App Icon

Locus Map

Beschrijving

Navigate yourself with your Garmin on a whole new level! Connect it with Locus Map, one of the best outdoor navigation apps for Android. Enjoy route planning on a big screen of a smartphone and show maps (even on most non-map devices), navigate, track your activities or even play geocaching with Garmin.</p><p></p><p>FEATURES</p><p>With Locus Map for Garmin you can</p><p>1) use it as main activity application which enables you:</p>

Nieuwe functies

CURRENT ISSUE: Phone maps screen does not work with recent Garmin Connect versions. Thanks Garmin for this unannounced change! :( We hope to finally find some solution in upcoming weeks. Before that the only option to make it work like before is to downgrade your Garmin Connect app to 4.39. (https://bit.ly/3w3UHD6) See more details here: https://www.facebook.com/LocusMapForGarmin/posts/239916767929899</p>

Vereisten

Companion App

Android App on Google Play

Aanvullende informatie

Machtigingen

Deze app vereist toegang tot:

  • Verzend/ontvang informatie naar/van internet
  • FIT-bestanden (vastgelegde activiteiten)
  • Opgeslagen gegevens zoals koersen, routes, via-punten, tracks of work-outs
  • GPS-locatie
  • Sensorgegevens (d.w.z. ANT+, hartslagmeter, kompas)
  • Captain Marvel Captain Marvel
  • D2™ Air D2™ Air
  • D2™ Bravo D2™ Bravo
  • D2™ Bravo Titanium D2™ Bravo Titanium
  • D2™ Charlie D2™ Charlie
  • D2™ Delta D2™ Delta
  • D2™ Delta PX D2™ Delta PX
  • D2™ Delta S D2™ Delta S
  • Darth Vader™ Darth Vader™
  • Descent™ Mk1 Descent™ Mk1
  • Descent™ MK2 Descent™ MK2, Descent™MK2i
  • First Avenger First Avenger
  • ForeAthlete® 735XTJ ForeAthlete® 735XTJ
  • Forerunner® 230 Forerunner® 230
  • Forerunner® 235 Forerunner® 235
  • Forerunner® 245 Forerunner® 245
  • Forerunner® 245 Music Forerunner® 245 Music
  • Forerunner® 630 Forerunner® 630
  • Forerunner® 645 Forerunner® 645
  • Forerunner® 645 Music Forerunner® 645 Music
  • Forerunner® 735XT Forerunner® 735XT
  • Forerunner® 745 Forerunner® 745
  • Forerunner® 935 Forerunner® 935
  • Forerunner® 945 Forerunner® 945
  • fēnix® 3 fēnix® 3, quatix® 3, tactix® Bravo
  • fēnix® 3 HR fēnix® 3 HR
  • fēnix® 5 fēnix® 5, quatix® 5
  • fēnix® 5 Plus fēnix® 5 Plus
  • fēnix® 5S fēnix® 5S
  • fēnix® 5S Plus fēnix® 5S Plus
  • fēnix® 5X fēnix® 5X, tactix® Charlie
  • fēnix® 5X Plus fēnix® 5X Plus
  • fēnix® 6 fēnix® 6
  • fēnix® 6 Dual Power fēnix® 6 Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6 Pro fēnix® 6 Pro, fēnix® 6 Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6 Pro Dual Power fēnix® 6 Pro Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6 Pro Solar fēnix® 6 Pro Solar
  • fēnix® 6 Solar fēnix® 6 Solar
  • fēnix® 6S fēnix® 6S
  • fēnix® 6S Dual Power fēnix® 6S Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6S Pro fēnix® 6S Pro, fēnix® 6S Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6S Pro Dual Power fēnix® 6S Pro Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6S Pro Solar fēnix® 6S Pro Solar
  • fēnix® 6S Solar fēnix® 6S Solar
  • fēnix® 6X Pro fēnix® 6X Pro, fēnix® 6X Sapphire, fēnix® 6X Pro Solar, tactix® Delta Sapphire, quatix® 6X Solar, tactix® Delta Solar, tactix® Delta Solar Ballisitcs
  • fēnix® Chronos fēnix® Chronos
  • MARQ™ Adventurer MARQ™ Adventurer
  • MARQ™ Athlete MARQ™ Athlete
  • MARQ™ Aviator MARQ™ Aviator
  • MARQ™ Captain MARQ™ Captain, MARQ™ Captain: American Magic Edition
  • MARQ™ Commander MARQ™ Commander
  • MARQ™ Driver MARQ™ Driver
  • MARQ™ Expedition MARQ™ Expedition
  • MARQ™ Golfer MARQ™ Golfer
  • Mercedes-Benz Venu® Mercedes-Benz Venu®
  • quatix® 6 quatix® 6
  • quatix® 6X quatix® 6X, quatix® 6X Solar, quatix® 6X Dual Power
  • Rey™ Rey™
  • Venu® Venu®
  • Venu® 2 Venu® 2
  • Venu® 2S Venu® 2S
  • Venu® Sq. Venu® Sq.
  • Venu® Sq. Music Venu® Sq. Music
  • vívoactive® vívoactive®
  • vívoactive® 3 vívoactive® 3
  • vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection
  • vívoactive® 3 Music vívoactive® 3 Music
  • vívoactive® 4 vívoactive® 4, GarminActive
  • vívoactive® 4S vívoactive® 4S, GarminActive S
  • vívoactive® HR vívoactive® HR
Gemiddelde beoordeling: (113 beoordelingen)

Henrique
10 oktober 2020 | Versie 2.2.4

Unfortunately, you need to carry your phone with you to navigate. It would be perfect if it was standalone.

