App Icon

Weather Radar Widget

Descrição

Please click the blue "..more" and read the full description for instructions on how to configure and use the widget.</p><p></p><p>If you have problems, please check the forum post for detailed instructions or use the contact developer link before posting a review. It is much easier to share troubleshooting information. See the app forum to post any feedback or questions:</p><p>https://ciq.forums.garmin.com/developer/connect-iq/f/showcase/5916/widget---wuradar-widget</p>

Novidades

3.9 - Decreased memory usage on high memory devices, i.e. F5+ series. Hopefully this will help improve image download time.</p><p>3.8 - Added support for MARQ and other new devices.</p><p>3.7 - Removed support for Weather Underground as the service finally shutdown all support for API keys. Aeris Weather is the only option now!</p><p>3.6 - Added support for GPSMAP® 66s / 66st</p><p>3.5 - Added support for the new D2 Delta series. Changed Global Satellite to use dark background and added option for color IR satellite view.</p>

Informação adicional

Permissões

Esta aplicação requer acesso a:

  • Enviar/receber informações de/para a Internet
  • Posição de GPS
  • Approach® S60 Approach® S60
  • D2™ Bravo D2™ Bravo
  • D2™ Bravo Titanium D2™ Bravo Titanium
  • D2™ Charlie D2™ Charlie
  • D2™ Delta D2™ Delta
  • D2™ Delta PX D2™ Delta PX
  • D2™ Delta S D2™ Delta S
  • Descent™ Mk1 Descent™ Mk1
  • Edge® 1000 Edge® 1000
  • Edge® 1030 Edge® 1030
  • Edge® 1030, Bontrager Edge® 1030, Bontrager
  • Edge® 520 Edge® 520
  • Edge® 520 Plus Edge® 520 Plus
  • Edge® 820 Edge® 820
  • Edge® Explore Edge® Explore
  • Edge® Explore 1000 Edge® Explore 1000
  • Edge® Explore 820 Edge® Explore 820
  • epix™ epix™
  • ForeAthlete® 230J ForeAthlete® 230J
  • ForeAthlete® 235J ForeAthlete® 235J
  • ForeAthlete® 630J ForeAthlete® 630J
  • ForeAthlete® 735XTJ ForeAthlete® 735XTJ
  • ForeAthlete® 920XTJ ForeAthlete® 920XTJ
  • Forerunner® 230 Forerunner® 230
  • Forerunner® 235 Forerunner® 235
  • Forerunner® 630 Forerunner® 630
  • Forerunner® 645 Forerunner® 645
  • Forerunner® 645 Music Forerunner® 645 Music
  • Forerunner® 735XT Forerunner® 735XT
  • Forerunner® 920XT Forerunner® 920XT
  • Forerunner® 935 Forerunner® 935
  • fēnix® 3 fēnix® 3, quatix® 3, tactix® Bravo
  • fēnix® 3 HR fēnix® 3 HR
  • fēnix® 5 fēnix® 5, quatix® 5
  • fēnix® 5 Plus fēnix® 5 Plus
  • fēnix® 5S fēnix® 5S
  • fēnix® 5S Plus fēnix® 5S Plus
  • fēnix® 5X fēnix® 5X, tactix® Charlie
  • fēnix® 5X Plus fēnix® 5X Plus
  • fēnix® Chronos fēnix® Chronos
  • GPSMAP® 66s / 66st GPSMAP® 66s / 66st
  • MARQ™ Athlete MARQ™ Athlete
  • MARQ™ Aviator MARQ™ Aviator
  • MARQ™ Captain MARQ™ Captain
  • MARQ™ Driver MARQ™ Driver
  • MARQ™ Expedition MARQ™ Expedition
  • Oregon® 7 Series Oregon® 7 Series
  • Rino® 7 Series Rino® 7 Series
  • vívoactive® vívoactive®
  • vívoactive® 3 vívoactive® 3
  • vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection
  • vívoactive® 3 Music vívoactive® 3 Music
  • vívoactive® HR vívoactive® HR
Média de classificações: (99 classificações)

Nick D'Agorne
25 de Agosto de 2018 | Versão 3.5

Doesn’t work on Vivoactive HR, even though Garmin lists it as compatible. Just comes up with a red screen and some faint background text. Garmin should know better!

