App Icon

Locus Map

Beschrijving

Navigate yourself with your Garmin on a whole new level! Connect it with Locus Map, one of the best outdoor navigation apps for Android. Enjoy route planning on a big screen of a smartphone and show maps (even on most non-map devices), navigate, track your activities or even play geocaching with Garmin.</p><p></p><p>FEATURES</p><p>With Locus Map for Garmin you can</p><p>1) use it as main activity application which enables you:</p>

Nieuwe functies

BEST APP OF ACTIVE LIFESTYLE in 2020 Garmin Connect IQ Developer awards! Thank you!! </p><p>https://www.garmin.com/en-US/blog/general/2020-connect-iq-developer-awards-winners/</p><p></p><p>2.2.3 - fixed message about unsupported device when importing course, connectivity tweaks when Internet is not available - recent versions of Garmin Connect prevents map and course import features to work when internet is not available (ERROR CODE: 0) - it is reported issue to Garmin </p>

Vereisten

Companion App

Android App on Google Play

Aanvullende informatie

Machtigingen

Deze app vereist toegang tot:

  • Verzend/ontvang informatie naar/van internet
  • FIT-bestanden (vastgelegde activiteiten)
  • Opgeslagen gegevens zoals koersen, routes, via-punten, tracks of work-outs
  • GPS-locatie
  • Sensorgegevens (d.w.z. ANT+, hartslagmeter, kompas)
  • Captain Marvel Captain Marvel
  • D2™ Bravo D2™ Bravo
  • D2™ Bravo Titanium D2™ Bravo Titanium
  • D2™ Charlie D2™ Charlie
  • D2™ Delta D2™ Delta
  • D2™ Delta PX D2™ Delta PX
  • D2™ Delta S D2™ Delta S
  • Darth Vader™ Darth Vader™
  • Descent™ Mk1 Descent™ Mk1
  • First Avenger First Avenger
  • ForeAthlete® 735XTJ ForeAthlete® 735XTJ
  • Forerunner® 230 Forerunner® 230
  • Forerunner® 235 Forerunner® 235
  • Forerunner® 245 Forerunner® 245
  • Forerunner® 245 Music Forerunner® 245 Music
  • Forerunner® 630 Forerunner® 630
  • Forerunner® 645 Forerunner® 645
  • Forerunner® 645 Music Forerunner® 645 Music
  • Forerunner® 735XT Forerunner® 735XT
  • Forerunner® 935 Forerunner® 935
  • Forerunner® 945 Forerunner® 945
  • fēnix® 3 fēnix® 3, quatix® 3, tactix® Bravo
  • fēnix® 3 HR fēnix® 3 HR
  • fēnix® 5 fēnix® 5, quatix® 5
  • fēnix® 5 Plus fēnix® 5 Plus
  • fēnix® 5S fēnix® 5S
  • fēnix® 5S Plus fēnix® 5S Plus
  • fēnix® 5X fēnix® 5X, tactix® Charlie
  • fēnix® 5X Plus fēnix® 5X Plus
  • fēnix® 6 fēnix® 6
  • fēnix® 6 Dual Power fēnix® 6 Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6 Pro fēnix® 6 Pro, fēnix® 6 Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6 Pro Dual Power fēnix® 6 Pro Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6 Pro Solar fēnix® 6 Pro Solar
  • fēnix® 6 Solar fēnix® 6 Solar
  • fēnix® 6S fēnix® 6S
  • fēnix® 6S Dual Power fēnix® 6S Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6S Pro fēnix® 6S Pro, fēnix® 6S Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6S Pro Dual Power fēnix® 6S Pro Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6S Pro Solar fēnix® 6S Pro Solar
  • fēnix® 6S Solar fēnix® 6S Solar
  • fēnix® 6X Pro fēnix® 6X Pro, fēnix® 6X Sapphire, fēnix® 6X Pro Solar, tactix® Delta Sapphire, quatix® 6X Solar, tactix® Delta Solar, tactix® Delta Solar Ballisitcs
  • fēnix® Chronos fēnix® Chronos
  • MARQ™ Adventurer MARQ™ Adventurer
  • MARQ™ Athlete MARQ™ Athlete
  • MARQ™ Aviator MARQ™ Aviator
  • MARQ™ Captain MARQ™ Captain, MARQ™ Captain: American Magic Edition
  • MARQ™ Commander MARQ™ Commander
  • MARQ™ Driver MARQ™ Driver
  • MARQ™ Expedition MARQ™ Expedition
  • MARQ™ Golfer MARQ™ Golfer
  • Mercedes-Benz Venu® Mercedes-Benz Venu®
  • quatix® 6 quatix® 6
  • quatix® 6X quatix® 6X, quatix® 6X Solar, quatix® 6X Dual Power
  • Rey™ Rey™
  • Venu Venu
  • vívoactive® vívoactive®
  • vívoactive® 3 vívoactive® 3
  • vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection
  • vívoactive® 3 Music vívoactive® 3 Music
  • vívoactive® 4 vívoactive® 4, GarminActive
  • vívoactive® 4S vívoactive® 4S, GarminActive S
  • vívoactive® HR vívoactive® HR
Gemiddelde beoordeling: (73 beoordelingen)

