App Icon

WU Weather Widget

Описание

The ALL New WU Widget! </p><p>!!!!!NOTE!!!!! !!!!!PLEASE READ!!!!! !!!!!NOTE!!!!</p><p>To get an API key, you MUST have a weather station that sends data to Weather Underground (see below). </p><p>Do not leave bad reviews if you do not meet this requirement. It's Weather Underground's requirement and not mine!</p><p></p><p>Old keys WILL NOT WORK.</p><p></p><p>Before you leave a bad review with no text, please, please use Contact Developer on the right and ask if you are having a problem. It's probably something simple!</p>

Новые функции

3.07.1 - fixed a bug when secting "home" location from the menu.</p><p>3,07 - added glance mode for fenix 6 devices</p><p>

Дополнительная информация

Разрешения

Данному приложению требуется доступ к следующей информации:

  • Работать в фоновом режиме, когда приложение неактивно (может повлиять на расход заряда батареи)
  • передача/получение информации в/из сети Интернет
  • информация GPS о местоположении
  • Approach® S60 Approach® S60
  • Approach® S62 Approach® S62
  • Captain Marvel Captain Marvel
  • D2™ Bravo D2™ Bravo
  • D2™ Bravo Titanium D2™ Bravo Titanium
  • D2™ Charlie D2™ Charlie
  • D2™ Delta D2™ Delta
  • D2™ Delta PX D2™ Delta PX
  • D2™ Delta S D2™ Delta S
  • Darth Vader™ Darth Vader™
  • Descent™ Mk1 Descent™ Mk1
  • Edge® 1000 Edge® 1000
  • Edge® 1030 Edge® 1030
  • Edge® 1030, Bontrager Edge® 1030, Bontrager
  • Edge® 520 Edge® 520
  • Edge® 520 Plus Edge® 520 Plus
  • Edge® 530 Edge® 530
  • Edge® 820 Edge® 820
  • Edge® 830 Edge® 830
  • Edge® Explore Edge® Explore
  • Edge® Explore 1000 Edge® Explore 1000
  • Edge® Explore 820 Edge® Explore 820
  • First Avenger First Avenger
  • ForeAthlete® 230J ForeAthlete® 230J
  • ForeAthlete® 235J ForeAthlete® 235J
  • ForeAthlete® 630J ForeAthlete® 630J
  • ForeAthlete® 735XTJ ForeAthlete® 735XTJ
  • Forerunner® 230 Forerunner® 230
  • Forerunner® 235 Forerunner® 235
  • Forerunner® 245 Forerunner® 245
  • Forerunner® 245 Music Forerunner® 245 Music
  • Forerunner® 630 Forerunner® 630
  • Forerunner® 645 Forerunner® 645
  • Forerunner® 645 Music Forerunner® 645 Music
  • Forerunner® 735XT Forerunner® 735XT
  • Forerunner® 935 Forerunner® 935
  • Forerunner® 945 Forerunner® 945
  • fēnix® 3 fēnix® 3, quatix® 3, tactix® Bravo
  • fēnix® 3 HR fēnix® 3 HR
  • fēnix® 5 fēnix® 5, quatix® 5
  • fēnix® 5 Plus fēnix® 5 Plus
  • fēnix® 5S fēnix® 5S
  • fēnix® 5S Plus fēnix® 5S Plus
  • fēnix® 5X fēnix® 5X, tactix® Charlie
  • fēnix® 5X Plus fēnix® 5X Plus
  • fēnix® 6 fēnix® 6
  • fēnix® 6 Pro fēnix® 6 Pro, fēnix® 6 Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6S fēnix® 6S
  • fēnix® 6S Pro fēnix® 6S Pro, fēnix® 6S Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6X Pro fēnix® 6X Pro, fēnix® 6X Sapphire, fēnix® 6X Pro Solar, tactix® Delta Sapphire
  • fēnix® Chronos fēnix® Chronos
  • MARQ™ Adventurer MARQ™ Adventurer
  • MARQ™ Athlete MARQ™ Athlete
  • MARQ™ Aviator MARQ™ Aviator
  • MARQ™ Captain MARQ™ Captain
  • MARQ™ Commander MARQ™ Commander
  • MARQ™ Driver MARQ™ Driver
  • MARQ™ Expedition MARQ™ Expedition
  • Oregon® 7 Series Oregon® 7 Series
  • Rey™ Rey™
  • Rino® 7 Series Rino® 7 Series
  • Venu Venu
  • vívoactive® 3 vívoactive® 3
  • vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection
  • vívoactive® 3 Music vívoactive® 3 Music
  • vívoactive® 4 vívoactive® 4, GarminActive
  • vívoactive® 4S vívoactive® 4S, GarminActive S
  • vívoactive® HR vívoactive® HR
Средняя оценка: (Отзывы: 151)

vojta66
30 сентября 2019 г. | Версия 3.07.1

Dear Jim, you made my day! I can see date of my own weather HOME station (located on our roof) clearly on display of my trusted Fenix 6X Saphirre! Very nice! Keep up the good work!

Tangmu
29 сентября 2019 г. | Версия 3.07.1

This is terrific, thanks. I love seeing my weather station info on my F6xpro. Like the developer says, you need an API key from a station that reports to WUnderground.

Andrew Northover
24 сентября 2019 г. | Версия 3.07

Awesome app. Have been chasing this exact integration with WU since they restored the API's. Works so well with my personal weather station. It appears a lot of people are struggling, if you're reading this, this will not work unless you have your OWN personal weather station in which to use it's data.

