App Icon

Race Screen

Descrição

Race Screen is a data field that displays the most relevant information for running a race or training. It also corrects the difference between the GPS-measured distance and the actual race course distance: pressing the lap button when passing a course marker rounds the distance it displays and adjusts the average pace accordingly. If you set a race distance, it predicts your finish time.</p><p></p>

Novidades

Tip jar: paypal.me/racescreen</p><p></p><p>See https://www.dcrainmaker.com/2016/12/pacing-races-garmin.html for a detailed review of the first version by DC Rainmaker</p><p></p><p>- Now with option to display Stryd running power (first connect your Stryd both as footpod & power meter, then tick Display running power in Race Screen settings; to record running power with your activity, you will also need the Stryd Power Zones data field on another screen)</p>

Informação adicional

Permissões

Esta aplicação requer acesso a:

  • O seu perfil de fitness do Garmin Connect™
  • Approach® S60 Approach® S60
  • Captain Marvel Captain Marvel
  • D2™ Bravo D2™ Bravo
  • D2™ Bravo Titanium D2™ Bravo Titanium
  • D2™ Charlie D2™ Charlie
  • D2™ Delta D2™ Delta
  • D2™ Delta PX D2™ Delta PX
  • D2™ Delta S D2™ Delta S
  • Descent™ Mk1 Descent™ Mk1
  • First Avenger First Avenger
  • ForeAthlete® 230J ForeAthlete® 230J
  • ForeAthlete® 235J ForeAthlete® 235J
  • ForeAthlete® 630J ForeAthlete® 630J
  • ForeAthlete® 735XTJ ForeAthlete® 735XTJ
  • ForeAthlete® 920XTJ ForeAthlete® 920XTJ
  • Forerunner® 230 Forerunner® 230
  • Forerunner® 235 Forerunner® 235
  • Forerunner® 245 Forerunner® 245
  • Forerunner® 245 Music Forerunner® 245 Music
  • Forerunner® 630 Forerunner® 630
  • Forerunner® 645 Forerunner® 645
  • Forerunner® 645 Music Forerunner® 645 Music
  • Forerunner® 735XT Forerunner® 735XT
  • Forerunner® 920XT Forerunner® 920XT
  • Forerunner® 935 Forerunner® 935
  • Forerunner® 945 Forerunner® 945
  • fēnix® 3 fēnix® 3, quatix® 3, tactix® Bravo
  • fēnix® 3 HR fēnix® 3 HR
  • fēnix® 5 fēnix® 5, quatix® 5
  • fēnix® 5 Plus fēnix® 5 Plus
  • fēnix® 5S fēnix® 5S
  • fēnix® 5S Plus fēnix® 5S Plus
  • fēnix® 5X fēnix® 5X, tactix® Charlie
  • fēnix® 5X Plus fēnix® 5X Plus
  • fēnix® 6 fēnix® 6
  • fēnix® 6 Pro fēnix® 6 Pro, fēnix® 6 Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6S fēnix® 6S
  • fēnix® 6S Pro fēnix® 6S Pro, fēnix® 6S Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6X Pro fēnix® 6X Pro, fēnix® 6X Sapphire, fēnix® 6X Pro Solar
  • fēnix® Chronos fēnix® Chronos
  • MARQ™ Adventurer MARQ™ Adventurer
  • MARQ™ Athlete MARQ™ Athlete
  • MARQ™ Aviator MARQ™ Aviator
  • MARQ™ Captain MARQ™ Captain
  • MARQ™ Commander MARQ™ Commander
  • MARQ™ Driver MARQ™ Driver
  • MARQ™ Expedition MARQ™ Expedition
  • Venu Venu
  • vívoactive® vívoactive®
  • vívoactive® 3 vívoactive® 3
  • vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection
  • vívoactive® 3 Music vívoactive® 3 Music
  • vívoactive® 4 vívoactive® 4, GarminActive
  • vívoactive® 4S vívoactive® 4S, GarminActive S
  • vívoactive® HR vívoactive® HR
Média de classificações: (226 classificações)

Lucianno Ramalho
21 de Janeiro de 2019 | Versão 1.4.5

Great datafield! Congratulations! A question: is there a way to configure %HR max instead HR value in the HR fieal? Regards,

Dario Arndt
14 de Janeiro de 2019 | Versão 1.4.5

Seems to be nice. But a silly question: How do I start tis app? Cant figure it out how to...? Need help pls. :)

Resposta do programador
21 de Janeiro de 2019, dp0750

Race Screen is not an App but a Data Field. It will not appear in the list of Apps on the watch. Instead, you need to display it as a field within another App, like the standard Run App. You first install Race Screen on your watch using Garmin Express or Garmin Express Mobile. Then go to Settings, Apps, Run, Data Screens. Scroll down the list of Screens and until you reach one that is Off, toggle to On. Scroll down to Layout, if it is set to something else change to 1 Field. Scroll down to Field 1, in ConnectIQ Fields select Race Screen. Garmin limits the number of Connect IQ data fields that you can display across all data screens to a maximum of 2, so you will only be able to select Race Screen if you are displaying at most 1 other ConnectIQ data field in all of the data screens.

