App Icon

Sail Race

  • Device App Device App
  • 39901
  • 82

Descrição

Sailing activity for boaters who want to view and track sailing data using only their GPS smartwatch.</p><p></p><p>Select Cruise mode to view Tack Assist page and two configurable datafields pages, which include Speed, Course, Distance, and Lap data.</p><p></p><p>Select Race mode adds a fourth page with Race Timer and Distance to Line.</p><p></p><p>Use UP/DOWN to scroll between pages, press START to access current page menu. The LAP button increments the lap counter. Hold the UP button for main menu to change between Cruise/Race mode, access the Settings menu, or exit the Sail app.</p>

Novidades

Add support for fēnix® 6 series and Forerunner® 945

Informações adicionais

Permissões

Este aplicativo requer acesso ao:

  • Arquivos FIT (gravações de atividades)
  • Localização GPS
  • D2™ Bravo D2™ Bravo
  • D2™ Bravo Titanium D2™ Bravo Titanium
  • D2™ Charlie D2™ Charlie
  • Descent™ MK2 Descent™ MK2, Descent™MK2i
  • Forerunner® 645 Forerunner® 645
  • Forerunner® 645 Music Forerunner® 645 Music
  • Forerunner® 935 Forerunner® 935
  • Forerunner® 945 Forerunner® 945
  • fēnix® 3 fēnix® 3, quatix® 3, tactix® Bravo
  • fēnix® 3 HR fēnix® 3 HR
  • fēnix® 5 fēnix® 5, quatix® 5
  • fēnix® 5 Plus fēnix® 5 Plus
  • fēnix® 5S fēnix® 5S
  • fēnix® 5S Plus fēnix® 5S Plus
  • fēnix® 5X fēnix® 5X, tactix® Charlie
  • fēnix® 5X Plus fēnix® 5X Plus
  • fēnix® 6 fēnix® 6
  • fēnix® 6 Pro fēnix® 6 Pro, fēnix® 6 Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6 Pro Dual Power fēnix® 6 Pro Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6 Pro Solar fēnix® 6 Pro Solar
  • fēnix® 6 Solar fēnix® 6 Solar
  • fēnix® 6S fēnix® 6S
  • fēnix® 6S Dual Power fēnix® 6S Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6S Pro fēnix® 6S Pro, fēnix® 6S Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6S Pro Dual Power fēnix® 6S Pro Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6S Pro Solar fēnix® 6S Pro Solar
  • fēnix® 6S Solar fēnix® 6S Solar
  • fēnix® 6X Pro fēnix® 6X Pro, fēnix® 6X Sapphire, fēnix® 6X Pro Solar, tactix® Delta Sapphire, quatix® 6X Solar, tactix® Delta Solar, tactix® Delta Solar Ballisitcs
  • fēnix® Chronos fēnix® Chronos
  • MARQ™ Captain MARQ™ Captain, MARQ™ Captain: American Magic Edition
  • quatix® 6 quatix® 6
  • quatix® 6X quatix® 6X, quatix® 6X Solar, quatix® 6X Dual Power
Avaliação média: (82 avaliações)

windward8
19 de Setembro de 2016 | Versão 1.1-upd

At first it worked fine. Now the IQ is messing up this app. With the error. Please fix the d problem.

GeorgeMargiolos
11 de Setembro de 2016 | Versão 1.1-upd

I bought quatix 3 because of its sailing apps. Unfortunately the sail app doesn't work. At all. It keeps crashing although I have the latest updates. I am usually doing match racing and that's why I bought it as soon as I read the sail app capabilities. For me it's worthless if I can't use the sail apps in a 600 euro sailing watch...

JA
5 de Setembro de 2016 | Versão 1.1-upd

Ok now i am confused. I bought the Quatix 3 for its marine biassed functionality. However within the Sail/cruising app there is no option to set and track a gps destination (along with logging other useful parameters) i find myself having to use the bike app with wrong units for marine application. Why no marine specific nav function on a marine watch??? Crazy!! Or have I missed something??

Evero Niccolini
4 de Setembro de 2016 | Versão 1.1-upd

Un passo indietro rispetto alle funzionalità che aveva il germinazione quatix 1. I motivi sono spiegati bene in recensioni precedenti a questa. PERFAVORE IMPLEMENTARE AL PIU PRESTO!!!!

