App Icon

TidalFace - End of Life (discontinued)

Descrição

END-OF-LIFE NOTICE:</p><p>Due to changes in my private life (since October 2019), I have stopped all updates and correspondence for all of my Garmin CIQ apps. I did however renew the Worldtides subscriptions continuously in order for the TidalFace and TidalFlow apps to continue working. Unfortunately, since the start of the pandemic, crowdfunding through donations have dried up and therefor I am not able to continue renewing the subscriptions. I will however continue renewing the Worldtides subscription for as long as enough funds are raised through crowdfunding (paypal donations), but I am completely stopping all support and correspondence with immediate effect. There will be no further replies to support emails or app reviews. It's been an unforgettable journey and I thank all my supporters, especially those that have donated over the past few years to make it possible to offer this service.</p>

Novidades

Kindly consider a donation to help keep TidalFace operational: paypal.me/hermot</p><p>Data is retrieved from the worldtides.info paid web service, and unfortunately I cannot fund it on my own.</p><p>Fair Usage Policy: http://bit.ly/tidalface-fairusage</p><p>Change log: http://bit.ly/tidalface-changelog

Requisitos

Companion App

Download on the App Store Android App on Google Play

Informações adicionais

Permissões

Este aplicativo requer acesso ao:

  • Executar em segundo plano quando não estiver ativo (potencialmente afetando a vida útil da bateria)
  • Enviar/receber informações para/da Internet
  • Localização GPS
  • Approach® S60 Approach® S60
  • Captain Marvel Captain Marvel
  • D2™ Charlie D2™ Charlie
  • D2™ Delta D2™ Delta
  • D2™ Delta PX D2™ Delta PX
  • D2™ Delta S D2™ Delta S
  • Darth Vader™ Darth Vader™
  • Descent™ Mk1 Descent™ Mk1
  • First Avenger First Avenger
  • ForeAthlete® 735XTJ ForeAthlete® 735XTJ
  • Forerunner® 245 Forerunner® 245
  • Forerunner® 245 Music Forerunner® 245 Music
  • Forerunner® 645 Forerunner® 645
  • Forerunner® 645 Music Forerunner® 645 Music
  • Forerunner® 735XT Forerunner® 735XT
  • Forerunner® 935 Forerunner® 935
  • Forerunner® 945 Forerunner® 945
  • fēnix® 5 fēnix® 5, quatix® 5
  • fēnix® 5 Plus fēnix® 5 Plus
  • fēnix® 5S fēnix® 5S
  • fēnix® 5S Plus fēnix® 5S Plus
  • fēnix® 5X fēnix® 5X, tactix® Charlie
  • fēnix® 5X Plus fēnix® 5X Plus
  • fēnix® 6 fēnix® 6
  • fēnix® 6 Pro fēnix® 6 Pro, fēnix® 6 Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6S fēnix® 6S
  • fēnix® 6S Pro fēnix® 6S Pro, fēnix® 6S Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6X Pro fēnix® 6X Pro, fēnix® 6X Sapphire, fēnix® 6X Pro Solar, tactix® Delta Sapphire, quatix® 6X Solar, tactix® Delta Solar, tactix® Delta Solar Ballisitcs
  • fēnix® Chronos fēnix® Chronos
  • MARQ™ Adventurer MARQ™ Adventurer
  • MARQ™ Athlete MARQ™ Athlete
  • MARQ™ Aviator MARQ™ Aviator
  • MARQ™ Captain MARQ™ Captain, MARQ™ Captain: American Magic Edition
  • MARQ™ Commander MARQ™ Commander
  • MARQ™ Driver MARQ™ Driver
  • MARQ™ Expedition MARQ™ Expedition
  • Rey™ Rey™
  • Venu® Venu®
  • vívoactive® 3 vívoactive® 3
  • vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection
  • vívoactive® 3 Music vívoactive® 3 Music
  • vívoactive® 4 vívoactive® 4, GarminActive
  • vívoactive® 4S vívoactive® 4S, GarminActive S
  • vívoactive® HR vívoactive® HR
  • vívolife vívolife
Avaliação média: (79 avaliações)

Labrie JS 🇨🇦
13 de Agosto de 2019 | Versão 4.3.0

Good design. Some small things to fine tune. Idea. Way to know how many Tide cycle are in the memory. Internet access may not avalable when we need it. Good work

Resposta do desenvolvedor
23 de Agosto de 2019, HermoT

I will put your suggestion in my backlog. For now you can use the debug setting for TidalFace. Contact me through "Contact developer" link and I'll explain to you. Thanks for your kind review!

