App Icon

Emergency Info

Descrição

A widget to make sure that, in case of emergencies, you have the important information for others to help you on your watch: name, date of birth, phone numbers, and perhaps some other information. A safe idea!</p><p></p><p>If the widget does not behave as you expected, please contact the developer, so the issue can be fixed or clarified.</p><p></p><p>Fill in this information in the settings from the Connect Mobile app, Garmin Express or using the menu button on the watch. This article describes how you can change the settings: http://www.harryonline.net/connectiq/changing-settings-garmin-connect-iq-app/4152</p>

Novidades

v1.4.9: Support for new devices (Feb. 9, 2020)</p><p>v1.4.8: Support for new devices (May. 18, 2019)</p><p>v1.4.7: Fix issue with Epix (Mar. 18, 2019)</p><p>v1.4.6: Support for va 3 LTE (Feb. 9, 2019)</p><p>v1.4.5: Bugfix, workaround for ancient bug https://forums.garmin.com/forum/developers/connect-iq/114865-connect-iq-1-2-1-sdk-available#post812871 (Jan. 7, 2019)</p><p>v1.4.3: Add support for new devices, fix layout for devices with larger fonts (Dec. 14, 2018)</p>

Informação adicional

  • Approach® S60 Approach® S60
  • Approach® S62 Approach® S62
  • Captain Marvel Captain Marvel
  • D2™ Bravo D2™ Bravo
  • D2™ Bravo Titanium D2™ Bravo Titanium
  • D2™ Charlie D2™ Charlie
  • D2™ Delta D2™ Delta
  • D2™ Delta PX D2™ Delta PX
  • D2™ Delta S D2™ Delta S
  • Darth Vader™ Darth Vader™
  • Descent™ Mk1 Descent™ Mk1
  • Edge® 1000 Edge® 1000
  • Edge® 1030 Edge® 1030
  • Edge® 1030, Bontrager Edge® 1030, Bontrager
  • Edge® 520 Edge® 520
  • Edge® 520 Plus Edge® 520 Plus
  • Edge® 530 Edge® 530
  • Edge® 820 Edge® 820
  • Edge® 830 Edge® 830
  • Edge® Explore Edge® Explore
  • Edge® Explore 1000 Edge® Explore 1000
  • Edge® Explore 820 Edge® Explore 820
  • epix™ epix™
  • First Avenger First Avenger
  • ForeAthlete® 230J ForeAthlete® 230J
  • ForeAthlete® 235J ForeAthlete® 235J
  • ForeAthlete® 630J ForeAthlete® 630J
  • ForeAthlete® 735XTJ ForeAthlete® 735XTJ
  • ForeAthlete® 920XTJ ForeAthlete® 920XTJ
  • Forerunner® 230 Forerunner® 230
  • Forerunner® 235 Forerunner® 235
  • Forerunner® 245 Forerunner® 245
  • Forerunner® 245 Music Forerunner® 245 Music
  • Forerunner® 630 Forerunner® 630
  • Forerunner® 645 Forerunner® 645
  • Forerunner® 645 Music Forerunner® 645 Music
  • Forerunner® 735XT Forerunner® 735XT
  • Forerunner® 920XT Forerunner® 920XT
  • Forerunner® 935 Forerunner® 935
  • Forerunner® 945 Forerunner® 945
  • fēnix® 3 fēnix® 3, quatix® 3, tactix® Bravo
  • fēnix® 3 HR fēnix® 3 HR
  • fēnix® 5 fēnix® 5, quatix® 5
  • fēnix® 5 Plus fēnix® 5 Plus
  • fēnix® 5S fēnix® 5S
  • fēnix® 5S Plus fēnix® 5S Plus
  • fēnix® 5X fēnix® 5X, tactix® Charlie
  • fēnix® 5X Plus fēnix® 5X Plus
  • fēnix® 6 fēnix® 6
  • fēnix® 6 Pro fēnix® 6 Pro, fēnix® 6 Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6S fēnix® 6S
  • fēnix® 6S Pro fēnix® 6S Pro, fēnix® 6S Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6X Pro fēnix® 6X Pro, fēnix® 6X Sapphire, fēnix® 6X Pro Solar, tactix® Delta Sapphire
  • fēnix® Chronos fēnix® Chronos
  • GPSMAP® 66i GPSMAP® 66i
  • GPSMAP® 66s / 66st GPSMAP® 66s / 66st
  • GPSMAP® 86i GPSMAP® 86i
  • GPSMAP® 86s GPSMAP® 86s
  • GPSMAP® 86sc GPSMAP® 86sc
  • GPSMAP® 86sci GPSMAP® 86sci
  • MARQ™ Adventurer MARQ™ Adventurer
  • MARQ™ Athlete MARQ™ Athlete
  • MARQ™ Aviator MARQ™ Aviator
  • MARQ™ Captain MARQ™ Captain
  • MARQ™ Commander MARQ™ Commander
  • MARQ™ Driver MARQ™ Driver
  • MARQ™ Expedition MARQ™ Expedition
  • Oregon® 7 Series Oregon® 7 Series
  • Rey™ Rey™
  • Rino® 7 Series Rino® 7 Series
  • Venu Venu
  • vívoactive® vívoactive®
  • vívoactive® 3 vívoactive® 3
  • vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection
  • vívoactive® 3 Music vívoactive® 3 Music
  • vívoactive® 4 vívoactive® 4, GarminActive
  • vívoactive® 4S vívoactive® 4S, GarminActive S
  • vívoactive® HR vívoactive® HR
Média de classificações: (102 classificações)

