App Icon

TrainingPeaks Daily Workout

Opis

Start building your workouts with 30 Days Free Premium or choose a Free Kickstart Training Plan and give the IQ App a test ride now. https://www.trainingpeaks.com/garmin</p><p></p><p>There is nothing more satisfying than a workout that has been performed to perfection. With the TrainingPeaks Connect IQ app, you can complete your daily structured workouts right on your compatible Garmin device. Load compatible workouts built using the TrainingPeaks Workout Builder and complete them in real time through your device, using Heart Rate, Power, or Pace targets.</p>

Novosti

v1.0.6</p><p>* Added Support for Descent™ Mk1</p><p>* This is will be the last version with support for the Forerunner 735XT.</p><p></p><p>For support issues, please contact our Customer Success Team at:</p><p>https://help.trainingpeaks.com/hc/en-us/requests/new</p><p></p><p>PLEASE NOTE THAT THE FOLLOWING FIRMWARE, OR HIGHER, IS REQUIRED FOR THIS APP</p><p>Edge 520 – v11.10</p><p>Edge 820 – v6.30</p>

Zahteve

Companion App

Download on the App Store Android App on Google Play

Dodatne informacije

Dovoljenja

Program potrebuje dostop do:

  • Pošiljanje/prejemanje informacij v internet/iz interneta
  • Shranjevanje informacij, kot so proge, načrtovane poti, točke poti, sledi ali vadbe
  • D2™ Charlie D2™ Charlie
  • D2™ Delta D2™ Delta
  • D2™ Delta PX D2™ Delta PX
  • D2™ Delta S D2™ Delta S
  • Descent™ Mk1 Descent™ Mk1
  • Edge® 1000 Edge® 1000
  • Edge® 1030 Edge® 1030
  • Edge® 1030, Bontrager Edge® 1030, Bontrager
  • Edge® 520 Edge® 520
  • Edge® 520 Plus Edge® 520 Plus
  • Edge® 820 Edge® 820
  • Edge® Explore 1000 Edge® Explore 1000
  • Edge® Explore 820 Edge® Explore 820
  • ForeAthlete® 735XTJ ForeAthlete® 735XTJ
  • Forerunner® 645 Forerunner® 645
  • Forerunner® 645 Music Forerunner® 645 Music
  • Forerunner® 735XT Forerunner® 735XT
  • Forerunner® 935 Forerunner® 935
  • fēnix® 5 fēnix® 5, quatix® 5
  • fēnix® 5 Plus fēnix® 5 Plus
  • fēnix® 5S fēnix® 5S
  • fēnix® 5S Plus fēnix® 5S Plus
  • fēnix® 5X fēnix® 5X, tactix® Charlie
  • fēnix® 5X Plus fēnix® 5X Plus
  • fēnix® Chronos fēnix® Chronos
Povprečna ocena: (294 ocen)

Michael Hunter
23. februar 2019 | Različica 1.0.6-upd2

This app will not work on my Edge 520. Gets an obscure error code. TrainingPeaks suggested I reset the entire computer to factory settings. This did not work, but caused me a lot of extra work. TrainingPeaks Daily Workout works fine on my Forerunner 935.

Martin Connolly
23. februar 2019 | Različica 1.0.6-upd2

This is great feature but cannot get it to work with my 1030 edge.

Ali Magboul
20. februar 2019 | Različica 1.0.6-upd2

Love it

Daniel Göthberg
12. februar 2019 | Različica 1.0.6-upd2

Hi, is it possible to get more than one activitie dowloaded per day ? some days you have 2 training sessions in calender schedule and want to dowload them at same time. //D

Odgovor razvijalca
14. februar 2019, TrainingPeaksIQ

All of the downloaded workouts are saved on the device, so you can access them later. So yes it is possible to download two workouts to the device and then do the workouts later in the day. When you get the screen that asks you what sport type you would like to use, the workout is already downloaded and stored on your device. At that point you can hit the back button and download the other workout. On an Edge device you can find the workouts under Training - Workouts. They will be listed by name. On a 935, Fenix, etc the workout menu can be accessed after you select a sport type. These instuctions should get you there https://www8.garmin.com/manuals/webhelp/forerunner935/EN-US/GUID-3AA7B50B-EBE5-4A29-A15A-316849BA9BDB.html

Miguel Angel Alonso
11. februar 2019 | Različica 1.0.6-upd2

Currently, training peaks for Garmin 1030 does not work. It appears "Error unknown" constantly, What does it happen?

