App Icon

What's My FTP? - Xert

Opis

REGISTER FOR YOUR XERT 30 DAY FREE TRIAL!</p><p></p><p>www.xertonline.com</p><p></p><p>This convenient simple datafield determines your FTP *on-the-fly*, continually updating and increasing the value the harder you ride. Using a sophisticated Xert™-based algorithm, the app uses patterns in power data coming from your power meter and looks at how you fatigue to provide an estimate of your FTP. Use it during regular riding or use it during FTP tests, if you prefer. You don't have to worry about pacing or interruptions. Just ride as hard as you can, right to your limit, and you'll then have your FTP.</p>

Nowości

*What's My FTP?* Wins Best Edge App of the Year at the Garmin ConnectIQ Summit!!</p><p></p><p>Blog: http://baronbiosys.com/real-time-ftp-determination/</p><p>https://www.dcrainmaker.com/2017/07/xert-rolls-out-free-real-time-ftp-app-on-garmin-devices.html</p><p>

Informacje dodatkowe

Uprawnienia

Ta aplikacja wymaga dostępu do następujących zasobów:

  • Profil fitness użytkownika Garmin Connect™
  • Edge® 1000 Edge® 1000
  • Edge® 1030 Edge® 1030
  • Edge® 1030, Bontrager Edge® 1030, Bontrager
  • Edge® 130 Edge® 130
  • Edge® 520 Edge® 520
  • Edge® 520 Plus Edge® 520 Plus
  • Edge® 530 Edge® 530
  • Edge® 820 Edge® 820
  • Edge® 830 Edge® 830
  • Edge® Explore 1000 Edge® Explore 1000
  • Edge® Explore 820 Edge® Explore 820
  • ForeAthlete® 735XTJ ForeAthlete® 735XTJ
  • Forerunner® 735XT Forerunner® 735XT
  • Forerunner® 935 Forerunner® 935
  • Forerunner® 945 Forerunner® 945
  • fēnix® 5 fēnix® 5, quatix® 5
  • fēnix® 5 Plus fēnix® 5 Plus
  • fēnix® 5S fēnix® 5S
  • fēnix® 5S Plus fēnix® 5S Plus
  • fēnix® 5X fēnix® 5X, tactix® Charlie
  • fēnix® 5X Plus fēnix® 5X Plus
  • fēnix® Chronos fēnix® Chronos
Średnia ocena: (Oceny: 59)

My Name
11 stycznia 2018 | Wersja 1.5-upd

It’s great but it doesn’t work with the latest edge 820 firmware update. are you going to fix it?

Odpowiedź producenta
11 stycznia 2018, Xert-BaronBiosystems

Nothing has changed in the Garmin ConnectIQ platform that requires any changes to the app software. Try using Garmin Express and/or Garmin Connect Mobile to re-install the app. Perhaps there was an error that occurred during the firmware update process.

Nuno Prazeres
4 stycznia 2018 | Wersja 1.5-upd

By far the best Connect IQ feature I have found. It will be my method to gauge my FTP for this season. Many thanks to the developers.

Morten Nissov
2 stycznia 2018 | Wersja 1.5-upd

Loved it when it worked. Stopped suddenly working. Wonder if it has anything to do with 12.50.

Odpowiedź producenta
3 stycznia 2018, Xert-BaronBiosystems

Perhaps try a reinstallation. Firmware updates can sometimes affect CIQ apps.

Juda
30 grudnia 2017 | Wersja 1.5-upd

Beautyfull, but drains your batteries.

Tristan Steele
9 października 2017 | Wersja 1.5

The FTP calculation resets when ever you click lap on you garmin, rendering it useless during an interval session.

Odpowiedź producenta
10 października 2017, Xert-BaronBiosystems

By design. You can disable this in the app's setting with Garmin Express or Garmin Connect Mobile.

DONNAY Jean Francois
7 października 2017 | Wersja 1.5

Works perfectly on Edge 1030

ritzel-rocker
21 września 2017 | Wersja 1.4.3

Simply great. The app works well on my 520. I've tested the app for 2 month in several trainings & a lot all-outs now (I was very sceptical) & I'm sure: it works. Furthermore the numbers at the display motivate me during the all-out which is also a big plus. Bye bye old (& horrible) 5 + 20 test. Welcome What's my FTP app. Great Job Xert. Thanks a lot :-)

Peter Barling
31 sierpnia 2017 | Wersja 1.4.3

Seems OK, but I cant remove from my 520 unit, either remotely using Bluetooth and my phone or when plugged in via USB to my PC?

freddoucette
30 sierpnia 2017 | Wersja 1.3.3-upd

I am very interested in this app! I am having a problem with my iphone 8 as it says it can't update the latest update though. States that it has an uninstall error. Any thoughts, as I would love to update. Great app otherwise!

Odpowiedź producenta
30 sierpnia 2017, Xert-BaronBiosystems

Sometimes, Garmin Connect Mobile can be fussy with the CIQ apps. If you recently installed it, it should not need to be updated.

Leandro Sgallari
28 sierpnia 2017 | Wersja 1.3.3-upd

Is it possible to save the data of the ride to Garmin connect?

Odpowiedź producenta
29 sierpnia 2017, Xert-BaronBiosystems

Your Threshold Power (FTP) and other fitness variables are managed and saved on Xert. We hope our app demonstrates the innovative capabilities of the Xert platform.

