App Icon

Running App Professional 2

Descrição

The Running App Professional 2 supports you in improving your running performance by tracking the most important parameters like distance, speed, pace and time with high sensitivity GPS. Additionally ANT+™ compatible sensors for heart rate, foot pod and temperature monitoring are supported. It is designed as a watch app (and not as data field or widget).</p><p>A fully functional FREE VERSION is available with a basic feature set. This allows you to intensively test the program on your Garmin device before upgrading to the PREMIUM Version with more advanced features. Please note that most of the configuration changes DO NOT APPLY on the watch in the FREE version.</p>

Novidades

Hotfix for GUI problem regarding session status on Venu™ SQ and Venu™ SQ Music</p><p>Add support for Descent™ MK2</p><p>GUI improvements</p><p>

Informação adicional

Permissões

Esta aplicação requer acesso a:

  • Envie/receba dados através de rádio ANT para/de sensores de terceiros
  • Ficheiros FIT (registos de atividade)
  • Gravar informações adicionais em ficheiros de atividade
  • Posição de GPS
  • Dados do sensor (por exemplo, ANT+, ritmo cardíaco, bússola)
  • O seu perfil de fitness do Garmin Connect™
  • Approach® S60 Approach® S60
  • Approach® S62 Approach® S62
  • Captain Marvel Captain Marvel
  • D2™ Air D2™ Air
  • D2™ Bravo D2™ Bravo
  • D2™ Bravo Titanium D2™ Bravo Titanium
  • D2™ Charlie D2™ Charlie
  • D2™ Delta D2™ Delta
  • D2™ Delta PX D2™ Delta PX
  • D2™ Delta S D2™ Delta S
  • Darth Vader™ Darth Vader™
  • Descent™ Mk1 Descent™ Mk1
  • Descent™ MK2 Descent™ MK2, Descent™MK2i
  • epix™ epix™
  • First Avenger First Avenger
  • ForeAthlete® 230J ForeAthlete® 230J
  • ForeAthlete® 235J ForeAthlete® 235J
  • ForeAthlete® 630J ForeAthlete® 630J
  • ForeAthlete® 735XTJ ForeAthlete® 735XTJ
  • ForeAthlete® 920XTJ ForeAthlete® 920XTJ
  • Forerunner® 230 Forerunner® 230
  • Forerunner® 235 Forerunner® 235
  • Forerunner® 245 Forerunner® 245
  • Forerunner® 245 Music Forerunner® 245 Music
  • Forerunner® 630 Forerunner® 630
  • Forerunner® 645 Forerunner® 645
  • Forerunner® 645 Music Forerunner® 645 Music
  • Forerunner® 735XT Forerunner® 735XT
  • Forerunner® 745 Forerunner® 745
  • Forerunner® 920XT Forerunner® 920XT
  • Forerunner® 935 Forerunner® 935
  • Forerunner® 945 Forerunner® 945
  • fēnix® 3 fēnix® 3, quatix® 3, tactix® Bravo
  • fēnix® 3 HR fēnix® 3 HR
  • fēnix® 5 fēnix® 5, quatix® 5
  • fēnix® 5 Plus fēnix® 5 Plus
  • fēnix® 5S fēnix® 5S
  • fēnix® 5S Plus fēnix® 5S Plus
  • fēnix® 5X fēnix® 5X, tactix® Charlie
  • fēnix® 5X Plus fēnix® 5X Plus
  • fēnix® 6 fēnix® 6
  • fēnix® 6 Dual Power fēnix® 6 Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6 Pro fēnix® 6 Pro, fēnix® 6 Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6 Pro Dual Power fēnix® 6 Pro Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6 Pro Solar fēnix® 6 Pro Solar
  • fēnix® 6 Solar fēnix® 6 Solar
  • fēnix® 6S fēnix® 6S
  • fēnix® 6S Dual Power fēnix® 6S Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6S Pro fēnix® 6S Pro, fēnix® 6S Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6S Pro Dual Power fēnix® 6S Pro Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6S Pro Solar fēnix® 6S Pro Solar
  • fēnix® 6S Solar fēnix® 6S Solar
  • fēnix® 6X Pro fēnix® 6X Pro, fēnix® 6X Sapphire, fēnix® 6X Pro Solar, tactix® Delta Sapphire, quatix® 6X Solar, tactix® Delta Solar, tactix® Delta Solar Ballisitcs
  • fēnix® Chronos fēnix® Chronos
  • MARQ™ Adventurer MARQ™ Adventurer
  • MARQ™ Athlete MARQ™ Athlete
  • MARQ™ Aviator MARQ™ Aviator
  • MARQ™ Captain MARQ™ Captain, MARQ™ Captain: American Magic Edition
  • MARQ™ Commander MARQ™ Commander
  • MARQ™ Driver MARQ™ Driver
  • MARQ™ Expedition MARQ™ Expedition
  • MARQ™ Golfer MARQ™ Golfer
  • Mercedes-Benz Venu® Mercedes-Benz Venu®
  • quatix® 6 quatix® 6
  • quatix® 6X quatix® 6X, quatix® 6X Solar, quatix® 6X Dual Power
  • Rey™ Rey™
  • Venu® Venu®
  • Venu® Sq. Venu® Sq.
  • Venu® Sq. Music Venu® Sq. Music
  • vívoactive® vívoactive®
  • vívoactive® 3 vívoactive® 3
  • vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection
  • vívoactive® 3 Music vívoactive® 3 Music
  • vívoactive® 4 vívoactive® 4, GarminActive
  • vívoactive® 4S vívoactive® 4S, GarminActive S
  • vívoactive® HR vívoactive® HR
Média de classificações: (149 classificações)

