App Icon

ANT+ Power Meter

Opis

- DCRainmaker posted about this: https://www.dcrainmaker.com/2021/05/how-to-use-a-cycling-power-meter-with-a-vivoactive-or-venu-watch.html</p><p>- This has been listed in the ANT+ directory: https://www.thisisant.com/directory/</p><p>- If you have problems or feature requests, please message me with your email address to help you or listen to your request. While I appreciate all reviews, reviews work only one-way: negative ones often lack information to improve an real issue or may even be incorrect. </p>

Novosti

Note: Released a duplicate of V0.6.5 (without average power) as the companion "Third ANT+ Power Meter" data field. If you have problems with the most recent version, you could temporarily try that one instead. Would appreciate if you could use the "Contact Developer" link to let me know with your email address about the problem you are having. </p><p>V0.7.4 (Aug 15,2021): Added FR55, FR945LTE, Descent MK2S to supported devices, please let me know if there are any issues. </p>

Dodatne informacije

Dovoljenja

Program potrebuje dostop do:

  • Pošiljajte podatke senzorjem drugih proizvajalcev in jih prejemajte od njih s programom ANT Radio
  • Beležite dodatne informacije v datoteke dejavnosti
  • Approach® S60 Approach® S60
  • Approach® S62 Approach® S62
  • Captain Marvel Captain Marvel
  • D2™ Air D2™ Air
  • D2™ Bravo D2™ Bravo
  • D2™ Bravo Titanium D2™ Bravo Titanium
  • D2™ Charlie D2™ Charlie
  • D2™ Delta D2™ Delta
  • D2™ Delta PX D2™ Delta PX
  • D2™ Delta S D2™ Delta S
  • Darth Vader™ Darth Vader™
  • Descent™ Mk1 Descent™ Mk1
  • Descent™ MK2 Descent™ MK2, Descent™MK2i
  • Edge® 1000 Edge® 1000
  • Edge® 1030 Edge® 1030
  • Edge® 1030 Plus Edge® 1030 Plus
  • Edge® 1030, Bontrager Edge® 1030, Bontrager
  • Edge® 130 Edge® 130
  • Edge® 130 Plus Edge® 130 Plus
  • Edge® 520 Edge® 520
  • Edge® 520 Plus Edge® 520 Plus
  • Edge® 530 Edge® 530
  • Edge® 820 Edge® 820
  • Edge® 830 Edge® 830
  • Edge® Explore Edge® Explore
  • Edge® Explore 1000 Edge® Explore 1000
  • Edge® Explore 820 Edge® Explore 820
  • Enduro™ Enduro™
  • First Avenger First Avenger
  • ForeAthlete® 735XTJ ForeAthlete® 735XTJ
  • Forerunner® 230 Forerunner® 230
  • Forerunner® 235 Forerunner® 235
  • Forerunner® 245 Forerunner® 245
  • Forerunner® 245 Music Forerunner® 245 Music
  • Forerunner® 630 Forerunner® 630
  • Forerunner® 645 Forerunner® 645
  • Forerunner® 645 Music Forerunner® 645 Music
  • Forerunner® 735XT Forerunner® 735XT
  • Forerunner® 745 Forerunner® 745
  • Forerunner® 935 Forerunner® 935
  • Forerunner® 945 Forerunner® 945
  • fēnix® 3 fēnix® 3, quatix® 3, tactix® Bravo
  • fēnix® 3 HR fēnix® 3 HR
  • fēnix® 5 fēnix® 5, quatix® 5
  • fēnix® 5 Plus fēnix® 5 Plus
  • fēnix® 5S fēnix® 5S
  • fēnix® 5S Plus fēnix® 5S Plus
  • fēnix® 5X fēnix® 5X, tactix® Charlie
  • fēnix® 5X Plus fēnix® 5X Plus
  • fēnix® 6 fēnix® 6
  • fēnix® 6 Dual Power fēnix® 6 Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6 Pro fēnix® 6 Pro, fēnix® 6 Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6 Pro Dual Power fēnix® 6 Pro Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6 Pro Solar fēnix® 6 Pro Solar
  • fēnix® 6 Solar fēnix® 6 Solar
  • fēnix® 6S fēnix® 6S
  • fēnix® 6S Dual Power fēnix® 6S Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6S Pro fēnix® 6S Pro, fēnix® 6S Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6S Pro Dual Power fēnix® 6S Pro Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6S Pro Solar fēnix® 6S Pro Solar
  • fēnix® 6S Solar fēnix® 6S Solar
  • fēnix® 6X Pro fēnix® 6X Pro, fēnix® 6X Sapphire, fēnix® 6X Pro Solar, tactix® Delta Sapphire, quatix® 6X Solar, tactix® Delta Solar, tactix® Delta Solar Ballisitcs
  • fēnix® Chronos fēnix® Chronos
  • GPSMAP® 66i GPSMAP® 66i
  • GPSMAP® 66s / 66st GPSMAP® 66s / 66st
  • GPSMAP® 66sr GPSMAP® 66sr
  • GPSMAP® 86i GPSMAP® 86i
  • GPSMAP® 86s GPSMAP® 86s
  • GPSMAP® 86sc GPSMAP® 86sc
  • GPSMAP® 86sci GPSMAP® 86sci
  • MARQ™ Adventurer MARQ™ Adventurer
  • MARQ™ Athlete MARQ™ Athlete
  • MARQ™ Aviator MARQ™ Aviator
  • MARQ™ Captain MARQ™ Captain, MARQ™ Captain: American Magic Edition
  • MARQ™ Commander MARQ™ Commander
  • MARQ™ Driver MARQ™ Driver
  • MARQ™ Expedition MARQ™ Expedition
  • MARQ™ Golfer MARQ™ Golfer
  • Mercedes-Benz Venu® Mercedes-Benz Venu®
  • Montana 700 Montana 700, Montana 700i, Montana 750i
  • Oregon® 7 Series Oregon® 7 Series
  • quatix® 6 quatix® 6
  • quatix® 6X quatix® 6X, quatix® 6X Solar, quatix® 6X Dual Power
  • Rey™ Rey™
  • Rino® 7 Series Rino® 7 Series
  • Venu® Venu®
  • Venu® 2 Venu® 2
  • Venu® 2S Venu® 2S
  • Venu® Sq. Venu® Sq.
  • Venu® Sq. Music Venu® Sq. Music
  • vívoactive® vívoactive®
  • vívoactive® 3 vívoactive® 3
  • vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection
  • vívoactive® 3 Music vívoactive® 3 Music
  • vívoactive® 4 vívoactive® 4, GarminActive
  • vívoactive® 4S vívoactive® 4S, GarminActive S
  • vívoactive® HR vívoactive® HR
Povprečna ocena: (29 ocen)

