App Icon

Runcasts

Opis

Runcasts is a podcast player designed to make syncing podcasts to your Garmin watch as simple and quick as possible, no iTunes or computer necessary.</p><p></p><p>Runcasts works by constantly monitoring your podcasts for new episodes and once new episodes appear, our servers proactively compress and store them until your next sync.</p><p></p><p></p><p>=== How It Works ===</p><p></p><p>• Sign up at runcasts.com</p>

Novosti

=== 4.5 ===</p><p>• Fixed a bug where downloading too many episodes caused an error</p><p>• Show error code if unable to connect to server</p><p></p><p>=== 4.4 ===</p><p>• Fixed a bug where cover art wouldn't be updated when an episode changed</p><p>• Workaround Bluetooth detection bug present in latest Vivoactive 3 Music firmware (4.90)</p><p></p><p>== 4.3 ===</p><p>• Skip 30s feature now always available, no longer a setting (removed Runcasts / Settings / Next Action)</p>

Dodatne informacije

Dovoljenja

Program potrebuje dostop do:

  • Pošiljanje/prejemanje informacij v internet/iz interneta
  • Captain Marvel Captain Marvel
  • D2™ Delta D2™ Delta
  • D2™ Delta PX D2™ Delta PX
  • D2™ Delta S D2™ Delta S
  • First Avenger First Avenger
  • Forerunner® 245 Music Forerunner® 245 Music
  • Forerunner® 645 Music Forerunner® 645 Music
  • Forerunner® 945 Forerunner® 945
  • fēnix® 5 Plus fēnix® 5 Plus
  • fēnix® 5S Plus fēnix® 5S Plus
  • fēnix® 5X Plus fēnix® 5X Plus
  • fēnix® 6 Pro fēnix® 6 Pro, fēnix® 6 Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6S Pro fēnix® 6S Pro, fēnix® 6S Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6X Pro fēnix® 6X Pro, fēnix® 6X Sapphire, fēnix® 6X Pro Solar, tactix® Delta Sapphire
  • MARQ™ Athlete MARQ™ Athlete
  • MARQ™ Aviator MARQ™ Aviator
  • MARQ™ Captain MARQ™ Captain
  • MARQ™ Driver MARQ™ Driver
  • MARQ™ Expedition MARQ™ Expedition
  • Venu Venu
  • vívoactive® 3 Music vívoactive® 3 Music
  • vívoactive® 4 vívoactive® 4, GarminActive
  • vívoactive® 4S vívoactive® 4S, GarminActive S
Povprečna ocena: (68 ocen)

James Young
19. januar 2020 | Različica 4.5.0

Absolutely made music unusable on my vivoactive 3. Wouldn’t let me download podcasts and made Spotify not work, and wouldn’t let me download/update playlists I previously had (0/5 if possible)

Martin Otčenášek
12. januar 2020 | Različica 4.5.0

Very simple application, everything is funkcional. Download podcast is very quickly, funkcional without fee.

Udo Wagner
08. december 2019 | Različica 4.4.0

Do not install! Deletes all your other apps on the device.

Joshua Stillwell
18. november 2019 | Različica 4.4.0

Worked for me first time, got my favorite podcast to my my Fenix in 5 minutes. I don't know what's up with all the negative reviews, just follow directions guys! It even has album art, sweet!

Eric Sim Siow Ming
16. november 2019 | Različica 4.4.0

How to copy my song from PC to applications?

Ruby Mak
06. november 2019 | Različica 4.4.0

How to uninstall this app?!?!?!

Rob Rose
01. november 2019 | Različica 4.4.0

Works well for me. Running the free version. Takes a bit of time to upload, but I have not experienced any issues.

Steve Fowler
30. oktober 2019 | Različica 4.4.0

Waste of time.

Nevena
30. oktober 2019 | Različica 4.4.0

worst music app ever!! wifi was on all the time! and still cannot connect! plus syncing 0% for the past 30mins and still at 30%!! cannot even connect to phone's network!!

David Morris
28. oktober 2019 | Različica 4.4.0

Since installing this app to “just have a go and see what it’s like” I’ve not been able to access my downloaded music on my watch. Since uninstalling the app I still can’t. Wish I’d never downloaded

John McGibbon
22. oktober 2019 | Različica 4.4.0

The issue of being unable to access Spotify, etc, can be resolved by accessing the choice of music providers via Settings-Music-Music Providers and selecting source there. Excellent app

Kelsey
13. oktober 2019 | Različica 4.4.0

If there were zero stars I would rate it a zero. This app overrides all my other music providers and is impossible to uninstall. Terrible.