Luigi
21 de Agosto de 2017 | Versão 3.1.0

Great App for those love running, very helpful and I highly recommend!

Guenter
12 de Agosto de 2017 | Versão 3.1.0

Die Runde wird nicht gespeichert sondern nur das Gesamtergebnis. Nicht zu gebrauchen Schade

Resposta do programador
14 de Agosto de 2017, RH-SPORTS

LAP-Support is available in the PREMIUM Version

Alexander Theiner
27 de Julho de 2017 | Versão 3.1.0

Firsth i had problems with the garmin connect mobile app for android-devices to setup the data fields (i got an error after saving the settings). Now i am using the pc-program Garmin Express with usb cable and everything works fine and i can save my settings. After using the garmin express syncronisation once also the garmin connect mobile app worked again. So now 5 Stars, App is great

Joop Verdoorn
26 de Julho de 2017 | Versão 3.1.0

App is improved; really functional now (pace is now better averaged). I had to switch on the registration of daily activities to get cadence, as my HRM-RUN breaststrap didn't generate a cadence in this app. But after I found that out, it was fine

jwhoagland
18 de Maio de 2017 | Versão 3.0.2

Now this is how Garmin should have let you adjust their run app! So many different good stats to see. I wish there were a few more alert options. Seperaye Alert for above/below a set pace instead of just above. Also a little more clarity of what some of the stats are instead of (A maybe avg) LL? M? Thank you for the great app. I can't wait to put lots of miles of testing in.

Umesh007
26 de Abril de 2017 | Versão 3.0.2

Rather than review, I have a question; I am keen to have the following fields, duration, distance, current pace, avg. Pace, heart rate and cadence. Can I configure them or I have to go with the fields given on front screen? Also the difference between free and paid versions

Resposta do programador
28 de Abril de 2017, RH-SPORTS

In the FREE Version the data fields cannot be changed. Therefore you have to go for the PREMIUM Version. Further details are available on the web site: www.rh-sports.at

Darby Lewes
23 de Abril de 2017 | Versão 3.0.2

Can't get the premium. Payment went through, but the directions don't work.

Resposta do programador
28 de Abril de 2017, RH-SPORTS

Sometimes the browser does not allow a re-direction to the keys after the donation. In such a case, please write me a mail and I send you the keys immediately.

