App Icon

Big and Lean

Opis

Big and Lean i.e., big font for time, but lean as far as memory footprint and high performance. This watch face is made according to community member request (derek87)</p><p>***DEMO MODE FUNCTIONALITY**** You need to donate minimum 3 € (Euros): https://jwappdevelopment.com (select amount from dropdown list) to get fully working version. Serial will be sent to your PayPal email address (no exceptions) automatically upon payment received. Pls. check junk email or filtering if not received within 24 hours.You need to write that serial to app settings page serial text field to unlock your version of Big and Lean. Instructions (link) will be provided in email including serial.</p>

Nowości

Version 2.16</p><p>-Added support to many new Garmin devices</p><p></p><p>Version 2.15</p><p>- New SDK 3.0.4 build</p><p></p><p>Version 2.14</p><p>-New SDK 2.4.2 build and added new devices</p><p></p><p>Version 2.13</p><p>-Bug fix/Workaround for Approach S60 crash</p><p></p><p>Version 2.12</p><p></p><p>-1Hz fixes for watch models that support it (fēnix 5/S/X and the Forerunner 935)</p><p>Fixed “Always on” HR for watch models that support it: (fēnix 5/S and the Forerunner 935). It is changed to 1/5Hz update due to time budget constraints with current watch layout</p>

Informacje dodatkowe

Uprawnienia

Ta aplikacja wymaga dostępu do następujących zasobów:

  • Historia tętna, barometru, temperatury i wysokości
  • Approach® S60 Approach® S60
  • D2™ Bravo D2™ Bravo
  • D2™ Bravo Titanium D2™ Bravo Titanium
  • D2™ Charlie D2™ Charlie
  • D2™ Delta D2™ Delta
  • D2™ Delta PX D2™ Delta PX
  • D2™ Delta S D2™ Delta S
  • Descent™ Mk1 Descent™ Mk1
  • ForeAthlete® 230J ForeAthlete® 230J
  • ForeAthlete® 235J ForeAthlete® 235J
  • ForeAthlete® 630J ForeAthlete® 630J
  • ForeAthlete® 735XTJ ForeAthlete® 735XTJ
  • Forerunner® 230 Forerunner® 230
  • Forerunner® 235 Forerunner® 235
  • Forerunner® 245 Forerunner® 245
  • Forerunner® 245 Music Forerunner® 245 Music
  • Forerunner® 630 Forerunner® 630
  • Forerunner® 645 Forerunner® 645
  • Forerunner® 645 Music Forerunner® 645 Music
  • Forerunner® 735XT Forerunner® 735XT
  • Forerunner® 745 Forerunner® 745
  • Forerunner® 935 Forerunner® 935
  • Forerunner® 945 Forerunner® 945
  • fēnix® 3 fēnix® 3, quatix® 3, tactix® Bravo
  • fēnix® 3 HR fēnix® 3 HR
  • fēnix® 5 fēnix® 5, quatix® 5
  • fēnix® 5 Plus fēnix® 5 Plus
  • fēnix® 5S fēnix® 5S
  • fēnix® 5S Plus fēnix® 5S Plus
  • fēnix® 5X fēnix® 5X, tactix® Charlie
  • fēnix® 5X Plus fēnix® 5X Plus
  • fēnix® Chronos fēnix® Chronos
  • MARQ™ Adventurer MARQ™ Adventurer
  • MARQ™ Athlete MARQ™ Athlete
  • MARQ™ Aviator MARQ™ Aviator
  • MARQ™ Captain MARQ™ Captain, MARQ™ Captain: American Magic Edition
  • MARQ™ Commander MARQ™ Commander
  • MARQ™ Driver MARQ™ Driver
  • MARQ™ Expedition MARQ™ Expedition
  • MARQ™ Golfer MARQ™ Golfer
  • vívoactive® 3 vívoactive® 3
  • vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection
  • vívoactive® 3 Music vívoactive® 3 Music
  • vívolife vívolife
Średnia ocena: (Oceny: 66)

Massimo Cangi
3 sierpnia 2017 | Wersja 2.10

Thank you for the nice watchface. i have paied already for that. Please correct the second - problem, after about 2 minutes the second remain at 00.