Jamie Cook
30. avgust 2021 | Različica 0.7.3

Works great! Only problem I have is that my power is coming through in a field called "power2" which is confusing training peaks. I've fiddled with the watch faces and now it's "power3" anyone got any ideas

idefix-bt
15. avgust 2021 | Različica 0.7.3

Works fine on Oregon 7xx with Stages Gen. 2+3. The new average data fields in v0.7.x are also great. This is exactly what was missing.

Robin
12. april 2021 | Različica 0.6

Great field! I had despaired of being able to record power on my Vivoactive HR until I discovered it. It works great on the ride albeit with a bit of a lag, possibly due to some smoothing I'm not aware of, which would be a pity because my PM automatically applies a 3 second smoothing to its output. Unfortunately, the data doesn't make it to Strava although everything else does. I know some people do see it on Strava and some don't. It's apparently a hit and miss affair, which is the only reason I deducted one star.

pavlinux
11. april 2021 | Različica 0.6

Vector 3 disconnects in ANT+ mode

Tomasz
28. marec 2021 | Različica 0.6

The app does what it says. Works perfectly on my Forerunner 245. You can later get the average, normalized and max power in TrainingPeaks (free account). The only downside is that I cannot find a way to get the data to Strava but that's not the app's fault.

the5krunner
24. februar 2021 | Različica 0.6

Very useful data fields that work smoothly and simply. He has a 2nd data field too so you could have one power meter DF in bike mode on your FR235 and then a different power meter DF on your indoor bike trainer (not FE-C) in indoor bike mode. I used them for the Vasa swim trainer on a more advanced garmin watch that didn't allow a power meter in swimmode...simple ...add this data field instead !

Andrii Kryvko
23. februar 2021 | Različica 0.6

Works great with FR 250 Music!

Ellen
21. februar 2021 | Različica 0.6

Thank you! First time I tried to use I couldn't get it to connect to my 4iiii power meter. Just tried again today and everything worked perfectly. Power and cadence detected straight away during ride and automatically added to Strava and Garmin connect. Just what I was after.

Ben Cotsifas
12. januar 2021 | Različica 0.6

Thank you very much! App works very good. The only issue I have encountered is the power data is not uploading to Training peaks. Is there any way to get the file to transfer over? Thanks!

Lennart Scharfstädt
20. december 2020 | Različica 0.6

You Sir are truly awesome :) Works great and i never had a problem.

Sylvain
01. november 2020 | Različica 0.6

This datafield is great! Congratulation, you have great coding skills! It works flawlessly with my vivoactive 4 and Favero Assioma pedals. The only thing missing, in my opinion, for it to be perfect is the AVG and MAX power. I saw on another datafield (powerbikefield 4) that it is possible to add extra IQ calculations that appears in the stats in Garmin Connect. Maybe it would also be possible to add it to this datafield? Anyway, thanks for this amazing work!