Trang Tu
10 de Janeiro de 2019 | Versão 1.4.5

Hello, thanks for developing this. If I'd like the background color to change colors when my pace is behind, do I leave the "set black as default background" on, or turn it off? I wasn't quite what the language meant. Thanks in advance.

Christopher Paul
9 de Janeiro de 2019 | Versão 1.4.5

Nicht wie angegeben mit der vivoactive 3 kompatibel.

Jonathan Bennett
2 de Janeiro de 2019 | Versão 1.4.5

Hi how do i get the predicted time to appear and how do you set over what distance it is predicting time? Otherwise looking pretty decent. Thanks

Resposta do programador
2 de Janeiro de 2019, dp0750

To get a predicted time, you need to set the race distance in the app settings. You can do this either from Garmin Express on your computer or from Garmin Connect Mobile on your phone. If you do it from Garmin Connect Mobile on your phone, tap on your device, then on Activities & App Management, Race Screen, Settings. If you do it from your computer, click on IQ Apps, then on the three dots next to Race Screen. To get a finish time prediction, set Race distance (metres) to a distance in meters. So for a marathon set to 42195, for a 10k to 10000, etc. Then Save. While the setting needs to be specified in meters, Race Screen will still display the distance in the units set in your device, km or miles. The predicted time will be calculated by Race Screen at every point taking into account how much time you have already been running and the distance that remains to complete your target distance, assuming you keep your current pace until the end. If you prefer Race Screen to calculate the predicted time assuming you maintain your average pace so far (instead of your current pace) until the end, you can specify so in the settings as well. If you wish, you can also set a target time in seconds. So, for a 3:30 target time, you would set Race target finish time (seconds) to 12600. Just convert your finish time to seconds and use that. All this will do is change the background color when running behind target. Give it a try. A splash screen should show briefly the target distance and target time when you first display Race Screen when you about to start an activity. To stop displaying a predicted time, set the race distance back to 0 in the settings.

Hazri Hassan
27 de Dezembro de 2018 | Versão 1.4.5

I am looking for an assist on my newly purchased descent mk1. Install Race Face data field but unable to locate in the Run apps. What am I missing? Thanks

Resposta do programador
29 de Dezembro de 2018, dp0750

Race Screen is not an App but a Data Field. It will not appear in the list of Apps on the watch. Instead, you need to display it as a field within another App, like the standard Run App. See my response 4 reviews below or the Description in the Connect IQ Store for more details.

Sanja
21 de Dezembro de 2018 | Versão 1.4.5

For now its working well on forerunner 630.

Siriwat Vitoonkijvanich
15 de Dezembro de 2018 | Versão 1.4.5

The best data field I'd ever used!

Jakob Griffin
5 de Dezembro de 2018 | Versão 1.4.4

Can't seem to get this on my Fenix 5 plus. Installed via connect app but won't sync.. Any tips? Would gladly try and upgrade the review!!

Resposta do programador
9 de Dezembro de 2018, dp0750

Race Screen is not an App but a Data Field. It will not appear in the list of Apps on the watch. Instead, you need to display it as a field within another App, like the standard Run App. You first install Race Screen on your watch using Garmin Express or Garmin Express Mobile. Then go to Settings, Apps, Run, Data Screens. Scroll down the list of Screens and until you reach one that is Off, toggle to On. Scroll down to Layout, if it is set to something else change to 1 Field. Scroll down to Field 1, in ConnectIQ Fields select Race Screen. Garmin limits the number of Connect IQ data fields that you can display across all data screens to a maximum of 2, so you will only be able to select Race Screen if you are displaying at most 1 other ConnectIQ data field in all of the data screens.

PattiRamone
18 de Novembro de 2018 | Versão 1.4.4

Without this data field I would have returned the 935!

