App Icon

myABC

Beschrijving

Altimeter-Barometer-Compass widget</p><p>It's a bit different that the native one on devices that have it, as I also include a graph for some of the lastest samples from history (up to 80 samples on some devices).</p><p></p><p>If you like the app, and want to buy me a cold drink, you can do so by way of https://www.paypal.me/jimm58</p><p></p><p>Note: if you have a vivoactive 3 devivice, and switch the side the button is on, you must re-calibrate the compass, or the direction will be incorrect.</p>

Nieuwe functies

0.12 - update due to a bug in the 4.30 Firmware on the va-hr. On it, you'll see the current baro, but the graph won't show the data. (bug still in 4.40 FW)</p><p>0.14 - 645/645M support</p><p>0.16 - new devices

Aanvullende informatie

Machtigingen

Deze app vereist toegang tot:

  • Sensorgegevens (d.w.z. ANT+, hartslagmeter, kompas)
  • Hartslag-, barometer-, temperatuur- en hoogtegeschiedenis
  • Captain Marvel Captain Marvel
  • D2™ Air D2™ Air
  • D2™ Charlie D2™ Charlie
  • D2™ Delta D2™ Delta
  • D2™ Delta PX D2™ Delta PX
  • D2™ Delta S D2™ Delta S
  • Darth Vader™ Darth Vader™
  • Descent™ Mk1 Descent™ Mk1
  • First Avenger First Avenger
  • Forerunner® 645 Forerunner® 645
  • Forerunner® 645 Music Forerunner® 645 Music
  • Forerunner® 745 Forerunner® 745
  • Forerunner® 935 Forerunner® 935
  • Forerunner® 945 Forerunner® 945
  • fēnix® 5 fēnix® 5, quatix® 5
  • fēnix® 5 Plus fēnix® 5 Plus
  • fēnix® 5S fēnix® 5S
  • fēnix® 5S Plus fēnix® 5S Plus
  • fēnix® 5X fēnix® 5X, tactix® Charlie
  • fēnix® 5X Plus fēnix® 5X Plus
  • fēnix® 6 fēnix® 6
  • fēnix® 6 Dual Power fēnix® 6 Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6 Pro fēnix® 6 Pro, fēnix® 6 Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6 Pro Dual Power fēnix® 6 Pro Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6 Pro Solar fēnix® 6 Pro Solar
  • fēnix® 6 Solar fēnix® 6 Solar
  • fēnix® 6S fēnix® 6S
  • fēnix® 6S Dual Power fēnix® 6S Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6S Pro fēnix® 6S Pro, fēnix® 6S Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6S Pro Dual Power fēnix® 6S Pro Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6S Pro Solar fēnix® 6S Pro Solar
  • fēnix® 6S Solar fēnix® 6S Solar
  • fēnix® 6X Pro fēnix® 6X Pro, fēnix® 6X Sapphire, fēnix® 6X Pro Solar, tactix® Delta Sapphire, quatix® 6X Solar, tactix® Delta Solar, tactix® Delta Solar Ballisitcs
  • fēnix® Chronos fēnix® Chronos
  • MARQ™ Adventurer MARQ™ Adventurer
  • MARQ™ Athlete MARQ™ Athlete
  • MARQ™ Aviator MARQ™ Aviator
  • MARQ™ Captain MARQ™ Captain, MARQ™ Captain: American Magic Edition
  • MARQ™ Commander MARQ™ Commander
  • MARQ™ Driver MARQ™ Driver
  • MARQ™ Expedition MARQ™ Expedition
  • MARQ™ Golfer MARQ™ Golfer
  • quatix® 6 quatix® 6
  • quatix® 6X quatix® 6X, quatix® 6X Solar, quatix® 6X Dual Power
  • Rey™ Rey™
  • Venu® Venu®
  • vívoactive® 3 vívoactive® 3
  • vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection
  • vívoactive® 3 Music vívoactive® 3 Music
  • vívoactive® 4 vívoactive® 4, GarminActive
  • vívoactive® 4S vívoactive® 4S, GarminActive S
  • vívoactive® HR vívoactive® HR
Gemiddelde beoordeling: (67 beoordelingen)

Dan Radu
3 augustus 2019 | Versie 0.18.1

Nice widget. However, it is not possible to calibrate the pressure. Could you please add this feature?

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
3 augustus 2019, jim_m_58

That calibration is done in the firmware itself. I just report what the FW says.

Kerrie K
26 juli 2019 | Versie 0.18.1

Why am i negative altitude??

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
26 juli 2019, jim_m_58

I simply display what the firmware reports. When was the last time you calibrated the altitude?

Adrián Sebastián
25 juni 2019 | Versie 0.18.1

The app is very good, but how can I change the unit of measuring altitude into meters

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
26 juni 2019, jim_m_58

That's based elevation units set on your watch. Settings,System,Units,Elevation on many devices

Masaji Shimizu
27 mei 2019 | Versie 0.18.1

vivoactive3: it shows wrong direction, (opposite direction...).

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
27 mei 2019, jim_m_58

The native heading field will also show what the widget shows if you've switched sides for the button and not calibrated the compass. The watch is "upside down" unless you calibrate the Compass.

Kevin
10 mei 2019 | Versie 0.18.1

This is exactly what I was looking for. In the description it says to calibrate the compass where do I find this option. My compass is backwards.

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
10 mei 2019, jim_m_58

You have a va3/m and the instructions are the owners manual. Go to Settings,Sensors&accessories, Compass, Calibrate. Not doing so also impacts things like the heading data field, and isn't specific to this app.

doh
8 mei 2019 | Versie 0.18.1

Excelent

Martin Škoda
23 februari 2019 | Versie 0.17

forerunner 645 I also have north turned. What with this? several times calibrated.