Odpowiedź producenta
3 sierpnia 2017, Jan_72

Thanks, rolled back to previous version

Richard Cubitt
27 lipca 2017 | Wersja 2.09-upd

Would be 5* if I didn't have to pay to be able to see the date :(

Plito Platschke
10 lipca 2017 | Wersja 2.09

Hey, I love your watch face and I will pay the 2,5 €. But I don´t want to use PayPal. And now?

derek87
6 lipca 2017 | Wersja 2.08

Recent updates have made this my permanent go-to digital watch face. i love the upgrades enabled by the 2.3.1SDK to bring 1hz seconds and HR to the 935/F5 watches. the more frequent updates make the HR data much more useful since it is in real time. (previously the 1-2 minute updates didn't make the data very useful and it required a button push to the widget to see what was really going on with my HR) I've gotten several complements from strangers/friends who like the appearance of this watch face. the time is large very easy to read, and the ancillary information of date, steps, HR, notifications, etc. are easily readable even with a quick glance. the face has a certain grace to it, in spite of the big font since it is well laid out and all balanced in terms of layout. Thanks for a great effort!

ZepterChung
5 lipca 2017 | Wersja 2.07

Update 2.06 & 2.07 , the upper suppose to show date but it's only Shown DEMO MODE . Please fix it . TQ

A. Lancharro
3 lipca 2017 | Wersja 2.05

Modo beta y de hay no sale ni para atras

Pepo78
30 czerwca 2017 | Wersja 2.05

El mejor que he tenido, hasta que te hacen pagar por el...

Scott McCullough
17 czerwca 2017 | Wersja 2.03

Awful. You are forced to pay through non secure channels if you want more than "demo mode".

Odpowiedź producenta
17 czerwca 2017, Jan_72

If paypal is not secure enough for you, then keep looking elsewhere. Have an sunny day : )

Boco
14 czerwca 2017 | Wersja 2.0

Great watch face for my Forerunner 230. Well worth paying the $2 for it to get the demo mode removed from the face. (Was going to pay for it anyway since it was more go-to watch face so I think it is well worth supporting Jan on it!) keep up the great work!!

Odpowiedź producenta
15 czerwca 2017, Jan_72

Thank you for your review and support. I hope you will enjoy it for a long time.

Iwo
14 czerwca 2017 | Wersja 2.0

Perfect, please add barometer line.

Odpowiedź producenta
15 czerwca 2017, Jan_72

Thanks for review, pls. use contact developer link for new feature requests. I would like to ask additional questions related to this.

derek87
14 czerwca 2017 | Wersja 2.0

i'm sorry to see that the developer has had to revert to a trial/demo model after getting hammered by multiple low reviews for the same version, not reporting requests/fixes via the proper channel of using the "Contact developer" link and/or not recognizing that some things that don't work are due to firmware issues from Garmin. Developer: don't be discouraged. you are doing great work. i hope people are willing to pay for your services noting that you are diligent and trying, as much as possible, to serve the Garmin community. (i can only imagine that it is crazy to meet so many different needs) i hope Garmin will implement at the very least a better review submission system and maybe offer a better demo/pay model so that perhaps WF's/apps can expire after X days of trial.

Odpowiedź producenta
15 czerwca 2017, Jan_72

Thanks for your continuous support and kind words. I try to do my best as always in future as well.

Allalin72
13 czerwca 2017 | Wersja 1.26

Fenix 5X - battery in % is covering the always on seconds. FW 4.10

Allalin72
13 czerwca 2017 | Wersja 1.26

Fenix 5X - battery in % is covering the always on seconds. FW 4.10

Allalin72
13 czerwca 2017 | Wersja 1.26

Fenix 5X - battery in % is covering the always on seconds. FW 4.10

Allalin72
13 czerwca 2017 | Wersja 1.26

Fenix 5X - battery in % is covering the always on seconds. FW 4.10

Allalin72
13 czerwca 2017 | Wersja 1.26

Fenix 5X - battery in % is covering the always on seconds. FW 4.10

derek87
13 czerwca 2017 | Wersja 1.26

Jan is a hard working developer who won't sleep until he gets things work. So glad to see the "always on" seconds working and thanks to him for fixing some subtleties to make it work in an optimal fashion.

