App Icon

Swimming App Professional

Opis

The Swimming App Professional currently focuses on open water swimming and shows you key parameters like speed, pace, distance, etc. with high sensitivity GPS. Additionally an ANT+™ compatible sensor for heart rate and temperature monitoring is supported. It is designed as as watch app (and not a data field or widget).</p><p>This version is currently in BETA status and completely FREE without limitations. Everybody who provides constructive feedback will get the PREMIUM Version as present. </p>

Novosti

Support for Venu™ SQ 2 and Venu™ SQ 2 Music added</p><p>GPS aqusition improvements upon startup</p><p>GUI improvements</p><p>

Dodatne informacije

Dovoljenja

Program potrebuje dostop do:

  • Datoteke FIT (posnetki dejavnosti)
  • Beležite dodatne informacije v datoteke dejavnosti
  • Lokacija GPS
  • podatkov senzorja (tj. ANT+, srčni utrip, kompas)
  • Srčni utrip, barometer, temperatura in zgodovina nadmorske višine
  • Vaš vadbeni profil v storitvi Garmin Connect™
  • Approach® S60 Approach® S60
  • Approach® S62 Approach® S62
  • Captain Marvel Captain Marvel
  • D2™ Air D2™ Air
  • D2™ Air X10 D2™ Air X10
  • D2™ Bravo D2™ Bravo
  • D2™ Bravo Titanium D2™ Bravo Titanium
  • D2™ Charlie D2™ Charlie
  • D2™ Delta D2™ Delta
  • D2™ Delta PX D2™ Delta PX
  • D2™ Delta S D2™ Delta S
  • D2™ Mach 1 D2™ Mach 1
  • Darth Vader™ Darth Vader™
  • Descent™ Mk1 Descent™ Mk1
  • Descent™ MK2 Descent™ MK2, Descent™MK2i
  • Descent™ Mk2S Descent™ Mk2S
  • Enduro™ Enduro™
  • Enduro™ 2 Enduro™ 2
  • epix™ epix™
  • epix™ (Gen 2) epix™ (Gen 2), quatix® 7 – Sapphire Edition
  • First Avenger First Avenger
  • ForeAthlete® 230J ForeAthlete® 230J
  • ForeAthlete® 235J ForeAthlete® 235J
  • ForeAthlete® 630J ForeAthlete® 630J
  • ForeAthlete® 735XTJ ForeAthlete® 735XTJ
  • ForeAthlete® 920XTJ ForeAthlete® 920XTJ
  • Forerunner® 230 Forerunner® 230
  • Forerunner® 235 Forerunner® 235
  • Forerunner® 245 Forerunner® 245
  • Forerunner® 245 Music Forerunner® 245 Music
  • Forerunner® 255 Forerunner® 255
  • Forerunner® 255 Music Forerunner® 255 Music
  • Forerunner® 255S Forerunner® 255S
  • Forerunner® 255S Music Forerunner® 255S Music
  • Forerunner® 55 Forerunner® 55
  • Forerunner® 630 Forerunner® 630
  • Forerunner® 645 Forerunner® 645
  • Forerunner® 645 Music Forerunner® 645 Music
  • Forerunner® 735XT Forerunner® 735XT
  • Forerunner® 745 Forerunner® 745
  • Forerunner® 920XT Forerunner® 920XT
  • Forerunner® 935 Forerunner® 935
  • Forerunner® 945 Forerunner® 945
  • Forerunner® 945 LTE Forerunner® 945 LTE
  • Forerunner® 955 Forerunner® 955, Forerunner® 955 Solar
  • fēnix® 3 fēnix® 3, quatix® 3, tactix® Bravo
  • fēnix® 3 HR fēnix® 3 HR
  • fēnix® 5 fēnix® 5, quatix® 5
  • fēnix® 5 Plus fēnix® 5 Plus
  • fēnix® 5S fēnix® 5S
  • fēnix® 5S Plus fēnix® 5S Plus
  • fēnix® 5X fēnix® 5X, tactix® Charlie
  • fēnix® 5X Plus fēnix® 5X Plus
  • fēnix® 6 fēnix® 6
  • fēnix® 6 Dual Power fēnix® 6 Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6 Pro fēnix® 6 Pro, fēnix® 6 Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6 Pro Dual Power fēnix® 6 Pro Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6 Pro Solar fēnix® 6 Pro Solar
  • fēnix® 6 Solar fēnix® 6 Solar
  • fēnix® 6S fēnix® 6S
  • fēnix® 6S Dual Power fēnix® 6S Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6S Pro fēnix® 6S Pro, fēnix® 6S Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6S Pro Dual Power fēnix® 6S Pro Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6S Pro Solar fēnix® 6S Pro Solar
  • fēnix® 6S Solar fēnix® 6S Solar
  • fēnix® 6X Pro fēnix® 6X Pro, fēnix® 6X Sapphire, fēnix® 6X Pro Solar, tactix® Delta Sapphire, quatix® 6X Solar, tactix® Delta Solar, tactix® Delta Solar Ballistics
  • fēnix® 7 fēnix® 7, quatix® 7
  • fēnix® 7S fēnix® 7S
  • fēnix® 7X fēnix® 7X, quatix® 7X – Solar Edition
  • fēnix® Chronos fēnix® Chronos
  • MARQ™ Adventurer MARQ™ Adventurer
  • MARQ™ Athlete MARQ™ Athlete
  • MARQ™ Aviator MARQ™ Aviator
  • MARQ™ Captain MARQ™ Captain, MARQ™ Captain: American Magic Edition
  • MARQ™ Commander MARQ™ Commander
  • MARQ™ Driver MARQ™ Driver
  • MARQ™ Expedition MARQ™ Expedition
  • MARQ™ Golfer MARQ™ Golfer
  • Mercedes-Benz Venu® Mercedes-Benz Venu®
  • Mercedes-Benz Venu® 2 Mercedes-Benz Venu® 2
  • Mercedes-Benz Venu® 2S Mercedes-Benz Venu® 2S
  • quatix® 6 quatix® 6
  • quatix® 6X quatix® 6X, quatix® 6X Solar, quatix® 6X Dual Power
  • Rey™ Rey™
  • tactix® 7 tactix® 7, tactix® 7 – Pro Ballistics Edition, tactix® 7 – Pro Edition
  • Venu® Venu®
  • Venu® 2 Venu® 2
  • Venu® 2 Plus Venu® 2 Plus
  • Venu® 2S Venu® 2S
  • Venu® Sq. Venu® Sq.
  • Venu® Sq. 2 Venu® Sq. 2
  • Venu® Sq. 2 Music Venu® Sq. 2 Music
  • Venu® Sq. Music Venu® Sq. Music
  • vívoactive® vívoactive®
  • vívoactive® 3 vívoactive® 3
  • vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection
  • vívoactive® 3 Music vívoactive® 3 Music
  • vívoactive® 4 vívoactive® 4, GarminActive
  • vívoactive® 4S vívoactive® 4S, GarminActive S
  • vívoactive® HR vívoactive® HR
Povprečna ocena: (990 ocen)

