App Icon

TidalFace - End of Life (discontinued)

Descrição

END-OF-LIFE NOTICE:</p><p>Due to changes in my private life (since October 2019), I have stopped all updates and correspondence for all of my Garmin CIQ apps. I did however renew the Worldtides subscriptions continuously in order for the TidalFace and TidalFlow apps to continue working. Unfortunately, since the start of the pandemic, crowdfunding through donations have dried up and therefor I am not able to continue renewing the subscriptions. I will however continue renewing the Worldtides subscription for as long as enough funds are raised through crowdfunding (paypal donations), but I am completely stopping all support and correspondence with immediate effect. There will be no further replies to support emails or app reviews. It's been an unforgettable journey and I thank all my supporters, especially those that have donated over the past few years to make it possible to offer this service.</p>

Novidades

Kindly consider a donation to help keep TidalFace operational: paypal.me/hermot</p><p>Data is retrieved from the worldtides.info paid web service, and unfortunately I cannot fund it on my own.</p><p>Fair Usage Policy: http://bit.ly/tidalface-fairusage</p><p>Change log: http://bit.ly/tidalface-changelog

Requisitos

Companion App

Download on the App Store Android App on Google Play

Informações adicionais

Permissões

Este aplicativo requer acesso ao:

  • Executar em segundo plano quando não estiver ativo (potencialmente afetando a vida útil da bateria)
  • Enviar/receber informações para/da Internet
  • Localização GPS
  • Approach® S60 Approach® S60
  • Captain Marvel Captain Marvel
  • D2™ Charlie D2™ Charlie
  • D2™ Delta D2™ Delta
  • D2™ Delta PX D2™ Delta PX
  • D2™ Delta S D2™ Delta S
  • Darth Vader™ Darth Vader™
  • Descent™ Mk1 Descent™ Mk1
  • First Avenger First Avenger
  • ForeAthlete® 735XTJ ForeAthlete® 735XTJ
  • Forerunner® 245 Forerunner® 245
  • Forerunner® 245 Music Forerunner® 245 Music
  • Forerunner® 645 Forerunner® 645
  • Forerunner® 645 Music Forerunner® 645 Music
  • Forerunner® 735XT Forerunner® 735XT
  • Forerunner® 935 Forerunner® 935
  • Forerunner® 945 Forerunner® 945
  • fēnix® 5 fēnix® 5, quatix® 5
  • fēnix® 5 Plus fēnix® 5 Plus
  • fēnix® 5S fēnix® 5S
  • fēnix® 5S Plus fēnix® 5S Plus
  • fēnix® 5X fēnix® 5X, tactix® Charlie
  • fēnix® 5X Plus fēnix® 5X Plus
  • fēnix® 6 fēnix® 6
  • fēnix® 6 Pro fēnix® 6 Pro, fēnix® 6 Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6S fēnix® 6S
  • fēnix® 6S Pro fēnix® 6S Pro, fēnix® 6S Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6X Pro fēnix® 6X Pro, fēnix® 6X Sapphire, fēnix® 6X Pro Solar, tactix® Delta Sapphire, quatix® 6X Solar, tactix® Delta Solar, tactix® Delta Solar Ballisitcs
  • fēnix® Chronos fēnix® Chronos
  • MARQ™ Adventurer MARQ™ Adventurer
  • MARQ™ Athlete MARQ™ Athlete
  • MARQ™ Aviator MARQ™ Aviator
  • MARQ™ Captain MARQ™ Captain, MARQ™ Captain: American Magic Edition
  • MARQ™ Commander MARQ™ Commander
  • MARQ™ Driver MARQ™ Driver
  • MARQ™ Expedition MARQ™ Expedition
  • Rey™ Rey™
  • Venu® Venu®
  • vívoactive® 3 vívoactive® 3
  • vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection
  • vívoactive® 3 Music vívoactive® 3 Music
  • vívoactive® 4 vívoactive® 4, GarminActive
  • vívoactive® 4S vívoactive® 4S, GarminActive S
  • vívoactive® HR vívoactive® HR
  • vívolife vívolife
Avaliação média: (75 avaliações)

Rob T
20 de Maio de 2020 | Versão 4.6.0

Great app. Love it!

Jai
4 de Maio de 2020 | Versão 4.6.0

how can I change to ocean tide? It's only showing the river near me.

RAFAEL LAFRATA GUIDO
20 de Abril de 2020 | Versão 4.6.0

Its doesnt working on my fênix 5 plus. How can i use It?

PORTA
19 de Março de 2020 | Versão 4.6.0

Don't working with Fenix 6s pro.

William
13 de Março de 2020 | Versão 4.6.0

Great app, worl perfect!!

Peter Farner
23 de Fevereiro de 2020 | Versão 4.6.0

Great tide watch. !

