App Icon

GMT 4 Master

Beschrijving

GMT4 Master is the most flexible watch face available. With up to 4 different time zones and over 40 user settings GMT4 is hundreds of watches in one. </p><p></p><p>You control the style, colours, layout and much more. Check the website for some sample settings, full documentation and a simulator so you can see what all the setting do! (http://www.gmt4master.com/GMT4-Home.html) If you like the watch face you buy an activation key for some additional features to work or can shout me a beer by sending a donation via website (Thanks!)</p>

Nieuwe functies

5-May-21 Release 4.11.1 New feature, additional devices. See website for details and Contact Developer if you encounter any problems.</p><p>31-Jul-20 Release 4.8.10 Add logo, update to use new web site</p><p>23-Apr-20 Release 4.8.8 Minor fixes, include support for Approach S60 and S62 devices</p><p>13-Apr-20 Release 4.8.3 Minor fix to drawing of sword style hour hand, fix seconds hand options available for 260x260 devices</p>

Aanvullende informatie

Machtigingen

Deze app vereist toegang tot:

  • Voer op de achtergrond uit indien niet actief (batterijduur wordt mogelijk beïnvloed)
  • Verzend/ontvang informatie naar/van internet
  • GPS-locatie
  • Hartslag-, barometer-, temperatuur- en hoogtegeschiedenis
  • Uw Garmin Connect™ fitnessprofiel
  • Approach® S60 Approach® S60
  • Approach® S62 Approach® S62
  • Captain Marvel Captain Marvel
  • D2™ Bravo D2™ Bravo
  • D2™ Bravo Titanium D2™ Bravo Titanium
  • D2™ Charlie D2™ Charlie
  • D2™ Delta D2™ Delta
  • D2™ Delta PX D2™ Delta PX
  • D2™ Delta S D2™ Delta S
  • Darth Vader™ Darth Vader™
  • Descent™ Mk1 Descent™ Mk1
  • Descent™ MK2 Descent™ MK2, Descent™MK2i
  • Descent™ Mk2S Descent™ Mk2S
  • Enduro™ Enduro™
  • First Avenger First Avenger
  • ForeAthlete® 230J ForeAthlete® 230J
  • ForeAthlete® 235J ForeAthlete® 235J
  • ForeAthlete® 630J ForeAthlete® 630J
  • ForeAthlete® 735XTJ ForeAthlete® 735XTJ
  • ForeAthlete® 920XTJ ForeAthlete® 920XTJ
  • Forerunner® 230 Forerunner® 230
  • Forerunner® 235 Forerunner® 235
  • Forerunner® 245 Forerunner® 245
  • Forerunner® 245 Music Forerunner® 245 Music
  • Forerunner® 630 Forerunner® 630
  • Forerunner® 645 Forerunner® 645
  • Forerunner® 645 Music Forerunner® 645 Music
  • Forerunner® 735XT Forerunner® 735XT
  • Forerunner® 920XT Forerunner® 920XT
  • Forerunner® 935 Forerunner® 935
  • Forerunner® 945 Forerunner® 945
  • Forerunner® 945 LTE Forerunner® 945 LTE
  • fēnix® 3 fēnix® 3, quatix® 3, tactix® Bravo
  • fēnix® 3 HR fēnix® 3 HR
  • fēnix® 5 fēnix® 5, quatix® 5
  • fēnix® 5 Plus fēnix® 5 Plus
  • fēnix® 5S fēnix® 5S
  • fēnix® 5S Plus fēnix® 5S Plus
  • fēnix® 5X fēnix® 5X, tactix® Charlie
  • fēnix® 5X Plus fēnix® 5X Plus
  • fēnix® 6 fēnix® 6
  • fēnix® 6 Dual Power fēnix® 6 Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6 Pro fēnix® 6 Pro, fēnix® 6 Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6 Pro Dual Power fēnix® 6 Pro Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6 Pro Solar fēnix® 6 Pro Solar
  • fēnix® 6 Solar fēnix® 6 Solar
  • fēnix® 6S fēnix® 6S
  • fēnix® 6S Dual Power fēnix® 6S Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6S Pro fēnix® 6S Pro, fēnix® 6S Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6S Pro Dual Power fēnix® 6S Pro Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6S Pro Solar fēnix® 6S Pro Solar
  • fēnix® 6S Solar fēnix® 6S Solar
  • fēnix® 6X Pro fēnix® 6X Pro, fēnix® 6X Sapphire, fēnix® 6X Pro Solar, tactix® Delta Sapphire, quatix® 6X Solar, tactix® Delta Solar, tactix® Delta Solar Ballisitcs
  • fēnix® Chronos fēnix® Chronos
  • MARQ™ Adventurer MARQ™ Adventurer
  • MARQ™ Athlete MARQ™ Athlete
  • MARQ™ Aviator MARQ™ Aviator
  • MARQ™ Captain MARQ™ Captain, MARQ™ Captain: American Magic Edition
  • MARQ™ Commander MARQ™ Commander
  • MARQ™ Driver MARQ™ Driver
  • MARQ™ Expedition MARQ™ Expedition
  • MARQ™ Golfer MARQ™ Golfer
  • quatix® 6 quatix® 6
  • quatix® 6X quatix® 6X, quatix® 6X Solar, quatix® 6X Dual Power
  • Rey™ Rey™
  • Venu® Sq. Venu® Sq.
  • Venu® Sq. Music Venu® Sq. Music
  • vívoactive® vívoactive®
  • vívoactive® 3 vívoactive® 3
  • vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection
  • vívoactive® 3 Music vívoactive® 3 Music
  • vívoactive® 4 vívoactive® 4, GarminActive
  • vívoactive® 4S vívoactive® 4S, GarminActive S
  • vívoactive® HR vívoactive® HR
  • vívolife vívolife
Gemiddelde beoordeling: (97 beoordelingen)