Ricardo Vilhena Moreira
5 de Fevereiro de 2018 | Versão 1.4.1-upd1

Very good

Dilip
25 de Janeiro de 2018 | Versão 1.4.1-upd

How do you enter data ?

Resposta do programador
28 de Janeiro de 2018, HarryOnline

As described in the App Info tab, in the settings from the Connect Mobile app, Garmin Express or using the menu button on the watch.

DBD32
23 de Dezembro de 2017 | Versão 1.4.1-upd

Got all my information entered just fine. Great idea to have just in case.

ChrisLoveys
4 de Dezembro de 2017 | Versão 1.4.1-upd

This is a very useful, simple app for holding & displaying emergency information (or any other short bits of info). It would get 5 stars if the way of entering the data on Garmin Express was simpler. Surely Heading 1 : Data 1, Heading 2 : Data 2 etc would be more intuitive than entering all the data fields and then rewording the headings?

Resposta do programador
5 de Dezembro de 2017, HarryOnline

Good point. The reason, of course, is that rewording the labels was only built in later, but it makes good sense to use more generic words. In the next version.

Andrew Richardson
29 de Novembro de 2017 | Versão 1.4.1-upd

Hi great widget but is there a way of adding more than 1 emergency contact... thx

Resposta do programador
30 de Novembro de 2017, HarryOnline

The space on the screen is limited, but you could use any of the other fields (e.g., Date of Birth, Phone) for another Emergency contact. In the settings, you can not only change the information, but also the labels, so you can customise it as you want.

Muiris Ó Cléirigh
19 de Novembro de 2017 | Versão 1.4.1-upd

Works well on my FR235. Would it be an idea to call the headings Line 1-5 instead of Phone Emergency etc. ? That would keep it nicely flexible. For example I always switch phone and emergency because the mobile number is too long to display.

Resposta do programador
20 de Novembro de 2017, HarryOnline

If you scroll down in the settings, you can change the headings yourself.

HGK 柯浩天
6 de Novembro de 2017 | Versão 1.4.1-upd

Useful (also for/as "Owner Contact Info" if unit is lost). I even use the field labels for info (content is usually pretty obvious so the labels are not fully necessary). Suggestion: add one extra page (swipe down..?) with one free form text field.

Resposta do programador
7 de Novembro de 2017, HarryOnline

Good suggestion, will look into what is possible. Not every watch can swipe, and swiping is also used to switch between widgets, but worth exploring.

phlame64
10 de Outubro de 2017 | Versão 1.4.0

Here's something useful! Works perfectly on my Fenix 5X!

Adrian Danczyk
16 de Setembro de 2017 | Versão 1.4.0

Does not display on the Edge 820 device... it'll be listed in Garmin Connect along with any other apps/widgets you've downloaded, and you'll be able to go into the app settings from Connect to update your own info, but alas, it doesn't display on the device. Even if it did, there's no obvious "Emergency crew look here" type of button in the Edge 820 that would tell first responders they can get vital medical info and contact numbers for the injured.

Resposta do programador
17 de Setembro de 2017, HarryOnline

You are right that Garmin has made it very hard to find a widget on the Edge devices, that's a problem for all widgets. You can access widgets from the home screen, swipe down (this shows some settings menu), then swipe left or right to see the installed widgets. Emergency Info should be one of them, if you have more widgets installed, you may have to swipe a few times left or right.

Kim201104
9 de Setembro de 2017 | Versão 1.4.0

Great. List my allergies and emergency contact. Thanks

Richard Freemantle
30 de Junho de 2017 | Versão 1.3.5

Hi, Great app. However on Fenix 5 beta firmware 4.14 the watch crashes on your app.