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
23 februari 2019, jim_m_58

I don't see this on a 645M. What FW version are you using? What does the native heading data field show? Please use Contact developer on the right for assistance

Sören
17 februari 2019 | Versie 0.17

Der eingebauter Kompass passt überhaupt nicht!!! Der zeigt genau in die entgegengesetzte Richtung wie ein Handelsüblicher Kompass. Wer weiß wie zuverlässig der Barometer funktioniert!!! Unbrauchbar und daher deinstalliert!

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
17 februari 2019, jim_m_58

If you have a va3, and switched the sides for the button, you must re-calibrate the compass. You'll see the same with the native heading field if you don't re-calibrate the compass.

Patrick
6 februari 2019 | Versie 0.17

Would be more useful to have some sort of time-scale for the alt and baro. Otherwise the graph is fairly useless.

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
6 februari 2019, jim_m_58

Both graphs are about 160 minutes

Roman Galuszewski
19 december 2018 | Versie 0.17

Baro shows OK but looks that I am under the ground 93 meters.

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
19 december 2018, jim_m_58

I display what the firmware reports. Start a GPS activity and it should calibrate base on which watch you have.

Doug
8 september 2018 | Versie 0.16

Perfect. Simple yet exactly what i wanted.

Laudelino
27 augustus 2018 | Versie 0.16

Thank you very much. This ABC widget is an excellent choice to my 645.

Genevieve
23 juli 2018 | Versie 0.16

I love this widget, it's simple and super useful. It works fine (N points north) on my vivomove3 and I keep my button on the left. The only thing that doesn't work: the widget will not advance to the next if I try to use the sensor bar on the side of my watch, it advances to the next widget if I swipe the screen.

brlfcynwa
21 juni 2018 | Versie 0.16

Works great for me on vivoactive 3. I would give it 5 stars if the compass would flip directions when you flip the button on the watch to the left on the settings. For now I just have to remember that south is north and east is west.

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
21 juni 2018, jim_m_58

I have no control of that. It's a FW problem when the buttons are flipped and you also see it in the FW's "Heading" data field.. I reported it soon after people got the device last fall and let e know. When the firmware gets the fix, the widget should work fine. Until then, keep the button on the right side....

kVítek
13 juni 2018 | Versie 0.15

Vivoactive HR - FW 4.40 doesn't solve the baro - graph problem

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
13 juni 2018, jim_m_58

Yes. 4.40 has been out for a couple months and doesn't fix it. I reported to garman even before that, and all that can be done is to just wait for a fix. I can't display data I don't have.

Lucie Huber
7 mei 2018 | Versie 0.15

the compass is great but the Alt is totally out of wack.

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
8 mei 2018, jim_m_58

I just report what the firmware sats for the altitude. Have you calibrated it on your watch? Used GPS within a few hours, etc?

Peter Johnson
26 april 2018 | Versie 0.15

Useful barometer and altitude additions to the compass. Works well on FR645.

A.B.
18 april 2018 | Versie 0.15

Hi, do you know when the new FW that will allowed the pressure graph to be displaied will be released? thks

Ettore Crivaro
17 maart 2018 | Versie 0.15

Non viene visualizzato il grafico della pressione barometrica

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
17 maart 2018, jim_m_58

If you are using the vahr, there is a bug in the firmware where that information isn't available. Hopefully, the next version of FW will fix that bug.

kil_link
19 februari 2018 | Versie 0.15

Good, reliable app! However, I'm having same problem as mentioned by users befor me. On vivoactive 3, wearing on my left hand and the button on the inside, is showing wrong position of the cardinal points (the other way around). Please fix this problem!

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
19 februari 2018, jim_m_58

It's a FW bug, and the native heading field is the same with the button on the left.

Ben
22 januari 2018 | Versie 0.14

Great app but pressure not good.

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
22 januari 2018, jim_m_58

Please use "Contact Developer" to let me know which watch, firmware, etc

Alexander Seliverstov
5 januari 2018 | Versie 0.12

Good idea to have all in one screen, but I can suggest two improvements: ability to calibrate barometer (altitude and sea level pressure) by start button and the other one is about displaying pressure not just in Mars, but according to system settings or at list widget additional preference, I prefer mmHG.

Karl Muigg
3 januari 2018 | Versie 0.12

Vivoactive HR - Seit dem letzten Update V0.12 vom 26. Dez. 2017 ist die Barometeranzeige (mit Bezug auf Meereshöhe) sehr ungenau geworden!!! Sie zeigte vorher im Vergleich mit dem DWD (Deutschen Wetterdienst) fast um 0,5 hPa genau an. Jetzt sind die Werte nach der Höhen-Kalibrierung um 5 hPa = 500 Pascal viel zu hoch!!! Aber wie auch schon vorher wird die Höhe nach der Kalibrierung auch jetzt noch nicht genau übernommen. Wenn ich die Höhe auf 105 m einstelle, werden nur 104 m angezeigt! Dieses Problem mit diesem Phönomen scheinen aber mehrere App-Programmierer zu haben!?

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
4 januari 2018, jim_m_58

There is a bug in the 4.30 FW for the vahr, where the Baro data that I normally use isn't available, and I'm using a second source on the watch. That also means there won't be a graph for the baro. When the bug in the firmware is fixed (it will be another firmware update), the widget should start working as it should.

jopineke
30 december 2017 | Versie 0.12

it is working again thanks

jopineke
24 december 2017 | Versie 0.11-upd

sadly after the update of the watch the barometer say baro -- so is not much kompass is working and the other thing like elevation

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
25 december 2017, jim_m_58

That is a problem with the firmware if you have a vahr with the 4.30 firmware. It's been reported to Garmin, so we'll need to wait for a fix from them.

Nog geen statistieken beschikbaar.