Helmut
20 de Março de 2017 | Versão 2.9.1

Na endlich. Nun ist die Rundenzeitanzeige sehr gut lesbar. Und nach einem zielsicheren Hinweis des Entwicklers (Manual wäre natürlich super) kommt diese auch nach jeder Runde.

Joop Verdoorn
17 de Março de 2017 | Versão 2.9.1

On my Garmin 630 cadence isn't displayed in this app, manually starting a new lap doesn't work and the 5 seconds average pace wildly varies. I now use Flexirunner. I am a bit disappointed,though I like the idea/concept.

bowler304
16 de Março de 2017 | Versão 2.9.1

Love it great app and quick response from the developer. I will buy their Road Bike and MTB apps as well. Great job guys!

Ross Ritter
4 de Março de 2017 | Versão 2.9.0

Great layouts. It allows for as much or as little info on the screen as you want. Thanks for implementing the hr color coding. A very responsive developer.

mjwhiting04
26 de Fevereiro de 2017 | Versão 2.8.2

I have been using the app for a while now. The free version had some bugs and would not save some of the fields on the screens i wanted. So I took a chance and bought the app and it is great. The screens are flexible and configurable. I love the Pace Req option. So I can see what pace I need to meet my race goal. Over all a good app. The only thing I wish it would do is allow me to control my music. I want to setup a playlist timed with my marathon but I cant start it once the app is running. On the base watch you can start music but I want to start it when I start my race. It works great and I have will recommend it to anyone.

Eckod
24 de Fevereiro de 2017 | Versão 2.8.2

Skipping Strava Segments stopps the app completly. Very annoying :(

Helmut
17 de Fevereiro de 2017 | Versão 2.8.2

The app is very functional but unreadable. The letter size is to small. The pace per km/mile is dispayed in a very tiny letter size (black on coloured background). In essence a lot of functions but not usable.

Resposta do programador
19 de Fevereiro de 2017, RH-SPORTS

Thanks for the feedback. I will improve the letter size in the alerts in the next version.

Eelco
31 de Janeiro de 2017 | Versão 2.8.1

The app I was looking for! I like to have so many data fields visible.

Louis
30 de Janeiro de 2017 | Versão 2.8.1

I've been using Running App Professional since July of 2016, and figured it was time I finally write a review. First off I want to focus on the developer and not the app. It's an important call because of the nature of the app, and especially since unlike many of the other apps, this is a paid one. The developer has been responsive to my emails. He may not get to it same day, but usually within a few days I'll hear back about a question or issue that I had. And a short time later, the fix will be in a new software release. Many of the suggestions I made are now implemented in the app. So now the app itself. Before I got this app, I rotated through several good data field applications for my FR235. However, no one data field app had all the fields I wanted, so I would have to flip between this one and that one. And the layout would have to be the order the designer had it. The fact that I could choose WHICH data field appears in which specific location was the key selling point to me. Add to that, on the FR235, you could only have two pages of data fields. With Running App Professional, there are a multitude of pages you can use! I have mine set so the 7 field display is my main "window" showing my paces (15sec/average/last lap/current lap), as well as the time and distance completed so far. This is because I normally start out too fast, so want to be able to gauge my pace so I can make myself slow down until I'm ready to ramp it up. A 4 data field window has my "virtual runner" with T_Ahead, Pace_Req, T_Finish, Dist, so I know if I'm on track to finish about when I expect to. For those who train by heart rate, you can set up a 4 data field window for that, and there are alerts available too, to make sure you don't go too high. The flexibility is what makes this app so strong, and for me, worth the cost. I've used this app for about 95% of my runs (training and races) since installing. Every now and then I'll play with something else, but have always come back.

Resposta do programador
31 de Janeiro de 2017, RH-SPORTS

Thank you very much for this great feedback. My credo is not to make money with my apps but to just get a compensation for the effort and costs I have. I give feedback to any customer request, though sometimes it might take a few days. I personally like sports very much and I would like to encourage others to also do sports. If I can help with my apps it makes me happy. If there are problems, please give me constructive feedback so that I can solve it. This approach would be a win-win situation and helps everybody.