Resposta do programador
13 de Julho de 2017, HarryOnline

Sorry for the late reply, I do not get a notification when a new review appears. In case of any issue, better contact me using the Contact Developer link. I could not reproduce the crash, as I don't have a Fenix 5 and it works on all devices I can test. Can you send me the file GARMIN/APPS/LOG/CIQ_LOG.TXT on the device?

Kerri Gonzalez-Roberts
27 de Maio de 2017 | Versão 1.3.5

Worked really well for a little while & then after connecting to my computer, all my data went blank. Even updating it and saving it in Garmin Express each time does not work.

Alberto Pino Postigo
9 de Maio de 2017 | Versão 1.3.5

Worked really nice but now it doesn't display any info on fénix 3

Resposta do programador
12 de Maio de 2017, HarryOnline

Nothing has changed on the app recently, perhaps has to do with a firmware update on fénix 3? In any case, entering the information again should fix it. If not, or in case of any issues, please contact the developer.

Mithfindel
25 de Abril de 2017 | Versão 1.3.5

Works like a charm on my 920XT, thank you for the widget!

Tony Pleasance
14 de Abril de 2017 | Versão 1.3.3

Very handy widget for storing next of kin emergency contact phone numbers in. Really great too as I can never remember her mobile number and a couple of up clicks and there it is. Great layout. Thanks Harry. I wonder if you'd consider making a very similar widget to store a list of words in - a pre-run checklist - as I've a dozen things to remember but usually forget one of them. Be fantastic & very much appreciated if you could (:o)

radiusxx
14 de Abril de 2017 | Versão 1.3.3

up to v.1.3.3 worked well with Epix, but after the update it does not work (data not loaded/shown) is it not compatibile with Epix anymore? :(

Resposta do programador
20 de Abril de 2017, HarryOnline

This issue has been fixed in v.1.3.4.

OscarCD
13 de Abril de 2017 | Versão 1.3.3

Very good idea. Very usefull. Thanks!

Michael Klingberg
13 de Abril de 2017 | Versão 1.3.3

Much better now, thanks for your work.

Michael Klingberg
10 de Abril de 2017 | Versão 1.3.1

Letters are too big on Fenix 5x. Not possible to read whole name or phone number!

Resposta do programador
12 de Abril de 2017, HarryOnline

Yes, this is a known issue, as mentioned in the description. Unfortunately, the Fenix 5x does not have a smaller font size, so it would require a custom font--hence more time.

Giuze
10 de Abril de 2017 | Versão 1.3.1

Works on fenix 3HR and I added Blood group on the last info. Tried to reboot and start the watch not connected on the phone and the info are still there, all what we need. It's really a great idea for an outdoor watch. Thank you

Pollywog1425
18 de Janeiro de 2017 | Versão 1.3.0-upd

Does not show my data on my Viveoactive HR. I go to the settings screen and input all my information and then sync my VAHR again. Nothing still shows up on the screen of my watch. Love the idea but can't seem to get it to work. Be happy to change my rating to 5 stars if can get the app to work!

Resposta do programador
21 de Janeiro de 2017, HarryOnline

Please note that developers do not get a notification of new reviews, so unless I happen to check this page (which I do occasionally, but not daily), I may not see it for a while. I'd be happy to provide support if it does not work as expected, but use the link in the App info or the Contact Developer link, so I get a notification and can get in touch with you.

CALOIN Raphaël
20 de Novembro de 2016 | Versão 1.3.0-upd

Super appli, fonctionne parfaitement sur ma Vivoactive HR

drjmcguire
17 de Novembro de 2016 | Versão 1.3.0-upd

Works well for me.

DavidTOaks
17 de Novembro de 2016 | Versão 1.3.0-upd

Works great. Love it. Thanks!

Kschok
4 de Novembro de 2016 | Versão 1.3.0-upd

I am unable to change the settings on this widget. – I’ve tried doing it on the watch (Garmin Vivoactive HR) and the functionality isn’t there. – I’ve tried on the Garmin Connect Mobile – and there is no screen as described in the article above which shows a "Settings" option – I’ve tried on my PC through Garmin Express-Manage Apps and, again, there are no “3 blue dots” indicating “settings” in the manage apps area of Garmin Express next to the Emergency widget. This is a very good widget idea, but totally useless if you can’t change the settings. any suggestions? I've tried to write the developer directly with no response.

Ainda não estão disponíveis estatísticas.