Odgovor razvijalca
13. oktober 2019, rconradharris

Hi Kelsey, I honestly don't know what to tell you: I've reported these two bugs: 1) the music providers colliding with each other and 2) the inability to uninstall active music providers to Garmin. Unfortunately both of these bugs are in Garmin's firmware and not something Runcasts can fix or even workaround. Garmin, to my great sadness, has not fixed the issue nor have they provided any kind of update. I'm not even sure if they are actively looking into it, and, sadly, I'm not sure they will ever fix it. We don't expect our customers to distinguish between what's Garmin's fault and what's Runcasts' fault: things should just work, but at the end of the day, folks deserve to understand what's going on. If you want this fixed, don't write to me, write Garmin because they are the only ones who can fix this. Speaking personally, these 1-star reviews matter a lot to me, and the fact that I can't wave a wand and fix this issue because the issue isn't with Runcasts is completely demoralizing. I'm not sure Apple Watch will do any better here, but I'm going to be spending my time there because it CANNOT be worse. I'm not killing the Garmin app, but I'm also not going to be spending much more time on it either. Sincerely, Rick Harris, Founder of Runcasts

Augusto Lara
11. oktober 2019 | Različica 4.4.0

Avoid at all costs. Install hangs forever and then it’s impossible to uninstall.

Paul Gor
10. oktober 2019 | Različica 4.3.0

This app completely wiped out Amazon Music on my 245m. The app works as long as you're ok with it being the only provider you have and not having any other options.

Odgovor razvijalca
10. oktober 2019, rconradharris

Hi Paul, Sorry for the trouble here, you're hitting a very real bug. As far as I can tell this is a bug in the Garmin firmware where it's not properly isolating Music Providers like Runcasts, Spotify and Amazon. I've reported the issue to Garmin, but so far, I haven't received a status update--otherwise I would pass that along. In the meantime, I'm experimenting with workarounds to see if there's a way to mitigate this w/o a Garmin fix. Very frustrating, I know, apologies! -Rick

Jantine
05. oktober 2019 | Različica 4.3.0

Hi! As somewhere below mentioned as well, it wipes out spotify and vice versa, how can I have both on the vivoactive 3 at the same time? Thanks!

Andy Cheney
30. september 2019 | Različica 4.2.3

Issues to begin with - the dev is responsive & app working great now. If you’re more than a casual listener of pods then this is a must! Support the independent devs- $5/month is perfectly reasonable!

Chris Jordan
28. september 2019 | Različica 4.2.2

Installed software to my Fenix 6 and it reboots every time you try to load music

James Meade
28. september 2019 | Različica 4.2.2

Really struggling with it, I'm trying to remove and would advise installing for the moment. Fenix 6 Pro

Simple_Salmon
26. september 2019 | Različica 4.2.2

Has wiped Amazon Music from my 945, now not sure what to do. Avoid this app until this issue is fixed.

Beeng
16. september 2019 | Različica 4.2.1

Does not download podcasts

Odgovor razvijalca
16. september 2019, rconradharris

Hi Beeng, if you contact us at [email protected] we'd be happy to help you with any download issues you're having. Something you can try on your own is restarting your watch: we've found in many cases that restarting the watch can fix some types of networking issues found in Garmin watches--not all, but quite a few. If that doesn't work, contact us and we can dig in. -Rick

Rory Majors
11. september 2019 | Različica 4.2.1

I enjoy it when it works. I have 3 podcasts in my queue on the website and my watch shows no episodes

Odgovor razvijalca
11. september 2019, rconradharris

Hi Rory, if you contact us at [email protected] we'd be happy to look into this for you. Thanks! -Rick

Angel
11. september 2019 | Različica 4.2.1

No le pongo cero estrellas por que no hay

ɯᴉɥɔɐ
10. september 2019 | Različica 4.1.0

Running is now much more fun! I didn't want to pay $5 each month, but organizing podcasts by hand isn't much fun on a Garmin watch. Then I gave it a try and for me, it's absolutely worth the money. It would be great if the free service wasn't so limited - not everybody has a few dollars to spare each month. But great work!

Herbert Verbaas
03. september 2019 | Različica 4.1.0

This app actually is working fine on my Vivoactive Music 3. Managing the podcasts through the site is extremely easy and the easiest I've seen up until now. Had to reset the app on the watch a few times, but that might be because I was fiddling around with the settings on the site a lot until finally deciding what podcasts to sync. Had to a power off and on of the watch one time because no music played even though BT headset was paired and watch said it was playing music. Not sure if that is a bug in the app or the watch. Space used on the site is also incorrect, says 220% is used while almost 70% is free on the watch. Other then that this now my favorite podcast app.

Brad Lane
03. september 2019 | Različica 4.1.0

Most negative comments left for this app are because of Garmin issues, not the app's. All the music apps have issues syncing over wifi. The wifi on these watches sucks.

Statistika še ni na voljo.