App Icon

vPower - Bike Virtual Power

Descrição

The vPower data field app has been developed for those who are not fortunate enough to own an expensive power meter. Firstly, this is not 100% accurate. As you can imagine, there is a lot of variables at play to calculate power on the pedals accurately. This is my best attempt to take all these variables into consideration and developed the app with the following key features:</p><p></p><p>Version History</p>

Novidades

Added support for more devices and more indoor trainers (Jetblack Z1-Pro, Elite Fluid Elastogel (round unit), Elite Elastogel Force Mag 5 (3/5), Tacx Blue Motion (8/10))

Informação adicional

Permissões

Esta aplicação requer acesso a:

  • Gravar informações adicionais em ficheiros de atividade
  • O seu perfil de fitness do Garmin Connect™
  • Approach® S60 Approach® S60
  • Approach® S62 Approach® S62
  • Captain Marvel Captain Marvel
  • D2™ Air D2™ Air
  • D2™ Bravo D2™ Bravo
  • D2™ Bravo Titanium D2™ Bravo Titanium
  • D2™ Charlie D2™ Charlie
  • D2™ Delta D2™ Delta
  • D2™ Delta PX D2™ Delta PX
  • D2™ Delta S D2™ Delta S
  • Darth Vader™ Darth Vader™
  • Descent™ Mk1 Descent™ Mk1
  • Descent™ MK2 Descent™ MK2, Descent™MK2i
  • Edge® 1000 Edge® 1000
  • Edge® 1030 Edge® 1030
  • Edge® 1030 Plus Edge® 1030 Plus
  • Edge® 1030, Bontrager Edge® 1030, Bontrager
  • Edge® 130 Edge® 130
  • Edge® 520 Edge® 520
  • Edge® 520 Plus Edge® 520 Plus
  • Edge® 530 Edge® 530
  • Edge® 820 Edge® 820
  • Edge® 830 Edge® 830
  • Edge® Explore Edge® Explore
  • Edge® Explore 1000 Edge® Explore 1000
  • Edge® Explore 820 Edge® Explore 820
  • First Avenger First Avenger
  • ForeAthlete® 735XTJ ForeAthlete® 735XTJ
  • Forerunner® 230 Forerunner® 230
  • Forerunner® 235 Forerunner® 235
  • Forerunner® 245 Forerunner® 245
  • Forerunner® 245 Music Forerunner® 245 Music
  • Forerunner® 630 Forerunner® 630
  • Forerunner® 645 Forerunner® 645
  • Forerunner® 645 Music Forerunner® 645 Music
  • Forerunner® 735XT Forerunner® 735XT
  • Forerunner® 745 Forerunner® 745
  • Forerunner® 920XT Forerunner® 920XT
  • Forerunner® 935 Forerunner® 935
  • Forerunner® 945 Forerunner® 945
  • fēnix® 3 fēnix® 3, quatix® 3, tactix® Bravo
  • fēnix® 3 HR fēnix® 3 HR
  • fēnix® 5 fēnix® 5, quatix® 5
  • fēnix® 5 Plus fēnix® 5 Plus
  • fēnix® 5S fēnix® 5S
  • fēnix® 5S Plus fēnix® 5S Plus
  • fēnix® 5X fēnix® 5X, tactix® Charlie
  • fēnix® 5X Plus fēnix® 5X Plus
  • fēnix® 6 fēnix® 6
  • fēnix® 6 Pro fēnix® 6 Pro, fēnix® 6 Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6 Pro Dual Power fēnix® 6 Pro Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6 Pro Solar fēnix® 6 Pro Solar
  • fēnix® 6 Solar fēnix® 6 Solar
  • fēnix® 6S fēnix® 6S
  • fēnix® 6S Dual Power fēnix® 6S Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6S Pro fēnix® 6S Pro, fēnix® 6S Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6S Pro Dual Power fēnix® 6S Pro Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6S Pro Solar fēnix® 6S Pro Solar
  • fēnix® 6S Solar fēnix® 6S Solar
  • fēnix® 6X Pro fēnix® 6X Pro, fēnix® 6X Sapphire, fēnix® 6X Pro Solar, tactix® Delta Sapphire, quatix® 6X Solar, tactix® Delta Solar, tactix® Delta Solar Ballisitcs
  • fēnix® Chronos fēnix® Chronos
  • GPSMAP® 66i GPSMAP® 66i
  • GPSMAP® 66s / 66st GPSMAP® 66s / 66st
  • GPSMAP® 66sr GPSMAP® 66sr
  • GPSMAP® 86i GPSMAP® 86i
  • GPSMAP® 86s GPSMAP® 86s
  • GPSMAP® 86sc GPSMAP® 86sc
  • GPSMAP® 86sci GPSMAP® 86sci
  • MARQ™ Adventurer MARQ™ Adventurer
  • MARQ™ Athlete MARQ™ Athlete
  • MARQ™ Aviator MARQ™ Aviator
  • MARQ™ Captain MARQ™ Captain, MARQ™ Captain: American Magic Edition
  • MARQ™ Commander MARQ™ Commander
  • MARQ™ Driver MARQ™ Driver
  • MARQ™ Expedition MARQ™ Expedition
  • MARQ™ Golfer MARQ™ Golfer
  • Oregon® 7 Series Oregon® 7 Series
  • quatix® 6 quatix® 6
  • quatix® 6X quatix® 6X, quatix® 6X Solar, quatix® 6X Dual Power
  • Rey™ Rey™
  • Rino® 7 Series Rino® 7 Series
  • Venu® Venu®
  • vívoactive® vívoactive®
  • vívoactive® 3 vívoactive® 3
  • vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection
  • vívoactive® 3 Music vívoactive® 3 Music
  • vívoactive® 4 vívoactive® 4, GarminActive
  • vívoactive® 4S vívoactive® 4S, GarminActive S
  • vívoactive® HR vívoactive® HR
Média de classificações: (98 classificações)

