App Icon

Swimming App Professional

Descrição

The Swimming App Professional currently focuses on open water swimming and shows you key parameters like speed, pace, distance, etc. with high sensitivity GPS. Additionally an ANT+™ compatible sensor for heart rate and temperature monitoring is supported. It is designed as as watch app (and not a data field or widget).</p><p>This version is currently in BETA status and completely FREE without limitations. Everybody who provides constructive feedback will get the PREMIUM Version as present. This is the last time where all features are available for free.</p>

Novidades

Add generic activity type to overcome the Garmin limitation that heart rate is not present</p><p>Wait until good GPS signal is present upon startup in order to avoid wrong metrics</p><p>

Informações adicionais

Permissões

Este aplicativo requer acesso ao:

  • Arquivos FIT (gravações de atividades)
  • Gravar informações adicionais em ficheiros de atividade
  • Localização GPS
  • Dados do sensor (por ex.: ANT+, frequência cardíaca, bússola)
  • Frequência cardíaca, barômetro, temperatura e histórico de altitude
  • O seu perfil de fitness do Garmin Connect™
  • Approach® S60 Approach® S60
  • D2™ Bravo D2™ Bravo
  • D2™ Bravo Titanium D2™ Bravo Titanium
  • D2™ Charlie D2™ Charlie
  • D2™ Delta D2™ Delta
  • D2™ Delta PX D2™ Delta PX
  • D2™ Delta S D2™ Delta S
  • Descent™ Mk1 Descent™ Mk1
  • epix™ epix™
  • ForeAthlete® 230J ForeAthlete® 230J
  • ForeAthlete® 235J ForeAthlete® 235J
  • ForeAthlete® 630J ForeAthlete® 630J
  • ForeAthlete® 735XTJ ForeAthlete® 735XTJ
  • ForeAthlete® 920XTJ ForeAthlete® 920XTJ
  • Forerunner® 230 Forerunner® 230
  • Forerunner® 235 Forerunner® 235
  • Forerunner® 245 Forerunner® 245
  • Forerunner® 245 Music Forerunner® 245 Music
  • Forerunner® 630 Forerunner® 630
  • Forerunner® 645 Forerunner® 645
  • Forerunner® 645 Music Forerunner® 645 Music
  • Forerunner® 735XT Forerunner® 735XT
  • Forerunner® 920XT Forerunner® 920XT
  • Forerunner® 935 Forerunner® 935
  • Forerunner® 945 Forerunner® 945
  • fēnix® 3 fēnix® 3, quatix® 3, tactix® Bravo
  • fēnix® 3 HR fēnix® 3 HR
  • fēnix® 5 fēnix® 5, quatix® 5
  • fēnix® 5 Plus fēnix® 5 Plus
  • fēnix® 5S fēnix® 5S
  • fēnix® 5S Plus fēnix® 5S Plus
  • fēnix® 5X fēnix® 5X, tactix® Charlie
  • fēnix® 5X Plus fēnix® 5X Plus
  • fēnix® Chronos fēnix® Chronos
  • MARQ™ Athlete MARQ™ Athlete
  • MARQ™ Aviator MARQ™ Aviator
  • MARQ™ Captain MARQ™ Captain
  • MARQ™ Driver MARQ™ Driver
  • MARQ™ Expedition MARQ™ Expedition
  • vívoactive® vívoactive®
  • vívoactive® 3 vívoactive® 3
  • vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection
  • vívoactive® 3 Music vívoactive® 3 Music
  • vívoactive® HR vívoactive® HR
Avaliação média: (434 avaliações)

Halfmarathon
16 de Julho de 2019

First of all thanks for starting finally an open water swimming app compatible forthe Vivoactive 3. Really appreciated, but unfortunately I need to give only a rating of 3 as for a lot of people, the distance is not working as one of the most important features needed. For 400 m shown 2m....keep up the good work, hope the next version works better.

Toby Foster
13 de Julho de 2019

Great but the GPS data is too spikey - the filters should filter out the arm motion. Nearly there!!

Adrian Snow
13 de Julho de 2019

I appreciate the effort that's gone into making this but unfortunately does not work as desired. Does not track distance at all (recorded 98m on a 400m loop)

caroline phelan
13 de Julho de 2019

Loaded easily into vivoactive 3. Distance out slightly. But very useful app.

chzurbrugg
12 de Julho de 2019

Does not get the distance right! I swam an openwater race of 3000m but the app showed a distance of 4120m. In my view that kind of deviation is not in an acceptable margin!

eckse
11 de Julho de 2019

Die einzige App, die ich für Freiwasser gefunden habe. Mir fehlt die Möglichkeit einzelne Runden zu trennen. Es wäre schön, die linke Taste als Laps Taste benutzen zu können. Ausserdem ist Speichern bzw Pause nur am Touchscreen möglich, das ist mit nassen Fingern sehr schwer. Hier wäre die Eingabe über eine Taste besser. Ich benutze vivoactive HR.

