App Icon

Hike2+

Opis

If you find a bug, or have questions, please use "Contact Developer" (NOTE: Be sure to include your email if you want a response!) or this forum thread:</p><p>https://forums.garmin.com/developer/connect-iq/f/showcase/2968/app-hike2</p><p>If you like the app, and want to buy me a cold drink, you can do so by way of https://www.paypal.me/jimm58</p><p></p><p>2.5x is mainly a cleanup of the code, but news things were added, such as a "high speed" alert in case you forget to stop the recording and start to drive home. Also improved screens and menus!</p>

Nowości

2.75</p><p>If you have a device running CIQ 3.2, there's a new option in the "Startup Options" menu that allows you to select which GPS Constellations are used.</p><p>There are also new screens to show the current weather conditions and hourly forecasts (Garmin Data)</p><p></p><p>On all devices there is a "Save Battery" option in the menu, and if it's on, slows down how often screens are updated, and can make a real difference in longer activities.</p>

Informacje dodatkowe

Uprawnienia

Ta aplikacja wymaga dostępu do następujących zasobów:

  • Pliki FIT (nagrane aktywności)
  • Pozycja GPS
  • Dane czujnika (np. czujnika ANT+, czujnika tętna, kompasu)
  • Historia tętna, barometru, temperatury i wysokości
  • Approach® S60 Approach® S60
  • Approach® S62 Approach® S62
  • Captain Marvel Captain Marvel
  • D2™ Charlie D2™ Charlie
  • D2™ Delta D2™ Delta
  • D2™ Delta PX D2™ Delta PX
  • D2™ Delta S D2™ Delta S
  • Darth Vader™ Darth Vader™
  • Descent™ Mk1 Descent™ Mk1
  • Edge® 1000 Edge® 1000
  • Edge® 1030 Edge® 1030
  • Edge® 1030 Plus Edge® 1030 Plus
  • Edge® 1030, Bontrager Edge® 1030, Bontrager
  • Edge® 520 Edge® 520
  • Edge® 520 Plus Edge® 520 Plus
  • Edge® 530 Edge® 530
  • Edge® 820 Edge® 820
  • Edge® 830 Edge® 830
  • Edge® Explore Edge® Explore
  • Edge® Explore 1000 Edge® Explore 1000
  • Edge® Explore 820 Edge® Explore 820
  • First Avenger First Avenger
  • ForeAthlete® 735XTJ ForeAthlete® 735XTJ
  • Forerunner® 245 Forerunner® 245
  • Forerunner® 245 Music Forerunner® 245 Music
  • Forerunner® 645 Forerunner® 645
  • Forerunner® 645 Music Forerunner® 645 Music
  • Forerunner® 735XT Forerunner® 735XT
  • Forerunner® 745 Forerunner® 745
  • Forerunner® 935 Forerunner® 935
  • Forerunner® 945 Forerunner® 945
  • fēnix® 5 fēnix® 5, quatix® 5
  • fēnix® 5 Plus fēnix® 5 Plus
  • fēnix® 5S fēnix® 5S
  • fēnix® 5S Plus fēnix® 5S Plus
  • fēnix® 5X fēnix® 5X, tactix® Charlie
  • fēnix® 5X Plus fēnix® 5X Plus
  • fēnix® 6 fēnix® 6
  • fēnix® 6 Dual Power fēnix® 6 Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6 Pro fēnix® 6 Pro, fēnix® 6 Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6 Pro Dual Power fēnix® 6 Pro Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6 Pro Solar fēnix® 6 Pro Solar
  • fēnix® 6 Solar fēnix® 6 Solar
  • fēnix® 6S fēnix® 6S
  • fēnix® 6S Dual Power fēnix® 6S Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6S Pro fēnix® 6S Pro, fēnix® 6S Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6S Pro Dual Power fēnix® 6S Pro Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6S Pro Solar fēnix® 6S Pro Solar
  • fēnix® 6S Solar fēnix® 6S Solar
  • fēnix® 6X Pro fēnix® 6X Pro, fēnix® 6X Sapphire, fēnix® 6X Pro Solar, tactix® Delta Sapphire, quatix® 6X Solar, tactix® Delta Solar, tactix® Delta Solar Ballisitcs
  • fēnix® Chronos fēnix® Chronos
  • MARQ™ Adventurer MARQ™ Adventurer
  • MARQ™ Athlete MARQ™ Athlete
  • MARQ™ Aviator MARQ™ Aviator
  • MARQ™ Captain MARQ™ Captain, MARQ™ Captain: American Magic Edition
  • MARQ™ Commander MARQ™ Commander
  • MARQ™ Driver MARQ™ Driver
  • MARQ™ Expedition MARQ™ Expedition
  • MARQ™ Golfer MARQ™ Golfer
  • Mercedes-Benz Venu® Mercedes-Benz Venu®
  • Oregon® 7 Series Oregon® 7 Series
  • quatix® 6 quatix® 6
  • quatix® 6X quatix® 6X, quatix® 6X Solar, quatix® 6X Dual Power
  • Rey™ Rey™
  • Venu® Venu®
  • vívoactive® 3 vívoactive® 3
  • vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection
  • vívoactive® 3 Music vívoactive® 3 Music
  • vívoactive® 4 vívoactive® 4, GarminActive
  • vívoactive® 4S vívoactive® 4S, GarminActive S
  • vívoactive® HR vívoactive® HR
Średnia ocena: (Oceny: 104)

