cost you can subscribe to get extra features and help support the continued development of this great utility.

Dave
23. november 2022 | Različica 11.0.1

Saw this on my buddy's Garmin and was very impressed. Simple yet effective display. Very accurate and configurable. My new favorite field for Garmin Edge and a "must-have" tool for your riding arsenal.

Roderick Whiteman
09. november 2022 | Različica 10.3.3

Definitely would give more stars if the option was available. Thanks Scott!!!.

Loren Morris
28. oktober 2022 | Različica 10.3.3

If I could give 10 stars I would. I had issues with my renewal and Scott went back and forth with me for immediate resolution. Great customer service! ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Chris Nelson
16. oktober 2022 | Različica 10.3.3

Love this data field on my Edge units for cycling.

Eric Odmyr
12. oktober 2022 | Različica 10.3.3

The data field is fantastic. I really like the Strava integration. And Scott's customer service is great!

𝐀𝐧𝐝𝐲
10. oktober 2022 | Različica 10.3.3

Great

Kyle
27. september 2022 | Različica 10.3.3

Awesome app! I got the ‘pro’ version. Easy to install and set up. Packed with helpful info. Nice addition to my Edge 830 data fields.

Robert Degavino
22. september 2022 | Različica 10.3.2

Excellent app for wind strength and direction, Ive tried others, but as far as Im concerned this is the best, very accurate, and if ever you need help Scott is just an email away and answers so quickly with a reply. Tried the rest......now install the best.

Mark de Castro
18. september 2022 | Različica 10.3.2

I've been using WindField (Pro) for over a year and think it's fantastic. I'd been looking for something like this for a while, and very pleased with what I found. I regularly lead ride groups for our club in Perth, and having this app lets me always ensure that when we "roll" in two lines, we optimise the direction of the roll. For drafting in races or training rides, it's great to know which side of the wheel in front to position yourself. Scott is always very quick to respond to any queries, and is very helpful (and patient). Highly reccommended.

Vandewalle Alain
05. september 2022 | Različica 10.3.1

J'apprécie beaucoup cette application. Ayant connu quelques difficultés lors de la dernière mise à jour j'ai très bien été aidé par le service support.

AhmedBinFutais
31. avgust 2022 | Različica 10.3.1

A very effective app and very accurate information given Customer support is available 24/7

Jiri Forman
29. avgust 2022 | Različica 10.3.0

I love this application.Is very useful for my trips. Author is very friendly and he helped me with licence problems.

Jim Gerhardt
11. avgust 2022 | Različica 10.2.4

I've pretty much tried everything available for wind data on my Garmin devices and this one is simply the best. If you haven't tried it, give it a shot. The PRO version is the bees knees! Thanks Scott!

Marek Šafárik
07. avgust 2022 | Različica 10.2.3

Best app for cycling

kevinmcmahon
07. avgust 2022 | Različica 10.2.3

Using Winfield for many years now and love it. Developer Scott has always responded to any queries promptly and helpfully. Wouldn't ride without it.

Ryan Lohr
28. julij 2022 | Različica 10.2.2

WindField is an excellent source for wind while riding. I have used it for a number of years, but this is my first review. Scott, replies quickly when I have had a question. I really appreciate that!!!

Laurens van Jaarsveld
16. julij 2022 | Različica 10.2.0

Can't say enough how awesome this datafield is. Love the font update on the 1040, now it's fully integrated into the look and feel of the 1040 with the updated and more clear fonts.

Chris 🚴‍♂️
08. julij 2022 | Različica 10.1.5

WindField is great. I've been using it for years and I'm very excited. Scott responds very quickly to feedback and fixes bugs quickly. Thank You.

Penny
06. julij 2022 | Različica 10.1.5

I originally purchased the standard, but decided I wanted more weather options and purchased the pro. This was a super easy transaction. I had some problems with getting it up and ready. Contacted the seller several times. He was always quick with his responses—and helpful. Turns out the best thing you can do to get things working well is take your device outside. It works immediately then. I have had no problems and all the options are great to have. He has a 3 hour weather option on there, but it takes up too much real estate on my screen 1, so I also got the sellers forecastr widget to put on my screen 2. It also works great but at this time does not have the option to enlarge the font showing the temps. If the seller makes an update for that, I will leave a review on that widget as well.

Odgovor razvijalca
08. julij 2022, scottbeam

thanks Penny! i just updated Forecastr to allow font size adjustment. Cheers!

Andy Levander
02. julij 2022 | Različica 10.1.5

Great app for general riding. Takes the burden of worrying about the wind out of riding completely and allows me to focus on the ride at hand.

Andis
19. junij 2022 | Različica 10.1.4

Great app and easy communication. Thanks