App Icon

Weather Radar Widget

Descrição

If you have problems, use the contact developer link before leaving a review (PLEASE INCLUDE YOUR EMAIL ADDRESS IN THE MESSAGE IF YOU WANT A RESPONSE). Make sure you have updated to the latest version! </p><p>This widget will download the current radar image from either AerisWeather or RainViewer and display it on the screen based on the device’s position. It requires a connection to your phone and is dependent on a connection to the internet and being able to get a GPS location. It is best to run while outside the first time, then you can save your position for future use. </p>

Novidades

Registration instructions: https://ciq.sabeard.net/wrw4/subscribe.php</p><p>App info and FAQ: https://ciq.sabeard.net/wrw4/</p><p></p><p>4.25 - Added support for the newest devices Edge 1030 plus, Marq Golfer, and Mercedes Venu. </p><p>4.24 - More memory optimizations to prevent out of memory crashes on low memory devices while trying to access the menu.</p><p>4.23 - Fixed an out of memory error on Vivoactive 3 and a menu initialization bug which caused a crash on certain devices.</p>

Informações adicionais

Permissões

Este aplicativo requer acesso ao:

  • Enviar/receber informações para/da Internet
  • Localização GPS
  • Approach® S60 Approach® S60
  • Approach® S62 Approach® S62
  • Captain Marvel Captain Marvel
  • D2™ Bravo D2™ Bravo
  • D2™ Bravo Titanium D2™ Bravo Titanium
  • D2™ Charlie D2™ Charlie
  • D2™ Delta D2™ Delta
  • D2™ Delta PX D2™ Delta PX
  • D2™ Delta S D2™ Delta S
  • Darth Vader™ Darth Vader™
  • Descent™ Mk1 Descent™ Mk1
  • Edge® 1000 Edge® 1000
  • Edge® 1030 Edge® 1030
  • Edge® 1030 Plus Edge® 1030 Plus
  • Edge® 1030, Bontrager Edge® 1030, Bontrager
  • Edge® 520 Edge® 520
  • Edge® 520 Plus Edge® 520 Plus
  • Edge® 530 Edge® 530
  • Edge® 820 Edge® 820
  • Edge® 830 Edge® 830
  • Edge® Explore Edge® Explore
  • Edge® Explore 1000 Edge® Explore 1000
  • Edge® Explore 820 Edge® Explore 820
  • epix™ epix™
  • First Avenger First Avenger
  • ForeAthlete® 230J ForeAthlete® 230J
  • ForeAthlete® 235J ForeAthlete® 235J
  • ForeAthlete® 630J ForeAthlete® 630J
  • ForeAthlete® 735XTJ ForeAthlete® 735XTJ
  • ForeAthlete® 920XTJ ForeAthlete® 920XTJ
  • Forerunner® 230 Forerunner® 230
  • Forerunner® 235 Forerunner® 235
  • Forerunner® 245 Forerunner® 245
  • Forerunner® 245 Music Forerunner® 245 Music
  • Forerunner® 630 Forerunner® 630
  • Forerunner® 645 Forerunner® 645
  • Forerunner® 645 Music Forerunner® 645 Music
  • Forerunner® 735XT Forerunner® 735XT
  • Forerunner® 920XT Forerunner® 920XT
  • Forerunner® 935 Forerunner® 935
  • Forerunner® 945 Forerunner® 945
  • fēnix® 3 fēnix® 3, quatix® 3, tactix® Bravo
  • fēnix® 3 HR fēnix® 3 HR
  • fēnix® 5 fēnix® 5, quatix® 5
  • fēnix® 5 Plus fēnix® 5 Plus
  • fēnix® 5S fēnix® 5S
  • fēnix® 5S Plus fēnix® 5S Plus
  • fēnix® 5X fēnix® 5X, tactix® Charlie
  • fēnix® 5X Plus fēnix® 5X Plus
  • fēnix® 6 fēnix® 6
  • fēnix® 6 Dual Power fēnix® 6 Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6 Pro fēnix® 6 Pro, fēnix® 6 Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6 Pro Dual Power fēnix® 6 Pro Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6 Pro Solar fēnix® 6 Pro Solar
  • fēnix® 6 Solar fēnix® 6 Solar
  • fēnix® 6S fēnix® 6S
  • fēnix® 6S Dual Power fēnix® 6S Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6S Pro fēnix® 6S Pro, fēnix® 6S Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6S Pro Dual Power fēnix® 6S Pro Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6S Pro Solar fēnix® 6S Pro Solar
  • fēnix® 6S Solar fēnix® 6S Solar
  • fēnix® 6X Pro fēnix® 6X Pro, fēnix® 6X Sapphire, fēnix® 6X Pro Solar, tactix® Delta Sapphire, quatix® 6X Solar, tactix® Delta Solar, tactix® Delta Solar Ballisitcs
  • fēnix® Chronos fēnix® Chronos
  • GPSMAP® 66i GPSMAP® 66i
  • GPSMAP® 66s / 66st GPSMAP® 66s / 66st
  • GPSMAP® 86i GPSMAP® 86i
  • GPSMAP® 86s GPSMAP® 86s
  • GPSMAP® 86sc GPSMAP® 86sc
  • GPSMAP® 86sci GPSMAP® 86sci
  • MARQ™ Adventurer MARQ™ Adventurer
  • MARQ™ Athlete MARQ™ Athlete
  • MARQ™ Aviator MARQ™ Aviator
  • MARQ™ Captain MARQ™ Captain, MARQ™ Captain: American Magic Edition
  • MARQ™ Commander MARQ™ Commander
  • MARQ™ Driver MARQ™ Driver
  • MARQ™ Expedition MARQ™ Expedition
  • MARQ™ Golfer MARQ™ Golfer
  • Mercedes-Benz Venu® Mercedes-Benz Venu®
  • Oregon® 7 Series Oregon® 7 Series
  • quatix® 6 quatix® 6
  • quatix® 6X quatix® 6X, quatix® 6X Solar, quatix® 6X Dual Power
  • Rey™ Rey™
  • Rino® 7 Series Rino® 7 Series
  • Venu Venu
  • vívoactive® vívoactive®
  • vívoactive® 3 vívoactive® 3
  • vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection
  • vívoactive® 3 Music vívoactive® 3 Music
  • vívoactive® 4 vívoactive® 4, GarminActive
  • vívoactive® 4S vívoactive® 4S, GarminActive S
  • vívoactive® HR vívoactive® HR
Avaliação média: (204 avaliações)

