App Icon

WindField / live wind & weather

Popis

The #1 Rated Garmin app with over 260 5 star reviews! </p><p></p><p>WindField is the ORIGINAL live Wind datafield and still the best. Over 4 years of proven accuracy and continuous updates and improvements have gone into making it the leading ConnectIQ weather app.</p><p></p><p>Live Wind and Weather data on your garmin data screen. Tons of optional fields including Air Quality, Gradient and more!</p>

Čo je nové

11.1.0</p><p>New WindChill optional field that uses your current speed, direction and wind speed in it's calculation.</p><p></p><p>11.0.4</p><p>Workaround for Garmin Express language issue</p><p></p><p>11.0.0</p><p>WeatherKit replaces DarkSky</p><p>Ultimate customers now have access to Nearest and Average</p><p>Average Speed now has pace indicator + -</p><p>Edge 1040 much prettier</p><p>Animated color icons for weather forecast</p>

Ďalšie informácie

Povolenia

Táto aplikácia vyžaduje prístup k:

  • V čase nečinnosti ju nechajte spustenú na pozadí (potenciálny vplyv na životnosť batérie)
  • Odosielanie/prijímanie informácií cez internet
  • Zaznamenať ďalšie informácie do súborov aktivity
  • polohe GPS.
  • údajom snímača (napr. ANT+, srdcový tep, kompas),
  • Approach® S60 Approach® S60
  • Approach® S62 Approach® S62
  • D2™ Air X10 D2™ Air X10
  • D2™ Charlie D2™ Charlie
  • D2™ Delta D2™ Delta
  • D2™ Delta PX D2™ Delta PX
  • D2™ Delta S D2™ Delta S
  • D2™ Mach 1 D2™ Mach 1
  • Descent™ Mk1 Descent™ Mk1
  • Descent™ MK2 Descent™ MK2, Descent™MK2i
  • Descent™ Mk2S Descent™ Mk2S
  • Edge® 1000 Edge® 1000
  • Edge® 1030 Edge® 1030
  • Edge® 1030 Plus Edge® 1030 Plus
  • Edge® 1030, Bontrager Edge® 1030, Bontrager
  • Edge® 1040 Edge® 1040
  • Edge® 130 Edge® 130
  • Edge® 130 Plus Edge® 130 Plus
  • Edge® 520 Edge® 520
  • Edge® 520 Plus Edge® 520 Plus
  • Edge® 530 Edge® 530
  • Edge® 820 Edge® 820
  • Edge® 830 Edge® 830
  • Edge® Explore Edge® Explore
  • Edge® Explore 1000 Edge® Explore 1000
  • Edge® Explore 2 Edge® Explore 2
  • Edge® Explore 820 Edge® Explore 820
  • Enduro™ 2 Enduro™ 2
  • epix™ (Gen 2) epix™ (Gen 2), quatix® 7 – Sapphire Edition
  • ForeAthlete® 735XTJ ForeAthlete® 735XTJ
  • Forerunner® 245 Forerunner® 245
  • Forerunner® 245 Music Forerunner® 245 Music
  • Forerunner® 645 Forerunner® 645
  • Forerunner® 645 Music Forerunner® 645 Music
  • Forerunner® 735XT Forerunner® 735XT
  • Forerunner® 745 Forerunner® 745
  • Forerunner® 935 Forerunner® 935
  • Forerunner® 945 Forerunner® 945
  • Forerunner® 945 LTE Forerunner® 945 LTE
  • Forerunner® 955 Forerunner® 955, Forerunner® 955 Solar
  • fēnix® 5 fēnix® 5, quatix® 5
  • fēnix® 5 Plus fēnix® 5 Plus
  • fēnix® 5S fēnix® 5S
  • fēnix® 5S Plus fēnix® 5S Plus
  • fēnix® 5X fēnix® 5X, tactix® Charlie
  • fēnix® 5X Plus fēnix® 5X Plus
  • fēnix® 6 fēnix® 6
  • fēnix® 6 Dual Power fēnix® 6 Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6 Pro fēnix® 6 Pro, fēnix® 6 Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6 Pro Dual Power fēnix® 6 Pro Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6 Pro Solar fēnix® 6 Pro Solar
  • fēnix® 6 Solar fēnix® 6 Solar
  • fēnix® 6S Pro fēnix® 6S Pro, fēnix® 6S Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6S Pro Dual Power fēnix® 6S Pro Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6S Pro Solar fēnix® 6S Pro Solar
  • fēnix® 6X Pro fēnix® 6X Pro, fēnix® 6X Sapphire, fēnix® 6X Pro Solar, tactix® Delta Sapphire, quatix® 6X Solar, tactix® Delta Solar, tactix® Delta Solar Ballistics
  • fēnix® 7 fēnix® 7, quatix® 7
  • fēnix® 7S fēnix® 7S
  • fēnix® 7X fēnix® 7X, quatix® 7X – Solar Edition
  • GPSMAP® 66i GPSMAP® 66i
  • GPSMAP® 66s / 66st GPSMAP® 66s / 66st
  • GPSMAP® 66sr GPSMAP® 66sr
  • GPSMAP® 86i GPSMAP® 86i
  • GPSMAP® 86s GPSMAP® 86s
  • GPSMAP® 86sc GPSMAP® 86sc
  • GPSMAP® 86sci GPSMAP® 86sci
  • MARQ™ Adventurer MARQ™ Adventurer
  • MARQ™ Athlete MARQ™ Athlete
  • MARQ™ Aviator MARQ™ Aviator
  • MARQ™ Captain MARQ™ Captain, MARQ™ Captain: American Magic Edition
  • MARQ™ Commander MARQ™ Commander
  • MARQ™ Driver MARQ™ Driver
  • MARQ™ Expedition MARQ™ Expedition
  • MARQ™ Golfer MARQ™ Golfer
  • Mercedes-Benz Venu® 2 Mercedes-Benz Venu® 2
  • Mercedes-Benz Venu® 2S Mercedes-Benz Venu® 2S
  • quatix® 6 quatix® 6
  • quatix® 6X quatix® 6X, quatix® 6X Solar, quatix® 6X Dual Power
  • Rino® 7 Series Rino® 7 Series
  • tactix® 7 tactix® 7, tactix® 7 – Pro Ballistics Edition, tactix® 7 – Pro Edition
  • Venu® 2 Venu® 2
  • Venu® 2 Plus Venu® 2 Plus
  • Venu® 2S Venu® 2S
  • vívoactive® 3 vívoactive® 3
  • vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection
  • vívoactive® 3 Music vívoactive® 3 Music
  • vívoactive® 4 vívoactive® 4, GarminActive
  • vívoactive® 4S vívoactive® 4S, GarminActive S
Priemerné hodnotenie: (počet hodnotení: 263)

