App Icon

playrun, all podcasts on your Garmin watch

Beschrijving

Listen to your podcasts on your Garmin watch !</p><p>go to https://playrun.app</p><p>Select your preferred podcast, build your playlist and your flow, sync and go for a run !</p><p>And it's free !</p><p>Enjoy !</p><p></p><p>• Before you begin, make sure you've configured WiFi in Garmin Express or Garmin Connect Mobile.</p><p></p><p>• Download playrun from the Connect IQ Store onto your compatible Garmin device.</p>

Nieuwe functies

1.2.3</p><p>Support Forerunner 955 and Forerunner 255</p><p>1.2.2</p><p>Support fenix 7 and epix gen2</p><p>Rework sync menu</p><p>Player remembers last played</p><p>1.2.1</p><p>Support new devices</p><p>New features</p><p>https://www.playrun.app/blog/playrun-new-version-1-2</p><p>1.1.6</p><p>bug fix</p><p>1.1.5</p><p>optimization for venu and vivoactive</p><p>remove forward and backward buttons in player for venu and vivoactive due to Garmin bugs</p>

Aanvullende informatie

Machtigingen

Deze app vereist toegang tot:

  • Verzend/ontvang informatie naar/van internet
  • Captain Marvel Captain Marvel
  • D2™ Air D2™ Air
  • D2™ Delta D2™ Delta
  • D2™ Delta PX D2™ Delta PX
  • D2™ Delta S D2™ Delta S
  • Darth Vader™ Darth Vader™
  • Descent™ MK2 Descent™ MK2, Descent™MK2i
  • Descent™ Mk2S Descent™ Mk2S
  • epix™ (Gen 2) epix™ (Gen 2), quatix® 7 – Sapphire Edition
  • First Avenger First Avenger
  • Forerunner® 245 Music Forerunner® 245 Music
  • Forerunner® 255 Music Forerunner® 255 Music
  • Forerunner® 255S Music Forerunner® 255S Music
  • Forerunner® 645 Music Forerunner® 645 Music
  • Forerunner® 745 Forerunner® 745
  • Forerunner® 945 Forerunner® 945
  • Forerunner® 945 LTE Forerunner® 945 LTE
  • Forerunner® 955 Forerunner® 955, Forerunner® 955 Solar
  • fēnix® 5 Plus fēnix® 5 Plus
  • fēnix® 5S Plus fēnix® 5S Plus
  • fēnix® 5X Plus fēnix® 5X Plus
  • fēnix® 6 Pro fēnix® 6 Pro, fēnix® 6 Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6 Pro Dual Power fēnix® 6 Pro Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6 Pro Solar fēnix® 6 Pro Solar
  • fēnix® 6S Pro fēnix® 6S Pro, fēnix® 6S Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6S Pro Dual Power fēnix® 6S Pro Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6S Pro Solar fēnix® 6S Pro Solar
  • fēnix® 6X Pro fēnix® 6X Pro, fēnix® 6X Sapphire, fēnix® 6X Pro Solar, tactix® Delta Sapphire, quatix® 6X Solar, tactix® Delta Solar, tactix® Delta Solar Ballistics
  • fēnix® 7 fēnix® 7, quatix® 7
  • fēnix® 7S fēnix® 7S
  • fēnix® 7X fēnix® 7X, quatix® 7X – Solar Edition
  • MARQ™ Adventurer MARQ™ Adventurer
  • MARQ™ Athlete MARQ™ Athlete
  • MARQ™ Aviator MARQ™ Aviator
  • MARQ™ Captain MARQ™ Captain, MARQ™ Captain: American Magic Edition
  • MARQ™ Commander MARQ™ Commander
  • MARQ™ Driver MARQ™ Driver
  • MARQ™ Expedition MARQ™ Expedition
  • MARQ™ Golfer MARQ™ Golfer
  • Mercedes-Benz Venu® Mercedes-Benz Venu®
  • Mercedes-Benz Venu® 2 Mercedes-Benz Venu® 2
  • Mercedes-Benz Venu® 2S Mercedes-Benz Venu® 2S
  • quatix® 6 quatix® 6
  • quatix® 6X quatix® 6X, quatix® 6X Solar, quatix® 6X Dual Power
  • Rey™ Rey™
  • tactix® 7 tactix® 7, tactix® 7 – Pro Ballistics Edition, tactix® 7 – Pro Edition
  • Venu® Venu®
  • Venu® 2 Venu® 2
  • Venu® 2 Plus Venu® 2 Plus
  • Venu® 2S Venu® 2S
  • Venu® Sq. Music Venu® Sq. Music
  • vívoactive® 3 Music vívoactive® 3 Music
  • vívoactive® 4 vívoactive® 4, GarminActive
  • vívoactive® 4S vívoactive® 4S, GarminActive S
Gemiddelde beoordeling: (166 beoordelingen)

Owen Whitehurst
7 augustus 2022 | Versie 1.2.3

Works as advertised

Markus
2 augustus 2022 | Versie 1.2.2

I love the app.. whenever it works... Syncing does not work on purpose but by accident.