Graziano Mosca
21 de Dezembro de 2019 | Versão 4.16

Dopo il periodo di prova sono passato alla versione definitiva. Adesso non funziona più.

Resposta do desenvolvedor
27 de Dezembro de 2019, sabeard

After using the contact developer link, we were able to solve Graziano's issue. If you are having problems, please use the contact developer link before leaving a review.

박중하
19 de Dezembro de 2019 | Versão 4.16

In app <connect iq> widget is not work. In app <connnect> widget is registered paypal email correctly. hu~

Resposta do desenvolvedor
20 de Dezembro de 2019, sabeard

Please use contact developer link to troubleshoot. A review is not for problem solving. I will work with you to figure out the problem.

John M Alexander
15 de Dezembro de 2019 | Versão 4.16

Not so great, always asks to connect to phone. Truly disappointed with this one.

Resposta do desenvolvedor
15 de Dezembro de 2019, sabeard

The phone connection is required to be able to download the image. Otherwise there is no way to get the radar.

Alfredo
2 de Dezembro de 2019 | Versão 4.16

No me funciona necesito ayuda con la instalación porfavor

Resposta do desenvolvedor
2 de Dezembro de 2019, sabeard

Please use the contact developer link instead of a review to get assistance. Utilice el enlace de desarrollador de contacto en lugar de una revisión para obtener asistencia.

Giuseppe
25 de Novembro de 2019 | Versão 4.16

Ho installato il widget e dopo la scadenza del periodo free ho sottoscritto l’abbonamento annuale ma dopo aver pagato l’applicazione non funziona e non riesco ad entrare nelle sue impostazioni.

上田実
21 de Novembro de 2019 | Versão 4.16

can't innstall and error

Resposta do desenvolvedor
21 de Novembro de 2019, sabeard

Please use contact developer and I will be happy to help troubleshoot.

Michael
18 de Novembro de 2019 | Versão 4.16

First it crashed After the registration but now it works without any errors!! Best App!!!

Gabriele Maffei
16 de Novembro de 2019 | Versão 4.16

Ottimo widget, in costante aggiornamento e con brillanti innovazioni ad ogni aggiornamento! Dialogo con lo sviluppatore in precedenza ottimo e spero così anche per il futuro. Complimenti per il lavoro!

Mats Heigre
12 de Novembro de 2019 | Versão 4.13

Nice handy app, BUT I wish it was possible to set a static location to not always rely on GPS.

Resposta do desenvolvedor
1 de Janeiro de 2020, sabeard

Version 4.17 adds a menu option to save your current location. Which will be used whenever the widget is run until you manually refresh (via the menu option) or disable the feature. When set to use live GPS, the widget behaves exactly the same as previous versions.

Lisa Grimm
10 de Novembro de 2019 | Versão 4.13

I initially had problems connecting to this widget but Scott gave me very thorough instructions on how to fix the problem and it worked! The price is amazing! Highly recommend!