Resposta do programador
26 de Agosto de 2018, sabeard

Please read the full description and follow the instructions to get a Aeris Weather key and install it via Garmin Connect Mobile. That should solve your problem. If it does not, please use the contact developer link and I will help figure out what is going on.

luigi
25 de Agosto de 2018 | Versão 3.5

Je ne comprends pas sur ma phénix 5X l'application m'affiche en permanence en rouge: Weather underground API Key.???????

Resposta do programador
26 de Agosto de 2018, sabeard

Vous devrez vous inscrire pour une clé de développeur et l'installer dans les paramètres. S'il vous plaît lire la description complète pour les instructions. Si vous avez toujours des problèmes, veuillez utiliser le lien du développeur de contact.

WillWam
24 de Agosto de 2018 | Versão 3.5

Works great on Forerunner 645 Music. My only request is that you remove a good chunk of the text that covers the radar, as it's extremely annoying. Thanks!

Beeng
15 de Agosto de 2018 | Versão 3.5

Incorrect position and no radar image on FR645 with WU or Aeris.

Resposta do programador
19 de Agosto de 2018, sabeard

If you can not get am image to show up, how do you know it is an incorrect position? Please use the contact developer link and I will be happy to help troubleshoot.

Hamad
14 de Agosto de 2018 | Versão 3.5

Ok

Marco Ceriani
13 de Agosto de 2018 | Versão 3.5

Once downloaded, nothing comes out on the device (edge 1030)

Resposta do programador
13 de Agosto de 2018, sabeard

This blog post includes directions to view the widget once installed. http://developer.garmin.com/index.php/blog/post/connect-iq-2-widgets-and-apps-on-edge

Kristine Wing
3 de Agosto de 2018 | Versão 3.5

Looks great. Have a Garmin Explore. For the Weather Radar I get an error code: 403.

Resposta do programador
13 de Agosto de 2018, sabeard

The edge explore is similar to the F5+ series when it comes to downloading images. It is a problem Garmin is working on and will likely fix in a future release of Garmin Connect Mobile. There is nothing for me to fix in my app.

Dom Chiam
1 de Agosto de 2018 | Versão 3.5

would have been a really useful app to me if it worked on my Fenix 3. After acquiring the API codes and trying at multiple location, I am getting the code 300 error.. not fated..

Jozef
30 de Julho de 2018 | Versão 3.5

I just installed on my fenix 5. Keep getting error code 0. Please advise what to do?

Matt
23 de Julho de 2018 | Versão 3.5

hi developer im getting error 104? any ideas

Resposta do programador
24 de Julho de 2018, sabeard

Error 104 means the BLE connection is unavailable. Please use the contact developer link for further troubleshooting.

Christopher
23 de Julho de 2018 | Versão 3.5

Never mind last review, jumped through all the numerous hoops in the directions and got it working! Will see how it does.

Paul Anders
13 de Julho de 2018 | Versão 3.3

There are very few Connect IQ apps and widgets I find useful, this is one of the best. Had some issues getting it working, followed the links to the forum and the developer responded quickly to resolve the problem. Great to be able to watch for incoming storms when out on the MTB. I had a wunderground API key, but you can still use it with the Aeris API. Highly recommended.

Stirling Greer
11 de Julho de 2018 | Versão 3.3

not working on fenix 5 plus so far. AERIS with fresh API keys. i double checked all fields.

Resposta do programador
12 de Julho de 2018, sabeard

There appears to be a bug with downloading images affecting the 5plus models. Garmin is working on the issue. https://forums.garmin.com/forum/developers/connect-iq/1370866-auto-migration-and-jungles?p=1373262#post1373262

Joshua
4 de Julho de 2018 | Versão 3.3

Had app on Fenix 5x and worked as described. Installed on my Fenix 5x plus and will not work, keep getting error code 0

Resposta do programador
5 de Julho de 2018, sabeard

Joshua, I am sorry you are having problems with the app on the F5x+, there has not been any changes to the app since the F5x+ was released vs. the F5x. I can only guess that there is something in the F5x+ firmware which is not behaving the same as the other watches. It may be worth a note to Garmin Support to see if they have any ideas what would be different.