Dylan McDaniel
26. oktober 2020 | Različica 0.6

Great app if you have a device that doesn’t support native power (like a lower Forerunner series watch). Does the best with what Garmin allows it to access. I wish they’d recognize the ConnectIQ data as actually important and do some analysis of it in Connect but at the very least I can now see my power while I ride on my watch.

Dylon
21. september 2020 | Različica 0.6

This is great. Thank you for this. I have it linked between the Watt Bike at the gym and my Garmin 245. I am able to add the Watt Bike as a Speed and Cadence Sensor. This now allows me to see a plot of my power post workout. The only left that I cannot figure out is how to determine my average power (easily). Any suggestions?

Bram Bontje
13. september 2020 | Različica 0.6

Excellent as a way to get real-time power from my 4iiii crank arm PM to my VA4 while riding. Thank you for creating this - as others have said it would have been a shame to have spent so much $$$ on ANT+ compatible hardware that could not communicate and this fills in a critical gap for many. This will save me dropping more money on an Edge head unit for a while. Graph overlays in Garmin are excellent too. Is there any way to extract the raw power data as a table? Garmin connect shows instantaneous power only, but being able to drag and average over a segment (like the native fields allow) would be helpful. Even being able to do this in Excel would would be great.

Chris Breiner
07. avgust 2020 | Različica 0.6

I am using on my Garmin Venu with Favero Assiamo pedals. Thank you so much for making this. I was so pissed that I couldn't connect my $500+ pedals to my $300+ watch when they both pretend to support ant+ and BT. Power and cadence can be plotted in Garmin connect over heart rate exactly how Garmin should have it from the factory.

Leslie Alldridge
14. julij 2020 | Različica 0.6

This is fantastic, works great with garmin forerunner 245m and 4iiii power meter (podium rechargeable). I also had it linked to Zwift at the same time.

John Buchanan
09. julij 2020 | Različica 0.6

Thanks for this app! It was just what I was looking for. I was considering getting another watch which is considerably more$$ just to get pwr meter data recorded. The graph is consistent with my lezyne head unit. App is on vivoactine 3.

Jacob Lambert
07. julij 2020 | Različica 0.6

This worked one time wonderfully and now anytime I go to use it, it just says “Power(scan) paused. Can someone help? This is for a vivioactive4

Odgovor razvijalca
07. julij 2020, takura87

Dear Jacob, what you observe is intended correct behavior of the current version as the app behavior was changed to limit battery consumption on some devices. It's explained in the app descriptions which I have now edited to make this more noticeable. You can manually restart search or change the app settings to deactivate pausing. Hope this gets you further, please message me if you are still stuck. I don't know what you experienced with other developers, but my view is that contacting the developer is the most reliable way to have questions answered and solve issues. Cheers!

Felipe Gálvez Magallón
08. junij 2020 | Različica 0.4

It no longer shows the cadence since I updated it at the end of april.

Odgovor razvijalca
11. junij 2020, takura87

Thanks for the second review. I believe you are using a FR230: On devices with a small memory, I had to decide between leaving cadence in or adding reliability improvements and decided in favor of the latter, as reliability issues are where I get the most feedback. I can understand that the elimination of a previous feature is frustrating. Message me and we might find a way to revert your version back to the older one if that is your preference. (If I happen to find plenty of time I could try fitting both into small memory devices but I can't promise that's doable.)

DEDE
05. junij 2020 | Različica 0.4

works perfectly, thanks a lot!

Roger
05. junij 2020 | Različica 0.4

Great for multiple power meter owners!

xuxumatu
25. maj 2020 | Različica 0.3

Great app, you should promote this app in Garmin Forums, there is a thousands of users trying to run powermeters with no device support.

Andrzej Pestkowski
13. maj 2020 | Različica 0.2b

This is fantastic tool for my Vivoactive HR and finally a bit of analytics of Power in Garmin Connect. HOWEVER, Would it be possible to add "average power" or any average field that this application collects? It could be even additional field that calculate average power. That would be fantastic, thank you! :)

Felipe Gálvez Magallón
05. maj 2020 | Različica 0.1

it works on my forerunner 230. The data doesnt displays on garmin connect but if I export the file to golden cheetah now you can see the power and cadence data. Then in golden cheetah you can export the file and import it back to connect and now you can see the power data on garmin connect. Other thing that you can do is pass the FIT files from your device to cheetah directly and then to g connect if you want to see the data on garmin.

Gerrit Weber
18. april 2020 | Različica 0.0.6

finally a way to get power to the edge explore (and the only one to my knowledge, too) Thank you!

Statistika še ni na voljo.