Steven Izen
8 de Novembro de 2019 | Versão 4.13

I want to update my review from November 4, 2019. The widget now works great. When I had problems getting it work, the developer went to great lengths to debug the problem. He figured out that there was actually a bug in Garmin's phone detection system for my device and programmed a workaround in version 4.13. The widget works again!

Lisa Grimm
4 de Novembro de 2019 | Versão 4.12

I cannot get this app to work. I get an error message and have tried numerous options to resolve. After I paid, I was never redirected to finish the setup so I have lost several days. Disappointed.

Resposta do desenvolvedor
6 de Novembro de 2019, sabeard

Sorry to hear about the problems getting the app to work. The steps to fix the issue you are seeing is to uninstall and reinstall the widget, then save your registration email address in the widget settings using Garmin Connect Mobile before trying to run the widget on the device.

Steven Izen
4 de Novembro de 2019 | Versão 4.12

When I first downloaded this in September, it worked fine. I paid the small annual fee and things worked great for a few weeks. Then suddenly, the app stopped working on my Edge 1000 Explore. I currently have version 4.12 of the app and I am using version 9.30 of Garmin's software. The problem is that even when my phone is connected, the app doesn't recognize that the phone is connected and gives the "phone connection required" screen. I know the phone is indeed connected as both another app and the garmin connect app on my phone detect the connection (This is similar to the situation with the Accuweather app...)

Resposta do desenvolvedor
7 de Novembro de 2019, sabeard

With your help, Garmin was able to confirm a bug affecting the Edge Explorer 1000 and help develop a work around. Please download version 4.13 which incorporates the fix.

Steph74-74
31 de Outubro de 2019 | Versão 4.12

Radar not workin in france ?

Resposta do desenvolvedor
31 de Outubro de 2019, sabeard

The radar provider has coverage in Northern France but does not cover all of France at this time. In the menu you can select infrared radar or color infrared radar images and they provide global coverage. I am at the mercy of Aeris Weather for radar coverage.

Corey
29 de Outubro de 2019 | Versão 4.12

Very cool app! Well worth buying the subscription. The new animation feature is a nice touch.

Jeremiah Satterly
13 de Outubro de 2019 | Versão 4.10

Well worth the $3 USD per year after the free trial. I have the widget installed on my Garmin Edge 1000 and my VivoActive 3 Music. Just follow the installation directions! Thank you!

Igor Martic
11 de Outubro de 2019 | Versão 4.10

Still not working on epix, appears to be downloading image, and when downloaded and should be shown, turns on light and vibration, and reboots watch!

Resposta do desenvolvedor
11 de Outubro de 2019, sabeard

The first step will be use the contact developer link and we can troubleshoot. There are other confirmed Epix users which are not reporting the same issue. The next suggestion is to re-install and see if you still have the same problem. It could be that you are not running the latest version.

Giancarlo
8 de Outubro de 2019 | Versão 4.10

Broke my watch

Resposta do desenvolvedor
8 de Outubro de 2019, sabeard

Please use the contact developer link and we will figure out what happened. It is possible the app got corrupt settings and crashes. Usually fixed by a reinstall.

DRS ADV 13
7 de Outubro de 2019 | Versão 4.10

After using this app over the years, I'm happy with the latest update(s) and the new subscription plan. Makes it much easier to use the radar and well worth the subscription.

André Zeiger
2 de Outubro de 2019 | Versão 4.8

Is working. Would be good to additionally set a lat/Lon and store the last location as long as there is no new one available.

Francois
26 de Setembro de 2019 | Versão 4.7

it's doesn't work on my epix : IQ! i'm in the south of france. is it the explaination ?

Resposta do desenvolvedor
6 de Outubro de 2019, sabeard

Than you for the help troubleshooting. The reason for the crash is solved in version 4.9.

Geoffrey Phillips
26 de Setembro de 2019 | Versão 4.7

Great work on this widget! Excellent use of the platform and a really cool thing to have on the wrist. Well worth $3 / year.

Gigica3
25 de Setembro de 2019 | Versão 4.7

Aaaa

Corey
20 de Setembro de 2019 | Versão 4.7

Great widget! Definitely would love to see an animation in a future version.

Resposta do desenvolvedor
26 de Setembro de 2019, sabeard

I have a working prototype, but have a few more bugs to sort out. The current plan is for devices with enough memory (music watches, and Edge devices), you can see 3 images in a loop. The loop will be images for the prior 30 minutes, 15 minutes, and current.

Richard Acanfrio
17 de Setembro de 2019 | Versão 4.7

Great program. real nice to see where the rain is.

Infelizmente, não há nenhuma estatística disponível ainda.