Marty Hitson
21 сентября 2019 г. | Версия 3.07

Too difficult to set up.

Ответ разработчика
21 сентября 2019 г., jim_m_58

All you have to do is enter the APIkey using app settings. Is the issue that you can't get an APIkey?

Martin
17 сентября 2019 г. | Версия 3.06

Thanks for the Widget. Fine to see the data from my weatherstation on my vivoactive3.

Danaklab
16 сентября 2019 г. | Версия 3.06

Excellent widget. Works very well. Be careful that you use the new WU API key and you indicated the Sation ID name.

Rick Storms
15 сентября 2019 г. | Версия 3.06

Doesn't work

Ответ разработчика
15 сентября 2019 г., jim_m_58

Please use contact developer on the right and tell me what watch you have and what happens, as this really tells me nothing. Is it not working because you don't have an APIKEY for example?

Adam
11 сентября 2019 г. | Версия 3.06

Works just great, Thank You!

Andy Crerand
29 августа 2019 г. | Версия 3.04

Works with my PWS and Weather Underground account. Thanks.

Naomi
19 августа 2019 г. | Версия 3.04

Must own a weather station to get an API key. Weather stations are $400-1000 USD. Is there another option? I rent an apartment.

Ответ разработчика
19 августа 2019 г., jim_m_58

No. That's a condition and it's Weather Underground that requires that. It's clearly stated in the app description and also if you try to use the widget without a key. I have a similar widget for Open Weather Maps where you can get a key without a problem though: https://apps.garmin.com/en-US/apps/6a740b9d-7bba-4ed8-bedd-2cabaef4bdcf

Ben Berkowick
4 августа 2019 г. | Версия 3.04

Works perfectly if you follow the instructions to generate a new API code. Thanks!

John Boyle
23 июля 2019 г. | Версия 3.04

Don’t have a PWS and from the responses believed the widget would work with my Marq Captain watch and my WU app account. Seems this is not the case. Like WU and would like it on my watch.

Ответ разработчика
24 июля 2019 г., jim_m_58

The change in getting an APIKEY was made by WU, and it's clearly stated for this widget. Not sure why you gave it a 1 star when you know you needed a key and weren't qualified to get one.

Teodor
15 июля 2019 г. | Версия 3.04

Excellent. Works great with my PWS.

Bradoler
10 июля 2019 г. | Версия 3.04

Weather underground has cancelled support for the widget. not supplying API for the widget. widget WILL NOT WORK WITHOUT API's do not waste your time and space.

Ответ разработчика
11 июля 2019 г., jim_m_58

Actually, they changed their API and interface and this widget makes use of the new one. See the description. As stated there, you can only get a new key if you have a PWS that sends data to WU, but it works fine if you have the new APIKEY.

Deana McManus
9 июля 2019 г. | Версия 3.04

Will not sync to watch. Useless!

Ответ разработчика
10 июля 2019 г., jim_m_58

If it won't connect to the watch, please "use "contact developer" at the right, and provide info such as which watch and FW, as well as what you see on the screen. It could be that you haven't set the APIKEY correctly or something, or could be an issue with the connection to your phone.

Dad Ticich
3 июля 2019 г. | Версия 3.04

Do I need to have the Garmin Connect App open in order to have the widget update ?

Ответ разработчика
4 июля 2019 г., jim_m_58

Yes, as the app needs the internet to get to weather underground, so unless CGM is running, there's no way to get data. It should be OK if GCM is running in the background.

Crystal
5 июня 2019 г. | Версия 3.03

Your crap app broke my watch

Ответ разработчика
5 июня 2019 г., jim_m_58

Thanks for describing the problem you are having in such detail! /s Seriously, use contact developer, and ask for help if you are having an issue. Leaving a review like this helps no one. What exactly "broke" and which watch???

Alina Peter
11 мая 2019 г. | Версия 3.03

Just downloaded but shows 'bad PWS' and no data. Though the PWS shows online on wu. Any idea?

Ответ разработчика
11 мая 2019 г., jim_m_58

Try removing the name of the weather station and then it will find the closest. What you are seeing can happen with a weather station that hasn't been sending data recently, or if there's a typo in the same. You can also press menu in the widget, and it will search for the closest..

Joachim Ostendorf
1 мая 2019 г. | Версия 3.02

Everything works fine with the new API-Key Charakter. The design is clear and pleasantly reduced. This App would be perfectly, if the Temperatur would correctly rounding up or rounding down. Thanks for your diligence.

Yvo Kok-Palma
22 апреля 2019 г. | Версия 3.02

Works great!

Matt Rich
19 апреля 2019 г. | Версия 3.02

Great improvement and so glad it works. Hate that wunderground is going downhill do quickly.

Terry Powner
17 апреля 2019 г. | Версия 3.01.1

Works GREAT!! Best app for weather. I was afraid that since the weather channel bought them out they was going away and they almost have. Thanks for updating the app for Weather Underground Station owners!

Ma_Fa
10 апреля 2019 г. | Версия 3.00

It's nice to see my weather station on the clock. It works well. I hope Wunderground lets the api-keys be valid.

Dariusz Biel
9 апреля 2019 г. | Версия 3.00

Super

Nigel Morrison
27 марта 2019 г. | Версия 2.08

Stopped working.

Ответ разработчика
27 марта 2019 г., jim_m_58

Yes it did. Please read the description. WU has been disabling API keys for a while now, and I think they have all now been disabled. This is 100% out of my control.

  • 2 из 6

Извините, в настоящее время статистика недоступна.