App Icon

Swimming App Professional

Descrição

The Swimming App Professional currently focuses on open water swimming and shows you key parameters like speed, pace, distance, etc. with high sensitivity GPS. Additionally an ANT+™ compatible sensor for heart rate and temperature monitoring is supported. It is designed as as watch app (and not a data field or widget).</p><p>This version is currently in BETA status and completely FREE without l...

Novidades

UI handling improvement for Vivoactive HR</p><p>Bugfix to check against proper PREMIUM key</p><p>Several GUI improvements</p><p>Minor bug fixing</p><p>Build with Garmin SDK 3.0.3</p><p>

Informações adicionais

Permissões

Este aplicativo requer acesso ao:

  • Arquivos FIT (gravações de atividades)
  • Gravar informações adicionais em ficheiros de atividade
  • Localização GPS
  • Dados do sensor (por ex.: ANT+, frequência cardíaca, bússola)
  • Frequência cardíaca, barômetro, temperatura e histórico de altitude
  • O seu perfil de fitness do Garmin Connect™
  • Approach® S60 Approach® S60
  • D2™ Bravo D2™ Bravo
  • D2™ Bravo Titanium D2™ Bravo Titanium
  • D2™ Charlie D2™ Charlie
  • D2™ Delta D2™ Delta
  • D2™ Delta PX D2™ Delta PX
  • D2™ Delta S D2™ Delta S
  • Descent™ Mk1 Descent™ Mk1
  • epix™ epix™
  • ForeAthlete® 230J ForeAthlete® 230J
  • ForeAthlete® 235J ForeAthlete® 235J
  • ForeAthlete® 630J ForeAthlete® 630J
  • ForeAthlete® 735XTJ ForeAthlete® 735XTJ
  • ForeAthlete® 920XTJ ForeAthlete® 920XTJ
  • Forerunner® 230 Forerunner® 230
  • Forerunner® 235 Forerunner® 235
  • Forerunner® 630 Forerunner® 630
  • Forerunner® 645 Forerunner® 645
  • Forerunner® 645 Music Forerunner® 645 Music
  • Forerunner® 735XT Forerunner® 735XT
  • Forerunner® 920XT Forerunner® 920XT
  • Forerunner® 935 Forerunner® 935
  • fēnix® 3 fēnix® 3, quatix® 3, tactix® Bravo
  • fēnix® 3 HR fēnix® 3 HR
  • fēnix® 5 fēnix® 5, quatix® 5
  • fēnix® 5 Plus fēnix® 5 Plus
  • fēnix® 5S fēnix® 5S
  • fēnix® 5S Plus fēnix® 5S Plus
  • fēnix® 5X fēnix® 5X, tactix® Charlie
  • fēnix® 5X Plus fēnix® 5X Plus
  • fēnix® Chronos fēnix® Chronos
  • vívoactive® vívoactive®
  • vívoactive® 3 vívoactive® 3
  • vívoactive® 3 Music vívoactive® 3 Music
  • vívoactive® HR vívoactive® HR
Avaliação média: (321 avaliações)

brian
21 de Janeiro de 2019

Not good at measuring distance swam I done a 1.9k half Ironman and it said I swam 2.5k wouldn’t count on it

Christopher Prime
19 de Janeiro de 2019

The app is nice and records all the data you need for Swimming. Display and controls are easy too use. But... The app broke my vivoactive hr. Screen freezes while trying to safe a swim. Then endless bootloops.

Okami Suarez
16 de Janeiro de 2019

I love the option of tracking on GPS mi open water swim, totally recommended

Nikolay
15 de Janeiro de 2019

Great app (using the beta on Vivoactive 3) and I got 3 suggestion to make it perfect - Enable screen lock when activity start - Add option to create a custom training and upload it on the watch when using it in lap mode. Might be just a list but to have it written somewhere so not to forget what is next - Enable HR zone display and alerts. That can be the HR zones created by the watch/Connect app or custom zones to be added through the settings. When I am doing a lap training in the pool for some cases itis really important to keep the pulse within a specified range.

Kirill Sintsov
12 de Janeiro de 2019

Vivoactive 3. The touch screen is not disabled as stated.

Sebastian Burkhardt
4 de Janeiro de 2019

Very good in vivoactive 3. If you swim straight on, GPS works exact!

Erik D H
30 de Dezembro de 2018

Super, doet wat het moet doen.

