App Icon

TidalFace - End of Life (discontinued)

Descrição

END-OF-LIFE NOTICE:</p><p>Due to changes in my private life (since October 2019), I have stopped all updates and correspondence for all of my Garmin CIQ apps. I did however renew the Worldtides subscriptions continuously in order for the TidalFace and TidalFlow apps to continue working. Unfortunately, since the start of the pandemic, crowdfunding through donations have dried up and therefor I am not able to continue renewing the subscriptions. I will however continue renewing the Worldtides subscription for as long as enough funds are raised through crowdfunding (paypal donations), but I am completely stopping all support and correspondence with immediate effect. There will be no further replies to support emails or app reviews. It's been an unforgettable journey and I thank all my supporters, especially those that have donated over the past few years to make it possible to offer this service.</p>

Novidades

Kindly consider a donation to help keep TidalFace operational: paypal.me/hermot</p><p>Data is retrieved from the worldtides.info paid web service, and unfortunately I cannot fund it on my own.</p><p>Fair Usage Policy: http://bit.ly/tidalface-fairusage</p><p>Change log: http://bit.ly/tidalface-changelog

Requisitos

Companion App

Download on the App Store Android App on Google Play

Informações adicionais

Permissões

Este aplicativo requer acesso ao:

  • Executar em segundo plano quando não estiver ativo (potencialmente afetando a vida útil da bateria)
  • Enviar/receber informações para/da Internet
  • Localização GPS
  • Approach® S60 Approach® S60
  • Captain Marvel Captain Marvel
  • D2™ Charlie D2™ Charlie
  • D2™ Delta D2™ Delta
  • D2™ Delta PX D2™ Delta PX
  • D2™ Delta S D2™ Delta S
  • Darth Vader™ Darth Vader™
  • Descent™ Mk1 Descent™ Mk1
  • First Avenger First Avenger
  • ForeAthlete® 735XTJ ForeAthlete® 735XTJ
  • Forerunner® 245 Forerunner® 245
  • Forerunner® 245 Music Forerunner® 245 Music
  • Forerunner® 645 Forerunner® 645
  • Forerunner® 645 Music Forerunner® 645 Music
  • Forerunner® 735XT Forerunner® 735XT
  • Forerunner® 935 Forerunner® 935
  • Forerunner® 945 Forerunner® 945
  • fēnix® 5 fēnix® 5, quatix® 5
  • fēnix® 5 Plus fēnix® 5 Plus
  • fēnix® 5S fēnix® 5S
  • fēnix® 5S Plus fēnix® 5S Plus
  • fēnix® 5X fēnix® 5X, tactix® Charlie
  • fēnix® 5X Plus fēnix® 5X Plus
  • fēnix® 6 fēnix® 6
  • fēnix® 6 Pro fēnix® 6 Pro, fēnix® 6 Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6S fēnix® 6S
  • fēnix® 6S Pro fēnix® 6S Pro, fēnix® 6S Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6X Pro fēnix® 6X Pro, fēnix® 6X Sapphire, fēnix® 6X Pro Solar, tactix® Delta Sapphire, quatix® 6X Solar, tactix® Delta Solar, tactix® Delta Solar Ballisitcs
  • fēnix® Chronos fēnix® Chronos
  • MARQ™ Adventurer MARQ™ Adventurer
  • MARQ™ Athlete MARQ™ Athlete
  • MARQ™ Aviator MARQ™ Aviator
  • MARQ™ Captain MARQ™ Captain, MARQ™ Captain: American Magic Edition
  • MARQ™ Commander MARQ™ Commander
  • MARQ™ Driver MARQ™ Driver
  • MARQ™ Expedition MARQ™ Expedition
  • Rey™ Rey™
  • Venu® Venu®
  • vívoactive® 3 vívoactive® 3
  • vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection
  • vívoactive® 3 Music vívoactive® 3 Music
  • vívoactive® 4 vívoactive® 4, GarminActive
  • vívoactive® 4S vívoactive® 4S, GarminActive S
  • vívoactive® HR vívoactive® HR
  • vívolife vívolife
Avaliação média: (80 avaliações)

Michael
6 de Março de 2021 | Versão 4.6.0

Make us pay!!! We want this back

Andre Mesquita
23 de Fevereiro de 2021 | Versão 4.6.0

Great app! It’s an idea! Please can you leave the APIKey blank so anyone can write there own Key? Its so easy to get a key. Just register on the site and you will get a key for $3.99/year. https://www.wordtides.info/billing Thanks

Brenda
20 de Fevereiro de 2021 | Versão 4.6.0

I completely agree that I would pay for the app. Please advise how I can use this again.

Ubaldo
14 de Fevereiro de 2021 | Versão 4.6.0

Please do not discontinue !!! It's my favorite one!!!