Odgovor razvijalca
14. februar 2019, TrainingPeaksIQ

Please contact our support team, they should be able to help. https://help.trainingpeaks.com/hc/en-us/requests/new

Jim
03. februar 2019 | Različica 1.0.6-upd2

I would rate it higher if I could get the power scale to display the numbers like the display on the app info page, except modifying for running, (ie the same way HR and Pace work). I only get the dumbbell icon. I had to create/modify a separate page to display the power data. If we're to work, I'd give a 5 star. But not until it works the same as HR and Pace for runners.

Odgovor razvijalca
04. februar 2019, TrainingPeaksIQ

We totally agree that this is something that needs to be figured out. This is currently affecting all running power data fields: Stryd, Runscribe, and even Garmin's own Run Power. We have passed this request to both Garmin and Stryd and hope that they can come up with a solution. This is a limitation, or feature, of the CIQ platform. CIQ apps and data fields are unaware of other CIQ apps and data fields so they can not communicate between each other. Running power data fields displays a value with the label "Power", and we humans interpret that value as running power, but the device/machine does not know that this value should be interpreted as power. That gap is what is causing the issue. The TrainingPeaks app is only used to download the .FIT workout file, that contains the instructions for your workout, on to the device. Once you are performing the workout, the screen you are using is Garmin's workout screen. Garmin gets around this issue by not letting users set power targets to run workouts. That is not something we plan to remove from the TrainingPeaks workout builder.

M.Murcia
03. februar 2019 | Različica 1.0.6-upd2

La aplicacion en si no esta mal , pero podria indicar algun dato mas. Por ejemplo la cadencia y que la medicion de la potencia no sea instantanea ,que sea a 3 segundos . Tambien seria bueno la opcion de poder alargar un intervalo pulsando algun boton , ya que muchas veces no es la zona idonea para empezar el siguiente y toca pararlo hasta el sitio mas idoneo.

Odgovor razvijalca
04. februar 2019, TrainingPeaksIQ

Thank you for reviewing our app. This help page shows how to use the lap button to extend workout steps. https://help.trainingpeaks.com/hc/en-us/articles/115003385172-Open-ended-steps-for-Structured-Workouts If youn eed additional help, our support team can assist you in Spanish https://help.trainingpeaks.com/hc/en-us/requests/new

René Hald
02. februar 2019 | Različica 1.0.6-upd2

I get on my Garmin an "Error -400". This is when I try to get my daily workout from my TP-coach. Have been doing so for a week now and he has no clue. Any chance your might be able to assist ? Cheers, René

Libor IM
25. januar 2019 | Različica 1.0.6-upd2

Hello, I have problem with downloading my training plan from training peaks. System write on display workouts next downoalding and next only logo trainingpeaks. I have version 1.0.6. my colleague have 1.0.4. and he has not problem. Can you help me please? Thanks Libor

Odgovor razvijalca
25. januar 2019, TrainingPeaksIQ

If it looks like the workouts are being downloading but then the app just goes back to the TrainingPeaks logo, the fix is to delete the older workouts that have been previously downloaded to your device. Connect IQ apps can not delete files from the device, so this has to be done manually. To delete the older workouts, plug your device into your computer, go to /Garmin/Workouts, and then delete all the files in that folder. After that you should be good to go. These instructions can be found here as well. https://help.trainingpeaks.com/hc/en-us/articles/360001378972-TrainingPeaks-Daily-Workout-IQ-app-FAQ-and-Troubleshooting