Thomas Paul Gluch
5 oktober 2020 | Versie 2.2.4

It doesn't work. Bluetooth error and what is that?!?!?!

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
24 oktober 2020, WearSoft

Hi Thomas, we will gladly help you with the app setup if you write us to [email protected] about more details about your devices.

Daniel
16 september 2020 | Versie 2.2.4

I like the locus app I have buyed the 9.99euro version on Android, but the locus will not running on my fenix hr 3

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
24 oktober 2020, WearSoft

Hello Daniel, Locus Map for Garmin is compatible with Fenix 3. If you want to help with setup on your device, just let us know on [email protected] .

Matti Rintala
13 september 2020 | Versie 2.2.4

Ok, but ability to import single locations in addition to routes would make it possible to use watch's own routing (on watches which support it).

Mišo Klačko
28 augustus 2020 | Versie 2.2.3

One of the must apps. I am missing importing POIs, currently only routes are available.

Gary Flaxman
25 augustus 2020 | Versie 2.2.3

I have a Fenix 5. When I start the app it says "Keep trying but can't connect yet. Please check Locus for Garmin app on your phone" which I didn't but instruction are not clear what to do next. Still not working.

Thomas
11 augustus 2020 | Versie 2.2.3

An excellent map but not very nice to use in preview mode with the Preview mode overlay banner. Probably most useful for motorbike riders or city backpackers who can’t set up/want to hold a phone or satnav anywhere, would be nice if there was a way to display offline maps without connection to phone and also if could open the app without being connected to phone either, shame it’s only android too, 2 out of 5 an ok app in preview mode (cannot use pro mode yet may try that one day).

Klaus Helbing
7 augustus 2020 | Versie 2.2.3

Stopps working when GPS is started on vivoactive 4. Message: "IQ!"

Tomasz Rudziński
31 juli 2020 | Versie 2.2.3

Polecam. Działa w zegarku Fenix 6XPro.

Erry
31 juli 2020 | Versie 2.2.3

Hi, app is not load thé maps on my Garmin fenix 3. After start thé app on thé watch, thé onley screen i see is: Rec, gps and batt. On my phone i use Locus pro. Help!

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
2 augustus 2020, WearSoft

Please see user manual: https://docs.locusmap.eu/doku.php?id=manual:user_guide:add-ons:locusforgarmin

Lee Tennant
19 juli 2020 | Versie 2.2.3

Great app. Gives me maps on my fexix 5 (previously used on a fenix 3HR). Map detail looks better than base map on fenix 5 plus.

Phil Hazelton
18 juli 2020 | Versie 2.2.3

Working great on my device.

Przemek Poździej
16 juli 2020 | Versie 2.2.3

No auto-pause, no possibility to add some data (ie. speed, distance) when map showed. Unuseful for me on the bicycle though.

Riki
12 juli 2020 | Versie 2.2.3

En Español.

Raul
8 juli 2020 | Versie 2.2.3

Como lo descargo en el reloj?

Roman Krawczyk
3 juli 2020 | Versie 2.2.3

Volle Punktzahl, läuft auf forerunner 945 einwandfrei!

Sławek Chról
2 juli 2020 | Versie 2.2.3

It's working great on Fenix 6xPro.

Cezar Slujitoru
1 juli 2020 | Versie 2.2.3

No connection...i hope they will fix this

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
7 juli 2020, WearSoft

Hi Cezar, we are unable to provide support here. Please write us more details to [email protected] and we will be happy to help! 

Jan Stjernquist
30 juni 2020 | Versie 2.2.3

Doesn't connect.

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
7 juli 2020, WearSoft

Hi Jan, we are unable to provide support here. Please write us more details to [email protected] and we will be happy to help! 

Str33t
30 juni 2020 | Versie 2.2.3

Doesnt connect. A very basic necessity for an app.

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
7 juli 2020, WearSoft

Hi, we are unable to provide support here. Please write us more details to [email protected] and we will be happy to help! 

Baspac
29 juni 2020 | Versie 2.2.3

Installed the locus map android app + the locus for gamin addon + the 1 CIQ app on the fenix 5 watch. All apps started, watch connected but.....locus doesn't start on the watch. 3 apps unistalled, 2 hours lost

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
7 juli 2020, WearSoft

Hi Baspac, we are unable to provide support here. Please write us to [email protected] and we will be happy to help! Locus Map for Garmin works fine on Fenix 5 model.

Pyro
28 juni 2020 | Versie 2.2.2

A little bit disappointed, on Fenix 3 it's not possible to see maps. But generally it's good app, finally I can use my watch as a navigation on my bike.

Сергей Десятов
27 juni 2020 | Versie 2.2.2

Приложение в конфликтует с феникс 6x, напрасно я потратил деньги!!!!

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
7 juli 2020, WearSoft

Hi, we are unable to provide support here. Please write us to [email protected] and we will be happy to help!

Mia Williams
25 juni 2020 | Versie 2.2.2

This app does not connect on my Garmin forerunner 645 music. I keep getting an error saying keep trying to connect but nothing happens

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
27 juni 2020, WearSoft

Hi Mia, we are unable to provide support here. Please write us to [email protected] and we will be happy to help!

Anders Jansson
24 juni 2020 | Versie 2.2.2

I don't get the app to work on my watch. When I try to start the Locus Map activity it just says "Connecting..." and nothing more happens. (I am using Garmin Fenix 5) I have followed the instructions and installed the required apps on my phone, and the watch is connected to the phone.

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
25 juni 2020, WearSoft

Hi Anders, we are unable to provide support here. Please write us to [email protected] and we will be happy to help!

Nog geen statistieken beschikbaar.