Maxim
13. avgust 2022 | Različica 3.0.2

This was my first experience with open water swimming app. I like it very much. I found it easy to operate and what is the most important for me accurate distance measurement! Thank you.

Nikos Manioudakis
12. avgust 2022 | Različica 3.0.1

My Venu 2 plus don’t have an open water app. This app does the work fine!!

Merijn 🇳🇱
10. avgust 2022 | Različica 3.0.1

Since garmin doesn't natively support open water swimming registration on my watch (FR 645) , this is my goto app when open water swimming since 2years , most of the time the registration and tracking in spot on ... The thing that I would like to see in the main screen tho would be a counter with how many satellites It has locked..so I can adjust on to, before and during the workout ...so I(we) can adjust pure swimming position (form) to have a better lockon

Kassanthra
09. avgust 2022 | Različica 3.0.1

This app is great especially for being free. If the GPS is not registering, I have found doing a swim stroke that allows my hands to be outside the water to be helpful (such as front crawl). In areas with bad GPS (such as more remote locations) I found that repeated visits of the same location give better results, keeping your phone nearby at the start, and swimming in a relatively straight line when possible all help the data collection. Overall I am really happy it is possible to collect data on an open water swim with this app, as it would otherwise be impossible with my watch model. Thank you!

Sabine St.
07. avgust 2022 | Različica 3.0.1

Nutze die App nur für Freiwasserschwimmen. GPS/Aufzeichnung der Strecke während des Schwimmens klappt nicht zufriedenstellend. Halte ich die Uhr aus dem Wasser (kurzer Stop an einer Boje im See), wird die Distanz gemessen.

Liz Longster
07. avgust 2022 | Različica 3.0.1

This is generally pretty accurate distance wise in my experience. The main issue is that it is difficult to pause the session quickly as you need to unlock the screen first the navigate to pause.

Micaela
03. avgust 2022 | Različica 3.0.1

Prima volta che uso una app per nuoto in acque libere. Mi piace. Credo che non sia proprio precisissimo ma aspetto di nuotare con qualcuno che abbia un device più evoluto del mio vivoactive hr per capire quale sia l'effettiva differenza...