Antonio Cañones
4 de Setembro de 2016 | Versão 1.1-upd

This application promises a lot of things, but is a fact that crashes for multiple sides, even it is impossible to exit the app without shutting down the fenix 3 HR. Being Garmin who signs the app, that should work better, much better. Please, update properly

Andy Rodwell
24 de Agosto de 2016 | Versão 1.1

I really want this to work and it more or less does. However, it crashes ever time I attempt to change the race timer from the preset 5mins. Please look into and update. Thanks.

hoschipups 🇦🇹
17 de Agosto de 2016 | Versão 1.0.3-upd

This app is probably a good starting-point to serve the sailing community amongst quatix 3 users, but it is far away from the functionalities originally known from the first quatix. e.g.: STARTING-PHASE: there is just ONE way to enter a start-line: on the spot by manually marking both the start-boat and the corresponding buoy! So you HAVE to drive along the start-line before you are able to use that app at all. if you compare that weak functionality with the one from previously known app you will be surprised. you could use manually entered waypoints, waypoint projections etc. to define a start-line. Hope Garmin will find it's way back to the point where it already had been... DURING a race: there is NO possibility to use this app to navigate towards a buoy defining the race course. There is just the tacking-assistant (whoever knows what-for) and datafields for race-timer, total distance, etc. which can be configured within their settings. there is no possibility to define wapoints (buoys) or a finish-line. the start-line is the only element with coordinates in that app. NO chart display. NO heart-rate monitoring. Good thing is, it works with LiveTrack. In other words: it is not really bad, but definitely NOT ok. But is almost ridiculous to try to sell a special wearable (quatix 3) with this app as a killer-argument. So please Garmin: IMPROVE! FAST!

Fredrik Nordström
16 de Julho de 2016 | Versão 1.0.3-upd

Got the IQ! error on my quatix 3. Whats that? Works one out of ten times or so.

Denver Kruger
5 de Julho de 2016 | Versão 1.0.3-upd

It have a problem closing the app. It would also be great for it to allow and record heart rate data.

Peter Nygren
20 de Junho de 2016 | Versão 1.0.3-upd

Works perfect on my Fenix 3. I haven't tested all features yet but everything works perfect so far...

Tomas
7 de Junho de 2016 | Versão 1.0.3-upd

Not compatible with my Fenix3, IQ! error.

Baerenbaer
5 de Junho de 2016 | Versão 1.0.3-upd

There are some problems in ending this app. It is unknown which unit is used for distance - nautical miles necessary. For a sailing app it would be more helpful to have an easy man over board function than a tacking assistant which is impossible to leave. A nautical field would be desired at least to give an indication of deviation of a desired course and the distance in relation to waypoint.

Javier Campillo
5 de Junho de 2016 | Versão 1.0.3-upd

Doesn't even start on my fenix 3. I get an IQ! error.

Rodrigo
4 de Junho de 2016 | Versão 1.0.3-upd

Does not allow to set data fields like any other app. And for being a sailing app cannot believe does not show a map! Expected A LOT more, especially now with Quatix 3. Will probably choose Running option for sailing as it gives me greater flexibility.

cristianscafa
31 de Maio de 2016 | Versão 1.0.3-upd

not working at all. displaying "IQ!"

Edwin Walhout
28 de Maio de 2016 | Versão 1.0.3-upd

Does not start on Fenix 3

Martin
27 de Maio de 2016 | Versão 1.0.3-upd

Help Garmin, app keeps crashing with IQ! error, reset watch once already but no joy. Would be a great app if it worked!

apetendi
22 de Maio de 2016 | Versão 1.0.3-upd

It doesn't even start on my Fenix 3. I get an IQ error.

Javier Campillo
18 de Abril de 2016 | Versão 1.0.3

It doesn't even start on my Fenix 3. I get an IQ error.

Erik Børresen
15 de Abril de 2016 | Versão 1.0.3

It seems to use compass course instead of gps to calculate lift. This doesn't work as we move around in the boat. I cannot figure out the data field. Speed in knots would be good. I would aslo like if it records HR.

Anthony Wong
1 de Abril de 2016 | Versão 1.0.3

Very good apps.

Stuart Flowers
25 de Março de 2016 | Versão 1.0.3

doesn't open, just shows IQ! error. fenix 3 HR

Xav-langlois
21 de Março de 2016 | Versão 1.0.3

some good ideas but regular crashes with fenix 3

Fernando Tortajada
13 de Março de 2016 | Versão 1.0.3

Were can I find instructions for this app? Tank you

Konp
1 de Março de 2016 | Versão 1.0.1

Crashed my Fenix 3! Please update...

Infelizmente, não há nenhuma estatística disponível ainda.