Dean Shepherd
2 augustus 2022 | Versie 1.2.2

Once set up properly, the app works great. Some clearer instructions on the website would be handy. For ages I could only sync my Flow, rather than my Playlist before realising I had to go into app settings on my device and tick the box to sync Playlists too. Not sure why that wasn't already the default. Most annoyances tend to be Garmin limitations e.g. no syncing when battery hits 50%, so I think the developers have done well with what they have to work with. The website is a bit limited so I look for Podcasts elsewhere first, then try and find them on Playrun. No bells and whistles but for a free App it's hard to fault it.

Charlie Wright
30 juli 2022 | Versie 1.2.2

It shows up in Garmin connect under music says it's installed, but it does not show up on my Garmin 6X pro, Or under apps in connect.

Aslam Moolla
25 juli 2022 | Versie 1.2.2

Free, yet way better than the Spotify app which requires a premium subscription.

Peter
13 juli 2022 | Versie 1.2.2

It's Simple to setup and you don't have to worry about anything else. The watch syncronizes the podcast every time in charge. The problem is only the space available on the watch. You have something new to listen on every run. Great app!

AMELLAL Farid B+
11 juli 2022 | Versie 1.2.2

Commentaires (facultatif)

Muz M
21 juni 2022 | Versie 1.2.2

Used to work great but now no longer syncs. Says “x episodes of x were not downloaded, try to relaunch sync”

Sergey
16 juni 2022 | Versie 1.2.2

Great app. Sometimes I can't sync, but that is due to a specific podcast, most work without issues. There is a known issue with back and forward 30 seconds skip, but now sure where to raise that with Garmin. App is the best, thank you so much

Ethan Steffens
15 juni 2022 | Versie 1.2.2

They allow you to add podcasts via rss feeds which is hard to find. And it's free! Thank you playrun!

Vlado Lukso
14 juni 2022 | Versie 1.2.2

Won't sync anymore

N
4 juni 2022 | Versie 1.2.2

Major sync issues - will not sync at all - stuck at 0% on Fenix 6 Pro, no matter what I do. Even skimmed through all the documentation and steps. Please have a look? Still leaving 5 stars and will update, given it’s free and dev is responsive!

Radimek
29 mei 2022 | Versie 1.2.2

Keep getting 'unable to sync because of the low battery' message even though the battery is 100% charged. Only way to work around it is to have the charger plugged in. Also the playrun site should show podcast's description, not just title. If I want to read what is the podcast about I have to check other podcast sites...

Stefan E.
25 mei 2022 | Versie 1.2.2

Beste App um Podcast Folgen zu hören und das auch noch kostenlos.

Bishav N R
17 mei 2022 | Versie 1.2.2

This is exactly what I was looking for. Thank you for the app ☺️

Thomas Schober
12 mei 2022 | Versie 1.2.2

Worked great until the upgrade to Fenix 7 two weeks ago. Since then I haf massive snyc problems, like also mentioned in other comments. Hope this will be fixed soon.

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
13 mei 2022, playrun

unfortunately, new Garmin devices fenix 7, Epix etc... can not connect to all servers on internet ! It means that the watch can't download some podcasts (small part of them), because it can't connect to download them. We raised this issue to Garmin several months ago, we reach out to the Garmin Product Manager, and helped them to understand the issue. But since then, Garmin recognize officially the limitation of their watches, but don't recognize it as an issue... https://forums.garmin.com/developer/connect-iq/i/bug-reports/new-devices-internet-incompatibility Garmin stopped answering our request on this topic. We try to offer the best and free podcast experience as we can for Garmin devices, but we suffer a lot of the level of bugs, the lack a support, and the lack of consideration of Garmin. Please, if playrun is a key app in your Garmin usage, raise it to Garmin, make some noise. Thanks

cRi cRi
12 mei 2022 | Versie 1.2.2

Also been having massive sync issues recently. Hope someone can help Still giving 5* as before that it worked great and it s by far the best option on garmin for podcasts.

Aitor
12 mei 2022 | Versie 1.2.2

It's a great app, but it usually fails to sync (memory not full)

振凱
10 mei 2022 | Versie 1.2.2

This app has been working great for months. But it just can't finish syncing since two days ago. Completed 50% while syncing, and it just jumped to the start all over again. Just couldn't finish the whole syncing process. It was weird. Hope it can get back to work soon. Thanks anyway.

Simon S
10 mei 2022 | Versie 1.2.2

This is my favourite app on my Epix - works flawlessly. I want to contribute to your development - please tell me how

Christian Steffen
4 mei 2022 | Versie 1.2.2

Simply perfect for me.

Dale Jacobs
3 mei 2022 | Versie 1.2.2

I have been manually transferring podcasts via my computer for 3 years... and finally, I don't need to do that anymore. Works flawlessly, massive thank you to the developer

Nils Dahl
22 april 2022 | Versie 1.2.2

Been looking for an app like this for years. Nearly perfect.

Jrbrannan
22 april 2022 | Versie 1.2.2

This has bee a great app for over a year. Recently there was an update and it now limits the number of podcasts to 2 episodes instead of 3, and it keeps saying memory full when trying to sync.

Hinrich
21 april 2022 | Versie 1.2.2

the best by far