App Icon

Drew's Intervals

Descrição

Please consider a donation via PayPal to [email protected] A beer is a nice reward on a sunny summer day for all the effort I put into developing my apps.</p><p></p><p>Full integration with Stryd. Storage of power and all other metrics on Connect IQ and import into Power Centre.</p><p></p><p></p><p>This CIQ app works with Today's Plan from the watch or device and with TrainingPeaks using an Android companion app. You can also create your own workouts using a simple workout syntax. If you are using the Android companion app ensure this is updated to the latest version to use with this updated app.</p>

Novidades

Hopefully fixed the issue with Stryd Wind where the GCT did not display.</p><p></p><p>Added support for Fenix 6 devices</p><p></p><p>Added wind power value for new Stryd foot pod.</p><p></p><p>Fixed issue that some users were having with old Stryd metrics.</p><p></p><p>Improved tone alerts, countdown to interval and different tones for above or below training zone.</p><p></p><p>Added a back to start screen, distance shown in preferred unit, metric or statute.</p>

Requisitos

Hardware associado

Obter o hardware

Informação adicional

Permissões

Esta aplicação requer acesso a:

  • Envie/receba dados através de rádio ANT para/de sensores de terceiros
  • Enviar/receber informações de/para a Internet
  • Ficheiros FIT (registos de atividade)
  • Gravar informações adicionais em ficheiros de atividade
  • Posição de GPS
  • Approach® S60 Approach® S60
  • D2™ Charlie D2™ Charlie
  • D2™ Delta D2™ Delta
  • D2™ Delta PX D2™ Delta PX
  • D2™ Delta S D2™ Delta S
  • Darth Vader™ Darth Vader™
  • Descent™ Mk1 Descent™ Mk1
  • Edge® 1000 Edge® 1000
  • Edge® 1030 Edge® 1030
  • Edge® 1030 Plus Edge® 1030 Plus
  • Edge® 1030, Bontrager Edge® 1030, Bontrager
  • Edge® 520 Edge® 520
  • Edge® 520 Plus Edge® 520 Plus
  • Edge® 530 Edge® 530
  • Edge® 820 Edge® 820
  • Edge® 830 Edge® 830
  • Edge® Explore Edge® Explore
  • Edge® Explore 1000 Edge® Explore 1000
  • Edge® Explore 820 Edge® Explore 820
  • First Avenger First Avenger
  • ForeAthlete® 735XTJ ForeAthlete® 735XTJ
  • Forerunner® 245 Forerunner® 245
  • Forerunner® 245 Music Forerunner® 245 Music
  • Forerunner® 645 Forerunner® 645
  • Forerunner® 645 Music Forerunner® 645 Music
  • Forerunner® 735XT Forerunner® 735XT
  • Forerunner® 935 Forerunner® 935
  • Forerunner® 945 Forerunner® 945
  • fēnix® 5 fēnix® 5, quatix® 5
  • fēnix® 5 Plus fēnix® 5 Plus
  • fēnix® 5S fēnix® 5S
  • fēnix® 5S Plus fēnix® 5S Plus
  • fēnix® 5X fēnix® 5X, tactix® Charlie
  • fēnix® 5X Plus fēnix® 5X Plus
  • fēnix® 6 fēnix® 6
  • fēnix® 6 Pro fēnix® 6 Pro, fēnix® 6 Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6S fēnix® 6S
  • fēnix® 6S Pro fēnix® 6S Pro, fēnix® 6S Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6X Pro fēnix® 6X Pro, fēnix® 6X Sapphire, fēnix® 6X Pro Solar, tactix® Delta Sapphire, quatix® 6X Solar, tactix® Delta Solar, tactix® Delta Solar Ballisitcs
  • fēnix® Chronos fēnix® Chronos
  • GPSMAP® 66i GPSMAP® 66i
  • GPSMAP® 66s / 66st GPSMAP® 66s / 66st
  • GPSMAP® 86i GPSMAP® 86i
  • GPSMAP® 86s GPSMAP® 86s
  • GPSMAP® 86sc GPSMAP® 86sc
  • GPSMAP® 86sci GPSMAP® 86sci
  • MARQ™ Adventurer MARQ™ Adventurer
  • MARQ™ Athlete MARQ™ Athlete
  • MARQ™ Aviator MARQ™ Aviator
  • MARQ™ Captain MARQ™ Captain, MARQ™ Captain: American Magic Edition
  • MARQ™ Commander MARQ™ Commander
  • MARQ™ Driver MARQ™ Driver
  • MARQ™ Expedition MARQ™ Expedition
  • MARQ™ Golfer MARQ™ Golfer
  • Mercedes-Benz Venu® Mercedes-Benz Venu®
  • Oregon® 7 Series Oregon® 7 Series
  • quatix® 6 quatix® 6
  • quatix® 6X quatix® 6X, quatix® 6X Solar, quatix® 6X Dual Power
  • Rino® 7 Series Rino® 7 Series
  • Venu Venu
  • vívoactive® 3 vívoactive® 3
  • vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection
  • vívoactive® 3 Music vívoactive® 3 Music
  • vívoactive® 4 vívoactive® 4, GarminActive
  • vívoactive® HR vívoactive® HR
Média de classificações: (12 classificações)

Jens
15 de Junho de 2020 | Versão 15.8

Hello Drew, Very Nice App. How can i work with seconds in my intervals. For example:15min warm up zone 1-2,6×45sec zone 4-5 with 1:15min zone 1,10min zone 1 cool down

Rob Henry
22 de Fevereiro de 2020 | Versão 15.8

This is a really great app, now works with Training Peaks flawlessly however one small thing I would like added is the ability to use average lap power for training. Again thanks for developing this.

