App Icon

StairStepper+

Opis

2019 Connect IQ Developer of the Year</p><p>This is a Premium application for $2 USD, and the free version is time limited.</p><p>Our Garmin watches needed support for the 5th most popular cardio machine, the StairStepper+ App provides real time data and posts Stair Climbing data to connect web or app. Works with Steppers and Climbers, and for indoor/outdoor Stair and Hill workouts.</p><p></p><p>Please Read the entire description before using, Click the "More" link to expand this information page.</p>

Novosti

To purchase for $2 USD +paypal fee for the unlock code : (Codes are provided after payment, so no wait!)</p><p>Purchase: https://www.fbbbrown.com/garmin-connect-iq/</p><p>StairStepper+ Help: https://www.fbbbrown.com/garmin-connect-iq/help_faq/#stair</p><p>INSTALL CODE: https://www.fbbbrown.com/garmin-connect-iq/help_faq/</p><p>FAQ: https://www.fbbbrown.com/garmin-connect-iq/help_faq/#trouble</p><p></p>

Zahteve

Spremljevalna strojna oprema

Pridobite strojno opremo

Companion App

Download on the App Store Android App on Google Play

Dodatne informacije

Dovoljenja

Program potrebuje dostop do:

  • Pošiljanje/prejemanje informacij v internet/iz interneta
  • Datoteke FIT (posnetki dejavnosti)
  • Beležite dodatne informacije v datoteke dejavnosti
  • Lokacija GPS
  • podatkov senzorja (tj. ANT+, srčni utrip, kompas)
  • Vaš vadbeni profil v storitvi Garmin Connect™
  • Approach® S60 Approach® S60
  • D2™ Bravo D2™ Bravo
  • D2™ Bravo Titanium D2™ Bravo Titanium
  • D2™ Charlie D2™ Charlie
  • D2™ Delta D2™ Delta
  • D2™ Delta PX D2™ Delta PX
  • D2™ Delta S D2™ Delta S
  • Descent™ Mk1 Descent™ Mk1
  • Edge® 1000 Edge® 1000
  • Edge® 1030 Edge® 1030
  • Edge® 1030, Bontrager Edge® 1030, Bontrager
  • Edge® 520 Edge® 520
  • Edge® 520 Plus Edge® 520 Plus
  • Edge® 530 Edge® 530
  • Edge® 820 Edge® 820
  • Edge® 830 Edge® 830
  • Edge® Explore Edge® Explore
  • Edge® Explore 1000 Edge® Explore 1000
  • Edge® Explore 820 Edge® Explore 820
  • epix™ epix™
  • ForeAthlete® 230J ForeAthlete® 230J
  • ForeAthlete® 235J ForeAthlete® 235J
  • ForeAthlete® 630J ForeAthlete® 630J
  • ForeAthlete® 735XTJ ForeAthlete® 735XTJ
  • ForeAthlete® 920XTJ ForeAthlete® 920XTJ
  • Forerunner® 230 Forerunner® 230
  • Forerunner® 235 Forerunner® 235
  • Forerunner® 245 Forerunner® 245
  • Forerunner® 245 Music Forerunner® 245 Music
  • Forerunner® 630 Forerunner® 630
  • Forerunner® 645 Forerunner® 645
  • Forerunner® 645 Music Forerunner® 645 Music
  • Forerunner® 735XT Forerunner® 735XT
  • Forerunner® 920XT Forerunner® 920XT
  • Forerunner® 935 Forerunner® 935
  • Forerunner® 945 Forerunner® 945
  • fēnix® 3 fēnix® 3, quatix® 3, tactix® Bravo
  • fēnix® 3 HR fēnix® 3 HR
  • fēnix® 5 fēnix® 5, quatix® 5
  • fēnix® 5 Plus fēnix® 5 Plus
  • fēnix® 5S fēnix® 5S
  • fēnix® 5S Plus fēnix® 5S Plus
  • fēnix® 5X fēnix® 5X, tactix® Charlie
  • fēnix® 5X Plus fēnix® 5X Plus
  • fēnix® Chronos fēnix® Chronos
  • GPSMAP® 66i GPSMAP® 66i
  • GPSMAP® 66s / 66st GPSMAP® 66s / 66st
  • MARQ™ Athlete MARQ™ Athlete
  • MARQ™ Aviator MARQ™ Aviator
  • MARQ™ Captain MARQ™ Captain
  • MARQ™ Driver MARQ™ Driver
  • MARQ™ Expedition MARQ™ Expedition
  • Oregon® 7 Series Oregon® 7 Series
  • Rino® 7 Series Rino® 7 Series
  • vívoactive® vívoactive®
  • vívoactive® 3 vívoactive® 3
  • vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection
  • vívoactive® 3 Music vívoactive® 3 Music
  • vívoactive® HR vívoactive® HR
Povprečna ocena: (55 ocen)

Crystal
09. januar 2018 | Različica 1.8

Is it better to purchase this app? I do a stair class every monday and would really like to track?