PeterKoopman
17 de Novembro de 2018 | Versão 1.4.4

Used it for a longer time, and I've loved it!! But run into a few issues now. The race screen does not show all the information anymore. Only distance, predicted time and lapdistance are shown, but not updated. After a start of a run, those values are NOT updated and keep showing 0.00 etc. All the other datafiels work like they should. Watch: Garmin Fénix 5 sapphire Softwareversion: 11.00 App-version: 16.75 kB App-settings: 10 seconds to use calculate average pace round GPS data on new lap : ON lap length : 0 (uses the 0.5 km of the watch settings) race distance: 42195 race target time: 0 base race time prediction on average pace: ON display HR and cadence in colour: ON set black as default background: ON After updating to version 11.00 for the garmin watch, this issue occured, before this app was running very fine and I've loved it. Maybe there is an incompatibility between the app and the garminsoftwareversion? Hope that this issue is solved soon ;-) Thanks for the good work! Peter

Resposta do programador
9 de Dezembro de 2018, dp0750

All these issues were fully resolved after the user restarted the device. Thanks for letting me know.

Mvro
9 de Novembro de 2018 | Versão 1.4.4

Once installed as 1 data field, it works perfectly fine on my Garmin Forerunner 235. Great screen for race days.

Alex Kacprzyk
14 de Outubro de 2018 | Versão 1.4.4

Thank you for developing this Data Field! This is my go to screen for marathons but also for shorter races. All data in one screen and just does the math of expected finish time when you are too tired to do it yourself ;-)

Paul Hadzick
3 de Outubro de 2018 | Versão 1.4.4

This is my go to for running. My wife and I both use it and it's really just perfect. Thank you!

Larry
27 de Setembro de 2018 | Versão 1.4.4

Can anyone please answer a quick question about the settings? The instructions that for the settings to match the Garman Settings, you leave in the lap distance default number 0. Suppose I want to increase the lap distance slightly so that a lap equals 1.01 miles instead of 1 mile. How do I do that? Do I add 16.9 meters ( 0.01 miles )to 1609 meters and type in 1625 meters instead of 0. I’m asking because I would expect the race screen distance to lag behind the built-in Garman distance slightly if I do this (which is my objective), but when I test it out, the opposite seems to happen. What am I doing wrong?

Stuart Holmes
24 de Setembro de 2018 | Versão 1.4.4

Brilliant for marathon pacing, but you really have to learn which fields are which and know instinctively where on the screen the info you need is! I think some of the negative reviews don't quite understand what the 'app' is doing, yes the splits will be chopped up into different distances depending if you use the lap button. This is for pacing during the race, rather than post-race analysis.

Konstantin
18 de Setembro de 2018 | Versão 1.4.4

Problem with installing it on fenix3hr

Thomas Wagner
16 de Setembro de 2018 | Versão 1.4.4

I am giving this 2 stars only because the *concept* is great and the data on collected on one screen is well thought out. Beyond that, the app is a disappointment. The "lap" function which I understand is supposed to "celebrate/correct" milage errors often inherent with GPS to measured markers does not work. 1. I was getting perfect split measurement from satellite nav. Yet, regardless of how often I "reset" the distance, it was always off by the same amount with each milage marker.. 2. Estimated Marathon time was something I was excited to see... Unfortunately, was no accurate (probably related to milage inaccuracy. 3. The effect of hitting the lap button prematurely ends mile splits AND creates spurious partial mile splits. So, instead of a clean record of how I did the last marathon, I've got a Garmin and Strava log with over 40 splits.

Aminadab Nunes
14 de Setembro de 2018 | Versão 1.4.4

Best face available for runners

Przemysław Nowak
9 de Setembro de 2018 | Versão 1.4.4

Can you add options change avg pace to avg pace actual lap

Малюгин Дмитрий
23 de Agosto de 2018 | Versão 1.4.4

сделайте для велосипеда!

Kostyantyn Chernyavskyy
22 de Agosto de 2018 | Versão 1.4.4

Great work was done with the data field, all works almost perfect. How can I get more accurate instant pace estimation? After 1st 1km segment the instant pace fluctuates and almost alway shows plus 30-60 seconds above the actual pace. Fenix 5X Plus.

John Robinson
2 de Julho de 2018 | Versão 1.4.4

Awesome 'data field'. I've been using this since December 2016, and would definitely not entertain going running with it being front and centre. It's my go-to data field on F3HR. Keep up the good work.

Carmen Frisch
30 de Junho de 2018 | Versão 1.4.4

Still no color for cadence although it's checked. HR color works fine.

Rob Lehman
17 de Junho de 2018 | Versão 1.4.3

For the recent Forerunner 235 setup question, on the second screen select a default view that has only 1 data field. Then for field 1, choose Race Screen.

Ainda não estão disponíveis estatísticas.