Nicolas Martel
17 de Janeiro de 2020 | Versão 15.7

Simply LOVE it!! Work like a sharm and the text to enter the Work-out is 100 times faster than messing around entering a Work-out in Garmin Connect or Training Peaks. Ran my first work-out yesterday and it'll be my go-to tool from now on!! ru pw km (2.5,1)+3[(1.8,3.7-3.9)+(0.4,1)]+3[(1.1,4.2-4.4)+(0.4,1)]+(1.2,1)

Resposta do programador
24 de Janeiro de 2020, DrewShardlow

Thanks Nicolas. Language is powerful both historically for human development and more recently in computing. We lose a lot in terms of power and flexibility from an emerging dependency on the GUI.

Konstantinos Dratzidis
25 de Novembro de 2019 | Versão 15.7

Hi! I am using Stryd with Fenix 6 Pro. For me it doesn't work at all with Stryd. Whatever I am doing (GPS On/Off), power is always '0' and I am getting the "Too Slow" message. At the same time Stryd is fully functional with other sport profiles from Garmin. I keep my score of 4 stars, because I think this will be easy to resolve. By concept it is the best app for interval training with power, fully flexible and customizable //Konstantinos

Resposta do programador
16 de Dezembro de 2019, DrewShardlow

Did you get it working? Is the pod connecting via ant plus or BT?

Christian Schnedhuber
21 de Novembro de 2019 | Versão 15.7

Hello Drew, do you still have news with distance based structured Trainings from Training Peaks? Ground Time IQ and Elevation IQ fields of Stryd are not filled with data in the Garmin Activity files! Anyway, your App is the best to run with Stryd and structured Trainings imported from Training Peaks! best regards Christian

Resposta do programador
24 de Janeiro de 2020, DrewShardlow

Hi Christian. I am on the trail of a fix for the missing GCT with Stryd with wind.

Hrvoje Munjic
4 de Outubro de 2019 | Versão 15.6

Can you add integration with FR 630 ?

Resposta do programador
6 de Outubro de 2019, DrewShardlow

Some of the app functionality requires OS version 2.4 or above which is not supported on the FR 630 though I note is supported on the FR 645. The additional constraint is memory. I had a go at producing a light version (without third party website integration) but it would not run as there is insufficient memory on older devices.

Eddie Nolen
8 de Julho de 2019 | Versão 11.1

Do you see the possibility of adding integration with Final Surge?

Resposta do programador
30 de Julho de 2019, DrewShardlow

Final Surge, though initially agreeing to allow me to access and download their workouts, have failed to follow through. There is no more I can do at this point.

Jochem
13 de Maio de 2019 | Versão 8.2

Seems to work OK, but it also looks like (Stryd) power data is not written to the fit file. That would be a pity...

Resposta do programador
11 de Junho de 2019, DrewShardlow

Thanks for your review. Stryd is fully integrated and running power data is imported into Stryd's Powercentre.

lcwg.perrault
7 de Maio de 2019 | Versão 8.1

Dear Drew Thank you for your answer. The “bug” with miles/km was solved with 7.1 version. It tested this kind of expression : ru pa (5 min, 1) + (1 km, 1), with duration variation : works well ! I believe it’s not possible to change metric within a workout expression, but for a VAHR user your app is just great for intervals workout. Once again thank you for your app!

lcwg.perrault
1 de Maio de 2019 | Versão 7.1

Dear Drew Congratulations for your app which is great! I use or today for the first time and I have one remark and two question. First it seems that even if you use km in the line command (ru km hr (1,1)) the app understands miles (the lap was 1,6 km and I found the km a bit long !). Then I’m not sure if I have to put the pace threshold in min/km or in min/miles. And I would like to program complex workouts using ru min hr and ru min pa in the same expression : seems not to be possible. Thank a lot.

Resposta do programador
4 de Maio de 2019, DrewShardlow

Thanks for great review! I was unable to reproduce the miles / kilometres bug. Do you have the latest version of the app (7.1)? If so, can you check the exact format of the expression entered and send it to me so that I can check it at my end. I tried what you entered above (without the external brackets) but it seems to work OK on my system. You can override the default duration metric specified in the workout prefix by postfixing with the duration specifier in the phase description (if that makes sense!) ru km pw (5 min, 1-2) I have implemented a prefix before the range specification in the phase description to override the default metric but this is in beta. At present it only works in raw because of the hassle / memory implication of having to load all activity and metric combinations from settings (12). The pace unit (mins per km or mins per mile) is read from the user settings on the device and similarly distances are expressed as per user settings. The workout syntax merely specifies the "duration" of the phase in min, km or mi (internally all calculations are in metres)

psps123456
8 de Abril de 2019 | Versão 5.0

From the description it looks like this is the App I've been looking for, but sorry, for me the simple example is not enough to create an own workout. Is the syntax documentet anywhere, e.g. abbreviations of metrics, how to use fixed values eg. for pace instead of zones etc. A simple documentation or a list with more example, and this could be the best App (for me) for my Garmin.

Resposta do programador
12 de Junho de 2019, DrewShardlow

The manual is on http://drewshardlow.com/

Ainda não estão disponíveis estatísticas.