App Icon

Sail Race

  • Device App Device App
  • 39901
  • 82

Descrição

Sailing activity for boaters who want to view and track sailing data using only their GPS smartwatch.</p><p></p><p>Select Cruise mode to view Tack Assist page and two configurable datafields pages, which include Speed, Course, Distance, and Lap data.</p><p></p><p>Select Race mode adds a fourth page with Race Timer and Distance to Line.</p><p></p><p>Use UP/DOWN to scroll between pages, press START to access current page menu. The LAP button increments the lap counter. Hold the UP button for main menu to change between Cruise/Race mode, access the Settings menu, or exit the Sail app.</p>

Novidades

Add support for fēnix® 6 series and Forerunner® 945

Informações adicionais

Permissões

Este aplicativo requer acesso ao:

  • Arquivos FIT (gravações de atividades)
  • Localização GPS
  • D2™ Bravo D2™ Bravo
  • D2™ Bravo Titanium D2™ Bravo Titanium
  • D2™ Charlie D2™ Charlie
  • Descent™ MK2 Descent™ MK2, Descent™MK2i
  • Forerunner® 645 Forerunner® 645
  • Forerunner® 645 Music Forerunner® 645 Music
  • Forerunner® 935 Forerunner® 935
  • Forerunner® 945 Forerunner® 945
  • fēnix® 3 fēnix® 3, quatix® 3, tactix® Bravo
  • fēnix® 3 HR fēnix® 3 HR
  • fēnix® 5 fēnix® 5, quatix® 5
  • fēnix® 5 Plus fēnix® 5 Plus
  • fēnix® 5S fēnix® 5S
  • fēnix® 5S Plus fēnix® 5S Plus
  • fēnix® 5X fēnix® 5X, tactix® Charlie
  • fēnix® 5X Plus fēnix® 5X Plus
  • fēnix® 6 fēnix® 6
  • fēnix® 6 Pro fēnix® 6 Pro, fēnix® 6 Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6 Pro Dual Power fēnix® 6 Pro Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6 Pro Solar fēnix® 6 Pro Solar
  • fēnix® 6 Solar fēnix® 6 Solar
  • fēnix® 6S fēnix® 6S
  • fēnix® 6S Dual Power fēnix® 6S Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6S Pro fēnix® 6S Pro, fēnix® 6S Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6S Pro Dual Power fēnix® 6S Pro Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6S Pro Solar fēnix® 6S Pro Solar
  • fēnix® 6S Solar fēnix® 6S Solar
  • fēnix® 6X Pro fēnix® 6X Pro, fēnix® 6X Sapphire, fēnix® 6X Pro Solar, tactix® Delta Sapphire, quatix® 6X Solar, tactix® Delta Solar, tactix® Delta Solar Ballisitcs
  • fēnix® Chronos fēnix® Chronos
  • MARQ™ Captain MARQ™ Captain, MARQ™ Captain: American Magic Edition
  • quatix® 6 quatix® 6
  • quatix® 6X quatix® 6X, quatix® 6X Solar, quatix® 6X Dual Power
Avaliação média: (82 avaliações)

Gareth MacIntosh
9 de Janeiro de 2019 | Versão 1.7

Impossible to remove once installed

Luigi Formoso
12 de Novembro de 2018 | Versão 1.6

inaccurate and very un-friendly to use i purchased the quatix5 for sail racing, but with this app it's useless tried to contact the developer, with no response

MarKo D.
6 de Novembro de 2018 | Versão 1.6

If we consider the cost of the Quatix 5 and the mission of this watch....the vote in ZERO. THe apple watch with a 4 euros app is 10 times better than this.

Alberto Sanchez
30 de Setembro de 2018 | Versão 1.6

NICE APP. Bigger numbers and Instructions Manual plus an easier way to begin a new procedure will help a lot!!

Mateusz - mwwlodek
28 de Agosto de 2018 | Versão 1.6

Why I can't set current speed? I see only max. And you must do it any Instructions to know how to use this app.

Fer A.
9 de Agosto de 2018 | Versão 1.5-upd6

Things to make it better: Starting line. Why pin first?. it would be perfect if you can choose what point of the starting line you are introducing. Waypoint of the upwind objective by polars. introducing the distance an course to it. Then the app can show distance to the lay line because you have the tacking angle. Other waypoints, some regattas are not always upwind and downwind. Map with the track.

Andrew Crawford
16 de Julho de 2018 | Versão 1.5-upd6

Just too difficult to use. i couldn't find an easy way of coming out of the app, Awful app. Garmin should really be doing better than this. i'm swapping to Suunto, their software is miles better.

Jaumealg
20 de Maio de 2018 | Versão 1.5-upd4

First of all fix the port-starborard order to setting the line. Second one, it would be intresting when you donload the track that the line will be drawn on it. And I agree with one comment that it would be fine no to have to go out of the app to start another race.