Eirik Smistad
29 de Janeiro de 2017 | Versão 2.8.1

Makes Fenix hight and barometer to go Crazy. Removed it and everything worked ok. (Fenix ver. 8.20)

Resposta do programador
30 de Janeiro de 2017, RH-SPORTS

An app runs in a so-called "sandbox" and is interpreted by a Garmin virtual machine. The app cannot influence the barometer, but can only read data from it. Maybe something during installation went wrong which an app also can´t influence. In case wrong values are shown in the app for elevation, then this is either a bug in the app (I can´t confirm this on the Fenix as I tested it today intensively) or a wrong watch configuration (please set the proper unit for elevation)

Calvin Tran
24 de Janeiro de 2017 | Versão 2.8.1

After update version 2.8.1, the app is still got errors such as: vibration and back light is ON frequently. Step calculation is not updated in real time, delayed. Please fix these errors. I am using Chronos. Thank you.

Resposta do programador
27 de Janeiro de 2017, RH-SPORTS

backlight and vibration is on frequently because you have activated the Auto-Start/Stop feature via configurations. If you don´t want to have that, please change the value to 0. It is not clear what you mean with real-time step update. Please send me a mail and explain the topic in more detail.

Ross Ritter
24 de Janeiro de 2017 | Versão 2.8.1

Great layouts. It allows for as much or as little info on the screen as you want. Request: please color code the HR so that I can see my zone at a glance. That would make it a 5 star app for me.

Resposta do programador
27 de Janeiro de 2017, RH-SPORTS

this feature will definitely come in one of my next updates

Willisch Marco
3 de Janeiro de 2017 | Versão 2.7.2

einfach zu "händeln", übersichtlich und konfigrierbar!

Andrew Reese
1 de Janeiro de 2017 | Versão 2.7.2

I typically don't buy apps, just using what comes with the device. Having said that, I love this suite of apps, and am extremely happy I purchased them. Seems to connect quicker to GPS. Connects quickly to my Sosche optical heart rate monitor, Wahoo cycling cadence monitor. I've used other apps that display all these fields on one screen, but find this display easier for my somewhat far-sighted eyes to read. Great collection of apps.

Дмитрий Мартынов
22 de Dezembro de 2016 | Versão 2.7.2

Best app for running, thanks to the developers for interaction with users.

nicksbrain
19 de Dezembro de 2016 | Versão 2.6.5

Outstanding App for Runners, I'm using it regularly and did the update for the paid version, imho totally worth it.

Kevin Kuehn
10 de Dezembro de 2016 | Versão 2.6.5

Contacted Robert about some changes to the running app; specifically the unwanted pages showing up. He gave me a timeline for their incorporation and the changes were delivered as promised and are working great. We've all see developers promise updates that never show up or are slow in coming, and thankfully that's not the case here. Very customer focused; returned my emails almost immediately. This is the best running app on the Garmin ecosystem and upgrading to the premium versions are really a great great deal, especially with the offer that's currently going on. Thanks Robert !!!!!!!!!!!!

Feldsee
5 de Dezembro de 2016 | Versão 2.6.3

Fenix3 App Running: 1.Keine Navigation möglich. 2.Beim ersten 2-Field kann MOVE gespeichert werden, aber es wird das Feld LL-SPEED angezeigt. 3.Während der App wird die Beleuchtung immer wieder ausgeschaltet, obwohl ich im System die Beleuchtungszeit auf "Bleibt an" eingestellt habe. Danke.

Resposta do programador
6 de Dezembro de 2016, RH-SPORTS

ad 1) Was meinst du genau mit "Keine Navigation möglich"? ad 2) Ist ein Bug und wird in der nächsten Version behoben sein ad 3) Garmin stellt für Apps keine API zur Verfügung um die Beleuchtungszeiteinstellung abzufragen.

Ainda não estão disponíveis estatísticas.