Frédéric Peyroux
12 czerwca 2017 | Wersja 1.25

Hello HR always KO on 735xt firmware 8.20 Could you help me please ? Cdlt FP

Odpowiedź producenta
13 czerwca 2017, Jan_72

OMG, did you read my reply below? It is 8,20 Firmware issue. Use contact developer for issues like this: https://apps.garmin.com/fi-FI/apps/31407174-d80b-4432-aa10-76a46366272e/contactdeveloper

Frédéric Peyroux
12 czerwca 2017 | Wersja 1.24

Heartrate ko on 735xt firmware 8.20. Could you help me ? Cdlt FP

Odpowiedź producenta
12 czerwca 2017, Jan_72

New firmware issue: https://forums.garmin.com/showthread.php?378023-Heart-Rate-is-not-passed-to-CIQ-on-FR735-fw-8-20 pls. use contact developer link for this kind of feedback.

derek87
12 czerwca 2017 | Wersja 1.24

Thanks for updating your watch face to support the latest SDK, and always on seconds for the newer watches. it's nice to have seconds always present with all the other important information on an easy to read watch face. Great work!

Eric Ladouceur
10 czerwca 2017 | Wersja 1.23

Very nice watch face. I installed firmware 8.20 on a Forerunner 835xt and now I don't have the HR value at the top. Before version 1.23 it was at 255, now it is --. It was working fine with 8.1

Odpowiedź producenta
10 czerwca 2017, Jan_72

Thanks for review! Reading 255 equals to: --. It can mean at least two things, your watch is not getting HR reading or it is not supporting method I am using in code. As it was working with previous fw, I recommend to remove Big and Lean from watch (uninstall) and install again. Pls. use contact developer link if there is still problems.

Alex
8 czerwca 2017 | Wersja 1.23

Nice watch face. Would be a good idea you could provide more details of what the icons represent. What does the "number icon" represent next to the moon and what tdoes the "envelope" icon represent next to the battery?! Ways of deactivating it?

Odpowiedź producenta
8 czerwca 2017, Jan_72

From left to right: Bluetooth icon: is visible when bluetooth connection active), Alarm bell: is visible if alarm is set, Moon icon: is visible when do not disturb is enabled, number with envelope: is visible when there is notifications (number represents quantity of notifications. When you read notifications icon will disappear from screen.

Saskia Kaarsgaren
7 czerwca 2017 | Wersja 1.23

I really like to look of this clock face. Downloaded it this morning and had issues with displaying the date and the free text line. After upgrading this afternoon to the latest update the date is displayed just fine. However, still some minor issues: The pink color for the minutes has now changed into purple. Also, the seconds are not being displayed all the time. Seems to be related to wrist turn option. Trust these issues will be resolved in future upgrades.

Odpowiedź producenta
7 czerwca 2017, Jan_72

You can configure colours via garmin app. Instructions: https://forums.garmin.com/showthread.php?332843-How-to-App-Settings Those were included in app description as well. Seconds are not shoving all the time due to SDK limitation/Decision by Garmin: https://forums.garmin.com/archive/index.php/t-340872.html . Maybe in next SDK it is possible to show always on seconds. PLS. always remove old version and then install new version! Pls. use connect developer link on right side of the page to report issues. I would like to know more about your issues, e.g. what watch model and so on. And lastly after reading my explanations, consider correcting your review :)

derek87
6 czerwca 2017 | Wersja 1.23

Continued refinement of a great watch face by the developer. a good deal of flexibility and configuration capabilities while maintaining a nice small memory footprint. please keep in lean! :) hope you have access to SDK2.3 soon so you can provide option for always on seconds.

Bertrand Réjou-Méchain
4 czerwca 2017 | Wersja 1.22

Good job ! I like readability of this watch face. My favorite one on my Forerunner 935. In the next versions, can you add an option to completely avoid displaying seconds/UTC field ? Strangely, it appears and disappears with no reason. As I don't use it, the better for readability would be to have an option to don't show it. Still for clearness of this face, can you show the date field without the day in letters ? I mean just 04 June instead of Sunday 04 June ? Thanks again.

Odpowiedź producenta
4 czerwca 2017, Jan_72

Thanks for review! Seconds appearing/disappearing is Garmin power saving feature (more info: https://forums.garmin.com/archive/index.php/t-340872.html). I can add option to completely avoid displaying seconds/utc in future version. Date field without day in letters can be also added in user settings. Thanks for feedback!

Na razie brak dostźpnych danych.