Brice Osborne
31 december 2018 | Versie 4.5.3

I really like the detail given in the descriptions and in support. I did however find a bug I think (one I have seen in other faces as well). The second either hangs or disappears from time to time. I can only assume this is a memory drain issue. Otherwise, I really like the layout and available customization.

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
31 december 2018, Beeso27

Thanks for the review. Take a look on the web site for details on the second hand. Depending on your device and settings the second hand can be set to be always on or only sown in 'gesture mode'.

Cgod71
30 december 2018 | Versie 4.5.3

Great but doesn't work since the version 5.0 of the watch. The face watch is always automatically replaced by the face Modern Digital.☹

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
30 december 2018, Beeso27

Thanks for the review and letting me know there maybe a problem. There is no release 5.00 but if you send me some details via the 'Contact Developer' link I will help you sort it out for you.

Jean-Baptiste
28 november 2018 | Versie 4.5.2a

This watchface is the best one I have ever seen ! If you have to choose one watchface it must be this one. This is not only one watchface, you can build yours with thouzand combinations. It is very easy to use and very beautiful ! I don’t understand why this watch face is not the first one in the list of Garmin most seen. Really, it’s a mystery… I’ve searched for months a good watchface with enough data, customization, beautiful and the most important (not draining battery too much). I was affraid that battery draining could be important because it requires background running permission but no, this watch face has nearly no impact on battery draining. Ever Garmin watchfaces are consumming more !! You can also configure your watchface on the web if needed. The website is very well done with a lot of information. Definitely, the best watchface on the market (even when compared to paid ones). Garmin should definitely reward this kind of developers who bring their watches to another dimension !! My Fenix 5X plus whould not be the same without it !! THANK YOU VERY MUCH !!!

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
29 december 2018, Beeso27

Thanks for the review! There is now a facebook site where you can share some of your favourite settings. I am also working to get a Google Assistant application approved so soon you will be able to ask google to update your watch to your favourite settings!

Ian Amos
26 september 2018 | Versie 4.3.1

Reduced battery consumption by turning off second hand, disabled ABC, Barometer and Compass widgets as I don’t use them...widgets are constantly on and drain battery Great face and love that it is able to be customised to my needs

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
27 september 2018, Beeso27

Thanks for the review. If you are running a Fenix 5X there is quite a lot of chat in the Garmin forums at the moment regarding battery performance with different versions of the firmware.

Smotom
8 augustus 2018 | Versie 4.3.1

I love it! Have everything i need!

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
17 november 2018, Beeso27

Thanks for the feedback, the performance changes in version 4.4 have fixed this issue.

Freelife32
8 augustus 2018 | Versie 4.3.1

Installation und Einstellungsmöglichkeiten sind großartig und funktioniert tadellos. Vorallem gefällt mir das klassische Design eines Chronographen. Beim Wechsel vom Hauptbildschilm in die Widget (durchscrollen) entsteht eine Verzögerung von teilweise mehr als einer Sekunde. Das nervt völlig. Daher gleich wieder Standartprofile verwendet. Installation und settings are of this App is great - i like it because it works very well. Otherwise it takes sometime more than a second, if i want to scroll between the main watch an the other widgets. Thats not nice!