Alex
22 de Fevereiro de 2020 | Versão 4.6.0

App stopped working. Installed updates but still be same.

ltdplatinum
1 de Fevereiro de 2020 | Versão 4.6.0

app is not giving the tides and the time is not showing when the numbers fill up when the tide is going up or emptying when going out. I entered the correct latitude and longitude. I also uninstall

Adam Finn
23 de Janeiro de 2020 | Versão 4.6.0

Very cool and functional face thank you

Andrew Mitchell
1 de Janeiro de 2020 | Versão 4.6.0

How cool, I have to be honest I didn't realise the time showed the level of the tide, great app! Works as described ! Thanks

Jose Moreno 🇪🇸🇮🇨
30 de Dezembro de 2019 | Versão 4.6.0

Está muy bien. Si junto a la siguiente marea apareciera el siguiente evento de orto u ocaso, sería genial. Y si se pudiera poner el coeficiente de marea junto a la flechita, ya sería increíble.

Jason C
9 de Dezembro de 2019 | Versão 4.6.0

Amazing app. I use it on the boat all the time. Had a small issue recently after a watch firmware update and contacted the developer and he fixed it up within a couple of hours. Excellent service.

Jocelyn Whidbee
17 de Novembro de 2019 | Versão 4.6.0

I can not get the tide to show currently at all. Super disappointing as I live on the ocean front and it’s been off everyday. How can I get the correct info? Beautiful lay out but inaccurate info

Christian Bruss
23 de Outubro de 2019 | Versão 4.6.0

great, works like a charm! maybe for next version a german translation? High=Hoch, Low=Tief Would be nice!

Jimmy Mcintyre
14 de Outubro de 2019 | Versão 4.6.0

This no longer works, sadly. It won’t show updated tide info.

Resposta do desenvolvedor
15 de Outubro de 2019, HermoT

It's sad you didn't contact me through the "Contact Developer" link.

Valere
30 de Setembro de 2019 | Versão 4.4.0

Beautiful and a lot configurable. That impressive maybe in futur you can add seconds option?

Liam Thom
25 de Setembro de 2019 | Versão 4.4.0

Works straight from the start. No need to download API codes from web sites. Easy to read. Tells you where the port that the tide times shown are for. Not sure about the main font though. Cannot work out how to configure it on Quatix.

CM
21 de Setembro de 2019 | Versão 4.4.0

A seriously good watchface, stable and accurate with custom options. If you need to be aware of your local tides, this face is indispensable for utility & personal safety at the beach, on the river, out boating or diving etc. Apart from that it's an easy face to read in the water... or on land for those of us who wear glasses. Thanks very much to the developer, definitely worth a donation to the cause.

Macsek Christian
20 de Setembro de 2019 | Versão 4.4.0

It‘s a great app! I like very much!

Jeroen Christiaen
8 de Setembro de 2019 | Versão 4.3.0

Been using it for over a year now. Fantastic!

Resposta do desenvolvedor
16 de Setembro de 2019, HermoT

Great, thanks for your feedback!

Robert Tammerijn
22 de Agosto de 2019 | Versão 4.3.0

Great facewatch! Use it for kitesurfing and makes live so much more easy. Thanks

Resposta do desenvolvedor
23 de Agosto de 2019, HermoT

That was the intention! Thanks for the kind review!

Labrie JS 🇨🇦
13 de Agosto de 2019 | Versão 4.3.0

Good design. Some small things to fine tune. Idea. Way to know how many Tide cycle are in the memory. Internet access may not avalable when we need it. Good work

Resposta do desenvolvedor
23 de Agosto de 2019, HermoT

I will put your suggestion in my backlog. For now you can use the debug setting for TidalFace. Contact me through "Contact developer" link and I'll explain to you. Thanks for your kind review!

Skyler Rudle-Bacon
27 de Julho de 2019 | Versão 4.3.0

What’s the best way to get your location back up mine changed about a week ago and then totally went away can’t figure out how to get it back

Resposta do desenvolvedor
13 de Agosto de 2019, HermoT

Please contact me through the proper channels for proper support.

superwik
15 de Junho de 2019 | Versão 4.3.0

This is the best tidal watchface/apps I have ever used. No need API key makes it to be the most usable watchface/apps to show the tide. Since I used it, I don't have to jump into the sea to know how fast and what direction the current is. I would like to ask for more features: time fonts, display tide in curve chart.

Resposta do desenvolvedor
20 de Junho de 2019, HermoT

Glad you like it! This is made possible by the generous donations received from happy users!

Rob-Atl
7 de Junho de 2019 | Versão 4.3.0

I feel this is the best tide product for my use on Vivoactive 3! Had an issue, possibly due to testing too many tide locations. Best to do that at worldtides.info on browser. Developer responsive.

Resposta do desenvolvedor
8 de Junho de 2019, HermoT

Glad I could assist and many thanks for your kind donation and review!

Infelizmente, não há nenhuma estatística disponível ainda.