Skyler Rudle-Bacon
27 de Julho de 2019 | Versão 4.3.0

What’s the best way to get your location back up mine changed about a week ago and then totally went away can’t figure out how to get it back

Resposta do desenvolvedor
13 de Agosto de 2019, HermoT

Please contact me through the proper channels for proper support.

superwik
15 de Junho de 2019 | Versão 4.3.0

This is the best tidal watchface/apps I have ever used. No need API key makes it to be the most usable watchface/apps to show the tide. Since I used it, I don't have to jump into the sea to know how fast and what direction the current is. I would like to ask for more features: time fonts, display tide in curve chart.

Resposta do desenvolvedor
20 de Junho de 2019, HermoT

Glad you like it! This is made possible by the generous donations received from happy users!

Rob-Atl
7 de Junho de 2019 | Versão 4.3.0

I feel this is the best tide product for my use on Vivoactive 3! Had an issue, possibly due to testing too many tide locations. Best to do that at worldtides.info on browser. Developer responsive.

Resposta do desenvolvedor
8 de Junho de 2019, HermoT

Glad I could assist and many thanks for your kind donation and review!

Clement
3 de Junho de 2019 | Versão 4.3.0

Hello, everything was perfect tide without connection all the time on my fenix5s. but now nothing no tide on my screen, I had uninstall the software but still nothing. can you help me ?

Resposta do desenvolvedor
3 de Junho de 2019, HermoT

Please contact me using the “Contact developer” link. Make sure you look at the App Info and follow the troubleshooting link.

Christophe
20 de Maio de 2019 | Versão 4.3.0

Very accurate and what I like is to customize colors, love it ! Well done !

紋瑄
23 de Abril de 2019 | Versão 4.2.0

Great face but it shows a red bar: restart your watch everyday. I didn't know how to fix it. It doesn't seems to go away after I restart my watch... Sometimes the bar was there for days... Can someone help? Thanks

Resposta do desenvolvedor
5 de Maio de 2019, HermoT

Please contact me through the proper support channels, like the “Contact developer” link.

Telliez
23 de Abril de 2019 | Versão 4.2.0

Excellent enfin une application qui fonctionne très bien pour les marées geolocalisè île réunion dom

James_ka88
16 de Abril de 2019 | Versão 4.2.0

Thanks for making the time to build this! Any chance you could include a simple moon image to display the moon phase so you'd know if it's a spring or neap? This is super useful in areas with big tides. thanks

Resposta do desenvolvedor
17 de Abril de 2019, HermoT

I'll add this to the backlog. Thanks for your feedback and rating!

DiPompeo
19 de Março de 2019 | Versão 4.1.1

Great app. Perfect for boating when you need to keep an eye on tides. It would be great if you could add sun up and down times.

Resposta do desenvolvedor
17 de Abril de 2019, HermoT

I will add your suggestion to my backlog. Thanks for your review and rating!

David Hirsch
28 de Fevereiro de 2019 | Versão 3.15.0

Good face but every time I try to save watch face settings it asks to open outside of app. So I can’t save any settings.

Resposta do desenvolvedor
6 de Março de 2019, HermoT

This is not a bug with the app. It is a bug on Garmin's servers and back-end and affects iOS users in certain regions. A workaround can be found in this forum where the issue was reported. Please make sure to read all the replies to the last page. https://forums.garmin.com/forum/developers/connect-iq/connect-iq-bug-reports/1457911-possible-update-settings-issue-on-garmin-connect-mobile-ios

Adam Kania
5 de Janeiro de 2019 | Versão 3.14.0

Great for tides. Is there away to have the tide times as a widget?