Andrew
10 de Maio de 2018 | Versão 1.5-upd4

Good app - but why ping the start line from the pin end first? Good in theory but this wasnt developed by a racing sailor clearly. If you ping the boat end first, and *then* the pin, you can run the line on starboard tack which makes life easier in the prestarts. If you must, it would be good to store the marks and then flip them around if they are entered in the other way around.

Michael Sobrepera
16 de Abril de 2018 | Versão 1.5-upd4

Seems to work ok. Would be nice to have beeps on the start timer. Throughout the numbers are too small. It isn't possible to just start a new race which is odd, need to exit to start another race. Would like to be able to see a track of the race. Would be nice if we could put current in.

Martin Van Rey
15 de Abril de 2018 | Versão 1.5-upd4

please a manual that explains how to use. I did not even know how to get out of the app.

Remco Jouta
11 de Março de 2018 | Versão 1.5-upd4

It was a Nice app, ping the start line, showing lift, perfect. But now it crashes every time. Can it be fixed?!

Manu
7 de Março de 2018 | Versão 1.5-upd4

Garmin: ehat are you doing? do i need to know calorie and altitude for sailing? i need angle from real wind direction i need BIG display countdown i need a stop watch i need a map in the back of my trak i need NOT to use my iphone to see tides i need an stand alone device that has nothing to do with a stupid telephone p.s. i hate golf

Maciek Osuchowski
5 de Fevereiro de 2018 | Versão 1.5-upd2

GPS track seems to be ok. But I dont get why to track elevation changes while sailing? And it keep counting steps while sailing. Come on Garmin!

Jacques Capelle
21 de Novembro de 2017 | Versão 1.5-upd1

l appli ne permet pas d avoir les autre fonction de la montre

Chris Browning
7 de Novembro de 2017 | Versão 1.4-upd

No option to Navigate when using app, have to fully exit app to look at general watch data. If this had the features of the original Quatix watch it would be fantastic. This app and the Quatix 3 are no good for serious sailing

jagor
13 de Agosto de 2017 | Versão 1.3-upd

Crashes watch on the start every time

eaylcr
9 de Agosto de 2017 | Versão 1.3-upd

Fairly good app for single dinghy races if you just need to have a countdown to start and record the gps track. Would be good to have a time of day screen available or the ability to configure screens/data fields

R1221
10 de Junho de 2017 | Versão 1.3

Pinging the start line forces you to ping the port end first. Sometimes that is not practical. Heading and speed are also important during a start sequence. It takes too many button presses to exit the device. Why can't I edit the data fields and pages? Why can't I access Navigation to input waypoints or courses?

tygu3
8 de Junho de 2017 | Versão 1.3

I have been using this app for dinghy racing. So far I've only used the start timer. It works well for that purpose. However, the problem that I have is that it seems impossible to reset the timer between races. I just keep mashing buttons until it finally gets me to a screen that allows me to exit the entire app and restart it. Its not even obvious how to exit the app. Usually do not have time to focus on watch for several minutes trying to exit the application while sailing around waiting for next start. I have downloaded the GPS tracks and they looked accurate. That is a nice feature.

R
24 de Março de 2017 | Versão 1.2

I've only played with this so far while travelling in a car but its a nice concept. it would be good to have an optional map/track plot. Strangely since updating this app today it is now called "Sail Race" on my F3HR, but it still has a cruise mode. I plan on using this for kiteboarding and can see a lot of potential for plotting tacks to maximize upwind travel.

#Rod
23 de Janeiro de 2017 | Versão 1.1-upd1

On my fenix3 once launched the App can't be stopped! Please fix this bug.

Felix Mak
24 de Dezembro de 2016 | Versão 1.1-upd1

Garmin, why this app is not like other apps you developed e.g Walk, Run, Bike, etc, can be selected under "Navigation" functions of Fenix 3. There's waypoints and route/course stored in the device. Now I have to use "Row" as activity instead. I am not sure whether it's because you try to protect the Quatix 3 product line or what. But really frustrating.

Eduardo Wainstein
9 de Dezembro de 2016 | Versão 1.1-upd1

the app work good in my quatix 3, but I don t understand, what to say LIFT, pleasse if samebody can to explicate to me? thanks.

Chris
29 de Outubro de 2016 | Versão 1.1-upd

As the other reviewers state, the main app driving this "sailing" watch should be the Sail app. It is so underwhelming. The IQReceiver App offered the chance to transfer waypoints but is only available on android and is by a nonfunded developer. It looks like this is what is causing the IQ screen error because it won't allow real time data collection at the same time. I have turned it off to see if it stops the error. However, Garmin are at risk of having to refund a lot of Quatix 3's as they are very expensive and not yet fit for purpose. Get moving Garmin. The clock is ticking!

Infelizmente, não há nenhuma estatística disponível ainda.