Simon Dolenec
14 april 2020 | Versie 2.2.2

Great app but one big problem. Missing widget function so that can be used at the same time as native Garmin activity is running.. I do not like compromise that I need to use or this app or activity. I do not like option to use only Locus activity, because it's not so detailed as Garmin. So please make also Widget which can be run at the same time as other activity. Then this would be win-win situation.

Paul Schaeffer
8 april 2020 | Versie 2.2.2

Awesome map and navigation app. Easily make my Vivao Active 3 a map and navigation watch!

Александр
5 april 2020 | Versie 2.2.2

Please translate to Russian

Michalgarmin
9 maart 2020 | Versie 2.2.2

super app

Tomas Hodonsky
8 maart 2020 | Versie 2.2.2

Great app, maps works on vivoactive 3.

Iulian Sot
29 februari 2020 | Versie 2.2.2

Now i have two more apps into the phone and some money into the Locus currency but this app is running quite well, all the parts connects each other fast and the result accomplish expectations.

Женя
27 februari 2020 | Versie 2.2.2

Garmin Fenix 3. I don't understand how to use.

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
29 februari 2020, WearSoft

Hi, to get support, please contact us on [email protected] . Full user guide of Locus Map for Garmin is available here: https://docs.locusmap.eu/doku.php?id=manual:user_guide:add-ons:locusforgarmin

Pit
18 februari 2020 | Versie 2.2.2

A good Idea and the funtions are all taht i need to record and navigate.But the loading time of the maps is far to long which i expected.I test this on different devices ,Watches and phones.I test a short walk but at no time the gps point of the watch was like on my phone so not to use für navigation mainly for orientation if you wait a minute untilthe full map is loaded and i take a view on it.Well great idea but i think there ist bluetooth limitation. So i think it would a better idea that the data which would be transfered permantly per bluetooth wold be saved on the watch before like on fenix 2 .it should only be a storage problem.

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
18 februari 2020, WearSoft

Hi Pit, thanks for your feedback. However usual refresh time of map screen is from 6 to 12 seconds, so not sure why you get that long refresh. But in any case, it will never be as quick as on your phone due to limitations on side of Garmin connectivity capabilities. Store map permanently on device in advance is not possible to implement on Connect IQ platform.

alberto de la haba
31 januari 2020 | Versie 2.2.2

Great app. It adds some missing functions to my venu. Being able to see the phone's map on my watch is simply amazing. Navigation is nice too.

serg
14 januari 2020 | Versie 2.2.2

Hi. Version 2.2.2 fixed issue with crash on Fenix3. Now if run any activities, works text helper which direct you in course. Still show remaining distance for next turn, common distance and final direction. For me, this is more than enough. Thanks!

