App Icon

Locus Map

Beschrijving

Navigate yourself with your Garmin on a whole new level! Connect it with Locus Map, one of the best outdoor navigation apps for Android. Enjoy route planning on a big screen of a smartphone and show maps (even on most non-map devices), navigate, track your activities or even play geocaching with Garmin.</p><p></p><p>FEATURES</p><p>With Locus Map for Garmin you can</p><p>1) use it as main activity application which enables you:</p>

Nieuwe functies

CURRENT ISSUE: Phone maps screen does not work after Garmin Connect 4.40 update. Please follow: https://www.facebook.com/LocusMapForGarmin/posts/538744690854580</p><p></p><p></p><p>BEST APP OF ACTIVE LIFESTYLE in 2020 Garmin Connect IQ Developer awards! Thank you!! </p><p>https://www.garmin.com/en-US/blog/general/2020-connect-iq-developer-awards-winners/</p><p></p><p>2.2.6 - Veni SQ - fix of broken activity start control</p>

Vereisten

Companion App

Android App on Google Play

Aanvullende informatie

Machtigingen

Deze app vereist toegang tot:

  • Verzend/ontvang informatie naar/van internet
  • FIT-bestanden (vastgelegde activiteiten)
  • Opgeslagen gegevens zoals koersen, routes, via-punten, tracks of work-outs
  • GPS-locatie
  • Sensorgegevens (d.w.z. ANT+, hartslagmeter, kompas)
  • Captain Marvel Captain Marvel
  • D2™ Air D2™ Air
  • D2™ Bravo D2™ Bravo
  • D2™ Bravo Titanium D2™ Bravo Titanium
  • D2™ Charlie D2™ Charlie
  • D2™ Delta D2™ Delta
  • D2™ Delta PX D2™ Delta PX
  • D2™ Delta S D2™ Delta S
  • Darth Vader™ Darth Vader™
  • Descent™ Mk1 Descent™ Mk1
  • Descent™ MK2 Descent™ MK2, Descent™MK2i
  • First Avenger First Avenger
  • ForeAthlete® 735XTJ ForeAthlete® 735XTJ
  • Forerunner® 230 Forerunner® 230
  • Forerunner® 235 Forerunner® 235
  • Forerunner® 245 Forerunner® 245
  • Forerunner® 245 Music Forerunner® 245 Music
  • Forerunner® 630 Forerunner® 630
  • Forerunner® 645 Forerunner® 645
  • Forerunner® 645 Music Forerunner® 645 Music
  • Forerunner® 735XT Forerunner® 735XT
  • Forerunner® 745 Forerunner® 745
  • Forerunner® 935 Forerunner® 935
  • Forerunner® 945 Forerunner® 945
  • fēnix® 3 fēnix® 3, quatix® 3, tactix® Bravo
  • fēnix® 3 HR fēnix® 3 HR
  • fēnix® 5 fēnix® 5, quatix® 5
  • fēnix® 5 Plus fēnix® 5 Plus
  • fēnix® 5S fēnix® 5S
  • fēnix® 5S Plus fēnix® 5S Plus
  • fēnix® 5X fēnix® 5X, tactix® Charlie
  • fēnix® 5X Plus fēnix® 5X Plus
  • fēnix® 6 fēnix® 6
  • fēnix® 6 Dual Power fēnix® 6 Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6 Pro fēnix® 6 Pro, fēnix® 6 Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6 Pro Dual Power fēnix® 6 Pro Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6 Pro Solar fēnix® 6 Pro Solar
  • fēnix® 6 Solar fēnix® 6 Solar
  • fēnix® 6S fēnix® 6S
  • fēnix® 6S Dual Power fēnix® 6S Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6S Pro fēnix® 6S Pro, fēnix® 6S Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6S Pro Dual Power fēnix® 6S Pro Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6S Pro Solar fēnix® 6S Pro Solar
  • fēnix® 6S Solar fēnix® 6S Solar
  • fēnix® 6X Pro fēnix® 6X Pro, fēnix® 6X Sapphire, fēnix® 6X Pro Solar, tactix® Delta Sapphire, quatix® 6X Solar, tactix® Delta Solar, tactix® Delta Solar Ballisitcs
  • fēnix® Chronos fēnix® Chronos
  • MARQ™ Adventurer MARQ™ Adventurer
  • MARQ™ Athlete MARQ™ Athlete
  • MARQ™ Aviator MARQ™ Aviator
  • MARQ™ Captain MARQ™ Captain, MARQ™ Captain: American Magic Edition
  • MARQ™ Commander MARQ™ Commander
  • MARQ™ Driver MARQ™ Driver
  • MARQ™ Expedition MARQ™ Expedition
  • MARQ™ Golfer MARQ™ Golfer
  • Mercedes-Benz Venu® Mercedes-Benz Venu®
  • quatix® 6 quatix® 6
  • quatix® 6X quatix® 6X, quatix® 6X Solar, quatix® 6X Dual Power
  • Rey™ Rey™
  • Venu® Venu®
  • Venu® Sq. Venu® Sq.
  • Venu® Sq. Music Venu® Sq. Music
  • vívoactive® vívoactive®
  • vívoactive® 3 vívoactive® 3
  • vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection
  • vívoactive® 3 Music vívoactive® 3 Music
  • vívoactive® 4 vívoactive® 4, GarminActive
  • vívoactive® 4S vívoactive® 4S, GarminActive S
  • vívoactive® HR vívoactive® HR
Gemiddelde beoordeling: (103 beoordelingen)