ManuS5
15 de Novembro de 2020 | Versão 1.9.3

the idea is good, app works fine but I can't compare with real data from a real pm. anyway, for who doesn't care so much and wants just a ideal data, I think is the best app here. I would advice to add a menu where is possible to insert a speed where watt are not considered..if I pedal at 45rpm downhill, it'll counts watt! so maybe at least 50rpm and variable km/h or just take into account negative slope degrees would be perfect.

Viktor Blistunov
21 de Outubro de 2020 | Versão 1.9.3

Hi! Nice app! Could you please advise which power trainer should I better choose in the settings if I use Btwin Inride 500 (it is fluid, from Decathlon)

Resposta do programador
21 de Outubro de 2020, Shane.Coetser

Unfortunately I do not have the power curve to compare against. The "Generic Fluid" might be a good option.

Axel
27 de Setembro de 2020 | Versão 1.9.3

Not working, the graph is pretty similar to speed graph so it does not take into account HR...I haven't tried using cadence sensor but, as description says, it shouldn't be the reason for the malfunction.

Photex
28 de Agosto de 2020 | Versão 1.9.3

Couldn't seem to get vpower to populate it's datafield on my Vivoactive 4, but it did calculate the max and average after my ride. Not sure if the latest Garmin update broke it.

Rcostaval MD; PhD
22 de Agosto de 2020 | Versão 1.9.3

De algum tempo para cá (no máximo 40 dias) o aplicativo está apresentando falhas constantes durante o treinamento, não registrtando nada. Piorou muito, não sei o que aconteceu

QuenBabach
20 de Agosto de 2020 | Versão 1.9.3

I think the idea is great, even if the values are not quite right. But I have the same problem as in other reviews before. The values are not at all realistic and do not match the perceived effort. On a hill (1km, average 5%, average 18 km/h, HR up to 170 bpm) it calculates 28W. Kicked down the hill again, calculated around 230W. Used a new Garmin Edge 530 with original Garmin speed and cadance sensor.

Resposta do programador
20 de Agosto de 2020, Shane.Coetser

Can I please ask that you send me the FIT file so I can debug the issue please? Just use the Contact Developer under the Additional Information section. Thanks

Peter Hough
18 de Agosto de 2020 | Versão 1.9.3

Similar to other reviews, it's a neat app but needs to also use elevation data in the calculation - would be 5/5 then. Keep up the good work!

Resposta do programador
18 de Agosto de 2020, Shane.Coetser

Hi Peter, just to be clear that I do use altitude in my calculation when riding outdoors.I can only use what the device gives me. So if you barometer is faulty, or GPS elevation is incorrect, then my calculation is also incorrect. I am happy to debug if you want to email me your FIT file.

Mon269
28 de Julho de 2020 | Versão 1.9.3

Not sure this is the right place for writing this, but I can't find a better place. I was really excited when I found this data field even if I knew it would not be completely accurate. However, for me, vPower is of no use. On the road (trainer mode disabled), the power seems directly related to speed only. The faster I go, the higher the vPower value, regardless of the incline. So, going 20km/h uphill shows the same Power as going 20km/h downhill. Am I doing something wrong or is this the best the app can do?

Resposta do programador
18 de Agosto de 2020, Shane.Coetser

Hi , just to be clear that I do use altitude in my calculation when riding outdoors.I can only use what the device gives me. So if you barometer is faulty, or GPS elevation is incorrect, then my calculation is also incorrect. I am happy to debug if you want to email me your FIT file.

Antony VP
19 de Julho de 2020 | Versão 1.9.3

Impossible de configurer les données. Je ne peut utiliser le "." ou "," pour paramétrer le poids du vélo ou le coefficient de résistance.

Andy Hicken
19 de Julho de 2020 | Versão 1.9.3

I used it for the first time today. It showed 400 Watts going down hill free wheeling and 1 watt grinding up a hill. What have I done wrong. Andy.