chava_mun
14 września 2020 | Wersja 2.75.3

Great app for hike. Forerunner 645 music doesn’t have that feature in the original activities but this works GREAT!

Monk
26 sierpnia 2020 | Wersja 2.75

Superb app for the Venu, which lack Hiking activity. The developer is super helpful. Thank you!

Neil
9 sierpnia 2020 | Wersja 2.73.3

Tracks well lots of info unfortunately altitude did not seem to be right, maybe had an offset as all my hikes are minus elevation on vivoactive 3

Odpowiedź producenta
9 sierpnia 2020, jim_m_58

It gets the elevation from the firmware and the firmware uses a baro altimeter (it's based on air pressue). There is a small air post on the back of the watch. Make sure that's not clogged.

Brett Keller
8 lipca 2020 | Wersja 2.73.2

Great functionality of the app overall. But limited usefulness because 1) on a long hike it's too easy to accidentally hit one of the buttons causing it to 'pause' your hike. I had this happen repeatedly, and the app has no way to change settings to lock it in and make this accidental pausing more difficult; and 2) it's a major drain on battery life. if you're going on a couple hours hike you may not care about this app, but if you're going on a longer one it will run your watch battery down too quickly. If these two issues were fixed it would be the perfect hiking app to me.

Andy Stegner
22 czerwca 2020 | Wersja 2.73.1

overall a good app but would be 5 Stars if it was a little bit of a cleaner look. However all the data is there it is just a lot of screens to swipe through. Took me some getting used to but overall the data that comes through and the integration with the connect app has been great

Odpowiedź producenta
23 czerwca 2020, jim_m_58

With app settings, you can turn off any screens you don't want to see.

Aleksandra
19 czerwca 2020 | Wersja 2.73.1

This application not working on my Garmin Venu. When I turn on app "Hike2", I am waiting app, but I could just see on the screen: Waiting for GPS, GPS: None, "Menu" for startup options. This is freeze on my screen a few minutes. What should I do? Please, help me. Thanks.

Odpowiedź producenta
19 czerwca 2020, jim_m_58

Sounds like the watch is having a problem getting a GPS lock. Try something like the native "run" app and wait for GPS to go green. Also, in "About" on your watch, go to the last screen and make sure CPE says "current"

Michael Lengyel
14 czerwca 2020 | Wersja 2.73.1

So far so good. Was sad the Vivoactive didn't offer a hiking activity. This solved my problem. It saves/records as hiking in Garmin Connect along with my other fitness tracking services like Runkeeper and Strava. Thank you, good work. Mike

JC Charlie Trejo
17 maja 2020 | Wersja 2.73.1

My watch didn't have a built in hiking activity app so I tried a few and found this one to be best one. Connects to GPS without issues, easy to use, easy to customize, and collects tons of data.

Rui
7 marca 2020 | Wersja 2.72.5

great app

Dominik
17 stycznia 2020 | Wersja 2.72.5

nice app but not easy to figure out without a good MANUAL. would be nice to have a guide to figure out something like how to upload tracks or maps that can be used for hiking. help?

Odpowiedź producenta
18 stycznia 2020, jim_m_58

You can't upload tracks or maps. It just records the activity. There's really not a lot as you start a recording, pause a recording, save/discard a recording were you can mark waypoints with the back button (same as laps in native apps)

Chris
11 stycznia 2020 | Wersja 2.72.5

Works great! Also developer is fast and responsive to my question.

Marthijn Hoiting
31 grudnia 2019 | Wersja 2.72.4

Very Nice app! Is it possible to move and zoom the map some way on my 830? That would be very great. Or is it possible to leave the app, check some info and re enter the app without stopping tracking?