Lou Haboush
19. júna 2022 | Verzia 10.1.4

I have used this App for many years and continue to be more than satisfied with it. This is the best Wind tracking app in the store by far. Whenever I have a problem which is rare, Scott the developer is always there with minutes to fix it. He works really hard to support his App and is great to work with. I strongly recommend you sign up for the Pro option as it has great features and works very well.

Laurens van Jaarsveld
19. júna 2022 | Verzia 10.1.4

Initially I thought, oh wel let's give it a try. But this is without doubt one of the best additions to your Garmin. Datafield is well designed, tons of features and lovely extra data details. During you ride it gives you the real time wind data against your position. Nothing but 5 stars, quality app!

Christoph Lofi
16. júna 2022 | Verzia 10.1.2

For years, this has been one of my essential apps! Living in the flat and windy Netherlands, using this puts my mind at peace when battling the "the invisible Dutch mountains" head on :-)

Rami Leshem
13. júna 2022 | Verzia 10.0.6

Awsome for cycling. It added the wind impact to your activity where it kept forever.

Stefan 2506
11. júna 2022 | Verzia 10.0.6

Does what it says, I went pro to visualize my suffering...

Glenn Jones
8. júna 2022 | Verzia 10.0.5

Best app for the Garmin. Very useful, accurate data. Great job Scott. Worth the expense.

David Wilson
2. júna 2022 | Verzia 10.0.5

Great App and really useful addtion. One query, I know space is limited, but would a descriptor (even abbreviation) against chosen fields be possible? Would saves having to remember what all the numbers and %'s on both sides refer to.

Odpoveď vývojára
2. júna 2022, scottbeam

thanks for the review! send you an email. cheers

Rob
26. mája 2022 | Verzia 10.0.4

Fantastic app, especially in windy areas, my first day with it had 40 kph headwinds and I used the data to pick/choose my way home as easily as I could. Great support and communication with the dev as well. Fully intend to re-up my subscription to Pro come renewal time.

Toni Tijeras
19. mája 2022 | Verzia 10.0.4

One of my favorite APPS since it was launched. I have had my love/hate with the app, because sometimes it is not able to connect (possibly Garmin connect problems, internet, etc...), but when it works it does it very accurately. A fact that for me has become essential. What is not questionable is the developer support. That's why it must be the highest rated plugin in the store

Mark
10. mája 2022 | Verzia 10.0.3

Great app!

Mark Kolenbrander
1. mája 2022 | Verzia 10.0.3

Perfect app and recomend to update to the Pro version!