Jim Vermeychuk
13 de Fevereiro de 2021 | Versão 4.6.0

This is the best watch face. Nothing like it out there. Please charge for it to cover your expenses and make a profit. I know we all would pay. Please don’t discontinue it.

Juan
16 de Janeiro de 2021 | Versão 4.6.0

My all time favorite watch face!

Phoebe
13 de Janeiro de 2021 | Versão 4.6.0

Works perfectly (now at least)! Such a great watch face!

Trevor White
30 de Dezembro de 2020 | Versão 4.6.0

Love this face so sad it’s stopped working, I can see worldtides have created a widget which is $3.99 a year would be happy to pay this for this face. No other watch face is available that has the time and wave height so clear, let’s hope it comes back paid for or someone picks up the challenge.

Moselle
28 de Novembro de 2020 | Versão 4.6.0

Not working for me - happy to pay, is there any point? How much funding is developer looking for?

Simon Finch
23 de Novembro de 2020 | Versão 4.6.0

It’s stopped working?! Aghhh. Gutted. I’ve lost the tide times bit and gps? Happy to pay to get this back as it’s the only fave that is any good. Please help.

Will
20 de Novembro de 2020 | Versão 4.6.0

Went through a ton of faces when I first bought my watch and this is the only one I've used since I found it. I'm constantly fishing and this thing is just as useful as my tackle box. Plus my buddies are now always asking me what the tide is doing because they know I've got it in the spot. I even catch myself checking the tide more than the actual time. Thanks for creating this. Would gladly pay for it.

Charlie Wheeler
16 de Novembro de 2020 | Versão 4.6.0

Agree with the last few posters. Asking for donations never works. Make it a paid app or allow data to be paid for separately like for world tides etc. Great watch face and great work to this point.

Phil56
4 de Novembro de 2020 | Versão 4.6.0

100% agree with Nick and John. I like and need this watchfacebut how to pay for the updates and the Worldtides subscriptions. I hope for an answer...

Nick Read
3 de Novembro de 2020 | Versão 4.6.0

This is such a perfect app for me, as I need the state of the tide where I live the whole time. Recently it stopped working, and the developer has said it is a financial issue. I would be happy to pay for this great app, but unsure where I would do this if not at the point of download. I hope it continues as it is excellent.

John F
3 de Novembro de 2020 | Versão 4.6.0

It has started working again, thank you! Please consider making a mandatory payment required for all users so we can continue to have access to this face. Or, is it possible for you to use the data that Garmin uses for its Tides app, and access it for free?

Graeme
31 de Outubro de 2020 | Versão 4.6.0

Stopped working please advise which back end service needs to be paid for and will pay

Sam Herrick
29 de Outubro de 2020 | Versão 4.6.0

Worked great for 3 days! Hasn't worked at all since!! Just blank numbers to tell time but no tide info. Deleted and re installed still nothing

Resposta do desenvolvedor
31 de Outubro de 2020, HermoT

Crowd-funding through donations have dried up. I am not capable of sustaining this service alone. I topped up the credits for the back-end service, but I’m afraid that this would be the last time if donations stop. Please try again, it should work now.

Dudley
20 de Outubro de 2020 | Versão 4.6.0

Great app however it seems to have completely stopped working. Have input location Lat/Long manually but still nothing. Bit gutted as it was ideal

James
18 de Setembro de 2020 | Versão 4.6.0

Great face, really intuitive. Wouldn't push to phone initially as couldn't find gps, but entered manually and it was perfect. Thanks

Ronald Bizick
15 de Agosto de 2020 | Versão 4.6.0

My face is stuck on the montauk New York tides but I am now in FL and it won’t change. Been like thIs for a week. Maybe it’s user error but I can’t find any way to get it to sync correctly.

JUILIEN Romain
13 de Agosto de 2020 | Versão 4.6.0

Très pratique lorsqu'on est prêt de la plage. Fonctionne très bien

DB
7 de Agosto de 2020 | Versão 4.6.0

Hasn't worked on my Fenix 6 base. Reached out to the author using email and through here, but no response. Works fine on my friends 935. Hope for a fix soon.

Pat
7 de Agosto de 2020 | Versão 4.6.0

Très pratique. Une fois bien réglée c'est un très bon outils !

George Ward
31 de Julho de 2020 | Versão 4.6.0

Great watch face. Would love to see day view of all the tides

J
27 de Julho de 2020 | Versão 4.6.0

Very useful. Simple to use, and accurate. Would rate 5 stars if app could hold a weeks worth of tidal information, and I could choose slightly larger font for the various times and heights. Apart from that it’s great. Thank you.

Infelizmente, não há nenhuma estatística disponível ainda.