Almaran
30 listopada 2019 | Wersja 2.72.4

Not starting on vivoactive 3 music.

Odpowiedź producenta
30 listopada 2019, jim_m_58

If it's not getting GPS, try starting a native activity like "run" that uses GPS. If it's something else, please use "contact developer" on the right and indicate the firmware you're running and more details about what you are seeing.

David Owen
26 listopada 2019 | Wersja 2.72.4

Great app. I still carry a big Garmin GPS (almost doubles the weight of my pack) but it is no longer there as a recording device as this app does that! Cheers!

Andrea Michi
22 listopada 2019 | Wersja 2.72.4

As someone else has said, the app crashed after 3h (FR245). I was on a 7h activity and I lost everything. I contacted support with information about the device to help find the issue.

Odpowiedź producenta
22 listopada 2019, jim_m_58

For this kind of thing, you really want to use contact developer at the left vs contacting Garmin. Garmin doesn't have the code and I'm the one that can help.

Kat
18 listopada 2019 | Wersja 2.72.4

This app is great for hiking! I really like how well it tracks my elevation and details my route, along with all the other details it gives you.

Ryan W
29 października 2019 | Wersja 2.72.4

Some may say I'm being harsh, but an app that crashes mid activity is definitely not worth more than 2 stars. This happened my last 2 activities when I received a notification. This app only.

Odpowiedź producenta
29 października 2019, jim_m_58

This is a case where "Contact Developer" at the right should be used, as there's no indication of what device you have, the FW you are running, etc. so it can be investigated. The app itself is being used by others with no problem, but without more info, there's nothing I can do.

KD Lee
29 października 2019 | Wersja 2.72.4

Great apps for hiking. All info are recorded accordingly but I found out that VO2 MAX info is blank whenever this app is used. All other built in activities are recorded in VO2 Max. It is great if this can be included?

RoNNoS
13 października 2019 | Wersja 2.72.3

Kann ich auf der venu nicht beenden. Schade.

Odpowiedź producenta
13 października 2019, jim_m_58

There's a bug in the FW for both the venu and va4 that impacts this app as well as others. In the mean time, turning the watch off an on when it's stuck gets out of this, and your activity has been saved just fine. for things like this, please use "contact developer" on the right, as it's really not this app and there's no reason for a bad review. It's the firmware.

Felicia
9 października 2019 | Wersja 2.72.3

Can't exit out of it on Vivoactive 4s. Have to restart watch to exit program. Uninstalled.

Odpowiedź producenta
9 października 2019, jim_m_58

There seems to be in issue with the current FW on a va4. After you've saved the hike and are stuck, power off the watch. You won't lose anything, but it's a work-around for now.

Ivo Sedlar
22 września 2019 | Wersja 2.72.2

app stopped running. i reinstalled it few times, but constantly stucks on display showing 'IQ' with yellow exclamation point.

Odpowiedź producenta
22 września 2019, jim_m_58

Try doing a reboot of the wathc. On some, it's holding the light button for about 20 seconds until the watch turns itself off. On the vahr, you hold the left button the same way.

Christian
11 sierpnia 2019 | Wersja 2.71.2

Hike2+ is the ultimate hiking app. I've been using it for quite a while and was never disappointed, or had issues/crashes. It creates activities that sync and work with garmin connect without any issues. Can fully recommend!

Ncross
30 czerwca 2019 | Wersja 2.71.2

Crashes on Fenix 5X after short period of use

Odpowiedź producenta
30 czerwca 2019, jim_m_58

Please use "Contact Developer and provide some info such as what version of firmware you're running and what you're doing when it crashes.

Kelsey
29 czerwca 2019 | Wersja 2.71.2

Worked well for short hikes, but anything over an hour it freezes the watch (Vivoactive 3 Music) and won't save/show the hike. Activity doesn't show up anywhere when I sync to Garmin Connect. Disappointing because I liked it other than this.

Odpowiedź producenta
29 czerwca 2019, jim_m_58

That sounds like a problem with the firmware on the watch with the freeze and the sync failure. Please use "contact developer" at the right and let me know which firmware you are running,

Luke Custer
11 czerwca 2019 | Wersja 2.71.2

Love the app. Is there a way to delete saved waypoints tho?

Odpowiedź producenta
11 czerwca 2019, jim_m_58

When you first start the app, press menu, and one of the options is "Load WPs". If you change that to "no" the waypoints aren't loaded/used.

Na razie brak dostźpnych danych.