Ruth Sivilotti
10 de Julho de 2019

Path and distance recorded well. GPS dropped for part of the 2 swims, giving unreasonable avg times. Perhaps filter for this? Temp recorded was 71 and 77. May need to sample and average more points.

Steve W
10 de Julho de 2019

Great little app, does all I need when open water swimming.

Gary
10 de Julho de 2019

Graet app, unfortunately the fonts are a bit small but that's probably my eyes I have the same problem with a lot of apps still it would be nice if there was an option to have larger fonts. Thank you for your efforts.

Shaun Ellis
9 de Julho de 2019

App syncs well and is easy to use but GPS is extremely inaccurate

Andrew Goodbourn
9 de Julho de 2019

Downloaded but it won't load onto my phone. Is there an approval required?

Rene Moonen
9 de Julho de 2019

Distance seems not very accurate on my FR235. Still happy with the app, but it would be good if it would be right

misterfat
9 de Julho de 2019

GPS signal still a little spotty but good approximation. Switches screens randomly? Also the font on the main screen is way too small

gaitkenBE
9 de Julho de 2019

Setup and start very quick but GPS measurement appears wildly inaccurate :(

MC
8 de Julho de 2019

Hi! Swimrun support would be really good, i.e. unlimired number of repeaded swim + run intervals saved as one track. Reasonable gps track an time is most important.

Albert
8 de Julho de 2019

So far, everything works perfectly, it's a very good app, thanks.

Cqr
6 de Julho de 2019

Distance calculated by the app is very different by the distance recorded on the GARMIN application on phone. For instance swim 1700 in the watch / recorded 2100 km but indicate 1700 GARMIN iq. Is the gps calculation reliable ?

Luca Boškin
6 de Julho de 2019

I tested the app today on my Forerunner 245. I swam a short distance in the sea using a swim buoy and my old Forerunner 220 attached to it in running mode. Here are the distance results: F220 - 420m on Garmin Connect F245 - 421m on SAP F245 - 452m on Garmin Connect F245 - 409m on Strava The F245 (theoretically) in GPS + GALILEO mode recorded a few less gps points than the F220 but the final two distances are pretty close. The two map tracks I’ve got at the end have a few points that don’t match exactly. Nevertheless I’m so far pretty happy with this app, being an occasional swimmer. I’m not quite sure if the counted calories are spot on and there’s room for improvement also from the overall UI standpoint. Good job!

Dirk Soßna
6 de Julho de 2019

The settings are not transfered to the App. The lap Count do not work. The pool length is not right. It always sets to individuelle length and then in yards. The click is set to meter

Dr. Kevin
5 de Julho de 2019

Downloaded this a few weeks ago and used it on my Vivoactive 3 yesterday for a swim in the Gulf of Mexico. The app worked great and was very accurate. All aspects functioned as advertised and I really liked the results. Couldn’t be more pleased!

Luigi
4 de Julho de 2019

Good application.As reported by many users and the developer itself the saved distance in Garmin activity is not accurate. Can't find the original activity metrics in ConnectIQ as claimed by developer

Katarina Kratochvilova
2 de Julho de 2019

I downloaded the feature to be able to track open water swimming on my Garmin VIVOACTIVE 3, which doesn't include this type of activity by default. I swam the same distance twice. At the end of both workouts my watch was showing every time 804 m distance. As soon as I saved the workouts, it changed the first one to 556 and the other to 113 metres. My husband swam exactly the same distance with his Fénix 5 (open water swimming is included by default) and ended up with 765m. Unfortunately since it's not able to measure (or perhaps it can measure, but cannot save) the distance of my workouts accurately, it's useless for me at the moment :(

Resposta do desenvolvedor
3 de Julho de 2019, RH-SPORTS

Your observations exactly show that the app is working. We use our own algorithms in the app to calculate distance. Therefore you see proper values there. After saving Garmin does not allow that we influence what is shown in the summary. Therefore you see the values the Garmin firmware calculated during the swim. Nevertheless we also store our results under Connect IQ. You can find it there.

Jen Morris
1 de Julho de 2019

It's a good app - it gives me a rough idea of what i am doing in open water swimming not to horrendously out on distance and time of doing this gives me what i need to see if i can improve.

Matt Marlatt
30 de Junho de 2019

I like the idea, but didn’t seem to record a proper swim. I waited for gps, entered the lake, swam across, stopped. Recorded swam for 6 minutes and 69 yd. (In a pool I can do a 100 yard in 1:30...

Linda P
30 de Junho de 2019

I am using this in a lake on my Vivoactive 3 Music. Even though I am moving, the watch tells me that my moving time is only a fraction of the recorded time. The distance is WAY off but more than what would be recorded if I was only moving during the period it said. Right now it is useless. Does anybody know of an app that works in open water. I have an old Fenix 2 that is more accurate, but it is very heavy and bulky.

Infelizmente, não há nenhuma estatística disponível ainda.