Odgovor razvijalca
11. januar 2018, fbbbrown

Thanks for the review, purchasing will provide you with a code to removes the time limit lock.

Jonathan Turner
08. januar 2018 | Različica 1.8

I finally got a chance to use this app and it worked great. My only problem is I have a Garmin foot pod and the steps weren't registering if I wasn't moving my arm. This was the entire reason I spent $60 on a foot pod, so I could use it with your app. Is there a setting that I don't have configured correctly?

Odgovor razvijalca
16. januar 2018, fbbbrown

Thanks for the review, Be sure to connect the foot pod to watch using the Find Sensor function. This Find Sensor function is found in the System Settings, after connect the Floor counting will register. The Activity Tracking Steps (i.e. total daily steps) is a function of the Watch, so the hand movement would be necessary for total daily steps function ( this a Garmin thing, i can not change).

1bubobubo
16. december 2017 | Različica 1.8

I like this so much app. But in new version I can see neither Aerob. training effect nor Anaerob. TF at Garmin Connect? Is it purpose or mistake?

Odgovor razvijalca
23. december 2017, fbbbrown

Thanks for the review. This is an issue for several watch types, the bug is within the Garmin watch firmware and IQ developers do not have control of those metrics. Contact directly if you have further questions.

CZACHA
11. december 2017 | Različica 1.8

Great app, thanks

Odgovor razvijalca
13. december 2017, fbbbrown

Thanks!

Vik
01. november 2017 | Različica 1.7

Hello and thank you for the app. I use it with a Fenix 5 + HR strap. During the work out I can see the floors number going up, however on the Connect IQ page on the phone or on the web, while the activity shows, I don't see any mention of the floor counter. What am I doing wrong?

Odgovor razvijalca
01. november 2017, fbbbrown

Thanks for the reveiw, however as for the Connect App floors. Garmin Connect ignores the main floors (same as in the elliptical app distance and speed) I provide. The Garmin Connect developers do not follow their own SDK Fit Contributor class 'nativeNum', which is an override to data in the fit file. If you would view your activity on mapmyrun or endomondo you will see your main floors, distance and speed, but not in Garmin Connect. As a workaround, i do provide the floors in the stats section. I encourage you to complain to "Garmin Connect Developers" to follow the IQ SDK Fit Contributor class 'nativeNum', which overrides the data in the FIT file.

Karl Muigg
09. oktober 2017 | Različica 1.6

Betrifft Vollversion für Vivoactive HR - Indoor, ohne GPS: Die App hat bei den Schritten (Steps =0) immer wieder Aussetzer, sodass auch die Stockwerke nicht richtig berechnet werden. Auch die Höhendaten werden nicht durchgehend aufgezeichnet!

Odgovor razvijalca
09. oktober 2017, fbbbrown

Thanks for your review, but if you are using “watch only” the watch hand must move or no steps will be countrd. For best results pair your watch with a HRM-Run or foot pod. Then the results are near 100% perfect. Its best to ask the question to the developer before posting a question.

Bahar Karkouki
01. oktober 2017 | Različica 1.4

Sounds like it works well for other people but for me the app doesn't register any floors at all when I use the stairclimber at my gym. I climb 200 floors, the app shows 0 :(

Odgovor razvijalca
01. oktober 2017, fbbbrown

Thanks for the review, but your hand has to move or use a hrm-run or use a footpod. Using either will give great results, if your not using these your watch hand MUST move in order to count steps.

Dexter101010
27. september 2017 | Različica 1.4

Not a bad app.But would be nice if it will be implemented like a universal datafiled screen so we can use it in any default garmin app.