NOEL Vincent
23. januar 2019 | Različica 1.0.6-upd2

Peut être pas assez de recul pour être pertinent avec mes 5 étoiles. Interface vraiment complète, propre et intuitive sur PC malgré l'exhaustivité de l'outil pour construire son plan. Le builder est parfait, beaucoup plus simple que sur garmin (copier/coller/déplacer, paramétrage, bibliothèque...). une petite frayeur au début pensant que cela ne synchronisait pas avec ma montre (F5) car j'avais le message "no structured workout" qui veut simplement dire que la session programmée n'a pas été préparée avec le builder... qu'il s'agit donc d'une sortie libre...mais commentée en durée ou distance (pas besoin de programmer un entrainement sur la montre pour une sortie aussi simple...). Aucun problème dès lors que la session a été programmé avec le builder. Appli smartphone à la hauteur et tout aussi simple. Il n'est pas possible de partager un plan personnel d'entrainement avec les poto depuis nos garmins et garmin connect, avec training peaks, cela devrait l'être... c'est ce que l'on recherchait.... nickel (bon 10€/mois.. ça pique à voir si l'ensemble des autres fonctionnalités justifie ce prix)

Daniel Crabbe
23. januar 2019 | Različica 1.0.6-upd2

considering this is the only 'easy' way to quickly get workouts from TP to a Garmin device its terrible. Might work once but then stops often when you need it most.

ClaudioM73
22. januar 2019 | Različica 1.0.6-upd2

Garmin Edge 520 issue - Trying to connect for the first time with TP app. Garmin device is paired but when I select on the TP app on my garmin device to use for the first time I keep receiving the "Error Unkown?" Message. I have turned the Garmin device on/off but the same error message.

Michael Harvey
21. januar 2019 | Različica 1.0.6-upd2

I just bought a Fenix 5x and nothing will upload on it. Tried customer service, but they just send me the same links I find on line. NO HELP AT ALL. What happened to real customer service where someone talks to you on a phone. I know, I'm outdated and no one does that anymore. But you pay this much for a watch and it's benefits and you get robotic customer service. If you actually need help, this company will NOT help you. Most of the watch works ok, but God forbid you actually need a human being to explain something to you. The company thinks all we have to do all day is sit in front of our computer and try their suggestions. Like none of us actually have a life to live. I'll stop the ranting, I think you get the point.

Odgovor razvijalca
22. januar 2019, TrainingPeaksIQ

I can assure you that we do not have robots answering our support tickets. But a few of them can sure pedal a bike like a T-800. We currently do not offer phone support, so I encourage you to stay the course with the email support and our team will get you up and running with the app. A few things to know about our Connect IQ app. 1. It only shows you the workouts for the current day, and 2. It only shows you workouts that have not been completed yet. Hopefully that helps!

Rich Lovelock
19. januar 2019 | Različica 1.0.6-upd2

Can't see what i'm doing wrong but getting 'no structured workouts found'. Have followed trouble shooting, done all updates, have a single 'bike' workout on today in training peaks calendar created with workout builder, not working (Edge 520), waste of an hour mucking around with this, ended up dragging workout file on to device

Odgovor razvijalca
19. januar 2019, TrainingPeaksIQ

A couple of things to try. 1) If you have more than one TrainingPeaks account make sure you are logged in to the app with the correct account 2) the app only downloads workouts for the current day, so make sure that your time zone setting is correct in TrainingPeaks and that the date and time on your device is correct. I have seen times, when doing a lot of indoor training with the GPS turned off, that the device's date and time can become incorrect. Especially after a firmware updates or forced reset. If none of that works, then contact our support team and they should be able to get you up and running. https://help.trainingpeaks.com/hc/en-us/requests/new

Vicky
18. januar 2019 | Različica 1.0.6-upd2

I purchased a training plan and followed all the steps to have the plan downloaded to my watch (Garmin Forerunner 935) but for some reason the workouts don’t appear when I open Training Peaks under activities. My plan doesn’t start until Monday.... do I have to wait until then for the scheduled workouts appear? Or should they be accessible to view as soon as I downloaded the plan to my watch? I would appreciate any advise anyone can provide. Thank you!