Phillip Newby
18. apríla 2022 | Verzia 10.0.1

I ride in pretty rural areas and I can tell you the farmers and their weather stations are showing the same data this datafield is giving me. I compared it to data they showed me from the tops of their silos and grain legs, and Windfield is right in-line with what they’re seeing. I’ve been a diehard fan of this datafield for a while now and it keeps getting better and more accurate. It’s the one app I count on more than any other. Developer is responsive to boot, I had a question about some of the settings and got a reply in minutes with a clear answer. Constantly adding new devices to the compatibility list too. Awesome datafield, definitely worth every penny!

Thomas
9. apríla 2022 | Verzia 9.1.3

Mir gefällt die App!! Tolle Unterstützung und zwar sofortiger Kontakt! Respekt! Danke Scott

J. Taylor
4. apríla 2022 | Verzia 9.1.3

An indispensable tool for cyclists. Wind speed and direction in relation to your heading at a glimpse. Much more useful information, too, like gusts, temperature, air quality, gradient. One of the best features of this app is the developer. He’s actually available, seemingly anytime, to answer a question or fix a problem. That alone is worth the $7 annual price.

Piers Eyre-Walker
27. marca 2022 | Verzia 9.1.2

Downloaded and installed on my Garmin 1030. Perfect! I have it running as 1 part of a 10 field screen and it gives all the information in this field. Well worth supporting with an subscription.

Paul Klaassens
20. marca 2022 | Verzia 9.1.2

Wind speed and direction is all over the place. Had it set to DarkSky which worked fine but seems to have reset to another service. Unable to switch back without paying again..

Odpoveď vývojára
21. marca 2022, scottbeam

DarkSky and a couple other sources are now only available in the PRO subscription for $12/US a year. The standard subscription still has 2 different sources that should work around the globe at a decent accuracy.

Barry McGinness
5. marca 2022 | Verzia 9.1.2

This is a very good app with exceptional support from the developer. After having problems that I caused myself, he was able to get me up and running quickly. I've had the app for a year and would not hesitate in renewing.

Ryan Brown
1. marca 2022 | Verzia 9.1.2

An absolute must have in my opinion. Super useful especially when using, temperature, rain percentage and uv index fields!

Zodick Saputra A
24. februára 2022 | Verzia 9.1.2

Hi there, can you help me to check my windfield.app pro, because it does not show up on my garmin edge 1030 plus, thank you.

Odpoveď vývojára
25. februára 2022, scottbeam

thanks for hitting me up thru contact developer. an uninstall and reinstall looks to have you back in business. cheers!

Philippe Loret
19. februára 2022 | Verzia 9.1.2

Great app but it works half the time, it's frustrating. I have the last release of firmware on my Edge 830. Problem with Garmin API ?

Odpoveď vývojára
20. februára 2022, scottbeam

Use the contact developer page on the garmin site to email me. PLEASE INCLUDE YOUR EMAIL ADDRESS. I don’t see you as a paying customer so I can’t email you. Most likely it’s phone signal or Bluetooth issue. Happy to help sort that out for you if you email me

Dmitrijs Bindemanis
13. februára 2022 | Verzia 9.1.2

Awesome!

Dmitrijs Bindemanis
7. februára 2022 | Verzia 9.0.2

Super useful app! Love it!

Lee C
26. januára 2022 | Verzia 9.0.1

Superb data field exactly what every British cyclist needs. Top communications from the developer and an excellent service.

Dan Meyer
12. januára 2022 | Verzia 9.0.rc1

This a great App. If what you want is a random arrow generator that is. However, it's no good at showing actual wind direction. I've used it now in 3 different countries, I've paid for the premium version, and I've tried all the available options of weather sources. I don't know if the failing is internal to the app, or the weather data received, but it just doesn't show actual wind direction.

Odpoveď vývojára
12. januára 2022, scottbeam

sorry to hear that it's not accurate for you. looks like you are on an island in the mediterranean so i'm not sure what the weather stations there are and how accurate / close to you they are. using nearest should be the default for anyone on PRO. but it is why i offer a 1 week trial so people can see how good it is for them. i do have customers all over the world that do find it accurate for them. happy to offer a refund if you're not satisfied

그냥38
11. januára 2022 | Verzia 9.0.rc1

My firmware version of Garmin edge 830 is Asia v7.10. Which firmware version is required to use this app? I do not like to upgrade a new firmware version since it is not working perfectly. Thanks.

Odpoveď vývojára
12. januára 2022, scottbeam

i try to use the most recent garmin sdk, but i may have moved to fast for this most recent release. i can roll it back to the previous sdk version and see if that works for you