🏴󠁧󠁢󠁷󠁬󠁳󠁿🏕Sam lawrence🌲🐿
29 december 2019 | Versie 2.1.2

For me my native maps kept loading every2seconds making them very hard to see..and not usable.Also the map pulled from the phone is very washed out. difficult to see.. with no road info?.5x plus 10.00

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
1 januari 2020, WearSoft

Hi, some maps doesn't have great contrast on Garmin screens due to limited colors which can Garmin devices render. I would suggest to you to try LoMaps which are tweaked to look as good as possible on Garmins. Also, on you device you can try to activate Enhanced colors mode - check app settings within the app!

Desplat Melissa
27 december 2019 | Versie 2.1.2

Bonjour j'ai une Garmin forunner 235 et quand je souhaite activer l'application locus map j'ai un message d'erreur. Keep trying but can't connect yet please check locus for garmin app on your phone ?

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
27 december 2019, WearSoft

Hi, we are unable to provide support here. Please write us to [email protected] and we will gladly help you to resolve your problem.

Tomáš Sedlák
22 december 2019 | Versie 2.1.2

Obecně locus je jedna z best aplikaci na turistiku!

Simon Schiff
11 december 2019 | Versie 2.1.2

No issues with Fenix 5. Its great to have maps, while it is not officially supported by Garmin :).

Gerhard
23 november 2019 | Versie 2.1.2

All in all a good approach. But the delay of the map loading ist still too high. The VA3 needs some time for calibration of the altitude. I would like to see the altitude at the Startscreen, in order to start recording when altitude is correct. Or can the record screen chosen to be visible without recording? Is there anyway for switching to VA3 Menü like messages during recording?

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
23 november 2019, WearSoft

Thanks you for your feedback Gerhard. We have bigger plans with data recording screen for the future version, so we will consider to allow them to show even without activity is running. Could you send us to [email protected] what do you mean by your last question?

Mojmir
23 november 2019 | Versie 2.1.2

Does it function on garmin fenix 6 ?

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
23 november 2019, WearSoft

Yes. There is button for contacting developer for such questions.. Please don't forget to update your rating once you try the app.

DoogaManooga
13 november 2019 | Versie 2.1.2

The addition of the map on your wrist is excellent, and makes an ok app great! The only improvement I would like would be the ability to start the tracking on my phone with my watch, but excellent app

Ondra S
13 november 2019 | Versie 2.1.2

A superb app closing the gap between your phone maps and your non-map watch.

Ireneusz Buczek
8 november 2019 | Versie 2.1.2

A great application. Will there be translation into other languages?

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
12 november 2019, WearSoft

Hi Ireneusz, thanks for your review. Yes, we are planning to translate the app, but not sure which languages will be available yet.

Richard
7 november 2019 | Versie 2.1.2

Fungerar inte med min nya venu, när jag aktiverar på klockan så tuggar den en stund sedan kommer en röd varning upp om att blåtand inte fungerar.

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
8 november 2019, WearSoft

Did you read troubleshooting section of user guide, Richard? Please send us email so we will be able to try to help you.

Robinator CZ
5 november 2019 | Versie 2.1.2

Super!!! Funkční na VA3

Pavel
23 september 2019 | Versie 1.7.0

Perfect

Dusan
19 september 2019 | Versie 1.7.0

It is very good. But i am disapointed with connection status. I would like to hide permanently message HeartRate sensor is off (during connection. It can be in app settings). Also i thought my phone is connected with watches so i didn't understand why i have error message connect to mobile first. But i hade bt on watches off (for some reason i didn't know). It could be fine to have icon showing bt off in this message.

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
20 september 2019, WearSoft

Hi Dusan, thank you for your feedback. Can you please clarify what do you mean by mentioned HR sensor message, ideally with picture or video? Write us to [email protected]

Stanislav
14 september 2019 | Versie 1.6.1

Super

Lucky Luky
29 augustus 2019 | Versie 1.5.1

Great!

Nog geen statistieken beschikbaar.