Erika Mitchell
02. avgust 2022 | Različica 3.0.1

I downloaded this app to swim Lake Geneva. I was worried it might not be accurate due to some of the comments. However I found it easy to download, use and accurate. I was swimming with somebody who was using a watch that was known to be accurate, so it was easy for me to cross reference.

TW Limer
31. julij 2022 | Različica 3.0.1

I am using this on an FR245M. I am new to swimming but an avid runner. I like the APP. Well done. I am struggling with something a little silly I'm sure. It feels like too many buttons to end the swim so my swim ends up including the dock, the walk to get my towel... Easy enough to trim off in Connect, but frustrating to keep forgetting (2 for 2). I guess you have to unlock, then say "yes" to the intention of unlocking, then hit stop for the workout. The running and strength apps on the FR245M are 1 button to stop the workout. and a second to save. This does occasionally cause a premature stop of the workout, but I'm not sure that is likely when swimming (again I am a novice with swimming). Other than that, I like this app. I will look around a bit for more info on the screen navigation. Maybe there is an easier way that I am missing.

Christos
31. julij 2022 | Različica 3.0.1

Pretty impressive. Use it for open water swimming. Straight distance measured with GPS 420m and swimming distance with the app 560m. Considering not swimming on straight line and inaccuracies due to loss the GPS signal under water, very accurate!!

Tonygib1
30. julij 2022 | Različica 3.0.1

No open water app will be 100% accurate. This has on and off days depending on coverage so i can't complain.

Laura Parkes
30. julij 2022 | Različica 3.0.1

Seemed OK, but instead of 1500m, only registered 500m?! Slightly frustrating. Map was also all over the place. Not the most user friendly system, but has potential.

Carl
27. julij 2022 | Različica 3.0.1

Good job

Tom Lee
26. julij 2022 | Različica 3.0.1

Swam 750m but only registered 200+m in open water swim. Please help to fix, otherwise very good app and interface

Damian
25. julij 2022 | Različica 3.0.1

When i set 25m łap distance IT count about 22.98 m every łap idk why. When i check my workout in Garmin connect IT shows 22.98 every łap . When i swim after turn i spend propably some metres underwater , IT Can be problem? What can i do to repair that

Balázs Szilágyi
23. julij 2022 | Različica 3.0.1

Very correct with my Venu 2. I have done 5.2 km freestyle swim across lake Balaton, and it measured 5.3 km, with my zigzag movement, it seems reasonable accurate. It was a long shot to use Venu 2 for outdoor swim, but works alright. Thanks for the app!

Ania
23. julij 2022 | Različica 3.0.1

VENU - wrong measurements, done around 500m and registered only 22m. GPS totally lost.

Pilateswoman
22. julij 2022 | Različica 3.0.1

Endlich mal eine App die auch im Freiwasser funktioniert. Habe in den letzten Wochen viele verschiedene Apps für Schwimmen und Triathlon probiert. Immer war das Signal weg und ich habe keine Distanz bekommen. Bis jetzt bin ich voll begeistert!

Charlie
19. julij 2022 | Različica 3.0.1

Good app but there is a bug with the records. When the app measure 110m, the record is only 45. Another example, when I did 45m, the record was 24m. FENIX 5 SAPPHIRE APAC 20.0 Application : Open water.

Andrew Johnson
18. julij 2022 | Različica 3.0.0

Feedback for the Beta version , swimming 750m circuit Recorded as 250m and the GPS was a straight line at a diagonal and back

Frank
17. julij 2022 | Različica 3.0.0

Sehr gute App. Das richtige Ding für alle Freiwasserschwimmer:innen :). Großes Dankeschön an den Entwickler. Die App funktioniert auf FR235 und FR245 tadellos.

Liam
16. julij 2022 | Različica 3.0.0

내가 사용해본 수영앱중 단연최고의 앱~!! 처음 설정잡을때 조금 헷갈려서 고생했는데 그뒤로는 정말편하고 좋아요.

Tim
14. julij 2022 | Različica 3.0.0

Just wrote a review asking for help getting miles to km. Plus saying it was great but occasionally the GPS glitches and shows me shooting off onto land and then back. ( My strava also does this but less frequently). My advice is to read the advice section from the developer and FAQs as this solved both my issues. Thank you and now I look forward to my 6km swim in 2 days knowing I will have a good idea of my distance

Robert Richardson
13. julij 2022 | Različica 3.0.0

Pretty impressed with this app. Did 3 laps of a a 900m loop and it worked it out at 3000m on my vivoactive 4 which isn't far off!

Leo_68
10. julij 2022 | Različica 3.0.0

Bad measurement of the distance. Even if the watch is set in meters, it seems that distance in open water is in feet. Before purchasing the full version I would like to Jon that the developers specify if it’s a problem only if the beta release. Please answer me