Odgovor razvijalca
28. september 2017, fbbbrown

Thanks for the review, but that cannot be done due to the StairMaster+ needs raw sensor data and ability to save "Stair Climbing" sessions.

dave elger
21. september 2017 | Različica 1.4

Could not use this app for indoor stair climbing. When I stop it between intervals the screen says resume but could not make that happen. So I did not stop it between intervals and if it went too long the data was automatically saved. Then I had to start from scratch again.

Odgovor razvijalca
22. september 2017, fbbbrown

Thanks for reviewing the app, the app has a trial period to test/try before purchasing an unlock code for 99 cents + paypal fee. Refer to the stairmaster app store page on how to purchase the unlock code.

Karl Muigg
18. september 2017 | Različica 1.4

Die App ist noch verbesserungsbedürftig! Viele Daten werden nach der Speicherung nicht mehr auf der Vivoactive HR und in Garmin Connect angezeigt oder nicht korrekt angezeigt! Die Stockwerke werden sehr genau berechnet! (Hier 5 Sterne)

Odgovor razvijalca
18. september 2017, fbbbrown

Thanks for the review. Not all data items are supported by your watch type. Contact me directly if you have further questions.

Jose Ruiz
02. september 2017 | Različica 1.3.1.

The Garmin premium heart rate monitor, works for this app? If so, how do I make to register the floors and how I calibrate the app with the stair master machine?

Odgovor razvijalca
02. september 2017, fbbbrown

Thanks for the review, only the HRM-RUN or TRI, has cadence and the work with registering floors. Calibration is done by editing the steps per floor using either main menu function while in the stairmaster app or in configuration settings.

Ross Hamamura
10. julij 2017 | Različica 1.2.1

Does a Garmin Foot POD help on a GYM StairMaster, to get More Accurate feedback ?

Odgovor razvijalca
11. julij 2017, fbbbrown

Thanks for the review a foot pod will work for the application. However the HRM- Run/Tri or Running Dynamics Pod are better choices.

mark_brown
18. junij 2017 | Različica 1.1

Great app i use stairs on off days. I agree with previous review about the moving your arm on the stairmaster. However, with the HRM RUN, the accuracy in almost perfect. I wish garmin would allow developers to write to the Floors Total, but currently that isn't alowed by Garmin. Other than that, I got my code and it worked well. A+ App highly recommended.

Neil
06. junij 2017 | Različica 1.0.0

I find it very difficult to keep my arm moving while I am on the stair climber. Its a very high machine and I am worried I could fall off. I tried just holding on with one hand but that was to uncomfortable. I tend to set the machine to a single SPM so being able to enter that as a constant at the start would really work for me.

Odgovor razvijalca
07. junij 2017, fbbbrown

Thanks for the review, using the HRM-RUN solves this issue. With the use of the chest strap HRM, accuracy and reporting is near 100%.

Clint Mueller
30. april 2017 | Različica 0.2

Great app, but for some reason it's counting twice the steps per minute on the stairmaster on my VHR. If I can figure out why that's the case, this is perfect for me!

Odgovor razvijalca
03. maj 2017, fbbbrown

Thanks for the review. Out the box this app needs to be configured to the machine you are using. The Step per Floor needs to be adjusted, likely the value is to low. Also, if you don't have a HRM that provides cadence/steps and maybe losing steps if your watch hand is NOT moving. Keep stepping!

Alex Smith
30. april 2017 | Različica 0.2

I used this app on the garmin 235 this morning on the stairs machine. I'm not sure that the floors is very accurate. I will use it a few more times and see what happens.

Odgovor razvijalca
30. april 2017, fbbbrown

Thanks for the review. Out the bix this app needs to be configured to the machine you are using. Also, if you don't have a HRM that provides cadence steps maybe lost if your watch hand is NOT moving. Keep stepping!

extrationvnv
15. april 2017 | Različica 0.2

How to go GPS

Odgovor razvijalca
15. april 2017, fbbbrown

Thanks for the review, in configuration check Outdoor workout. That will turn on GPS functions. I'm testing an auto lap feature that will be in the next release.

Thor
14. april 2017 | Različica 0.2

Finally, an app that works with the lesser used cardio equipment. Works great with an HRM. Only wish the steps would translate to the Garmin app but Garmin has locked out the dev from adding floors climbed to the main screen. (Fenix 3 HR)

Odgovor razvijalca
15. april 2017, fbbbrown

Thanks for the review!

Statistika še ni na voljo.