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
28 november 2018, Beeso27

Thanks for the review. It has taken some time but have managed to make some significant performance gains particularly for IQ2/3 devices. Scroll time between widgets is now under 1 second. Thanks.

dcstancil
31 juli 2018 | Versie 4.3.1

This really is one of the most configurable watch faces available, with one of the most responsive developers I've ever encountered. Bravo!

Scott S
13 juli 2018 | Versie 4.3.1

This has been my favorite watch face on my Fenix 5X since getting it. I previously gave it a 5 star, however with the latest release it’s become so power hungry that it has slowed the action of my watch. When I click the activity button it takes several seconds to bring up the list of activities now, the same with other functions.

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
13 juli 2018, Beeso27

Scott, Thanks for the review however what you are seeing now is a firmware problem well documented in the Garmin forums. Nothing has changed on the watch face so it is really a Garmin problem and nothing I can do. Hopefully it is fixed soon Thanks

Matt
8 juli 2018 | Versie 4.3.1

Very nice looking face but is still power hungry even after turning off second hand, ate about 4% more battery in 24 hours than normal on Fenix 5X plus.

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
8 juli 2018, Beeso27

Thanks Matt. Check the activation key is also ‘blank’ if you are not using the web configuration tool. Also check the forums as there is some chat about battery issues with firmware 9.20. With all features on for a Fenix 5 it runs between 9-10% in the latest version using do not disturb as well. Thanks

Michael Klingberg
4 juli 2018 | Versie 4.3.1

Looks pretty nice but slows the watch totally down ... (Fenix 5x plus - 3.10)

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
28 november 2018, Beeso27

Michael, Thanks for the review. After a bit of work I have managed to make some significant performance improvement without losing any of the existing flexibility. Scrolling between widgets and switching to activities is now less than 1 second. You will see these improvements from release 4.5.1 and beyond. Thanks

Dreadnought tps
26 juni 2018 | Versie 4.2.3

with the last update (Garmin / Fenix ​​5) the license for the display design GMT4 was deleted. It can not be restored. Instead, the purchase of a new license activation key for $ 4.99 is now required. This is not described in Gamin Connect. The license for the display design has already been paid once. Is it about a subscription and the design is available only for a limited period of time? If so, this is very annoying. Otherwise I expect the immediate transmission of a valid activation key to be able to use the display design (GMT 4) again.

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
26 juni 2018, Beeso27

Thomas, This is not correct. All features of GMT 4 Master are free and remain free. If you wish to use the web configuration tool to build up to 8 different watch faces and switch between them based on your own schedule then you need to pay for an activation key. (since i have to pay for a web server to support those features) With each upgrade you simply enter in the activation code again. If an error appears to say the key is in use you simply 'reset' the activation code via the web site. This is all documented on the web site as well as a video showing how to set up the configuration. In addition if you are the owner of the activation key you will have been automatically sent an email with instructions on how to reset the key. Thanks

TroyBrady
22 juni 2018 | Versie 4.2

Hi! I love your watch face. I have paid for it, however, I have not received an activation number yet. Please contact me as soon as possible to let me know when I will have the activation number.

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
23 juni 2018, Beeso27

Can you please contact me via the 'Contact Developer' link so we can work out what happened. All watch features are free, you only need to pay if you want to use the web configuration tool to automatically switch faces. There are no payment details received via paypal so I suspect payment was not processed. email me the receipt details and I can chase up with paypal for you. Thanks

Tony Harrington
18 juni 2018 | Versie 4.1

Fantastic watch face. Only downside is it’s quite power hungry compared to most other faces I use. Minor gripe though. Still a 5 Star product though!

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
18 juni 2018, Beeso27

Thanks for the review! I have added a few power tweaks in the latest version. The 'always on' second hand is now turned off during the 'Do Not Disturb' period if you have that defined. Remove some calculations that were being done each minute.

Charl Van Rensburg
17 juni 2018 | Versie 4.1

“Second” hand still appears and dissapears at will. Annoyed with that.

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
17 juni 2018, Beeso27

There is extensive documentation on the GMT 4 website about how set the various options so you can have an ‘always on’ second hand. Thanks

Nicolas MÉNARD
14 juni 2018 | Versie 4.1

Hello, I bought your app but I can not configure the faces from the internet. synchronization is not done even after 10 minutes. however the parameters are changing since garmin connect. I do not have a login error code. I'm disappointed

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
14 juni 2018, Beeso27

Nicolas, Thanks for contacting me. I have been monitoring the web log files and sent you an email a few hours ago about how to enter your activation key. I can see that you have set up the 8 available profiles however the key needs to be loaded into the watch via Garmin Connect and sent to the web server so it can send back the appropriate profile for the day and time. Thanks

ncd91
7 juni 2018 | Versie 3.0.2

Great watch face. Highly customizable. I love the 24 hour dial but I miss the "12 on top" option, wich is the way 24 hour should be. (Ok, just kidding but I really prefer "12 on top" displays) Maybe it can be added? Would just hit the 5th star!