Michał Godyń
31 maart 2021 | Versie 2.2.6

Wszystko działa jak należy, polecam

-UncleSam-
28 maart 2021 | Versie 2.2.6

Vivoactive3 wont connect, the app is absolutly overloaded.

Pavel Horváth
24 maart 2021 | Versie 2.2.6

Dobrý deň. Zakúpil som mapu. V aplikácii Conect IQ ju mám stiahnutu. V hodinkách ju vidím tiež, no nejde mi nastaviť k použitiu.

Jonas J
17 maart 2021 | Versie 2.2.6

Sadly the Map has stopped working with Garmin Connect update 4.40 Not the developers fault, but still makes the one reason for me to use it obsolete.

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
22 maart 2021, WearSoft

We are working hard to come up with some solution to the issue. Thanks for your patience.

Jon Walford
6 maart 2021 | Versie 2.2.6

Really useful integration which works well on Vivoactive 4. However it would be excellent if the data fields in the watch app could be customised.

Robert Nagy
17 februari 2021 | Versie 2.2.6

Skvela aplikaciu k Locus pro na mobile. Jednoduche planovanie a exportovanie trasy priamo do hodiniek garmin :) bez tejto funkcie si neviem predstavit pripravu na turistiku.

Frantisek Vrab
16 februari 2021 | Versie 2.2.6

im not happy to say it but its useles. map view is reaaaly slow on fenix 6. not good for map view, navigation i can handle directly from fenix and it would be better as a map data field in any activity. maybe on wifi devices it is faster?

asamolov
13 februari 2021 | Versie 2.2.6

Отличное приложение, нормально работает на Garmin Fenix 6x pro solar! Уважаемый разработчик, а почему вы не хотите сделать его и для велокомпьютера? Я бы с удовольствием пользовался им на Garmin Edge 1030.

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
15 februari 2021, WearSoft

Hi, thanks for your kind words! We would love to implement support also for Garmin EDGE devices, but Garmin "forgets" to implement to these devices some necessary features of Connect IQ, so it is very challenging for us. But we didn't give up yet. ;)

Mel
11 februari 2021 | Versie 2.2.6

It wont connet tk my garmin watch

Laurentiu Barcov
5 januari 2021 | Versie 2.2.5

Sant nou deținător de Fenix 6 Solar și inca nu stiu cum sa ma folosesc de harti pe telefon. Ma poate ajuta cineva ..?