Manfred Fröhlich
30 de Junho de 2018 | Versão 3.3

In europa only the global sattelit aviable (No radar!). When you start the widget you can't coose 'last position', why not possible? For every start i have to go outside, it's ia big disadvantge. Then I can view the graphic for a short time, then the widget go back to the main screen! Now I have to start the process again and again. Why is the last grapihic not saved (with the 'last position' :)))) If you can fix this I will hive you 6 stars! Best regards Manni

Resposta do programador
5 de Julho de 2018, sabeard

You can not choose the last position because the watch devices automatically caches the last GPS position for several hours after a GPS activity. I decided to leverage that instead of trying to figure out a different way to cache the position.. I have experienced the watch remembering the last position for over 24 hours. The only time I have to go outside to get a position is if need to start an activity to be sure the cache is updated. If the watch goes quickly to say "GPS Last" then it is using the cached position. From your description, it does not sound like you are experience that, and I don't understand why. I have not plans to cache the image because I want the widget to only show current data and feel it better to display no data than show bad or old data.

Karter59
28 de Junho de 2018 | Versão 3.3

Set everything up correctly. Image never comes up. Always get 300 error.

Resposta do programador
5 de Julho de 2018, sabeard

300 error code means that the server timed out on your request. You may need to try restarting you phone, watch or both and try again. Make sure the browser on you phone can get to Aeris Weather's website. If that does not work, try the contact developer link next time.

Marco
26 de Junho de 2018 | Versão 3.3

How do I get help? It says that API key is missing or invalid

Resposta do programador
26 de Junho de 2018, sabeard

Please use the following link to sign up for the free AerisWeather developer account. You will need to renew the account every 2 months. https://www.aerisweather.com/signup/developer/

Matthew Bordeaux
8 de Junho de 2018 | Versão 3.2-upd

Never worked. Contacted Dev, never heard back. Uninstalled. Don't bother unless you're up for frustration.

Resposta do programador
8 de Junho de 2018, sabeard

Sorry it never worked for you. I responded to your email within 2 hours on May 21st with a couple additional questions to better understand your configuration. I am sorry it did not get to you, I never got any indication it bounced. If you want to try it again, I will be happy to try and troubleshoot.

Steve Morris
25 de Maio de 2018 | Versão 3.2

Just bought a Garmin 1030 and was really looking forward to using this app but having issues trying to find a Radar source to use since Weather Underground shut off and Aeris doesn't appear to be any different. Can you provide some guidance. Such a technology leap from my Garmin 800 and these new apps look incredible and I could have really used it today with all the rain.

Resposta do programador
26 de Maio de 2018, sabeard

Aeris does provide a free 2 month developer option which is renewable. It does work with the app. Did you sign up using the link in the description? If so use the contact developer link an I will help troubleshoot.

Matthew Bordeaux
19 de Maio de 2018 | Versão 3.2

Using on a Tactix Bravo. Have an API key and it's not worked once. Continuous -300 Errors.

Resposta do programador
19 de Maio de 2018, sabeard

Double check your key is entered correctly. The -300 error means the connection to the server is timing out. Either the key is invalis or youphone is loosing internet connection. If those two things don't help, then please use the contact developer link.

Tobi.1
19 de Maio de 2018 | Versão 3.2

Auszug: ...we will no longer provide free weather API keys...

Haywood Jebloahmi
18 de Maio de 2018 | Versão 3.2

I just learned that I can write a new review each time you update. If you keep making this app better they're going to need to add stars. A+++++ Thank you so much. I will be donating, please make sure you keep making apps!

Alfred
17 de Maio de 2018 | Versão 3.2

Hola tengo un Garmin Epix y no me función, no soy capaz de generar la clave por favor a que página tengo que ir y donde tengo que pinchar. Un saludo atentamente A. Liébana [email protected] Hello I have a Garmin Epix and I do not function, I am not able to generate the key please to which page I have to go and where I have to click. Best regards A. Liébana [email protected]

Mike Tartar
16 de Maio de 2018 | Versão 3.2

Weather Underground is no longer providing free weather API keys as part of its program. Obiviously, this creates issues

Resposta do programador
16 de Maio de 2018, sabeard

Yes it does. This is a new development in the last 24 hours. So I will be looking for another radar source. Anyone who already has a key can keep using it, but this leaves Aeris Weather as the only option for new users.

Haywood Jebloahmi
12 de Maio de 2018 | Versão 3.1-upd

Good job on the app, thanks for your work. Sorry to see some people give it a bad rating without figuring out how to use it properly. Very neat indeed!

Ainda não estão disponíveis estatísticas.