Michelle L
29 de Dezembro de 2018

This is the 1st app I downloaded and tried while doing Ocean Swims (Competitive) And yes you do get a zig zag GPS read out and the distance is wrong (It adds extra length) so it then makes this a talking point with other competitors, but if you are a serious competitor, maybe try a different app until this gets sorted, although it seems to be a Garmin fault and not the Developer? Overall I am happy with it until I can upgrade my watch or find a terrific app. It is quite entertaining

Marcelo Sanches de Paula
29 de Dezembro de 2018

The measurements of distances are totally inaccurate. It means that all other data provided by the application is incorrect. Garbage in garbage out. It was a good attempt to develop this application, but I believe Garmin should develop this application. I do not recommend.

Alex
27 de Dezembro de 2018

I used it at Punta Cana. It seemed to get distance wrong until I figured out that it depends on how clear the water was. There was a calm day and it recorded well and the distance counted the longest swim. When it was windy on the same stretch it showed a short distance but I noticed the water was murky as the sand stirred. My watch is a Vivoactive HR and it is a lower end model. Maybe e stronger one like Fenix can see more in murky water. I did mostly breaststroke and the watch does not get out so it lost GPS when the water was not clear. I was happy as the Vivoactive HR is not rated by Garmin for open water and I can leave with the way it depends on the visibility in water.

Mariela
23 de Dezembro de 2018

Vivoactive keeps shutting down when using the app, the only way to start the watch is connecting it to power. Sport changing is not easy to access.

Sergio Porchetto
21 de Dezembro de 2018

Queria saber si hay Que ajustar algún parámetro porque en metros me esta calculando casi un 80% mas de metros. Tengo UN Garmin vivoactive 3 Gracias

Flor Aceli Alanis Zamudio
16 de Dezembro de 2018

Genial solo que tuviera la opcion de ekegir el idioma

Pablo Ferreira
15 de Dezembro de 2018

Muy clara y fácil de mirar. . Tendrían que corregir El tema del lenguaje y una corrección con el recorrido.

Germán Ramos
12 de Dezembro de 2018

Me parece una aplicacion aceptable, puesto que nuestro dispositivo, no trae aplicacion dedicada para aguas abiertas. Seria un puntazo que la aplicacion estuviese en el idioma de nuestro gps, y la forma en que grabamos la sesion o la descartamos, es un poco liosa por lo menos al principio. Las pantallas de datos se ven correctamente. Estoy muy contento pudiendo completar mi vivoactive 3 con la aplicacion.

Tara Bolhaar
8 de Dezembro de 2018

Worked extremely well the first time I used it in a 300 meter sharknet, it literally had it right to the metre. Didn't do so well second time I tried but feel it may have been more me as a user than the app. Still getting the hang of the buttons and think it may have lost gps signal at the start for it to not measure my first lap. I'll have a good read through your FAQ and try again once my stitches are out. Thank you very much for all the effort, took me forever to decide between vivoactive3music or 935.. due to your app I'm happy I chose active3.

Cam cam
2 de Dezembro de 2018

Is well

Di Leone
30 de Novembro de 2018

HI there, Perfect, perfect perfect....., and..... : Perfect 1: I bought the app via PayPal, installed code via 'garmin connect', test: working oke Perfect 2: I checked the distance with other program: sharp on few meters (as long I stay in the water....) Perfect 3: Finally a swim training watch with laps and info like speed, pace, lap distance, avg lap pace, lap time, and more and more.... And: *I like to see reliable heartrate DURING swimming and NOT AFTER training (app developer not to blame) * screen on vívoactive does NOT freeze, A constant changing screen in the water is no fun, Succes to all swimmers, léon

Geoff
24 de Novembro de 2018

Hi i like the app but as it other reviewers have been saying the distance is wrong i did the Hamilton Island Endurance Whitehaven 2 km beach swin 18nov and other team embers using the Garmin Fenix record very close to 2 km but my Vivoactive HR came up with 2.55 km and the lay out was jaggered like it was measuring each stroke and not smoothing the track, the over all layout compared to the the buoyed layout on the beach was quite close when applied to a map was. i also notice after a swim in Pioneer river Mackay QLD that I pressed the button to stop the tracking and neglected to save it straight away it kept tracking and recording til i got to it so I got my travel home etc also

ZimRhino
19 de Outubro de 2018

Hi, A question more than a review. The open water specific watches with their dedicated apps have an algorithm to smooth out the jagged tracking of the constant loss and regain of GPS signal as your wrist goes under water. this is why peoples distances are higher as the zig zag track adds extra distance to the straight line actually traveled. are you able to source and try apply one of their algorithms and see if it works in your app. it might be worth few $$$ then!

Alex Tien
9 de Outubro de 2018

The distance is wrong. And no heart rate record at review on my VA3

Infelizmente, não há nenhuma estatística disponível ainda.