Resposta do desenvolvedor
18 de Fevereiro de 2019, HermoT

There is already a widget by Worldtides.

Dagassan
31 de Dezembro de 2018 | Versão 3.14.0

Très pratique et bon visuel

TaupinB
2 de Dezembro de 2018 | Versão 3.14.0

Very good, easy to use, easy to tune. Many thanks.

THIOLIERE
29 de Outubro de 2018 | Versão 3.14.0

Very good app'. Apparently an issue during switch summer / winter timing. How can we solve this? Stephane

Resposta do desenvolvedor
13 de Novembro de 2018, HermoT

You need to get a GPS fix and see if that resolves the issue. The watch face just displays the system time, so if the time is wrong, the issue is with the watch and system time itself.

Martin Raggett
22 de Agosto de 2018 | Versão 3.13.0

Really good, just follow the set up exactly and it goes to your nearest station.

Resposta do desenvolvedor
25 de Agosto de 2018, HermoT

Glad you had a great experience setting it up!!

Nicolas Berthou
19 de Agosto de 2018 | Versão 3.12.0

Vraiment géniale! Unique ! Bravo Une remarque : serait-ce possible d'utiliser la position gps pour automatiquement changer de référence plutôt que de de mettre manuellement la position ?

Resposta do desenvolvedor
20 de Agosto de 2018, HermoT

If you want TidalFace to use the current position instead of manually setting it, you need to go into an activity and wait for the GPS signal to turn green (also known as getting a GPS fix), then you can return to TidalFace. Just make sure that the manual location settings have been cleared as these get preference over the GPS fix.

Franck
3 de Agosto de 2018 | Versão 3.11.0

Excellent app. I´d be glad to have a few more options though, like displaying the next high and low tides rather than last and next.

Resposta do desenvolvedor
20 de Agosto de 2018, HermoT

Thanks for your feedback. Space is a bit of an issue at the moment, but 'll add your request to the backlog when I can come up with a plan or idea where to display it.

REAUTE Christophe
1 de Agosto de 2018 | Versão 3.11.0

Hello, Goog job but you should add a numeric data: the instant water level (as it's done on the garmin Quatix 1) It will be far more accurate and useful than the blue graph inside the time display.

Resposta do desenvolvedor
1 de Agosto de 2018, HermoT

I don't know exactly what it is you are looking for. If the Quatix 1 provides you with what you described, then use the Quatix 1. ;-)

Ben
27 de Julho de 2018 | Versão 3.11.0

Super application. Merci ça fonctionne parfaitement sur ma vivoactuve hr.

Sue
2 de Abril de 2018 | Versão 3.6.0

Very nice! Works as described. I like having the options to change colors, etc. I am an analog fan but this one might become my most used watch face. (My only request is to have a moon phase and the ability to change the icons on the bottom.) I love to tide pool and beach walk so this will be nice to have. Thanks!

Neil Bechley
18 de Março de 2018 | Versão 3.6.0

Worked really well but has recently stopped syncing tide data. Could be a watch setting but not sure

Resposta do desenvolvedor
18 de Março de 2018, HermoT

Pleasemake the effort to read the full app description. There you will find instructions for troubleshooting and how to contact me for proper assistance. Please refrain from posting your issues in the reviews.

Ignacio
14 de Janeiro de 2018 | Versão 2.5.5

Great watchafe. I can view tidal info (other tidal applications and widgets from others developers doesn't work or show bad info). It would fabulous if there was a widget like that. Regards and thank you.

Brennan Hill
10 de Janeiro de 2018 | Versão 2.4.0

Love it. I did have a problem at first getting the correct tide heights to show. To get the correct tides (for US waters anyways) you have to type in MLLW in the datum field in settings (Mean low lower water), as it defaults to MSL (mean sea level). Developer was very responsive and helpful.

Resposta do desenvolvedor
10 de Janeiro de 2018, HermoT

Thanks for bringing some really good points to my attention!

RamonML
29 de Dezembro de 2017 | Versão 2.4.0

Really useful

Infelizmente, não há nenhuma estatística disponível ainda.