Ali Ilyas
23 sierpnia 2017 | Wersja 1.3.3-upd

It works ! pretty accurate

Vincent Bischoff
21 sierpnia 2017 | Wersja 1.3.3-upd

It's really a great and motivating tool ! Congrats for building it ! A feature that would be very nice is the possibility to show at the same time : - the FTP of the day - and the FTP of the lap. Is that possible ? Vincent

Stefan Cameron
15 sierpnia 2017 | Wersja 1.3.3-upd

The app seems to do what it promises, however, the initial experience is sub-par. The configuration options clearly state "reset on lap" -- that's "LAP", so to me, that means the LAP button, not the start/stop button. OK, so that means I can press the stop button for a long pause in my ride, and then press start to resume, and a reset should not happen. To the contrary, start/stop DOES RESET the app, just like, I presume, LAP does. Disappointing after giving it my all, only to find the reading had been reset after I used the start/stop button mid-ride. 3 stars for an average first-time use and lack of instructions. Otherwise, I'd give it 5.

Juan Gutierrez
14 sierpnia 2017 | Wersja 1.3.3-upd

The results provided by this app are very much similar to the one I had for FTP. It is awesome to see a trustable FTP real time.

Marcus Durant
14 sierpnia 2017 | Wersja 1.3.3-upd

waste of time

Odpowiedź producenta
16 sierpnia 2017, Xert-BaronBiosystems

Be sure errors don't creep into the datastream. Since it doesn't use 8 or 20 minutes worth of average data but instanteneous data instead, errors will be amplified. If you suspect an error, delete the app and reinstall it to reset its internal settings.

Cory Pittman
10 sierpnia 2017 | Wersja 1.3.3-upd

Gave results that were almost identical to my 20-minute test. NOTE: You have to throw down a hard effort. I'm talking 90+ TSS for an hour. Load a hard workout, and watch it do it's magic. Lots of these other reviews seem to be user error. The algorithm seems to work.

Mike
7 sierpnia 2017 | Wersja 1.3.3-upd

I really like the idea but can't seem to get it to work. Installed on my F5X and it worked the first few times. But now it is stuck at either 100, 200 or 400 from the start of a ride and never changes even as my power changes. I also do not see the colored ring to indicate progress of measurement.

Odpowiedź producenta
7 sierpnia 2017, Xert-BaronBiosystems

Try removing and reinstalling the app to reset it to the default settings. Power spikes can cause errors.

Chris Benten
4 sierpnia 2017 | Wersja 1.3.3-upd

Installed app fine on F3 but is it supposed to upload the "determined" value to Garmin Connect? I do not see it anywhere (trial version). Otherwise interesting and will be useful.

Odpowiedź producenta
7 sierpnia 2017, Xert-BaronBiosystems

Unfortunately Garmin doesn't enable this ability for downloaded apps.

Pascal Gielen
3 sierpnia 2017 | Wersja 1.3.3-upd

Great tool and seems accurate as well. One thing to improve; let the last FTP stays as baseline for the next ride... Seems I start over at 150W every time...

Odpowiedź producenta
7 sierpnia 2017, Xert-BaronBiosystems

We had considered that but opted to have it reset to a lower value so you can get a broader understanding of the efforts needed during your rides without having to push yourself to your limit every time.

Leszek Prozorowicz
1 sierpnia 2017 | Wersja 1.3.3-upd

The previous version has done pretty well with the estimate, maybe even a bit too optimistic identically Fenix 3 and Edge 520. But the current 1.3.3 is something wrong: power intervals 8 min: 220-230W plus rest very light, 1h NP slightly over 200W AVP 1h: 190W (a lot of effort was missing), and this one enumerates on F3: 188W, on E520: 166W. Previously suggested on both 210W FTP devices, and that just makes sense - similar forecasts also give me GoldenCheetah, and in fact so much I should get from the standard FTP test (but I do not want to tire;)), test 2x8min IMHO slightly inflated and after cutting this About 10W the most real maintenance for me for a full hour would be about 205W (with a rising trend;)).

Odpowiedź producenta
2 sierpnia 2017, Xert-BaronBiosystems

The Fenix and Edge should have identical results since they are using the exact same algorithm. Check that you are not resetting things by either have autolap enabled and/or pausing the recording. This will always result in lower values.

Sam49
30 lipca 2017 | Wersja 1.3.3-upd

Had no problem with installation on 520. My only power meter is based in a set of Elite Digital Interactive Rollers. The app read this and it seems to respond actively and my FTP was adjusted as I did a workout with 10 intervals ranging from one to four minutes in length. Reading the earlier reviews tipped me to the need to set the app up not to restart on every lap. Seems the default should be to NOT restart with every lap. Installed with Garmin Express on the computer and changed setting with Garmin Connect on my phone, so both of these functioned well with it.

Norm Worthington
26 lipca 2017 | Wersja 1.3.3-upd

Incredible way to get validation of FTP settings. Thanks!

GabrieVanZanten
25 lipca 2017 | Wersja 1.3.3-upd

From one of the reviews I learned you need a power meter. Maybe that is something to add to the description of the app? And how would that work with a watch? Are the power meters for running as well?

Odpowiedź producenta
26 lipca 2017, Xert-BaronBiosystems

Thank you for pointing that out. Description has been updated.

Timmy Hutchinson
25 lipca 2017 | Wersja 1.3.3-upd

I have an edge 820. Downloaded using Garmin mobile. Only getting "IQ!" on data field on unit. Any suggestions?

Odpowiedź producenta
25 lipca 2017, Xert-BaronBiosystems

Try and restart the unit. If that fails, uninstall and reinstall. The app is pretty simple and should work without any issues on the 820. If this still doesn't work, you may want to contact Garmin to see what they say.

Fernando Miguel Castillo
22 lipca 2017 | Wersja 1.3.3

is necessary sensor of power? because I have a 520 without sensor of power and I ride 1h and all time I see 100w

Odpowiedź producenta
22 lipca 2017, Xert-BaronBiosystems

FTP means "Functional Threshold Power" and you will need a power meter in order to use this app.

Na razie brak dostźpnych danych.