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
8 januari 2021, WearSoft

Hi, we will gladly help you with the app setup if you write us to [email protected] .

Juan Pedro García Pagés
16 december 2020 | Versie 2.2.5

Por favor, necesitaría una traducción al castellano, gracias

Michał Matląg
7 december 2020 | Versie 2.2.5

Aplikacja dla mnie ma jedną, ale poważną wadę. Brak możliwości definiowania ekranów danych podczas biegania. Nie znalazłem możliwości ustawienia podczas biegu tempa czy tętna.

Sławek Chról
4 december 2020 | Versie 2.2.5

Garmin Fenix 6xPro, wersja Premium działa 5/5.

ToPe
24 november 2020 | Versie 2.2.5

OK

Sandro Fischer
15 november 2020 | Versie 2.2.5

I have a problem with fenix 3: After sending a track to Garmin, there comes the message on fenix 3: Import to internal storage is not supported by this device. There are 781 kB memory free on fenix 3.

Nelson Diogo
28 oktober 2020 | Versie 2.2.4

There's a problem in Garmin Fenix 5 Wifi since last firmware update. The courses are not sent to the watch.

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
4 november 2020, WearSoft

Hi, this is caused by current bug in Garmin Connect app. We reported the issue to Garmin and they promised to fix it in upcoming GC version 4.37. Please follow our FB for more updates. Thanks for your patience.

Stephen Davidson
16 oktober 2020 | Versie 2.2.4

Doesn't work in Fenix 6. Just get message about not being able to connect, which another review mentioned in more detail. Read the troubleshooting page but there's no help there. Oh well at least I didn't waste money on the Pro version

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
24 oktober 2020, WearSoft

Hi Stephen, we will gladly help you with the app setup if you write us to [email protected] .

Henrique
10 oktober 2020 | Versie 2.2.4

Unfortunately, you need to carry your phone with you to navigate. It would be perfect if it was standalone.

Thomas Paul Gluch
5 oktober 2020 | Versie 2.2.4

It doesn't work. Bluetooth error and what is that?!?!?!

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
24 oktober 2020, WearSoft

Hi Thomas, we will gladly help you with the app setup if you write us to [email protected] about more details about your devices.

Daniel
16 september 2020 | Versie 2.2.4

I like the locus app I have buyed the 9.99euro version on Android, but the locus will not running on my fenix hr 3

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
24 oktober 2020, WearSoft

Hello Daniel, Locus Map for Garmin is compatible with Fenix 3. If you want to help with setup on your device, just let us know on [email protected] .

Matti Rintala
13 september 2020 | Versie 2.2.4

Ok, but ability to import single locations in addition to routes would make it possible to use watch's own routing (on watches which support it).

Mišo Klačko
28 augustus 2020 | Versie 2.2.3

One of the must apps. I am missing importing POIs, currently only routes are available.

Gary Flaxman
25 augustus 2020 | Versie 2.2.3

I have a Fenix 5. When I start the app it says "Keep trying but can't connect yet. Please check Locus for Garmin app on your phone" which I didn't but instruction are not clear what to do next. Still not working.

Thomas
11 augustus 2020 | Versie 2.2.3

An excellent map but not very nice to use in preview mode with the Preview mode overlay banner. Probably most useful for motorbike riders or city backpackers who can’t set up/want to hold a phone or satnav anywhere, would be nice if there was a way to display offline maps without connection to phone and also if could open the app without being connected to phone either, shame it’s only android too, 2 out of 5 an ok app in preview mode (cannot use pro mode yet may try that one day).

Klaus Helbing
7 augustus 2020 | Versie 2.2.3

Stopps working when GPS is started on vivoactive 4. Message: "IQ!"

Nog geen statistieken beschikbaar.