Odgovor razvijalca
18. januar 2019, TrainingPeaksIQ

The app only downloads the workout for the current day, so if you do not have anything planned on your calendar for today then you should see the message "No Structured Workout Found". On Monday you should see your workout for that day. You can test ahead of time by planning a workout for Saturday or Sunday. This FAQ has more information that should help you get up and running. https://help.trainingpeaks.com/hc/en-us/articles/360001378972-TrainingPeaks-Daily-Workout-IQ-app-FAQ-and-Troubleshooting

Marce
08. januar 2019 | Različica 1.0.6-upd2

I use the App every day and It works perfectly but the only thing I really need and I'm not able to do is to create my scheduled workouts using running power data instead of pace or distance. I use the stryd sensor for power. The app allows to create the workout based on power (FTP) but during the workout the app doesn't not show any information about power or alerts if you are up or down the target you set. With that, it'd be perfect for me.

Odgovor razvijalca
08. januar 2019, TrainingPeaksIQ

We totally agree that this is something that needs to be figured out. This is currently affecting all running power data fields: Stryd, Runscribe, and even Garmin's own Run Power. We have passed this request to both Garmin and Stryd and hope that they can come up with a solution. This is a limitation, or feature, of the CIQ platform. CIQ apps and data fields are unaware of other CIQ apps and data fields so they can not communicate between each other. Stryd's data field displays a value with the label "Power", and we humans interpret that value as running power, but the device/machine does not know that this value should be interpreted as power. That gap is what is causing the issue. The TrainingPeaks app is only used to download the .FIT workout file, that contains the instructions for your workout, on to the device. Once you are performing the workout, the screen you are using is Garmin's workout screen. Garmin gets around this issue by not letting users set power targets to run workouts. That is not something we plan to remove from the TrainingPeaks workout builder.

Malcolm Isaacs
08. januar 2019 | Različica 1.0.6-upd2

EDGE 520 PLUS - When trying to open Training Peaks in Connect IQ I get Unknown Error. Anyone have a solution for this please or direct me to where I can find it, Thanks

Odgovor razvijalca
08. januar 2019, TrainingPeaksIQ

This FAQ has more information that should help you get up and running. https://help.trainingpeaks.com/hc/en-us/articles/360001378972-TrainingPeaks-Daily-Workout-IQ-app-FAQ-and-Troubleshooting

Edgar Montalvo Escamilla
07. januar 2019 | Različica 1.0.6-upd2

User since Jan 2018, but since the last update the issue of having the training peak logo at the end again has not been resolved. Already deleted the previous workouts and still having the same issue. It worked on my Edge 530 plus, but no on my Fenix 5s. Need help ASAP

Odgovor razvijalca
07. januar 2019, TrainingPeaksIQ

Hi Edgar, The app itself has not been updated in a while so that is not the issue. But we agree that it is confusing when the IQ stores shows a date that makes it appear that the app has been updated in the past month even though it has not been. What is going on is, when Garmin releases a new device that our app is compatible with there is some monkey business that goes on behind the scenes so that our app can be installed on that new device and the updated date for our app gets modified. For the issue you are experiencing, if it looks like the workouts are being downloading but then the app just goes back to the TrainingPeaks logo, the fix is to delete the older workouts that have been previously downloaded to your device. Connect IQ apps can not delete files from the device, so this has to be done manually. To delete the older workouts, plug your device into your computer, go to /Garmin/Workouts, and delete all the files in that folder. After that you should be good to go. These instructions can be found here as well. https://help.trainingpeaks.com/hc/en-us/articles/360001378972-TrainingPeaks-Daily-Workout-IQ-app-FAQ-and-Troubleshooting

Moris Bangoura
07. januar 2019 | Različica 1.0.6-upd2

Great app If you want to manage your training calendar from Trainingpeaks. Works OK on Fenix 5x plus. Comparing to Garmin Connect Structured Trainings I miss seeing Training Notes with details of current and next workout step. Is it possible to see them somehow on the watch during training? Seems Trainingpeaks app is not exporting Workout notes to the Workouts.

Odgovor razvijalca
07. januar 2019, TrainingPeaksIQ

Thank you for the review of the app. We are looking at adding the step notes to the .FIT Workout file. We will let you know when that happens.