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
7 juni 2018, Beeso27

Thanks for the review! Your request certainly adds another twist to the 24 hour dial debate! So far the debate has been between 0 or 24 at the top of the dial. 0 is the correct answer but 24 also makes sense and looks good. I am still looking at how to cater for both options but as always trying to reduce memory and improve performance as a priority. Thanks

Marc
9 mei 2018 | Versie 3.0.2

How can I get Analog time to stay UTC and use one of the other timezones as local time that updates automaticly wherever the watch is and have the date be attached to local Time? As an airline pilot, this would be a nice option.

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
9 mei 2018, Beeso27

Good Question! I don't have a sub-dial for current time however I would probably set it up so that the 'home' hand is set to UTC. Then the additional hour hand will always display on the main dial and the current time will still switch between zones as you travel. That is exactly the reason I wrote the watch face initially, so I could see 2 time zones clearly on the main watch face.

dcstancil
9 maart 2018 | Versie 2.3.11-upd1

I love this watchface, and it's pretty much the only one I use! The most recent update took away two things I enjoy, though: the second hand has disappeared, and the box around the day/date. Could these please be rejuvenated?

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
9 maart 2018, Beeso27

Check the website for full documentation. There is an option to have border around day/ date window. Also if you use more than 4 colours the second hand turns off due to memory restrictions.

Артем Федоров
21 februari 2018 | Versie 2.3.10

Excellent watchface! Bravo! Just few wishes for future releases: Watchface colors for watchface - general and minors are too vivid. When you apply them you expect slightly colored watchface. Instead you recieve vivid acid colors, like in rainbow. Make please at least 3 basic very dark colors blue, red, green. Also second hand sometime skip 2 or 3 seconds. If its possible fix it please. Nevertheless I think it's best watch that beats many others.

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
21 februari 2018, Beeso27

Thanks for the review. Have you tried the 'dark' colours ? There is a Dark Blue, Dark Red and Dark Green in the list of colours. The watch face just uses the 14 default colour definitions on the device since colour palettes vary across devices.

69smir
21 februari 2018 | Versie 2.3.10

Good looking watch face. But no possibility to see Seconds hand and Home Tome hand simultaneously and not all colors are working.

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
21 februari 2018, Beeso27

Thanks for the review. Take a look at the web site for more details. If you have more than 4 colours in your colour palette then there is not enough memory on the device to support saving the screen whilst the second hand is redrawn. In the latest version the second hand is turned off if you use more than four colours whereas in earlier versions the colours were drawn incorrectly but second hand stayed on. Contact me via the 'Contact Developer' link and let me know what other colours are not working. I have tested across a few devices and cannot replicate that problem.

FDayno
20 februari 2018 | Versie 2.3.10

Good watchface, but the watch response become slower

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
21 februari 2018, Beeso27

Common issue with watch faces that offer this level of flexibility and functionality. Once I have addressed some Android issues I will investigate some options to see if load/ unload times can be improved. A lot of it has to do with the firmware loading the libraries third party watch face developers must use. Thanks

dcstancil
14 februari 2018 | Versie 2.3.9a-upd

I really, really like this face; but it frustrates me that most of the colors don't work. Nearly every color shows as white, gray, or so dark as to be black. Can this be improved? Thanks for an outstanding face!

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
14 februari 2018, Beeso27

yes, check the website and documentation. You have more than 4 colours defined for various settings and the second hand turned on. The Garmin devices do not have enough memory to save screen buffer with more than 4 colours

AKS
3 februari 2018 | Versie 2.3.9a-upd

Great watchface on the 5 series with too many options!! Developer- is there any possibility to clean up the day date minor dial? I know there's limitations but its not as defined as the other dials! Thank you!

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
7 februari 2018, Beeso27

I will do some changes in the next release to improve resolution. It is a little difficult to get perfect, especially with limitations Garmin enforce when refreshing screen every second to display second hand.

jogi01
28 januari 2018 | Versie 2.3.9a

Please ad a pressure dail with hPa in digital format.

jogi01
28 januari 2018 | Versie 2.3.9a

Please ad a pressure dail with hPa in digital format.

Reactie van ontwikkelaar
23 februari 2018, Beeso27

Now supported in release 2.3.11 Thanks

Nog geen statistieken beschikbaar.