Resposta do programador
18 de Agosto de 2020, Shane.Coetser

Hi Peter, just to be clear that I do use altitude in my calculation when riding outdoors.I can only use what the device gives me. So if you barometer is faulty, or GPS elevation is incorrect, then my calculation is also incorrect. I am happy to debug if you want to email me your FIT file.

Udo Steinbach
7 de Julho de 2020 | Versão 1.9.3

Mit einer Fenix 5 Plus kann man die Leistungsanzeige nicht nutzen. Die Leistung schwankt im Sekundentakt zwischen über 300 W und 80 W. Berg runter erzielt man ohne Trampeln über 800 W. Kann mir vorstellen dass Rohwerte von der Fenix genommen werden. Die nicht glatt gezogen und bereinigt wurden.

Martin Eržen
5 de Julho de 2020 | Versão 1.9.3

Does not work when i go up hill. it shows 1w or 0w. what can i do? Other way very good on flat roads. thank you

Resposta do programador
6 de Julho de 2020, Shane.Coetser

Hi Martin, please send me a copy of your fit file so that I can troubleshoot the calculation.

Julien
1 de Julho de 2020 | Versão 1.9.3

ne prend pas en compte le % de dénivelé, dommage

Joshua Walker
30 de Junho de 2020 | Versão 1.9.3

This is awesome! Good by 1k power meters! I didn’t think I’d ever own a power meter, but now I have one FOR FREE! Thank you for developing such an awesome app

Nick
21 de Junho de 2020 | Versão 1.9.3

Thank you for doing this. It's nice to have some type of metric without spending more money on a sensor for my bike than the cost of my bike.

idefixlittledog
21 de Junho de 2020 | Versão 1.9.3

I think I might have found the floating point problem. Mine in Germany has "," as decimal separator (as is normal here) but it won't let me input a "," only numbers and "." are accepted and then the "." seems to be ignored. If I leave the original "," and just edit the numbers it seems to work. Haven't used it yet just edited bike weight so far but I thought I'd leave that comment here hoping it helps.

Resposta do programador
21 de Junho de 2020, Shane.Coetser

Thanks mate. Yes I received feedback that localisation might be the problem. Will address in a new version.

Freddy
19 de Junho de 2020 | Versão 1.9.3

Hello. I enter my tyre rolling resistance coefficient 0.006515 then i save and i synchronize but when i go back to settings the number has changed to 6515.000000. Is it normal? Thanks

Déhan
15 de Junho de 2020 | Versão 1.9.3

I can't change to rolling resistance coefficient to decimal. I have uninstalled and reinstalled it but still doesn't work. I'm using a Huawei P20 lite but can't think that the phone is the problem.

Andres Martinez
13 de Junho de 2020 | Versão 1.9.3

Por el momento una sola salida y entrego los datos, nose si son correctos pero funciona

Walter
8 de Junho de 2020 | Versão 1.9.3

Je n’arrive pas à trouver le champ sur ma Fenix5X. J’utilise déjà déjà deux camps de données. Est ce que c’est pour cette raison?

Resposta do programador
11 de Junho de 2020, Shane.Coetser

Veuillez vous assurer que le champ de données est installé sur votre appareil. Il devrait apparaître sous la liste "Installé" dans les paramètres de l'appareil sur votre téléphone. Sur votre montre, ce sera sous les champs ConnectIQ.

matteo caruso
29 de Maio de 2020 | Versão 1.9.3

I have an old Elite Super Crono Fluid, i've seletcted Qubo Fluid ad i have 9% lower vPower vs the official Elite My E-training App (ex. 112W vs 122W). But i like it!

Bart Leemans
20 de Maio de 2020 | Versão 1.9.3

I can't change the tire rolling resistence coefficient. The field expects a long while the value is a decimal. Entering numbers doesn't work, neither does copy/paste.

Resposta do programador
20 de Maio de 2020, Shane.Coetser

Bart I just re-installed the application to simulate your issue. After installation I was able to change the value in the settings page on my iOS device. Can you confirm that you have a proper install and what phone you are using?

Afendy Alfion
3 de Maio de 2020 | Versão 1.9.3

Just downloaded this yesterday and went for a short indoor spin today. I don’t have a power meter but the spin class I go to does and I have a decent idea of the kind of numbers I’m cranking. I’d say this tracks nicely and is maybe within 10% accuracy. Of course, trainer selection is crucial. I’m using rollers and selected the Peak Performance Omnium as the base and tweaked my bike weight upwards 50% from actual since my rollers have 1 more roller (3) vs the Omnium’s 2. I’ll probably have more to say after a couple more months with this.

JuanxPedro CP
29 de Fevereiro de 2020 | Versão 1.9.2

Tocino & velocidad..

Matt Hanbury
12 de Novembro de 2019 | Versão 1.9.2

Very good data field. Can you please get the Elite Crono Fluid added? I have the following Speed and Virtual Power rating from Elite. Speed(KMH) Power 10,35 20,88 30,190 40,325 50,505

Ainda não estão disponíveis estatísticas.