Julian
07. januar 2019 | Različica 1.0.6-upd2

Does not sync completed workout results back to TrainingPeaks (have linked the GarminConnect and TrainingPeaks accounts). Support tells me that I should expect to what 4-7 DAYS for workout results to appear back in TP. Well I waited... nothing, what a joke.

Odgovor razvijalca
07. januar 2019, TrainingPeaksIQ

When you connect your TrainingPeaks and Garmin account to sync completed activities, Garmin controls when all of your past workouts are sync'd to TrainingPeaks. Typically this happens after you completed your next activities but sometimes it takes longer. It is best to work with our support team on this specific issue as it is not specific to the IQ app.

Alessandro Di Candia
05. januar 2019 | Različica 1.0.6-upd2

The app work well on my 820 but i want to ask the possibility to add many other field, because when i follow the structured training of my coach i can't see the rpm or the 3 sec power.

Odgovor razvijalca
06. januar 2019, TrainingPeaksIQ

Thank you for reviewing our app! Once you are performing the workout you are no longer in the TrainingPeaks CIQ app, instead you are back in Garmin's workout interface. We are not able to directly make any modifications to Garmin's workout interface, but we can send your feedback to the the team at Garmin. We have already sent them a request that at least one of the data fields on the workout screen be customizable. This would allow you to add cadence or 3sec power. Until then, you can still access all the other workout screens on your 820, just swipe left/right as usual. Even when on on the workout page, you will still get power alerts and notifications when starting the next step and what the new target is.

Steve C
31. december 2018 | Različica 1.0.6-upd2

My coach uses TP to set me training sessions, the app does not seem to load these into my Garmin Edge 520 and I am having to do this manually by importing the .fit file from TP's into my Garmin for each session!!!

Odgovor razvijalca
02. januar 2019, TrainingPeaksIQ

This FAQ has more information that should help you get up and running. https://help.trainingpeaks.com/hc/en-us/articles/360001378972-TrainingPeaks-Daily-Workout-IQ-app-FAQ-and-Troubleshooting

Ray Jasicki
24. december 2018 | Različica 1.0.6-upd2

New update broke the downloading of structured workouts that were built in workout builder again. This happened in one of the previous updates. If I remember correctly, had to manually delete the old training files off the watch and then everything worked correctly again. That sound right?

Odgovor razvijalca
28. december 2018, TrainingPeaksIQ

Hi Ray, The app itself has not been updated in a while so that is not the issue. But we agree that it is confusing when the IQ stores shows a date that makes it appear that the app has been updated in the past month even though it has not been. What is going on is, when Garmin releases a new device that our app is compatible with there is some monkey business that goes on behind the scenes so that our app can be installed on that new device and the updated date for our app gets modified. For the issue you are experiencing, if it looks like the workouts are being downloading but then the app just goes back to the TrainingPeaks logo, the fix is to delete the older workouts that have been previously downloaded to your device. Connect IQ apps can not delete files from the device, so this has to be done manually. To delete the older workouts, plug your device into your computer, go to /Garmin/Workouts, and delete all the files in that folder. After that you should be good to go. These instructions can be found here as well. https://help.trainingpeaks.com/hc/en-us/articles/360001378972-TrainingPeaks-Daily-Workout-IQ-app-FAQ-and-Troubleshooting

Emmett "Buddy" Pate
23. december 2018 | Različica 1.0.6-upd2

Works well on my fenix 5 with the exception of the "too many workouts" issue (which is actually an issue with CIQ - not the app itself). I wish they'd add support for the VivoActive 3 Music, however. There doesn't seem to me any reason why the app shouldn't be compatible.

Odgovor razvijalca
02. januar 2019, TrainingPeaksIQ

Buddy, thank you for reviewing our app. We are working with Garmin on a solution to the to many workouts issue. As for the VivoActive3, the watch does not support the CIQ feature for downloading content, which our app requires.

Joachim Andersen
16. december 2018 | Različica 1.0.6-upd2

App justs works as promissed on my fenix 5x thanx

Statistika še ni na voljo.